reviews for: listing #27254 - Locust Lakes Village, Pennsylvania Chalet rental

3 Bedroom Chalet with Air Conditioning
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  Chalet
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Locust Lake Village
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $50 - $150 /nt
    $500 - $700 /wk
    $2,000 - $2,500 /mth

sort by:

4th of July Weekend Stay

Review submitted: July 8, 2014   Date of arrival: July 3, 2014

My wife and I along with my daughters and family stayed over the 4th of July Weekend. The house was clean and ready for our stay. All the creature features were available for us to use. TV, WIFI, DVD Player, even a Playstation with multiple games, movies and internet. The house is located about a quarter mile from the nearest lake which is really nice. Peaceful, quiet and just a great place to get away from it all. Numerous stores available within 5 miles for your grocery and fuel needs. Jim was fantastic about informing us about his place and providing any assistance that you would need. Will definitely recommend this to our friends and will make many more return visits in the future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Winter Get Away

Review submitted: March 2, 2014   Date of arrival: February 19, 2014

Thanks for allowing us to rent on short notice. The home was equipped with everything that we needed. The snow and skiing was great. LLV office was very helpful and provided information as needed. Over good to be back again. We enjoyed relaxing in front of the fire after a day on the slopes.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great house great price

Review submitted: January 28, 2014   Date of arrival: January 18, 2014

My friends and I had a great time at this house.super clean and a great price!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

New Years stay

Review submitted: January 5, 2014   Date of arrival: December 31, 2013

I stayed here with 7 other friends and we really had a wonderful time. The location is very quiet and peaceful. The house was very clean and the fire place is great. We went to Jack Frost the one day and it's only a few miles down 940. All the reviews mentioning the owner Jim being a great owner are true. He is very responsive and helpful and it was a pleasure to stay at his house. The whole process of obtaining the house was painless. Thanks Jim! We will definitely want to stay again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing house and location

Review submitted: July 4, 2013   Date of arrival: June 30, 2013

What a great time we had again!!!!!!!
Been using this house for several times already and planning to do it many times more. Located in a private community this place is great for everyone. House is super clean and well designed. Plenty of room and sunlight, great deck for BBQs . Several lakes with super clean beaches and water.
Couldn't ask for more.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful, affordable getaway

Review submitted: September 10, 2012   Date of arrival: August 31, 2012

This is the second time my NYC-based friends and I rented this house. We planned a last minute Labor Day trip, and the homeowner was quick to respond and helpful as always. He was quite accommodating and provided us nice perks for booking a second time. The house was clean upon our arrival, and we made use of the fully stocked kitchen, the fireplace, the grill, and the TV with now problems. The only complaint we had was that the internet was in and out, unfortunately, but we welcomed the internet-less life for a few days! We enjoyed ourselves at the various lakes in the Locust Village community, and while we didn't attend all the activities, we had options for public bbqs and cardboard boat races and fireworks. We've been here in winter and now in summer and both were comfortable getaways.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place

Review submitted: September 7, 2012   Date of arrival: August 18, 2012

My wife and I were looking for one last refuge from the city before our teaching semesters began, and this place was perfect. The house had all of the vacation essentials and the community is very woodsy and quiet. Also, the owner (Jim) was very helpful and pleasant to deal with. A very good overall experience.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Place!

Review submitted: January 30, 2012   Date of arrival: January 12, 2012

My friends and I all rented this house for a week for a snowboarding/ski trip. It's in a very nice community and the house was very clean and spacious. It was only a few minutes away from JFBB. We all had an amazing time, and a wonderful vacation. I suggest taking a look, the owner is very nice and helpful. We had such a great time we're looking forward to planning another trip next year! Thanks Jim!

Recommended for: girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The Greens

Review submitted: October 12, 2011   Date of arrival: October 7, 2011

We had a beautiful weekend. The leaves were all turning and the weather was beautiful.
The nice fireplace kept us warm in the evening so we didn't need the heat.
We sat outside in the screened porch & watched the wild turkeys (until Tom decided to try & beat up the car). There is a buck that makes his appearance just across the street a couple times a day.
Thank you for sharing your place with us Jim.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful House, Wonderful Owner

Review submitted: August 28, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

We had the pleasure of staying at this house during the summer and had an excellent time. The bedrooms are nice and spacious, the living room has a very nice television and fireplace, the kitchen is well equipped with various household essentials (a microwave, a toaster, etc.) and best of all there is a washer/dryer so you don't have to drive miles away to do the laundry. The owner was very nice and incredibly accommodating and overall I would recommend this house to just about anybody wanting to get away from it all and spend some time in the picturesque Pocono mountains.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Winter Getaway!

Review submitted: May 13, 2011   Date of arrival: February 17, 2011

Cozy cottage with everything we needed. Close to skiing and the neighborhood was welcoming. Great for the kids and adults.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent Vacation

Review submitted: July 22, 2010   Date of arrival: July 16, 2010

Very cozy. Great home to spend a weekend with your friends. Owner is extremely accommodating and flexible.
Neighborhood is very nice and depending on what you prefer you can easily choose to have a quiet and secluded vacation or one where you really get to know the neighbors and the community.

Definitely consider this home for your next vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

awesome weekend

Review submitted: January 24, 2010   Date of arrival: January 21, 2010

Everything inside in great condition.Plenty of space to sleep,wonderful fire place huge living room,nice kitchen.The lake and the playground for kids is just a block away,quiet. we would conceder coming back to this house.fantastic weekend!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Relaxing Weekend in The Poconos

Review submitted: December 30, 2009   Date of arrival: February 5, 2009

Thanks for a wonderful stay. House was beautiful, plenty of room for everyone and lots of games included.... Two thumbs up!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Another great stay!

Review submitted: December 30, 2009   Date of arrival: January 4, 2009

We recently had our second stay at this house and I didn't think it was possible but we had an even greater time the second time around. This house had all the amenities we needed and then some. The house was a perfect size for the 8 of us and we all loved the WiFi access provided for us. Jim was extremely accommodating and very nice and I can't wait to start planning my next trip to this house. I think that anyone planning a trip to the Poconos should definitely look at staying at this house. You will definitely enjoy your stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Weekend Stay

Review submitted: December 30, 2009   Date of arrival: March 6, 2009

Thanks for a great stay! The house was fully equipped with everything we needed for our stay. Our original group of 7 ended up with only 4 so there was plenty of room for everyone to hang out and relax. Jim was extremely nice and easy to work with. If we decide to come back next year, I would definitely book this house again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review