reviews for: listing #2733 - Lahaina, Hawaii Condo rental

Lahaina Shores-Twice The Size Of A Studio-Beachfront
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Lahaina Shores
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $255 - $285 /nt
    $1,785 - $1,995 /wk
    $6,630 - $7,980 /mth

sort by:

Great vacation.

Review submitted: July 17, 2014   Date of arrival: June 30, 2014

Nice condo. Lots of room, great location with beautiful views, short walk to Lahaina. Enjoyed our stay and would go back again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Another great vacation in Lahaina Shores 121

Review submitted: July 11, 2014   Date of arrival: June 7, 2014

We had a great vacation at your beautiful condo. We have stayed in several condos in Maui and yours is by far the best. The high quality appliances and other furnishings along with the spacious one bedroom, two bathroom layout make it very comfortable for an extended stay. Of course it has the location advantages as well – the beach a few steps away, excellent restaurants and small grocery right there, and a short walk to all Lahaina has to offer. Sue is great to work with, always responsive to questions and needs of guests. We are looking forward to our next visit to Maui and our stay at your condo.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: It is always a pleasure to accommodate you. This is your 2nd visit to our place in paradise and we want to keep our standards high so that you will want to visit us again.
Thank You so much for taking the time to write us about your vacation.
Pete & Sue

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Maui Lover

Review submitted: May 12, 2014   Date of arrival: May 1, 2014

The unit had everything you could possibly want for a comfortable stay at the beach.

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Aloha Sandy,
We really appreciate the fact that you took the time to write a review, and so glad you enjoyed yourselves.
Looking forward to accommodating you on your next visit to Maui.
Pete & Sue

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

It was paradise!

Review submitted: May 2, 2014   Date of arrival: April 21, 2014

We loved the location the condo has so much. Room! Air conditioning to keep us cool! A view every morning and a sunset every nite to enjoy!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, romantic getaway

Owners response: Aloha Laureen, it was our pleasure to accommodate you and your husband. We are so pleased you enjoyed the beautiful sunsets, right from our beach side lanai as well as the sunrise from the east side lanai. The location could not be better. Looking forward to accommodating you on your next trip to Maui.
Pete & Sue

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

wonderful 1st time to Hawaii

Review submitted: April 22, 2014   Date of arrival: April 14, 2014

We had a wonderful experience starting with the condo! The condo was clean, well stocked, turn key just like we like!
The location was excellent. Close to shopping, dining etc. We snorkeled right from the beach at the condo as well as other local beaches. We found the beaches to be the very best we have ever snorkeled in.
Can't wait to return!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Aloha Darlene and Harold,
We are glad that you had a great experience your first visit to Maui. We take pride in keeping our condo well stocked and up to date. The snorkeling, proximity to surfing, wonderful restaurants within walking distance, plus the peaceful tranquil setting are some of the reasons we love this location.
We look forward to accommodating you again.
Thank You for your nice review.
Pete & Sue

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Heaven on Earth

Review submitted: March 18, 2014   Date of arrival: March 7, 2014

Our vacation to Lahaina Shores was awesome! The listing on VRBO was exactly as it said with current photos. The unit was clean and well stocked and the property was beautiful. Had been in contact with the owner a few times and she was very nice answering all questions and concerns. We had a car but if you plan to stay in Lahaina, a car isn't necessary as all shops, bars and restaurants are in walking distance. Very safe & easy to get around and not a lot of traffic. The beach area is very rocky, which we were aware of before we went as friends of ours had stayed there so bring water shoes. It is a beautiful place and would highly recommend it especially if your looking for quiet.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Lisa, it was such a pleasure to accommodate you. So glad you enjoyed your vacation and found that our beach front condo suited your expectations. We strive to make our condo as perfect as we can to accommodate our guests.
Thank You for all your wonderful comments.
Looking forward to your next visit.
Pete & Sue

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great first trip to Maui

Review submitted: February 10, 2014   Date of arrival: January 24, 2014

Our first trip to Hawaii, and Sue and Pete's condo contributed to a great vacation. This unit is just as advertised and as represented by others who have stayed here and commented. A great location right on the ocean (a place to relax and have fun whale watching from the very comfortable lanai - the humpbacks were very accommodating pretty much every day). The condo is spacious, especially for two, and well appointed with interesting island decor. We also really appreciated the attention to detail in the provisions, including a range of beach equipment, a stocked condiment cupboard, and even laundry and dishwasher detergent, to name a few. And very convenient walking distance to Lahaina town and the many eating and retail venues there. We also made good use of the complex's shared facilities - such as the BBQ's, pool and hot tub. Thanks for sharing your home with us and we can't wait to be back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Aloha Keith and Vicki,
It was our pleasure having you as our guests on your first trip to Maui. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. When our guests are smiling, we are smiling too. Thank you so much for writing such a nice review. We are looking forward to accommodating you on your next visit.
Mahalo, Pete & Sue

