reviews for: listing #27100 - Manhattan, New York Condo rental

Park Avenue Luxury Condo
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Upper East Side
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $295 - $295 /nt
    $2,065 - $2,065 /wk

sort by:

Superb apartment with great location!

Review submitted: January 5, 2008   Date of arrival: July 1, 2007

This was a wonderful apt during my 2 week stay in NYC--beautiful inside and out, comfortable, well-managed. . Convenient to parks, restaurants, theater district. I feel very fortunate to have stayed here...will come back again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 50 / 54

 

Excellent Apartment

Review submitted: September 18, 2013   Date of arrival: September 11, 2013

We've rented other apartments in NYC, and this is the best. Pictures are exactly as it is in real life - clean and with excellent views. All furniture is very comfortable, including the bed. Also, very quiet and safe. Convenient to all transportation and parts of the city. A great experience in a great city! Thanks.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Perfect Accommodations

Review submitted: July 16, 2013   Date of arrival: July 6, 2013

I was so pleased to find that the condo was just as it looked in the photos. The space was beautiful - very clean and modern with state of the art appliances. We had 3 adults and 2 kids in our party which made it a little tight but very manageable for 1 week.

It was my first visit to NYC and choosing this place made the experience even better. The location is convenient to everything, yet you are set apart from high traffic areas. The added service of a 24hr doorman is very comforting, as well.

My only complaint would be that only one of the four air mattresses stayed inflated throughout the night. We ended up doubling up 2 of the non-working mattresses to make up for it.

The owner was very responsive to questions and requests, and extremely easy to work with.

I would recommend this property to anyone planning to visit NYC. When I return, I will be sure to check the availability of this property, first.

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

Wonderful Property

Review submitted: June 12, 2013   Date of arrival: May 15, 2013

This luxury condo was exactly as it was represented. The home was clean and comfortable. The owner was responsive and professional. There had been a slight change in the furniture from the photo but it didn't effect us. The location is great although there was major construction in front of the building that prevented us from getting a taxi at the door. There was no noise from the construction. We liked the separate A/C for the bedroom and another in the living room. Be prepared the closet is very small and storage is limited. There were basic cleaning supplies provided. We would recommend this for 2 people comfortably and 4 would be tight but doable.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Fantastic apartment!

Review submitted: June 6, 2013   Date of arrival: May 28, 2013

My husband, two kids and I stayed in this apartment for four nights. We loved this place! The location could not possibly have been any better. It's an easy walk to several subway stations which made getting around NYC very simple. The unit was very clean, well stocked with everything we needed for our stay, and the kitchen was great with top of the line appliances. The air conditioners also worked very well, which was nice considering the temperature got up to almost 90 degrees during our trip. The view was amazing, and our kids loved looking out while they went to sleep in the living room. Our trip was really fun and having this apartment to go back to at the end of a very busy day of sightseeing made it even better. The owner was also very easy to deal with and helpful. We will definitely look into staying here again the next time we go to New York!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

FANTASTIC!

Review submitted: January 8, 2013   Date of arrival: October 24, 2012

This apartment was in an excellent location (midtown Manhattan) and within walking distance of public transportation, restaurants, shops, and grocery stores. Apartment was clean and with all the amenities of home. Oh yeah, the view at night was just phenomenal!

The best part of how the owner worked with us during hurricane Sandy. The owner was more than accommodating during our stay. I cannot emphasize that part since there were no hotel rooms available the day before our departure and all flights were canceled. We will be forever thankful for helping us during this difficult time.

Recommended for: tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

5 stars all the way!!

Review submitted: October 20, 2012   Date of arrival: October 7, 2012

This apartment will be hard to beat,the location was perfect for us,the quality of the furnishing was excellent and we felt beautifully relaxed here after our busy days out and about!!

We knew that the apartment location would suit us-midtown but close to Central Park.
What impressed us so much though was how quiet and relaxing it was for such a busy location,and we loved the floor to wall windows-such a bright;light apartment.

The booking process was smooth with excellent care and fast responsiveness.,and the concierge was very friendly and helped us with lots of advice....his recommendations of TAO and Bice restaurants were excellent,both easy walking distance and lots of other choices in the area.

My wife and i had a fantastic time in NYC and our 5 night stay in this apartment was a key part of the enjoyment...we recommend it highly!!

