reviews for: listing #27167 - Park City, Utah House rental

Deluxe Old Town Home, walk to lifts and main street
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Old Town
  • sleeps  9
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $650 - $1,500 /nt
    $4,000 - $14,000 /wk

sort by:

Amazing

Review submitted: January 22, 2014   Date of arrival: December 27, 2013

The house was amazing. The owner was extremely easy to work with and very accommodating. With it being with in walking distance of Park City Mountain resort and the old down town area of Park City, made it a great, centralized place to say. The beds were very comfortable and the Master Bathroom, with it's heated floors, was a dream. I highly recommend this property.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: I appreciate the complimentary response. Once you have heated floors you'll never understand how you got by without them.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

We Loved It!

Review submitted: January 23, 2013   Date of arrival: January 18, 2013

I stayed here with a group of 8 people in January 2013, and we totally loved it. The kitchen is roomy and the appliances are top-notch, the living room is cozy and comfortable with a fireplace, the bathrooms are numerous and clean, and having bedrooms spread out across multiple levels really helped to make the space feel even roomier than it already is, giving everyone a lot of privacy. Three major bonuses for us were: 1) the hot tub, which we used every day of the trip, 2) the grill, which was perfect for a BBQ, and 3) the laundry room, which came in very handy. Our location was GREAT - within easy walking distance of main street and the slopes, and the grocery store was less than 5 minutes away. Overall, it was an excellent place for a group to call home for a long weekend, and we kept commenting the whole time about how much we liked it. The photos really don't do it justice.

The owner also provided excellent customer service - he was very polite, flexible, quick to respond to calls and emails, and he gave us easy-to-follow instructions. We would very much recommend this rental. We want to come back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful home for our family at Christmas

Review submitted: January 9, 2013   Date of arrival: December 21, 2012

My wife and I spent our 50th wedding anniversary here with out two kids and their families. It was Christmas and the snow was perfect. The house has adequate heat and the driveway is even heated. Lots to do within walking... skiing, sledding, shopping, eating, and horse drawn sleigh rides. The bedrooms and baths were great, good comforters on the beds, tubs and showers with lots of towels and wash cloths. Adequate kitchen supplies and we cooked several family style meals. The owner was even able to get us reduced prices on ski lift tickets and checked on us when we first arrived to make sure we had everything we needed. My family is looking forward to returning, which is about the best recommendation that you can get.

Recommended for: sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

New Year's family trip

Review submitted: January 3, 2013   Date of arrival: December 28, 2012

We just returned from our 2nd stay at this fabulous home and once again it exceeded our expectations! My husband and I along with our three 20/30-something daughters and son-in-laws and a 5 month old grandson all found this beautiful home to be the perfect place to hang out in the hot tub after skiing, cook,enjoy big family meals, watch the bowl games, and enjoy the incredible views on adjacent mountains! This is a beautifully decorated home and has a great floor plan, with a bathroom for each of the 4 bedrooms. It's close to Park City Mountain Resort, main street and busses at P C Resort conveniently take you to Deer Valley. The owner is super accomodating and we are already planning to return for a 3rd visit! We skied at PC and Deer Valley and some of our favorite restaurants were Zoom, Grappa, Butchers Chop House,and Blind Dog.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Absolute gem!

Review submitted: January 18, 2012   Date of arrival: January 17, 2012

The homeowner was an absolute pleasure to deal with throughout the rental process. He provided prompt responses, was extremely kind, flexible and beyond accommodating. This house was rented for clients to stay at for Sundance - and from what I have been told, the house surpassed their expectations. It is even more beautiful in person than from what the pictures can show. 3 blocks from Main Street, I would definitely recommend this rental to others.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your glowing review. I'm pleased that your clients enjoyed their stay.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review