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful lodging in a wonderful location

Review submitted: January 27, 2014   Date of arrival: January 9, 2014

This was our second stay at Lahaina Shores and our first in this large well appointed suite. We enjoyed the nice ocean front views and the short walk into Lahaina town. The beach was not crowded. The store and restaurants adjacent to the resort were convenient. The luau at the adjacent property provided a nice traditional ambiance in the evening. The washer and dryer and furnished kitchen were useful. Having two bathrooms was very nice. We had a very enjoyable stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at our condo #121, and it would be a privilege to accommodate you in the future. Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Pete & Sue

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place...great location

Review submitted: January 6, 2014   Date of arrival: December 13, 2013

The condo is exactly as advertised...clean and fully loaded with everything you need. The first floor location was wonderful...we could just step out of our door to go to the beach, for a walk, or use the BBQ. Staying in Lahaina was perfect for enjoying late evening adult beverages and being able to walk back to the condo. We will definitely be back.

Recommended for: age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hello Clay,
It was a pleasure accommodating you, and we look forward to accommodating you again on your next visit to Maui.
Pete & Sue

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Oahu surfer

Review submitted: August 23, 2013   Date of arrival: August 13, 2013

Very nice ground floor unit with easy access to shops and food next door.
Good morning snorkeling and surfing at the beach out front.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank You James for your nice review. Glad you enjoyed yourself, and we look forward to accommodating you again. Pete & Sue

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great week on our favorite island

Review submitted: August 16, 2013   Date of arrival: August 6, 2013

The room was exactly as advertised. Great location and very nice resort. Very convenient location, walking distance to all the action Lahaina has to offer. Kids loved having the pool and Jacuzzi so close to the room. Would definitely stay again and recommend to others.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank You so much for your nice review. Glad everyone had a good time, and we look forward to accommodating you again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best Vacation. Ever.

Review submitted: August 9, 2013   Date of arrival: July 30, 2013

We can't thank y'all enough for sharing your beautiful condo with us! The convenient location, stylish island decor, and your attention to guest necessities ie; laundry detergent, coolers, beach toys, etc. made our vacation just perfect. Our family of four (including two teenagers) loved everything about our stay... the only thing missing was more time in Maui! Many thanks for helping us to create wonderful memories. We'll be back!

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Owners response: Thank You Jill for taking the time to write such a nice review. We try to make sure our guests have the items they need to make their stay enjoyable. Looking forward to accommodating you again!
Pete & Sue

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Oasis

Review submitted: July 24, 2013   Date of arrival: June 28, 2013

This property is so tranquil and relaxing and Sue & Pete have a wonderful condo that is the perfect spot to spend a week (or more). This was our second time staying here and we wouldn't stay any other place. The unit is decorated beautifully, and the lanai was our favorite spot to sit and sip our coffee in the morning and read a book in the afternoon. OK ... the lounge chairs on the grass under the trees with the warm breeze swaying the leaves was actually our FAVORITE spot in the afternoons .. and the pool .. and walking along the beach in the morning with hardly a soul around....and the view .... did we mention the amazing view? Truly, staying here is paradise! This trip we had plenty of time to just relax and enjoy the property. But, there is so much to see and do on Maui and the Lahaina Shores is the ideal spot to have as "home base". We just love walking into town to Espresso Italiano for a cappuccino and a slice of almond cake or walking over to Koa Seaside Grill for breakfast, lunch, or dinner. We can't say enough about how wonderful this property is. We have been blessed to stay here twice in the last 2 years. If you choose to stay in this unit you will be very glad you did. We can't wait to come back.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Wow...Reading your review makes us more anxious than ever to get back to Maui. Sounds like you had a wonderful time, and that really makes us smile. Thank You so much for taking the time to write such a nice review.
Pete & Sue

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lahaina Shores

Review submitted: June 5, 2013   Date of arrival: May 29, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this property. It was decorated very tastefully and we found that it had everything we needed to make our stay memorable. We would defintely recommend this unit to anyone who wants convenience and a great location. We are hoping to come back again soon. The staff and the responsiveness of the owner was commendable.

