reviews for: listing #27226 - Encinitas, California House rental

Oceanfront Rental Home with Indoor Pool! Sleeps 9 - 744
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Encinitas
  • sleeps  9
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $450 - $800 /nt
    $2,450 - $5,550 /wk
    $9,500 - $22,000 /mth

sort by:

House with indoor pool and unforgettable views

Review submitted: December 7, 2013   Date of arrival: November 29, 2013

My family and friends rented the beach house for my birthday party. We had great time! The view is spectacular. It is a little old house but it very clean and cozy, beautiful inside and out with new paint. Indoor pool is a great plus and is very unique. There are 9 of us and the house has plenty of room for all of us. We sat on the large beautiful deck watched sunset, the view is unforgettable. We did a lot of cooking and the house has everything we needed. We will be back next year!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beware is right!

Review submitted: November 16, 2013   Date of arrival: September 26, 2013

Though the house is right on the bluffs, it is REALLY showing it's age and one would have to wonder, how long before this place becomes a tear-down? The screen doors are falling off, the paint is peeling, the appliances don't all work, the floor sags in places, the deck is a mess and it has a funny floor plan. BUT, if being right on the bluffs is worth the price to you, go ahead, the views, sunsets, waves watching is spectacular!

Recommended for: pet-friendly, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Encinitas beach house

Review submitted: October 29, 2013   Date of arrival: October 23, 2013

This house is so perfectly located: a short walk to beautiful Moonlight Beach, shopping, and dining. The view from the two decks is beautiful offering breathtaking sunsets. We rented it for a 43 year reunion of high school friends. There were nine women and we had plenty of space. The indoor pool is well maintained and very clean. We swam everyday and appreciated the fact that it is indoors and heated. We loved our stay!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Phenomenal reunion - We will return next year!

Review submitted: October 26, 2011   Date of arrival: October 13, 2011

I had my 15 year college reunion and our expectations were extremely exceeded! We had the phenomenal ocean views, amazing decks, spacious rooms, and short walk to the local restaurants and couldn't have asked for more. But, then we got exactly that with the indoor pool, which we spent hours in. We're hoping to return there for our annual reunions going forward!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

efulfer@gmail.com

Review submitted: October 23, 2011   Date of arrival: October 13, 2011

I rented the beach house for an informal reunion with my college roommates. We could not have had a better experience and plan to return there annually for our reunions going forward. The location right on the water is incomparable and we were able to quickly walk to the local restaurants and shops. The indoor pool was a plus we didn't even ask for, and we used it all weekend. I couldn't recommend this house more highly!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Coastal Escape from the busy Metropolis.

Review submitted: April 3, 2011   Date of arrival: March 14, 2011

This was a fantastic place to stay for the week! If I could give it more stars I would! My San Franciscan family and I went to visit San Diego for a conference and decided to stay at this rental as opposed to staying at a hotel. Our intention was to get away from the hustle and bustle of the city and wanted to kick back to a slower more relaxing pace for a week.

What a great choice it was to stay at this property! The kids loved the indoor pool and my husband and I loved the view from the deck of the Master bedroom. The surrounding beach city of Encintas is so quaint and we were walking distance of restaurants, a seaside bazaar and plenty of shops with various curios. Chris and her staff and the owners were so helpful whenever we needed some advice about the area. There are plenty of beds and sleeping space if you are planning to have your extended family stay. If you have any teenagers that need to be connected to technology there is wireless internet and satellite TV.

I have to say that the best part of the day are those moments right between day and night when the sun is setting. Sitting out on the balcony drinking some wine and listening to the crashes of waves is perhaps the most relaxing moments of my life. You should definitely think about staying here for your next vacation.

Highly highly recommended vacation rental!

- C. Winston

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 

Family had loads of fun!

Review submitted: March 27, 2011   Date of arrival: February 18, 2011

We just returned home to Arizona and I wanted to drop you a line about how lovely your house was to stay in.
It was so very comfortable and easy to relax in. We weren’t there too much of the time but when we were, we were able to unwind. The kids liked having their own pool, as did Mark & I.
Your decorating is magnificent! I came home with ideas on colors, curtains, lighting, etc. It really inspired me to make some changes to our house in Scottsdale. I can't wait to come back as I miss having our own swimming pool in the living room!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Worst Vacation Home

Review submitted: July 29, 2010   Date of arrival: July 10, 2010

This property was invested with ants from the beds to the kitchen, windows & gardening were filthy. The appliances didn't work, garage door about to fall off, and with daily calls and complaints the owner did get workers, pest control out to the property but I spent x4 days of my vacation with clean up crews. All these items needed to be attended to before a client arrives. The house is old and dirty, musty smell...and so expensive.. beautiful location but beware!

Helpful votes: 10 / 12

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 17, 2005   Date of arrival: August 17, 2005

We have had the most wonderful holiday. The house is splendid- Going to sleep listening to the ocean has been a realy memorable experience. So has seeing dolphins swimming past-so near. We love the atmosphere & buzz of Encinitas and would love to come back. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review