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Perfect :-)

Review submitted: September 23, 2012   Date of arrival: September 17, 2012

I just can say only one Word: PERFECT :-)
Thank you very much.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great place to stay

Review submitted: June 14, 2012   Date of arrival: June 1, 2012

I stayed here with three of my girlfriends for a long weekend. The apartment was exactly how it was described. We had so much fun. It was a great location, all of the doormen were very friendly, one of the doorman was especially helpful in telling us which places we should go see. The beds were all comfortable. It was just enough room for the four of us, but might be a little tight for six especially if you pack a lot like we did.

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 8 / 9

 

Great location, property is described perfectly!

Review submitted: August 25, 2011   Date of arrival: July 27, 2011

My sister and I took three of our young adult children (24, 20 and 18) and the condo suited the 5 of us perfectly! The kids found the aerobeds to be very comfortable. The doormen were very nice and helpful. The owner worked with us on our check-in/check-out times to accomodate our flights, even though the condo was being used right before and after us. I have recommended the condo to other friends who travel to midtown frequently and wouldn't hesitate to rent it again on my next trip!
I recommend the little cafe across the street for breakfast/coffee/lunch: good, quick and reasonably priced.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 19 / 20

 

park avenue

Review submitted: June 7, 2011   Date of arrival: May 23, 2011

nice apartment, very good location, lovely decorated

Recommended for: age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 10

 

Real New York living!

Review submitted: April 30, 2011   Date of arrival: April 7, 2011

All the apartment descriptions were 100% accurate. The location was absolutely perfect! Walk out the apartment and just to the right is Park Ave where you can find a magnificent view down Park where any first time New York traveler would be simply awe struck. Plenty of great eateries and Irish pubs within walking distance and many major attraction including Rockefeller Center, Grand Central station, 5th Ave, Times Square and the Empire State Building are within walking distance. The apartment handled 4 adults comfortably. The doormen were extremely helpful and courteous. Will never have to look for another place to stay when visiting the capital of the world, New York City! Thank you!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 16 / 16

 

Best Place to Stay in New York! (Kathy, AZ)

Review submitted: December 22, 2010   Date of arrival: December 12, 2010

My husband and I just returned from a 10 day stay at this wonderful condo and were delighted with our experience. This condo has everything: location, fully equipped kitchen, very helpful doormen 24 hours a day and, no small thing, a washer and dryer that enabled us to travel light. It is very clean and well decorated. Having a kitchen and also being across the street from the City Market Cafe that has great breakfast sandwiches for two for less than $6 and having a market/drugstore also across the street cut down on our NYC dining out sticker shock. We were able to walk anyplace we wanted to go and loved relaxing afterwards in this very comfortable apartment. The t.v. is great -- works wonderfully -- as do all appliances. Our renting experience could not have been better. The owner was very kind and helpful. We're already talking about a trip back in warmer weather and would love to stay here again!

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 14 / 14

 

Excellent Location

Review submitted: November 24, 2010   Date of arrival: October 20, 2010

Great location, well equipped and great concierge.
5 of us proved a little cramped, we didnt realise it was blow up air beds in the living room but we coped fine as only a short stay and were out most of the time
would definately recommend..

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Sleeps 6?

Review submitted: August 27, 2010   Date of arrival: August 19, 2010

My daughter, granddaughter and granddaughter's friend came to nyc to celebrate my granddaughter's sweet 16 birthday. The condo was beautiful and the location was great. Unfortunately I was disappointed with the "sleeps 1 - 6 " statement. Out of the 4 blowup beds, only one stayed inflated all night. The girls kept having to blow the other one back up all night. I also wish you had blinds in the living area, since this becomes a bedroom at night. It was like trying to sleep in the daytime, because all the lights around us stayed on. I don't know where we would have put the other 2 if we had more than 4 people! All other VRBO's I have stayed at, had some sort of book available with hints and recommendations of markets, cafes, etc around the rental. All we found was a drawer with outdated maps. Sorry for the bad review, just being honest.

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Owners response: The aerobeds work properly, the guest inflated them improperly. Does sleep 6 comfortably, this is NYC, not Georgia. I've had groups of six stay without any problems or complaints. The maps are current. NYC hasn't changed that much in the last 2 years! You can't please everyone!

Helpful votes: 61 / 74

 

Beautiful apartment

Review submitted: August 5, 2010   Date of arrival: July 22, 2010

We had a great time in this beautiful and well located apartment. It was the first time my kids have been to New York, and the apartment made it all the more exciting experience. I recommend it and am planning to get back

Recommended for: families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 9

 

LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION

Review submitted: June 15, 2010   Date of arrival: May 12, 2010

We couldn't have asked for a better location. Close to EVERYTHING. The condo itself had everything we needed and was beautifully decorated. There is no need for us to look anywhere else for a place to stay in New York.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Mother's Day weekend/ Great stay!