Some of our favorite experiences were:

Old Lahaina Luau
Warren and Annabelle Magic Nightclub

Some of our favorite restaurants were:

Pacific O
Lahaina Fish Company
Mala
Haile Maile General Store
Fleetwoods

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank You Sherry,
We enjoy maintaining our condo and shopping for items that we think out guests will enjoy. It brings us pleasure when you take the time to tell us about your experience and share some of your favorite moments of your trip with us. Looking forward to accommodating you again.
Mahalo, Sue

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Love this place!

Review submitted: May 6, 2013   Date of arrival: April 25, 2013

My husband, myself, our daughter and her spouse stayed in this unit for 10 days. The unit is huge! It has been beautifully renovatated. The decorating is tastefully designed in Island decor. We arrived to find everything 1st class. Everything we needed was in the unit. Not only are there dishes, cutlery, every kind of glass you need, but a pantry full of spices if you decide to eat in. There are boogie boards and beach chairs. There are lovely beach towels. The king size bed is super comfy! The view is amazing! A short 5 minute walk to Lahains town, where there are many choices for dining.....we loved Bubba Gumps and Cheesburger in Paradise.. Betty's nest door was our fave breakfast spot. Mahalo, Sue and Pete for sharing your lovely home with us. We will be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Awesome!!
We are in Maui now checking out the condo, making sure everything is up to par.
Comments like yours make our work worthwhile.
Hope to accommodate you again soon!
Pete & Sue

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Heather & Brad W.

Review submitted: April 12, 2013   Date of arrival: March 3, 2013

My husband and I and 2 girlfriends stayed in this unit. Plenty of room for 4 adults. We were there in March for the whales. Spectacular views, whales and sunsets. This unit has absolutely everything you could imagine. The decor is beautiful. We enjoyed it so much we are bring the entire family back in October (12 of us). The Lahaina Shores is the perfect location for anyone. The owners are a real pleasure to deal with, which makes this even better. I would recommend this location and this unit to anyone.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Owners response: Aloha Heather, Thank You for your review. Pete & I are going over next month for a maintenance trip which we do twice a year. We like to make sure everything is in tip top shape for our guests. It brings us joy to hear that you had such an enjoyable trip. We are looking forward to accommodating you again in October. Mahalo, Sue

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Description extremtly accurate

Review submitted: April 6, 2013   Date of arrival: March 14, 2013

Was a true dream vacation get away. Went to celebrate my 50th birthday at this beautiful oceanfront Lahaina vacation resort. Condo was well decorated and it was like staying in a 5 star hotel. Especially without the crowds.Private along with all amenities you could want. Beautiful view of Lahaina shore line.Sue was eextremely helpful with ideas of things to do. We could walk to dinner which was really convenient if we did not eat in. I would highly recommend and w definitely be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Keeping our property in top notch condition is very important to us, so that our guests can just relax and enjoy...It means so much that you have taken the time to post a review and tell us about your trip.
We are looking forward to accommodating you on your next visit to Maui! Mahalo, Sue

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Paradise

Review submitted: January 21, 2013   Date of arrival: December 29, 2012

We had a wonderful time in Maui. The condo was fully equipped, so well that we were able to cook any meal we desired. It was a home away from home with the extra added bonus of great weather and location.
We would love to return.

Owners response: We are happy to hear you call it your home away from home. We make it a point to keep it well stocked and up to date. Replacing items that get worn so that our guests can enjoy their vacation and feel the Aloha....Thank You for your review, Sue

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Paradise

Review submitted: September 6, 2012   Date of arrival: June 9, 2012

We enjoyed staying at this beautiful condo. We are wanting to go and stay again in the future! Awesome view of the ocean from the condo, was incredible! Close access to the beach, my husband went snorkeling. The condo was very nice, everything was available from beach towels to the blender. Restaurants were close to walk to. We really liked the first level, no steps and no elevator to deal with. We enjoyed the awesome sunsets, they were beautiful.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

senior couple from Dallas

Review submitted: August 28, 2012   Date of arrival: August 14, 2012

Exactly as advertised. Very large, modern condo suitable for two couples, but we were just two. The condo is right on the beach and within a short few minutes walk into charming Lahaina. A small mini mart is located next door. We are planning another visit, and will definately stay here. The only problem, and not really a problem, were a few maintenance issues which were corrected in short order by ourselves and the staff. The owners were easy to work with. Loved that there were plenty of towels, even for the beach, extra pillows, body boards for the ocean, and plenty of spices and kitchen odds and ins, so we were ready to go pretty quickly. Do come and stay. You will not be sorry.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Condo 121 A piece of paradise

