reviews for: listing #27089 - Manhattan, New York House rental

HUGE home sleeps 25! 5 Woodburning F/P's! IDEAL FOR LG GRPS!
  • bedrooms  7
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  5
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  20
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $1,000 - $1,500 /nt
    $3,500 - $7,500 /wk
    $15,000 - $18,000 /mth

sort by:

Eaton House

Review submitted: September 7, 2011   Date of arrival: August 26, 2011

I just wanted to say that it was a wonderful experience for 15 of us!! For many of us, it was our first time visiting the east coast. After staying a couple of nights in New York City, we were very fortunate to have chosen the Eaton House for our stay. It even handled Hurricane Irene!!! The house was very comfortable and Maryse was pleasure to deal with. We will definitely consider using the Eaton house again. Hopefully sooner than later! Thank you again Maryse for such a wonderful stay!! Mahalo!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We found everything to be just wonderful!

Review submitted: February 3, 2010   Date of arrival: December 3, 2009

Thank you so much for the house! We have found everything to be just wonderful. We are planning to slowly take our time and leave today, but I wanted to make sure to thank you. There is one thing I would like to mention. The booklet says there are two sets of keys, but I there appears to be only one I could find. Other than that our stay was very restful and extremely pleasant. I did think at one point that you might have a hard time kicking us out, but unfortunately most of us have to return. Thanks again!

Helpful votes: 2 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Enjoyed bringing in the New Year at Eaton House!

Review submitted: February 3, 2010   Date of arrival: December 28, 2009

We loved Eaton House and truly enjoyed bringing in the New Year at your home! It was perfect for our very large group. We spent a lot of timing hanging out in the massive kitchen and immensely enjoyed our stay! It was a great location for all the out-of-towners in our group to explore New York City from and also for discovering some very charming and quaint areas right by the house! Thank you! We will most certainly be back!

Helpful votes: 3 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A total charmer with easy access to Manhattan!

Review submitted: February 3, 2010   Date of arrival: November 1, 2009

What a charming home! We loved the decor and warmth of this traditional home. Although the house is extremely large, it was still very cozy and comfortable for our extended family. From the many tastefully decorated living spaces to the huge fully equipped kitchen, we couldn't ask for a better place to spend our family vacation. The location was great for touring New York City as well. Thank you for helping to make our vacation so special!

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great reunion at your lovely house! A+ location!

Review submitted: February 3, 2010   Date of arrival: November 24, 2009

I have just got back to Toronto. First, let me express my appreciation to you for renting the lovely house to us. It was a great success of our re-union, and we had great time in your house. It was great location for visiting Manhattan attractions and definitely a great place to stay.

For sure I will recommend it to friends who will go to NYC with a big group. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved the House! Wonderful Location!

Review submitted: February 3, 2010   Date of arrival: January 15, 2010

Loved the house! Worked great with a group of 15 women. Had a great time in New York City. The location of the house was perfect. In fact you may hear from us again in a couple years since we would like to go back. Didn't get to
do all we wanted to, but then it rained on Sunday and that dampened our plans. Take care and thanks for all you help with the Eaton House. Wonderful location!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review