Review submitted: June 14, 2010   Date of arrival: May 9, 2009

We stayed for two nights in the spring and the place is beatiful. Impeccably clean and up to date.
We really loved the location and do hope to stay again in the future.
Many thanks

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Uncooperative Owner/Management Co

Review submitted: June 8, 2010   Date of arrival: June 1, 2010

Lovely apt, pictures accurate, good location but owner did not adequately help with issues. In fact I felt uncomfortable with keeping "the secret" regarding who owned or managed the apt. I was just to be his friend to all in the building.

The TV and cable have major issues. Had to reboot, call owner, cable company and deal with stations that did not work or froze.

Would recommend this unit but have concerns with its' management.

The plumming is poor, drains do not flow. Owner told me to use Draino...none in the unit. Upon check-out the maintance man entered the unit to repair drains. ( Too bad he didn't come earlier or this poor rating would not be necessary.)

The furniture looks beautiful but the cushions have collapsed.

Regarding check -out. The owner??/management guaranteed in writing to a later check out, stating the apt was not going to occupied until the next day. Night before he emailed and said the maid would be there at 11:00.

Recommended for: age 55+

Owners response: THERE IS A BAD APPLE IN EVERY BUNCH!

Helpful votes: 27 / 32

 

Lots to love

Review submitted: June 4, 2010   Date of arrival: May 24, 2010

There was much to love during our recent 4 night stay at this centrally located condo. While New York rentals often present a confined atmosphere, the windows and light available in the condo made it seem as if we were in a place at least twice the size. My wife and I had all the room we needed in this superbly mainained residence. Walking to the theatre district, to MOMA or 5th Ave. was a breeze. And when we needed a cab, there was ample opportunity to grab one just outside the front door. Since the condo is situated high above the city streets and because of the high quality of the (extensive) windows, we were oblivious to the 'sounds' of the city. Recommended? Highly! We will undoubtedly return on subsequent visits to NYC.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 

Much to love

Review submitted: May 31, 2010   Date of arrival: May 24, 2010

There was much to love during our recent 4 night stay at this centrally located condo. While New York rentals often present a confinded atmosphere, the windows and light available in the condo made it seem as if we were in a place at least twice the size. My wife and I had all the room we needed in this superbly maintained residence. Walking to the theatre district, to MOMA or 5th Ave. was a breeze. And when we needed a cab, there was ample opportunity to grab one just outside the front door. Since the condo is situated high above the city streets and because of the high quality of the (extensive) windows, we were oblivious to the 'sounds' of the city.
Recommended? Highly! We will undoubtedly return on subsequent visits to NYC.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Finest of New York living.

Review submitted: May 7, 2010   Date of arrival: April 29, 2010

"My family (two teen-agers + husband) and I just returned from a long weekend in New York. Many thanks for making this beautiful apartment available! We felt like "locals" returning home from the theater, dinner, or a day of sight-seeing! The photos are VERY accurate of this sparkling clean residence. We hope it is available the next time we're in NYC!"

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Finest of New York living

Review submitted: May 3, 2010   Date of arrival: April 29, 2010

We (family of 4) have just returned from staying in this beautiful and sparkling clean apartment. It was so comfortable to come "home" to after a busy day sight-seeing, shopping, or theater-going. The photos are very accurate! Great neighborhood and location! No street noise! No neighbors seen at all! We hope to return very soon!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Ahhh...real New York living!

Review submitted: May 3, 2010   Date of arrival: April 29, 2010

My family (two teen-agers + husband) and I just returned from a long weekend in New York. Many thanks for making this beautiful apartment available! We felt like "locals" returning home from the theater, dinner, or a day of sight-seeing! The photos are VERY accurate of this sparkling clean residence. We hope it is available the next time we're in NYC!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 

Make your reservation - you will love it as much as we did.

Review submitted: April 20, 2010   Date of arrival: March 27, 2010

"My husband, my 10-year old son and I have rented the apartment for one week to explore the wonderful city New York. We had a perfect stay in this modern and exclusive apartment, which makes you feel like home. The location was the best. Lot's of restaurants arround, a short walk to 5 th ave., Central Park, subway etc. The city view is outstanding - especially for us from the countryside. The huge windows invite you to look at the citylights in the night. We enjoyed our stay and will defently come back one day .
Make your reservation at this apartment - you will like it as much as we did! The owner ist trustful and handles your reservation fast and efficient. Thank you Mr. H.


