reviews for: listing #27117 - McCall, Idaho Cabin rental

Gorgeous McCall Cabin - Enjoy the Beach on Payette Lake!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  Cabin
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $275 - $295 /nt
    $1,925 - $2,065 /wk

sort by:

Family Country-Ski Getaway

Review submitted: January 6, 2013   Date of arrival: December 23, 2012

After a late wintery three hour drive from the Boise airport, our family was ready to unpack and unwind. Upon arrival, we opened the door to a warm cabin with a cozy fire burning in the fireplace. This cabin is absolutely beautiful, and extremely comfortable! It was our intent to hit the ski slopes early each morning, but those beds were so comfortable and the cabin so quite, it was hard to get up before 10 a.m. This is the perfect place to achieve total relaxation!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

AMAZING....Just as advertised!

Review submitted: June 26, 2012   Date of arrival: June 17, 2012

It's so nice to get exactly what you think you are paying for! Your cabin is a home Tamara, thanks so much for allowing us to enjoy it. We really can tell your family has thought of everything to make a vacatioin enjoyable in McCall. Truely an inspiration to all of us who someday hope to be locals in such a pristine part of Idaho. Look forward to taking our extended family up. We will have 11 people total and there is no doubt that your home will still allow everyone to be comfortable. My husband and I still have to play a game of Yahtzee for the championship ;)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Cabin/Wonderful Location For Skiing/Snowboarding

Review submitted: February 28, 2012   Date of arrival: February 20, 2012

My family and I stayed here for 4 nights. The location was great, very close to Brundage Mountain for skiing/snowboarding. There was a small snow fort next to the garage the kids loved it. Great patio area for the Summer time too. Lots of games, puzzles, and movies to enjoy. It was very relaxing and we also enjoyed seeing a wild elk reserve while we visited there. All the amenities of home, washer/dryer, plates, everything you need to make a home cooked meal. Plus a grocery store is near by too.
We'd stay again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Getaway for Family and Friends

Review submitted: December 6, 2011   Date of arrival: November 20, 2011

Our teenage daughters wanted to show their friends from Virginia how beautiful Idaho is -- so we rented this cabin for a couple of nights. It was wonderful! The four teenage girls had the upstairs and we were down. There were 6 of us and there was plenty of room. The cabin was spotless and had up-to-date everything -- including three TV's so we could all watch what we wanted. Great location, close to everything. We can't wait to go back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Relaxing Family Retreat in McCall

Review submitted: November 18, 2011   Date of arrival: November 11, 2011

Our family came to McCall to celebrate an early Thanksgiving and to have a relaxing weekend. The online photos of the cabin impressed us and was one of the factors that drew us to choosing this cabin to stay at. Upon arriving at the cabin we were shocked!! The cabin SURPASSED our expectations. Of all the places we have stayed in, this cabin has been our favorite!

It is obvious that the owners have taken great care and invested attention to detail. The furnishings were pleasant, the beds comfortable, everything clean, the interior cozy and inviting. The stocked kitchen and other everyday items were a blessing. It was soo relieving to know that all the cooking utensils were provided. My children were delighted with the plentiful space and the bookshelf stocked with games and movies. Our only regret was that we didn't stay longer.

The cabin is located in a quiet neighborhood. The yard is inviting for curious minds of all ages. The snow covered yard and trees added beautiful charm to the cabin as well. A great place to create cherished family memories.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Stay!

Review submitted: September 20, 2011   Date of arrival: September 16, 2011

We enjoyed this cabin so much. It had most of everything we needed, beautifully furnished and the beds were so comfortable and cozy. The kitchen is well equipped. The cabin is close to town in a quiet neighborhood. Look forward to staying again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

McCall cabin

Review submitted: August 17, 2011   Date of arrival: August 7, 2011

Such a beautiful, quaint, well maintained cabin. Perfect for our family, from 5 years old to 64 years old. Everyone had their own space, including our single son who had use of the room above the garage.
Appreciated the closeness to town. Especially enjoyed the fire pit for roasting smores, the basketball court and the large deck.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

So lovely!

Review submitted: July 7, 2011   Date of arrival: June 6, 2011

This is the 3rd time we've stayed at the Wheeler's cabin and it has been lovely each time! It is decorated so nicely and the bed are super comfy - we enjoyed a peaceful stay once again and enjoyed McCall!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Charming Cabin

Review submitted: May 13, 2011   Date of arrival: May 6, 2011

We decided to spend Mother's day in McCall. We looked through many cabin options and settled on this one. We thought the pictures were great, but the actual cabin was AMAZING! We brought our family of 5, with children ages 3-10, and we all loved it. It was a lot bigger than we were expecting and a lot nicer, too. There were great decorating details and we really felt like we could make ourselves at home. The beds were really comfortable. We especially enjoyed the selection of games and movies! The propane stove created just the right cozy-cabin ambiance. Our family had so much fun -- all of our children cried when we had to leave! We are planning to make the cabin a new family tradition.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Vacation!

