reviews for: listing #2726 - Strawberry, California Cabin rental

Bigelow Strawberry Mountain Home:3 miles Pinecrest Lake!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  Cabin
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Pinecrest/DodgeRidge
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $200 - $265 /nt
    $1,250 - $1,400 /wk

sort by:

Beautiful Cabin

Review submitted: January 1, 2013   Date of arrival: March 21, 2012

My family and I stayed in this beautiful cabin March 2012 during their Spring Break. Lucky for us, there was snow on the ground, in fact, quite a bit of it. We enjoyed the wonderful furnishings of the cabin along with the snow play that we had outside of the cabin. My kids had a blast and so did the adults. We had a such a great time, I hope to return again this year.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Lovely Home away from home!

Review submitted: July 20, 2012   Date of arrival: July 12, 2012

Just returned from a wonderful stay at this cabin. Took the whole family, my folks, my husband and our 2 year old, my brother and his wife. There was plenty of room for all of us. The cabin was beautifully furnished, fully equipped and felt like our second home from the moment we arrived. Very peaceful surroundings. The weather was gorgeous. It was a very short drive to the lake, and to the amenities of Strawberry. We played some ping pong, read, watched movies, swam, sat on the deck, went for long walks: A perfect summer vacation. Vivian, the owner, is a wonderful host. Cannot recommend this cabin enough! We will definitely be returning.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for the nice review. We got a rave review about you too from our cleaning service. It is always gratifying to hear people had a good time at our cabin. You are certainly welcome back any time. Thank you again, Vivian and David

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 3, 2006   Date of arrival: January 3, 2006

What a joy your cabin has been!! It started snowing the day we arrived, and we were lucky to have gorgeous snowfall the entire time. The dogs had never seen snow, and they had a fabulous time (even the wiener dogs, and their bellies hitting the snow...looked like rabbits hopping around.
You have made the cabin so cozy with old sledding antiques and the huge stone fireplace, but it is also extremely comfortable with the leather couches, great tv's/dvd's and top-of-the-line kitchen. Letting us bring our dogs (part of the family) just mde it all the more special.
Thank you so much for crating such a special cabin!
Maggie and Christine

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 25, 2005   Date of arrival: December 25, 2005

Great holiday get away. No snow until Christmas night...rain, storm, and snow. Had a great time playing in the snow near Hwy. 108....found a great hill for our sleds. Had lots of fun at the cabin playing cards, eating good food, watching movies, and just hanging out.
Fantastic way to celebrate Christmas with our family (son, daughter-in-law, and grand daughters ages 11 and 12 and grandson, Connor, age 3)

Thanks,
Ronnie & Deweyene

Our family really enjoyed the relaxing and comfortable cabin. It's very apparent that there was a great deal of thought put in to the remodel and decorating..nice job! Your very kind to allow our family to stay here over the holidays. The snow was very refreshing. Kids had a blast with your sleds....snapped off lots of good pictures.
Thanks you,
Gary & Christine

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 25, 2005   Date of arrival: November 25, 2005

THANKSGIVING!!
What a wonderful 5 days! The cabin was perfect for 6 adults and 5 children. We sure did enjoy ourselves. Ate way too much, went on walks, quad rides, bike rides, and created many memories. When the kids (ages 2-10) head the temperature at night dropped low enough for snow, they prayed. On Friday night it hailed, and today. Sunday, it is still on the ground. They made snowballs, ran around and had a splendid time! I think we have started a new family tradition!
Thanks again for an opportunity to enjoy our family and create memories that will last.
Thanks,
Tim, Heather, Zach, & Caeleb;
Bill & Sue;
Bret, Krista, Grace, FAith & Nathaniel

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 5, 2005   Date of arrival: September 5, 2005

Appreciation for such a beautiful weekend at such a lovely, warm abode---is extremely difficult to express! But, we will say that we have never enjoyed such a joyful, restful love of life and our generous God!! thanks to you who are so caring and accomodating! All in all, paradise in a weekend. The love of God be with you.
Sincerely,
The Streets and Hamiltons!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 5, 2005   Date of arrival: September 5, 2005

