reviews for: listing #27087 - Puerto Rico, Caribbean Apartment rental

RINCON, Barrero Beach Apartment
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  Apartment
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Rincon
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $100 - $100 /nt
    $600 - $600 /wk
    $2,000 - $2,000 /mth

sort by:

Additional Comments to Previous Review

Review submitted: June 26, 2011   Date of arrival: June 26, 2011

I previously wrote a review (1/5), however, would also like to "add" that the owner gave us a quick refund on our deposit after we returned from our vacation. The owner was also "away" during our trip and may not have had as much oversight on the conditions of the apartment when we arrived. I am please that our deposit was returned and many would enjoy this location and accomodations. I would be "open" to animals and comfortable on sloped inclines with little room to navigate.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Owners response: I am sad of the bad experience but am please he was able to write his additional review

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Don't Stay at This Location

Review submitted: May 29, 2011   Date of arrival: May 28, 2011

I would not recommend this property for rental. My family and I booked three months in advance with plenty of time to fully disclose the condition of the rental. They had two dogs, cats, and there were animal remains (poop) all around the apartment. Although nice, the couple did not seem to anticipate our arrival of live in uncleanly conditions and the apartment (below them) was kept in the same condition. My family and I lost our deposit then scrambled to find a location to stay due to Memorial Day weekend. Additionally, the apartment is on a very hilly location for which most would not enjoy parking or driving.

Owners response: We are sadden that these people found the conditions as bad as they stated. We are in a hilly place and could not overlook the oceans and have a great view if we were not. The driveway is steep. As far as the two small dogs we have they can be petitioned off from the yard and we always ask if that is what they want which most people do not mind.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Worthwhile for Your Vacation

Review submitted: October 17, 2010   Date of arrival: October 4, 2010

We enjoyed our stay at the Barrero Beach Apartment. It's truly a getaway from busy city life, and also a nice alternative to resorts/condos/hotels. Not too many tourists/foreigners in the neighborhood. The apartment was reasonably well maintained and comfortable. The view of the water/beach is great, and the area is quiet. Just a short walk to the beach. It was a real pleasure talking with Joe. He is very friendly, and he knows the Puerto Rico very well given the many years he's lived there.

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Worthwhile for Your Vacation

Review submitted: October 17, 2010   Date of arrival: October 4, 2010

We enjoyed our stay at the Barrero Beach Apartment. It's truly a getaway from busy city life, and also a nice alternative to resorts/condos/hotels. Not too many tourists/foreigners in the neighborhood.

The apartment was reasonably well maintained and comfortable. The view of the water/beach is great, and the area is quiet. Just a short walk to the beach.

It was a real pleasure talking with Joe. He is very friendly, and he knows the Puerto Rico very well given the many years he's lived there.

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review