reviews for: listing #27102 - Miramar Beach, Florida Condo rental

Fantastic Gulf View! *Luxury 3BR/2BA Destin Condo*
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Seashells By The Sea
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $166 - $328 /nt
    $950 - $2,299 /wk
    $2,400 - $2,400 /mth

sort by:

Perfect vacation "home" for our family!

Review submitted: April 9, 2013   Date of arrival: March 30, 2013

The accommodations at this condo were absolutely perfect for our family! The photos tell a good bit of the story, but walking in our first day was breathtaking! We loved opening the curtains each morning to the incredible view of the gulf from the second floor - lots of dolphin sightings while sipping coffee and preparing to venture out for the day. Such an airy/roomy feel here with lovely calm colors throughout, and the kitchen was set up sharply with all the appliances we needed for cooking meals (cool lighting in the kitchen!). We had a delightful family dinner on the balcony while enjoying the sunset one evening. Keypad entry was great for our family - no tracking a key while in and out!

This condo location provided very easy access to the beach for daytime sunning and evening walks (two minutes tops from the door to the sand), and Pompano Joe's and Kenny D's were both in walking distance when treating ourselves to meals out. Shopped at Winn-Dixie, enjoyed Silver Sands Outlet Stores on our rainy day, and snapped beautiful family photos on the beach near sunset. The owner was wonderful to work with through our reservation process. Top notch!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Weeding Weekend

Review submitted: January 10, 2012   Date of arrival: October 7, 2011

We rented this condo for our wedding weekend. We had many family members there to celebrate with us and there was plenty of room. The owner was very helpful with providing me with the information I needed to get permission to get married on the beach in front of the condo and even helped me get in contact with another owner in the building to rent another condo from. Will definitely plan to stay there again! Gorgeous view and easy access to the beach. Our kids love the pool too!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful condo

Review submitted: July 3, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

My family stayed one week at this condo. It is just as described by the owner. The owners provide all the information you need for an easy arrival. I have been to destin many times and love the Miramar Beach area, burt this condo tops all my previous stays at other locations. The beach is private and does not adjoin a public beach area which makes for a much less crowded beach experience than I have found with other properties. I will definately stay again!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Nice condo! May 2010

Review submitted: June 4, 2010   Date of arrival: May 27, 2010

We had a wonderful vacation in your condo! Friends came with us & there was plenty of room for all of us (8 total).The beds were very comfortable. Loved the curtains! They made it nice & dark so we did not have to wake up early if we didn't want to. The view was great from our balcony! The landscape around the swimming pool was also nice! Also, we liked the location of this condo because it was right next to elevator & stairs. Literally, we could walk out of the condo & walk straight downstairs & out of the gate to walk to the beach. It was a very short walk. Thanks so much for sharing your condo with us!

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 6, 2008   Date of arrival: May 6, 2008

The Beach Retreat is a wonderful condo complex. At this complex you can enjoy breath taking views of the Gulf of Mexico. We are the original owners of unit 202 and take pride in our ownership and we take all of the steps necessary to make your visit a great experience. We encourage you to let others know about your expereience. We schedule two maintenance trips annually in which we upgrade and replace any worn out items. We hope that you choose to stay at our little piece of paradise, and if you have stayed, let us and others know about your visit to beautiful Miramar Beach, Florida.

Daryl and Connie

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review