Our family gathered at this wonderful place to our parents' 60th wedding anniversary. We leave with special mmemories of time spent together away from the stress and tension of our everyday lives.
Thank you for providing such a peaceful spot for others to use. We certainly loved our time here!
Happy 60th anniversary, Mom and Dad!
Susan, Mike, Kimberly, Greg & Tim

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 5, 2005   Date of arrival: September 5, 2005

Vivian and David,
Thank you for letting us share your cabin. Every part of it was even better than you told us. The downstairs kitchen/living area is perfect for a mini-family reunion.
Everyone from the youngest to the oldest had a great time. It was a great anniversary present for our folks.
It was a pleasure talking and emailing with you.
Thanks again,
John Street

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 21, 2005   Date of arrival: August 21, 2005

Our weekend in your cabin was wonderful. It is so cozy. We felt right at home. It is so nice and quiet out here in the woods. The weather was beautiful. The perfect time for a wedding. Thank you so much.
Mike & Cindy, Erin & Greg, and Lance & Nicki

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 11, 2005   Date of arrival: August 11, 2005

Hi Vivian and David,

We had a great time. We enjoyed staying in your cabin so much that my 5 year old daughter asked me if we can stay in the cabin forever.

We did not have any problems finding the cabin at all considering we did not get there until 9:30 p.m.

Foosball was a great hit for my 2 nieces ages 9 and 7 respectively.

All in all, our stay was a blast and I will definitely recommend your cabin to our friends.

Once again, thank you!!!!

Celi

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 29, 2005   Date of arrival: June 29, 2005

Hello~

I want to thank you for the use of your beautiful cabin and to tell you we had a great time. We caught many fish and had a wonderful time at Pinecrest Lake. I forgot to write in the guest book but did want to tell you that our stay was very relaxing! Thank you for the use of the boats the children really enjoyed them!

Thanks again,

Julia

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 27, 2005   Date of arrival: March 27, 2005

Easter 2005....we could have our Easter Egg Hunt in the snow!! Ha, Ha, Ha. Well, the joke turned into the most creative hunt yet, and you had some very hardy snow chickens up here, apparently. Snow bears, snow igloos, big yellow construction trucks full of snowballs, sledding, taking "expeditions", these were all great entertainment around the cabin. Your icycles are quite tasty, the schoolyard is an awesome sledding area, and the indoor space at the cabin was perfect for our 2 families, with 2 babies, and 3 pre-schoolers. Thank ou for the attention to detail in the set-up here. Happy Easter 2005, and may your coming year be full of new life and hope.
The Dicksons and The Potzes

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 22, 2005   Date of arrival: March 22, 2005

What a beautiful cabin! We have really enjoyed our stay here. Lots and lots of snow and a wonderful fireplace to enjoy at night. Thank you so much.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 22, 2005   Date of arrival: February 22, 2005

Thank you for letting us stay in your beautiful cabin. The kitchen was very nice to cook in with all the nice appliances. Your cabin is in a great location to Dodge Ridge where we snowboarded our brains out. Your t.v. and satellite was much enjoyment for the teen boys at night. They were very amazed with the recording of t.v. programs. Thank you once again for letting us stay in your lovely cabin.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 17, 2005   Date of arrival: February 17, 2005

We really enjoyed staying at your cabin. The remodel is very well done, and we appreciated all the modern appliances. However, the best of all is the location, close to Dodge Ridge. The weather was not ideal, but we got several days on the slope, and when it rained, we just stoked up the fire and enjoyed the wonderful environment that you created. Thanks.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 25, 2005   Date of arrival: January 25, 2005

Thank you for opening your cabin and for making it available to others! The remodel is beautiful! Three families from San Jose came and enoyed every minute. The memories that were made over these days will be treasured for life. The four children and all 6 adults loved the sled run. We look forward to returning. May God Bless You! And thank you again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 23, 2004   Date of arrival: December 23, 2004

Tonight marks the end of phase I....we have so enjoyed being a part of the transformation of this mountain cabin...more than a cabin to us....our mountain home. We do hope you enjoy it too but more importantly this beautiful part of the world. Only minutes to the Emigrant Wildeness trails, the river, the lake, the skiing; we are glad to have found this sweet spot. Do enjoy yourselves...and please take a few minutes to share with us in the cabin guest book, and we would appreciate some digital pictures of your visit!
Thank you,
David and Vivian

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review