Review submitted: April 10, 2011   Date of arrival: March 27, 2011

This cabin exceeded our expectations. It was very clean and comfortable. Had everything we needed for a relaxing week away from home. The kids had a blast playing in the snow, and inside with the fun games and movies. Just enough distance to feel like we got away but close enough to enjoy the fun of Brundage and McCall. Comfortably fit our family of seven. We hope to try it again in the summer.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Love Love It!!!

Review submitted: January 1, 2011   Date of arrival: December 23, 2010

This is the second year we have stayed in this vacation home and it was as amazing as the first year! The owner of this proterty is so nice to work with. This vacation home is very clean and has an awesome kitchen & dining area. Plenty of movies and games for keeping cozy and entertained by the fire. Definitely one of our favorite places we have stayed!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best Rental experience ever!

Review submitted: December 17, 2010   Date of arrival: November 22, 2010

My family and I rent a cabin for a week every year during the winter. This year we rented this cabin just before the Thanksgiving holiday. The cabin was WAY more than expected by the pictures! Cabin was large and accommodating, comfortable for our group of 13. The kitchen was well stocked with utensils and cookware.
The owners were very accommodating to us and replied to all our questions very quickly. A huge storm dumped 18 inches of snow the first night we were there. The owners arranged for the driveway to be plowed, and the walkways to be shoveled the next morning.
We would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a great vacation cabin just minutes from downtown McCall. We will be renting here again!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Winter Wonderland - Awesome McCall Experience!

Review submitted: December 16, 2010   Date of arrival: December 10, 2010

Our family has been vacationing in McCall for many years... renting condos, homes, hotel rooms... you name it, we have tried them all. In the 40 years of wonderful McCall memories, we have NEVER been so delighted with our accommodations then we were with our recent stay at this BEAUTIFUL and inviting McCall cabin. The floor plan is perfect and the pride of ownership is evident. The cabin is easy to access, yet we felt like we had our own little piece of the forest. We can't wait to get back for summer to experience the private beach access.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Winter Wonderland - AWESOME McCall Experience!

Review submitted: December 16, 2010   Date of arrival: December 10, 2010

Our family has been vacationing in McCall for many years... renting condos, homes, hotel rooms... you name it, we have tried them all. In the 40 years of great McCall memories, we have NEVER been so delighted with our accommodations then we were with our recent stay at this BEAUTIFUL and inviting McCall cabin. The floor plan is perfect and the pride of ownership is evident. The cabin is easy to access, yet we felt like we had our own little piece of the forest. We can't wait to get back this summer to experience the private beach access. Thank you very much!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Vacation House!

Review submitted: September 20, 2010   Date of arrival: September 17, 2010

Great house, well decorated, close walk to the lake, and nice back deck to hang out on.
Great owners as well, worked with me when I left some things behind!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

McCall Review

Review submitted: September 5, 2010   Date of arrival: August 15, 2010

I rented this property for a family vacation in August 2010. It was the perfect place from which to enjoy all the great things about summer in McCall. We hope to return, and would choose this rental again.

This home has new appliances and was clean and well maintained. The kitchen was fully stocked and we appreciated the fact that laundry detergent, paper towels and other everyday items were on hand without us making a trip to the store. All the rooms are comfortable and clean, but we spent most of our time on the deck enjoying the great weather, barbecue and nice back yard.

This house is very well located; not right downtown, but not far away. You can get to town in just a few minutes and enjoy the lake and beach, the farmer’s market (Wednesdays or Saturdays), the ice rink, and lots of convenient stores and coffee shops.
Being just a couple blocks from Warren Wagon Road is a plus. From the house you can easily head to destinations north of town or around the lake; by car or on a bike.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great Relaxing Vacation!

Review submitted: August 11, 2010   Date of arrival: August 2, 2010

We loved staying here! The cabin was much larger than we expected, and it was very clean and comfortable. We BBQ'ed and watched movies after playing all afternoon at the lake. We picked huckleberries at the state park and went to the local farmers' market. This was our first experience with a private vacation rental and the owners made it a very easy experience! The transaction was orderly and timely. McCall is a great little town and we will definitely consider it for next summer!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

HOME AWAY FROM HOME

Review submitted: August 10, 2010   Date of arrival: July 11, 2010

THIS WAS OUR SECOND TRIP TO MCCALL TO VISIT OUR DAUGHTER . WE WENT TO CELEBRATE HER RECENT MARRIAGE. WE HAD SIX ADULTS IN THE CABIN AND 2 IN THE DETACHED UNIT., FOR A WEEK. EVERYONE WAS SO HAPPY AND COMFY WITH THE ACCOMMODATIONS, THERE WAS SPACE TO GET AWAY IF YOU NEEDED, OR SPACE TO BE TOGETHER. THE WEATHER WAS BEAUTIFUL AS ALWAYS, AND WE MADE GREAT USE OF THE LAKE PRIVILEGES.NOT ONE COMPLAINT. WE THANK YOU FOR SHARING YOUR HOME AWAY FROM HOME WITH US, AND WE WOULD LOVE TO COME BACK AGAIN FOR OUR NEXT VISIT.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Simply Amazing!

