reviews for: listing #27244 - Seven Springs, Pennsylvania House rental

Stunning Stone Family Lodge-A Nature Lover's Paradise!
  • bedrooms  6
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  6
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $400 - $1,200 /nt
    $3,000 - $4,500 /wk

sort by:

Fabulous

Review submitted: June 9, 2014   Date of arrival: May 10, 2014

Stonewood Lodge was even more beautiful in person than the pictures. JIm and Suzanne provided everything we could possibly need for a wonderful time. We enjoyed the bikes, the canoes, the hot tub, and watching the wildlife.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome and perfect!

Review submitted: May 7, 2014   Date of arrival: May 2, 2014

Our second year at Stonewood, we love this lodge! Everything is A+, from the very clean, beautiful inside accommodations, to the tranquil, calming outside ambiance. The owners take excellent care of their property and guests, the very best we've experienced. Thank you for providing such a wonderful opportunity for relaxation, fun and happy memories.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Superb property

Review submitted: March 15, 2014   Date of arrival: February 1, 2014

The property was very nice. We are 3 families with little children and was able to use their 6 bed rooms. There are 3 bed rooms at the center location around the kitchen/great room, and 3 more a bit further away across the study/sitting area. This is quite good that we can send the children in bed early. The grown-ups can keep talking and playing cards in the great room, without worrying about our noises waking up the children.

It's great to use the outdoor Jacuzzi in winter, which is set constantly at 103F. It's fun to sit in hot water and watch snow flakes dropping by. They have a very nice outside BBQ grill, besides the very nice kitchen filled with top quality appliances.

Remember to ask Jim the landlord to silence the chime clock. It's a very fancy standing clock that chimes every hour in the basement. I was woken up by it pretty much every hour the first night. Jim was quick to silence it the next day.

I wish we would had a chance to use the ATV or BMW motor bike, or the fire pit. Maybe next time.

Over all: very nice property, excellent upkeep, friendly landlord. A bit pricey especially in the area but well worth it.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Weekend!

Review submitted: July 15, 2012   Date of arrival: January 26, 2012

Wonderful, Wonderful weekend in a FABULOUS home! Thank you for sharing your home with us. We have made many new memories here and hope to return very soon in the future.

Helpful votes: 15 / 20

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you!

Review submitted: July 15, 2012   Date of arrival: September 4, 2011

You are awesome for extending such generosity to my family during our stay! Stonewood Lodge is everything one would want from the tiniest detail of decorating and convenience, to the enhancements of the canoe and bear themes. Loved time spent in the library and our final night dinner using the best quality Lenox kitchenware. We will of course be recommending your place to anyone and everyone. Our best to you both! Many thanks!

Helpful votes: 15 / 21

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Wildlife Sighting!

Review submitted: July 15, 2012   Date of arrival: August 19, 2011

This is such a beautiful home! We were lucky to see a bear on our first and last night here...amazing! Everything about the house suited our family get together. The camp fire, pool table, hot tub were certainly the hit! Thank you Jim and Suzanne for your hospitality and great suggestions!

Helpful votes: 13 / 18

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

House built with Love!

Review submitted: July 15, 2012   Date of arrival: August 12, 2011

Truly a house built with Love! From the canoe lights to the coasters to the well faucet! A thousand details that say WE CARE!. Thank you very much for sharing! Truly enjoyed our stay!

Helpful votes: 10 / 13

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Serene Setting

Review submitted: July 15, 2012   Date of arrival: August 5, 2011

Stonewood Lodge is truly a thing of beauty! The serene setting coupled with the magnificent home made for a wonderful visit! We so enjoyed your beautiful home and your hospitality. This was a Milestone Birthday celebration for us all. Could not have been a better place to gather. We plan to return. Thank you for everything!

Helpful votes: 8 / 11

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Awesome place - Do not want to leave!

Review submitted: July 15, 2012   Date of arrival: October 10, 2011

What an awesome and beautiful place with so much attention to details. We love it so much we do not want to leave! Cannot think of any other place we would rather spend time together. It was very relaxing.
Thank you for having us as your guests!

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Wonderful Rental

Review submitted: January 11, 2011   Date of arrival: December 27, 2010

This home is large, clean, well maintained, comfortable and has modern, top of the line appliances and amenities. It is close to 7 Springs Resort, ideal in winter for snow activities. Wonderful rental.

