reviews for: listing #27482 - Black Lake, Michigan House rental

Sunset View on Black Lake
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $700 - $700 /wk

sort by:

Michelle from Plymouth

Review submitted: July 10, 2013   Date of arrival: June 30, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Black Lake. The owner was awesome in making sure the row boat would be there for my husband to use, which he did often. The cabin was well stocked. Town was close enough to run to if needed. Neighbors were really nice. We had plenty of room and having a bath and a 1/2 is just perfect. My only suggestion would be to bring a pair of water shoes, which I was able to purchase in town. The bottom of the lake is rocky and having the shoes help with walking out to deeper water. It was a very peaceful and relaxing vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

sleep like a baby

Review submitted: August 24, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

We had no sleepless nights. The cottage is tucked away in a wooded area with no highway or traffic noises. As hot as it was, the cottage was very comfortable with the windows open and the cool breeze coming off the lake. The only problem we had was, saying good bye.
Ken the owner, was a very friendly person to do business with.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Sunset View Cabin

Review submitted: July 10, 2012   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

Despite the unseasonably hot weather, our stay was good. It could have been better if the washer hadn't quit on the third day and if the shower wouldn't fall off its holder hitting the bather. There was a vacumm available to keep the outside mess from accumulating too much inside. New updates in the kitchen and bathrooms are a bonus.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

A surprise!

Review submitted: September 3, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

What a wonderful surprise!The cottage was so homey you could tell it was someone's personal summer cottage.The decorations were very nice "cottage and cabin" items that gave you a feeling that you were away from it all .Many things were updated and well cared for.Lovely sunsets and lots to do in the area!! Thanks for sharing your cottage with us.Would love to go again!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Sunset View on Black Lake

Review submitted: August 26, 2011   Date of arrival: August 13, 2011

A perfect vacation spot!!!!!!! We had so much fun and the location could not have been better!!!!!! The sunsets were amazing and so was the cabin/cottage!!!!! All five of us (adults) had more than enough room/space to be comfortable! We were close to everything we wanted to do (Cheboygan was 20 min or so away; the falls were 15-20 min away; Mackinaw City was close; etc...)! We all, absolutely, want to come back and have already started thinking about dates for next year. Ken was INCREDIBLY easy to deal with and helped to make out entire stay perfect!

Thank you so much!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Enjoyable Family Vacation

Review submitted: June 20, 2011   Date of arrival: August 21, 2010

This worked out great for our vacation. It was close enough to tourist places to visit along with much relaxation that was needed by all of us. We rented a motor from the marina on the lake for the boat that came with the cabin and the guys enjoyed fishing while my daughter and I enjoyed some shopping and beach fun. We liked the quiet end of the road we were on and the kids used the bikes a lot during our stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review