Review submitted: April 10, 2012   Date of arrival: February 2, 2012

Paradise found. This condo allows us to feel like we have found our paradise. Beautifully kept and always so clean and maintained. The upgrades are fabulous and you can tell that the owners have spared no expense in making it so beautiful. The kitchen is well stocked with appliances large and small and it is great to have a washer and dryer right in the unit. The bed is really great and if it wasn't for the ocean calling to you in the morning you might not want to get out of it. Having 2 bathrooms in the condo is great for when you have company or extra people staying with you. Walking out to the lanai and having the ocean right in front of you makes this condo so exceptional. We could never imagine staying anywhere else. No worries, no problems and if there is anything we ever need addressed it only takes a phone call to have them met. Thank you Pete and Sue for allowing us to stay in your wonderful condo. We would definately recommend this property to anyone we know and feel comfortable in making this recommendation. We love that we are so close to all restaurants and can walk to the grocery store, Starbucks and have shopping and nightlife within blocks of the condo.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect unit in the perfect location

Review submitted: April 1, 2012   Date of arrival: March 6, 2012

We have stayed in a number of different units at the Lahaina Shores, but unit #121 is our favorite and we have booked it for our vacations for the past 7 or 8 years for good reason. The owners have not only tastefully decorated and updated this unit on a regular basis, they have stocked it like it is their everyday home. Anything you could hope for has been thoughtfully provided. The location on the ground floor is perfect, no elevator do deal with, just step off the lanai and the beautiful grounds and pool are right there. The location in Lahaina is perfect, close enough to walk to all the shops and galleries, but far enough that you don't hear any of the noise. The shops and restaurants next door come in handy whether you want a fine dining experience, casual breakfast, or to pick up a few food items.
The owners of this unit are very accommodating and make the process of booking a breeze. We highly recommend unit #121, you will not be disappointed.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Honeymoon!

Review submitted: October 4, 2011   Date of arrival: September 13, 2011

What a great place to go for our honeymoon. The condo was perfect and so was the location. We will be coming back soon. Thank you for sharing this special place.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Thanks for a wonderful time

Review submitted: June 28, 2011   Date of arrival: June 9, 2011

This was the most amazing condo...the accommodations were excellent, loved the washer/dryer in the condo (very convenient)...the view was amazing, ocean front level, pool & grounds kept very clean...privacy was great..short walk to downtown Lahaina's great shopping, food, entertainment district....I could go on and on about this place...everything was PERFECT! Thank you for a wonderful retirement (35 years teaching) vacation condo!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Very ideal location

Review submitted: May 1, 2011   Date of arrival: April 21, 2011

Pete and Sue, I wanted to let you know that our week in your beautiful condo was by far the most relaxing vacation I have ever spent. We came for our son's wedding and so were exposed to many other locations where guests were staying. We entertained 5 of the 7 nights because we had the best place of all. The kitchen was well stocked and the head chef of our party loved cooking for all of us. I loved being so close to Lahaina and especially being so close to the water. Our beach was never crowded and we felt like we had our own private little spot. I cannot say enough good things about the condo and its location. Wonderful and I would highly recommend it to anyone wanting a comfortable, relaxed experience in Maui. We will return. Edie and Paul

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Review submitted: July 19, 2009   Date of arrival: July 19, 2009

This condo is by far our favorite at Lahaina Shores, the location is perfect, and the condo is always clean and well cared for. We always look forward to our frequent visits knowing we have such a beautiful place to stay.
Thank you!!!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Review submitted: July 3, 2009   Date of arrival: July 3, 2009

We absolutely love this condo. We have stayed in other condos in Maui and none can compare with this one. The condo is furnished beautifully and is very well kept. You have everything you need to make your vacation perfect and much more. The location is fabulous and allows you easy access to all shops,restaurants and nightly entertainment. We would never think of looking elsewhere. Thank you so much Pete and Sue for sharing your GEM with us.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: July 3, 2009   Date of arrival: July 3, 2009

This is our favorite condo at the Lahain Shores! The owners have stocked the unit with everything that you would ever need, and then some. It's location on the ground floor is perfect for those lazy days around the pool, no need to go far to replenish those cool ones. Lovely furnishings, and a perfect location make this feel like our home away from home. You will love it!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review