Helpful votes: 11 / 16

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Excellent family experience

Review submitted: April 25, 2010   Date of arrival: May 22, 2009

Beautiful setting for an excellent gathering. Waiting for and seeing nature's wildlife is glorious! Your guidance enhanced our experience and your kind graciousness enriched our pleasure. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 7 / 11

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect place for holiday gathering

Review submitted: April 25, 2010   Date of arrival: December 22, 2008

Stonewood Lodge is a real gem! And the perfect place for our families to gather for the Christmas Holidays! We all truly enjoyed our stay. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 9 / 14

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Magnificent home!!!!

Review submitted: April 25, 2010   Date of arrival: October 16, 2009

What a magnificent home! We all enjoyed our weekend here and we especially were excited to see the bears! Thank you for your hospitality. We are looking forward to another trip in the near future!

Helpful votes: 7 / 11

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Incredible weekend!

Review submitted: April 25, 2010   Date of arrival: May 1, 2009

Great place to spend a weekend away from the city and relax. Wish we could have stayed longer. Thank you for the amazing stay. We definitely hope to come back! The Lodge is beautiful!!!

Helpful votes: 5 / 8

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Winter Wonderland

Review submitted: April 25, 2010   Date of arrival: January 30, 2010

The lodge is beautiful, very well designed and decorated. Owners were extremely helpful and friendly. The fireplace kept the home extremely warm. The scenery was beautiful even covered all in white.

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Comfortable home!

Review submitted: April 25, 2010   Date of arrival: April 25, 2009

What a beautiful, comfortable home...we enjoyed it immensely. The walks on the lodge property and the hot tub were amazing!

Helpful votes: 3 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you for being gracious hosts!

Review submitted: April 25, 2010   Date of arrival: August 31, 2009

We had a wonderful week in your amazing home. Everybody who walked in the door this week told us how lucky we were to be staying in this beautiful place. Thank you for being gracious hosts. I don't know how you planned out the kitchen but nothing was forgotten. We are used to renting vacation homes in Hilton Head and with those homes you have to pack everything. At Stonewood Lodge you spoil your guests. Absolutely nothing was missing. Thank you, Thank you, Thank you again for a wonderful week! We hope to see you again sometime soon.

Helpful votes: 3 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Class Reunion

Review submitted: April 25, 2010   Date of arrival: September 21, 2009

Exceeded our expectations! Great house in every way! Wonderful to have a home like this when sharing it with friends. Thanks from the "over 80's" crowd! Sorority Sisters

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing Home!

Review submitted: April 17, 2010   Date of arrival: October 26, 2009

What a beautiful home!! This house is amazing. The views are spectacular and it was a joy to see the wildlife! We had a wonderful time for our annual family gathering. Thank you for allowing us to spend time in your home. Your hospitality and thought that went into your home is greatly appreciated!

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Relaxing family retreat

Review submitted: April 17, 2010   Date of arrival: May 5, 2009

What a way to gather for a graduation celebration! Your home is beautiful and friendly. A comfortable place for a family to be together and relax. The quality, workmanship, lovely decorating and great furniture added to the experience! We especially enjoyed the canoe theme. We'll certainly come back!

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Recommend to others!

Review submitted: April 17, 2010   Date of arrival: February 5, 2009

We've been to a lot of nice places and have skied all over the country and I must say, this place is absolutely beautiful!!! We will without a doubt be back and recommend others to stay here as well - Cheers!

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Returned Visit!

Review submitted: April 17, 2010   Date of arrival: January 14, 2010

This is our second time here! This is the nicest, cleanest, most beautiful architecturally designed home we have ever had the pleasure to be in. The hosts were extremely helpful and gracious. I would not hesitate to come back again. The nature and surroundings are unparalleled. First rate all the way!!!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful Fall Weekend at Stonewood Lodge

Review submitted: April 17, 2010   Date of arrival: October 23, 2009

I, along with my family, had a wonderful time at Stonewood Lodge. Your home, accommodations, décor and amenities exceeded every expectation. I cannot think of one thing which may have been overlooked! From the floor to the ceiling everything was spotless…even the garage floor. The view of the wildlife was spectacular. From the beautiful blue jays to the numerous turkeys, and of course, the daily bear sightings. You were more than accommodating in our requests and conversation. The peace and tranquility were abundant. And more absorbed when one sits upon the meditation chair. Again, thank you for allowing my family to enjoy your home. My family has requested we return next fall in Oct..same week. Please reserve.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Great home in beautiful location

Review submitted: April 8, 2008   Date of arrival: March 22, 2008

We had 3 families in our party and everyone had a great time. The house is beautiful with all the amenities of home. Jim was very helpful and right there is there was a problem. There was a lot to do in the area even in March when we went but I think in the summer it would be wonderful. I would definitely recommend this house to all my friends.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 36 / 48

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review