reviews for: listing #27438 - Cooperstown, New York House rental

Cloud Nine- lake view- cooperstown
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Cooperstown, NY
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $350 - $400 /nt
    $2,700 - $3,500 /wk

sort by:

Awesome House!

Review submitted: October 26, 2012   Date of arrival: August 17, 2012

We wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed your Cooperstown home. My family and my sister's family truly had an excellent vacation.
The house, the location and to be able to just relax on that porch was awesome, our only regret was that we rented it for 1 week instead of 2!. The house itself was beautiful with a great layout that was really good for our families to be together. For my husband and I it was an easy ride to Dreamspark to watch our son play baseball, we enjoyed the lake although some of us were able to go more than others. We also enjoyed downtown, lunched on the lake, and managed to get to Fly Creek even though we had a lot of baseball.

I just wanted to let you know that we had an enjoyable vacation at your home.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

A glorious house

Review submitted: August 8, 2012   Date of arrival: July 27, 2012

This is a beautiful house. The outside wrap around deck, the beautiful wondows in the living room filling the house with light, the immaculate and modern kitchen - all terific. And there's plenty of room inside. I saw sunrises and sunsets from the deck. I didn't wathc TV but saw a couple of flat screens and Direct TV remotes. Dishwasher, washer and dryer, etc., all worked well. About 20 minutes awat from Cooperstown Dream Fields. This was really something special.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Cloud Nine cooperstown

Review submitted: August 16, 2011   Date of arrival: August 5, 2011

The house was very nice with everythig you might need while away like towels Iron,kitchen items. The best part of the house was the views and conveniance to Cooperstown.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great house!!

Review submitted: June 17, 2011   Date of arrival: June 10, 2011

This house is awesome!! Fully equipped in the kitchen so no problems making dinner there! The views from the porch are gorgeous, it makes you want to just sit on the porch & have a cocktail or two. The beds are comfy and plenty of room to spread out.

The NY Pizzeria on Chestnut St is highly recommended...good food and friendly staff. The Ommegang Brewery should be on your visit list as well. The tour, tasting, and restaurant at the brewery is top notch!

The road leading up to the house is questionable, especially if it rains, but if you exit down the other side Red House Hill Rd, you will have no problems taking two lefts and then end up on highway 28.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Gorgeous view

Review submitted: February 23, 2010   Date of arrival: October 2, 2009

Lovely home and gorgeous view - love the porch!
Great location, very nice house - we would definitely come back!
Lovley spot!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Very relaxing

Review submitted: February 23, 2010   Date of arrival: July 17, 2009

This house was great! Very relaxing! Can't wait to come back!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful home

Review submitted: February 23, 2010   Date of arrival: June 27, 2009

This is our 2nd time here - we love it! Beautiful home! Saw deer, turkey, a porcupine + a wolf. The deck makes for great views.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review