reviews for: listing #27152 - Kentucky Lake, Tennessee House rental

Woods & Water LLC
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $129 - $289 /nt

sort by:

From Barberton, OH

Review submitted: July 30, 2013   Date of arrival: July 20, 2013

The house was very nice and the surroundings and view was excellent. Andrea & George made sure we had everything and checked in periodically to make sure everything was good. The atv's, pontooning were a blast. We've already told friends and they've been online to look at booking vacations with them. The online description and pics are really good. Thanks for a nice relaxing peaceful vacation

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Very secluded

Review submitted: July 22, 2013   Date of arrival: July 13, 2013

We just returned from staying at the Lake Shore Cabin and had a wonderful time. This home is right on the lake and the view reminded us of being on a balcony on a cruise ship..... nothing but water. The house is clean and completely stocked with everything you could need, dishwasher, washer/dryer, all appliances, land line phone. Our Verizon cell phones did not work so I would suggest if you can, to bring a walkie talkie to communicate with your family that may be taking a walk or out on the lake. You could access Facebook through the free WiFi, so we also communicated that way. We rented Georges' fishing boat and loved being on the water. If you want to bring your own boat, you can launch it right in front of this cabin. Our neighbor, Joe, came over and introduced himself. If you don't like dogs wandering on your deck, just close gate provided. All the dogs were nice and friendly though and loved to be petted.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

WOODS AND WATER IS THE PLACE TO PICK - LOOK NO FURTHER!!

Review submitted: June 15, 2013   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

This is a fantastic place to stay and I highly recommend it to anyone. It has a long winding road into a very private wooded area. The grounds are beautiful and the owners are wonderful. The walk to the lake is well worth the view. It is so peaceful and quiet. The cabin has everything one would want - it is a home away from home. The pictures do not do it justice. We all agreed that George should have let us take the pictures for him. The master bedroom is huge, and the huge tub in the master bedroom was wonderful after we had been out and about all day. The other two bedrooms were very nice. We pushed the singles together and made big beds - worked perfectly. The kitchen is large and has all the equipment you could need. They also have a washer and dryer. We highly recommend sitting out in the evening on the front porch and listening to the chirpings and such. We weren't in the area for fishing and sports, but it would have been perfect if you were. George has all the toys for use, and he was a very nice host. We were four women coming for the week to volunteer work in the area and all agree that if we came back to the area, we would definitely book at Woods and Water. You won't be disappointed! Lisa

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Secluded Paradise

Review submitted: May 26, 2013   Date of arrival: May 18, 2013

WOW! We just spent an awesome week at the Lake Shore Cabin. The house is clean, well-maintained, fully supplied and decorated with fun, interesting collectables. The view overlooking Kentucky Lake is mesmerizing. Husband fished his heart out, wife jogged and hiked and dog happily explored and made new friends. This was truly a carefree, relaxing environment. We reluctantly left at the end of the week, but were refreshed and rejuvenated -- the way you are supposed to feel after a great vacation. Andrea and George could not be more gracious or more attentive to their guests. We felt as if we were visiting old friends. We highly recommend this secluded vacation spot. We are already planning our return trip.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best Kept Secret on KY Lake!!

Review submitted: May 13, 2013   Date of arrival: September 6, 2012

I hate to give this place and George and Andrea a good review as I would like to keep to myself! But this place is WONDERFUL!!!

Cabin is great - miles and miles of ATV trails and George and Andrea make sure you are HAPPY!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great Vacation and Getaway

Review submitted: January 11, 2013   Date of arrival: March 16, 2012

We reserved two cabins to stay in while we attended a family gettogether for Saint Pattricks Day. We enjoyed the quietnes and serenity of the surroundings. We also enjoyed the cleanliness and comfort of the cabins. While there are many amenities for both water and land activities wewere not able to avail ourselves of all of them. Andrea and George were the perfect hosts and responded to all requests and needs promptly. We plan to meet there again and hopefully have more time to availourselves of a very nice and quiet vacation.We would recommend WOODS AND LAKES to everyone looking fo a queit vaction and getaway.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

4 wheeling fun

Review submitted: January 10, 2013   Date of arrival: April 26, 2012

We had a blast. The atv trails are awesome, endless trails for all levels of riders. Fishing on Kentucky Lake is great. The cabins are always nice and clean, plenty of space and well stocked. Thanks again for a great and relaxing time.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Simply put.... Awesome!!