Review submitted: July 19, 2010   Date of arrival: July 1, 2010

We just got back from a wonderful week in McCall. Everything about this place was amazing. When you stepped into the Cabin you immediately felt at home. The cabin was clean and had everything we could possibly need for your stay. The cabin had a Beautiful back yard where the kids frolic and play. I give the entire stay a 5 stars. We plan on going back to McCall next summer and will positively stay there again. Thanks again to the Wheeler's for sharing there wonderful home with us...

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Cabin!!

Review submitted: July 3, 2010   Date of arrival: June 24, 2010

We had a wonderful time in McCall! The cabin is beautiful and very well kept. There was plenty of space for our whole family! It was very neat and clean and in a perfect location. Easy to find and very close to the lake! We will definitely visit again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Stay!

Review submitted: June 29, 2010   Date of arrival: June 10, 2010

We had a great time at the cabin. Everything was clean and handy and the neighborhood is beautiful. Short walk to the beach was convenient and downtown is close enough for anything we needed.

Thanks for the great time!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cozy Cabin Get-away

Review submitted: June 26, 2010   Date of arrival: June 4, 2010

We took our grown children and grandkids to stay 4 nights at this cabin in McCall. To our surprise, cabin was MUCH larger than photos looked, and very bright with all the windows. Large lot. Extremely clean and tidy. I e-mailed and called owner on 4 occasions and was responded to same day. Cabin was fully furnished with all items needed, including movies and toys for the kids. We have already recommended this particular cabin to family and friends. Neighbors next door were very friendly. Boat/beach access was GREAT; beautiful view. We hope to retun next year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

More than what I expected...

Review submitted: May 26, 2010   Date of arrival: May 21, 2010

Owners are timely with responses, property was peaceful, quiet, clean, lots of room, amenities and tastefully decorated. We instantly felt right at home. Oh! And having a fire going when we walked in set the mood...thank you so much! We hope to be back time and time again. Again..thank you!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: February 4, 2010   Date of arrival: February 4, 2010

We loved the cozy cabin - the furnishings, bedding, decor all very comfortable and stylish. A perfect getaway with all the comforts of home. Can't wait to come back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: December 23, 2009   Date of arrival: December 23, 2009

We enjoyed staying here Thanksgiving weekend...2
families that included 4 teenagers. The cabin is
decorated very nicely, the bedrooms are very
comfortable, the location is just what we wanted-
close to McCall, but quiet with beautiful woods and
lake within walking distance. The cabin has lots of
space for everyone to be able to do their own
activities. Teens enjoyed upstairs room with
playstation; family room with nice flat screen TV;
and living room for reading next to the cozy
fireplace/stove. The owners we're helpful in getting
everything set up for our trip. We're looking
forward to coming back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: September 26, 2009   Date of arrival: September 26, 2009

Thank you so much for allowing us to stay in your beautiful
cabin. It was really a treat for us and our seven children,
who did not want to come home. We so enjoyed the
coziness of the cabin, the beautiful decorations, and all the
fun games and movies that were available for our use. I
must say at first I was very nervous and skeptical about
going through a private owner, but everything worked out
wonderfully and we look forward to staying at your place
again in the future. Thank you again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: September 25, 2009   Date of arrival: September 25, 2009

The cabin was very comfortable with a fun decor. Very relaxing. We really enjoy the back deck in the mornings. There is plenty of room for a family to stretch out and enjoy. Something we noticed which was a big difference than renting through an agency was that there was plenty of supplies including towels and linens along with paper products. The location was great as well. The value is tremendous for what you are using compared to other places we have rented in the area over the past several years. This is at the top of our list to use again when the opportunity presents itself again. Thank you for sharing your beautiful home away from home. You can feel the pride of ownership when you walk in.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 28, 2009   Date of arrival: August 28, 2009

We stayed at the Pine Tree Lodge this summer when two of my siblings and their families came out from California. I wanted to impress our visitors with the beauty of McCall and this cabin and grounds made for a perfect setting. The main cabin is stylishly rustic, very roomy and comfortable (great beds), and it has all the modern conveniences. The bunk house was terrific too. I'm sure we'll stay there again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 24, 2009   Date of arrival: August 24, 2009

We just wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed staying at your lovely home in McCall. Everyone had a great time! We loved it! The lawn and grounds were particularly lovely--so nice and secluded and yet so close to the lake. We will keep you on our list for future family vacations!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 19, 2009   Date of arrival: August 19, 2009

Just wanted you to know that we had a wonderful time in your cabin. What a beautiful place you have! We couldn't have picked a better place. We hope to come spend many more vacations there. It was perfect for our family and grandchildren. We were able to swim, hike, road bike, rent a boat, kayack and even had a girls day for pediacures. I love McCall!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 12, 2009   Date of arrival: March 12, 2009

We would like to say thank you for the stay in McCall, The cabin was beatiful, easy to find and close to anything you need or want to visit while there. It was very comfortable and cozy with everything you need. We would recommend everyone we know to stay here. you won't be disappointed! Thank you again and we can't wait to come back next year!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review