"

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Make your reservation - you'll love it.

Review submitted: April 20, 2010   Date of arrival: March 27, 2010

My husband, my 10-year old son and I have rented the apartment for one week to explore the wonderful city New York. We had a perfect stay in this modern and exclusive apartment, which makes you feel like home. The location was the best. Lot's of restaurants arround, a short walk to 5 th ave., Central Park, subway etc. The city view is outstanding - especially for us from the countryside. The huge windows invite you to look at the citylights in the night. We enjoyed our stay and will defently come back one day .
Make your reservation at this apartment - you will like it as much as we did! The owner ist trustful and handles your reservation fast and efficient. Thank you Mr. H.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 6 / 8

 

Review submitted: February 25, 2010   Date of arrival: February 25, 2010

My family (husband, father-in-law & 2 yr old daughter) stayed here for a
week in February. I spent a lot of time looking at hotels all over Manhattan.
Traveling with a toddler I was concerned about space and the availability of
a fridge/microwave etc. I went out on a whim and searched vacation
rentals.
We were extremely pleased with our choice. This apartment is well kept and
well appointed with everything you would need in a home away from home.
The bed was super comfortable, there was a soaking tub. With a kitchen we
were able to make tea and coffee at night. Ample closet space to hide away
your suitcases.
The concierge was so friendly and helpful. The location is walking distance
from everything and the area is very safe.
We were so pleased with everything and can't wait to go back.
Absolutely recommend this listing.

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 

Review submitted: November 19, 2009   Date of arrival: November 19, 2009

My wife and I stayed in this top notch unit for 5 days. It is centrally located, spotless and a perfect home away from home. We were able to walk or take public transportation all over the New York area. We intend on using this unit again and would highly recommend it.

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 

Top Notch unit

Review submitted: November 16, 2009   Date of arrival: November 2, 2009

My wife and I stayed 5 days in this unit. It is centrally located, spotless and a very nice home away from home. We were able to walk and take public transportaion all over the New York area. We intend on using this unit again in the future(with the owners permission of course).I would highly recommend it.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 7

 

a quality find

Review submitted: October 28, 2009   Date of arrival: October 2, 2009

A lovely clean, comfortable and well furnished apartment in a terrific location - a real find, and happy to recommend it.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 5

 

Review submitted: September 30, 2009   Date of arrival: September 30, 2009

Amazing place. Perfect location. Very
comfortable and a high end property with
fantastic views. Great layout with a comfortable
bed and high speed Internet. Would definitely
stay here again and much better than a hotel.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Unit Review

Review submitted: April 28, 2009   Date of arrival: April 19, 2009

The unit was nice and ina good locatioin. It was clean when we arrived. The owner was helpful when we contacted him about questions.

Recommended for: tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 3 / 5

 

Great Location!!!

Review submitted: January 4, 2009   Date of arrival: December 12, 2008

Myself and 3 of my friends all stayed in this unit on the second week of December (all in our mid-20s). Very easy getting everything organized and communication was great with my contact person for the unit. The location was fantastic, 5th ave shops were at your doorstep literally, central park was about a 7 minute walk and times square was about 12 minutes away walking as well. The unit was had enough space, bathroom was a good size.. The night shift doorman was also very helpful. Overall a good trip.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 11

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 24, 2008   Date of arrival: December 1, 2008

Fantastic Apartment, great Location. We were
delighted with the quality and location of this
apartment. Really good views,quality amenities. would definitely return. A real find!

Helpful votes: 4 / 6

 

Manhattan Pad

Review submitted: December 15, 2008   Date of arrival: September 3, 2007

I stayed at this condo twice on short-term trips to NYC and was extremely pleased both times. A good distance from the noisier parts of the city it is yet in the heart of NY life. The neighborhood restaurants were particularly appreciated. Shopping, museums, and cultural destinations are readily accessible. The condo itself is comfortable and well appointed with modern furniture. The Brazilian cherry floors are particularly attractive. Granite and marble adorn kitchen and bathroom, both of which are roomy and well stocked. Even a washer abd dryer are included. Doormen are friendly and the owner aims to please. Highly recommended.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 10 / 11

 

Nice Place!

Review submitted: October 15, 2008   Date of arrival: October 5, 2008

We had a fabulous 5 days in NYC made even better by having a nice place to stay. The condo is well equipped and in a great location.......we were able to walk to most things, including Broadway,Central Park, and MoMa. The staff were very pleasant and helpful.