Review submitted: January 9, 2013   Date of arrival: November 21, 2012

We stayed at Lake shore cabin with all our family and dogs for Thanksgiving Holidays. It was fantastic! The cabin is very well outfitted, you have everything you will need, even paper towels, dish soap, etc. The rooms were very comfortable; four rooms with plenty of beds and two very good bathrooms. . The kitchen is very well equipped and everything worked right. There is cable TV in the living room,a phone line and internet service too. There was a gas grill that came in very handy and there is also a wood burning stove for cold nights. They even provided me an extra propane tank for us to fry our turkey! The area is very secluded and therefore very private too. We did not have any problems at all, we would go there again at anytime and recommend it highly to anyone who is thinking about staying there. Andrea and George will take great care of you!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Love this place!

Review submitted: January 9, 2013   Date of arrival: August 30, 2012

I have been here twice. I had a fantastic experience both times. If you want to truly relax, this is it. The first time I went, I had a friend meet me and my 2 dogs.Fantastic!!! The second time just me and the dogs. Not fancy, but it is by far my favorite vacation spot, that is, if you want a true vacation from the busy world we all live in. Beautiful views, private and uncomplicated. George, Andrea, and Bo (poodle) are great! The photos don't really depict what you will see. Beautiful, if you like the outdoors. Plan on going back, again and again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect secluded getaway

Review submitted: January 8, 2013   Date of arrival: April 6, 2012

Sorry but intended to post this way before now. My boyfriend and I spent the weekend at the Orchard View Cabin. It was wonderful! We took the pontoon out on the lake for the day. Then we used the ATV to travel the trails over to the restaurant. George was extremely nice and helpful. He was easily accessible if needed yet totally respected our privacy. The cabin has EVERYTHING you might need for a wonderful and peaceful weekend. It got a bit cold and rainy while we were there so we rented movies and used the provided DVD player. Just an absolutely perfect place to relax. Looking forward to our next visit.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Good Fun

Review submitted: September 4, 2011   Date of arrival: September 2, 2011

Great place to have fun with friends 4 wheeling. Miles and miles of trails through the woods. My 2nd stay there. Loved being able to ride ATV to local saloon and enjoy an adult beverage, and meet the locals. Easy ride to Ferry, bait shop, resturant via ATV. Very peaceful place, recommend it highly.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome Getaway

Review submitted: March 21, 2011   Date of arrival: March 18, 2011

Whether you're looking for a getaway with the guys or a family vacation, this place is great. I went with a group of guys on a "Man Trip", and we all had a blast. The lodge/cabin had a beautiful view across Kentucky Lake, and it was so peaceful and quiet. We really enjoyed riding the ATV trails and hiking around. It's about 2.5 miles down a gravel road to the cabin, so it was very secluded. There are dozens of trails near the cabin to ride on, and many more within riding distance. We only spent a couple days there, but wish we had spent more like a week so that we could have explored more trails and spent some time on the lake. My only regret is not staying there longer. The guy that runs the place was great. He answered all of our questions and had everything ready when we got there. I would definitely recommend this place, and will most likely return for another vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Hideaway

Review submitted: July 29, 2010   Date of arrival: July 18, 2010

The pictures of this property do not do it justice! The house was extremely clean, very warm and comfortable. Where else can you sit on the back porch and see butterflys of all colors, and have a hummingbird come up so close that you can see it's wings moving? The owner of the property was someone you like immediately and he was very willing to answer any of your questions. He was not intrusive, but made it clear that he was available if you needed anything. While there was a restaurant down the road, being from the Chicago Metro area, a 45 minute drive for dinner was no big deal. We found a colorful, Mexican restaurant in Paris with beautiful murals painted by a Mexican artist! The food was authenic and was as good as any of those found in the neighborhoods of Chicago. We rented the pontoon boat for most of our visit and a quick drive to the marina made going out fishing simple and uncomplicated! Teenagers would love the adventures of riding the trails, which were well marked and groomed. If you like quiet, enjoy the outdoors and the beauty of nature....this is a place worth visiting.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 

500 acres on Kentucky Lake Tennessee

Review submitted: July 21, 2010   Date of arrival: July 13, 2010

The accommodations were ample, clean and comfortable. The customer service was excellent. Family atmosphere; owners were friendly and helpful. We had a few mishaps on our own and the owners went above and beyond the call of duty to help us out. This is very private, secluded area. We rented the pontoon and most of the time out on the water we could not hear another sound anywhere. Very few places can you go and hear absolutely nothing. Very soothing. We also rented the mule and went on the trails and this was very fun. The trails are well-marked and the owners provided an easy-to-understand map. Come prepared; the few stores/only restaurant may not have the hours of convenience that you are used to. Do not count on them being open when you expect. The people we met throughout the town were extremely friendly and laid-back. This is a great place and we would love to come back again.

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review