Bill and Gail, Vancouver, Canada

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Fantastic way to see New York City

Review submitted: September 24, 2008   Date of arrival: September 7, 2008

This is the place to stay when visiting NYC. The condo was clean, great view and a washing machine! It was our first time to the city that doesn't sleep and we would do this again. Close to everything - great shopping, subway, restaurants. We would stay here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent

Review submitted: July 30, 2008   Date of arrival: July 13, 2008

Just got back to Scotland after staying in this superb apartment. The accommodation was very special and plenty big enough for my wife and I and our two kids (16yrs and 11yrs). The location is excellent for sightseeing and the staff are superb.
We will be back. ( Hopefully without the kids).

Recommended for: families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 10 / 12

 

Thank you!

Review submitted: July 10, 2008   Date of arrival: June 26, 2008

We just returned from a week's stay at this condo and could not have been more pleased. Friendly and efficient service from reservations to door service. The condo shows even better in person than in pictures and has wonderful upgrades (especially loved the hardwood floors). Very clean, very comfortable and very quiet (rarely saw any other residents). The view is spectacular, especially at night, and we found ourselves with the lights off at night sitting and staring out the window (something we never do in Los Angeles). This condo is walking distance to everything. We would, definitely, stay again and recommend highly.

Recommended for: age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 10 / 11

 

Excellent Stay!

Review submitted: July 8, 2008   Date of arrival: July 2, 2008

On our recent trip to NYC our family was fortunate to have this luxury condo as our home away from home for three nights. We were extremely pleased to have such a lovely, comfortable place to retreat to after busy days of sightseeing. Our son loved watching Wimbledon tennis on the plasma screen T.V., and our daughter loved our close proximity to the Disney store and the American Girl Place (doll store). This condo is located in an ideal spot, close to all of the wonderful stores on Fifth Ave., Rockefeller Plaza, NBC Studios, and Central Park. Any return visits to NYC will definitely have us looking to reserve this condo.

Carol & Jim
P.S. Our children are 10 & 12, so although I wouldn't recommend this place for families with very young children, I would recommend it for those with school aged children who are respectful of others property.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 11

 

Great Time !!!!!!!!!

Review submitted: May 3, 2008   Date of arrival: March 31, 2008

We enjoyed staying at the apartment a lot. The view was wonderful. The location could not be better. We were able to walk to many sites. At night we liked to turn off lights and watch the NY skyline. Would like to get back and stay longer.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 9

 

Beautiful apartment with great location

Review submitted: March 12, 2008   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

We spent a week in March in this wonderful apartment. The location is fantastic, it's like to be in the 5th Avenue, but without noise! When we arrived we found the doorman waiting for us, the apartment was very clean and scented. There is all you need for a pleasant stay. We hope to come again!

Recommended for: sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 10 / 11

 

Great for business travelers

Review submitted: January 23, 2008   Date of arrival: January 1, 2007

I've stayed at this property twice and will stay again. Very convienient to mid and uptown busineses. Plenty of restaurants close by. I loved returning from work to a place that felt like home, ending each day with a glass of wine and a beautiful view. The bedroom is comfortable and quiet! (A real plus in NYC) The kitchen is perfect for small meals.

Recommended for: age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 10

 

My Stay at Park Avenue Place

Review submitted: January 4, 2008   Date of arrival: February 1, 2007

I spent the months of February and November 2007 in this apartment and had a great time. The location couldn't be better for the convenience of bus and subway transportation, MOMA and easy walking. The views are spectacular and especially breathtaking at night. Many food take-out places are within a few blocks, which is good, since the kitchen is best equipped for that kind of housekeeping. There is 24-hour concierge service and the. attendants are very helpful. The apartment is neat and well-maintained and the washing machine and dryer that are included are slow but efficient. I would not hesotate to recommend this property to a friend. It is on the expensive side, but again, the location is unbeatable.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

Everything we expected and more

Review submitted: January 3, 2008   Date of arrival: June 1, 2007

We have discovered in previous rentals that sometimes internet pictures look much better than the actual property. When we arrived at this Park Ave condo, we were pleasantly surprised to see that everything looked even better in person. The full glass wall in the living area provides a great view of life in the city. The glass wall also opens and brightens the entire apartment. The overall appearance is clean, crisp and contemporary.
The reservations and arrangements were dealt with in a professional and prompt manner.
Great restaurants and bars are within walking distance. We look forward to staying here again.

Recommended for: sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 14 / 16

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review