reviews for: listing #27519 - Mont Tremblant, Quebec Chalet rental

million $ home on mont tremblant resort sleeps 20
  • bedrooms  9
  • pool  yes
  • type  Chalet
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Tremblant Resort
  • sleeps  20
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $10,000 - $10,000 /mth

sort by:

Nice house on the golf course

Review submitted: July 8, 2009   Date of arrival: June 26, 2009

This was our first stay and we were pleasantly surprised that the house is larger and nicer than it appears in the photographs. We were a large group of 17, including 10 adults, and the house definitely had enough space for us all - from the long dining room table to all the recreational spaces in the house (billiards, TV room, hot tub). The BBQ on the terrasse was brand new and made it easy to prepare several of the meals during our stay. We also took advantage of the shared pool and the shuttle to the Village at Tremblant. Nice, clean and big - I'd definitely recommend this place to others and would stay here again in the future.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Owners response: thank you for your nice review. I know others will appreciate knowing that this property is as nice as the pictures show it to be.
yaffa

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Couldn't have asked for better

Review submitted: March 24, 2014   Date of arrival: March 1, 2014

This house is incredible. The location is perfect and we couldn't have been more comfortable. I came with 15 friends to ski and enjoy the Tremblant Village for two days and I never wanted to leave. All around from the communication with the owner to the access to the village, it was a perfect 10, unfortunately trip advisor only allows me to give 5 points. The house is beautiful and slept all of us comfortably. We were able to grill out on the porch and after a long day of skiing the fresh powder on the North Slope, soak in the massive hot tub. We all agreed to bring our families back here and there's no other place I would look to book over this one. Absolutely stunning.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Absolutely outstanding! "

Review submitted: February 28, 2014   Date of arrival: February 1, 2014

We stayed there for my bachelor party and we were so impressed with the cottage! Spacious, enough beds for everyone, huge kitchen!

The owner was over accommodation and a an absolutely pleasure to deal with!!

I will definitely be recommending this to my friends getting married in the future!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great place

Review submitted: February 28, 2014   Date of arrival: January 1, 2014

We stayed for 4 nights and had a great time. The chalet is huge and there was no shortage of sleeping or living space.
We will be back here again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Excellent experience - Yaffa went above and beyond

Review submitted: February 28, 2014   Date of arrival: January 1, 2014

This was a perfect chalet for 10 friends on a ski weekend. The accommodation was better than the pictures suggested, with plenty of room for everyone and all the amenities we required. Yaffa was very helpful in planning and providing ski passes as well as suggestions for an in-home chef and masseuse. Other highlights included great central fireplace, heated double garage, media room and huge kitchen.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Perfect accomodation for a large group"

Review submitted: February 28, 2014   Date of arrival: September 1, 2013

We had a wonderful weekend getaway at Refuge des Cerfs. The house is large with open concept on the main floor. the kitchen was well-appointed and the bedrooms were outfitted with very comfortable beds and duvets for a good night's sleep. The forest setting is delightful overlooking the golf course from the deck or the hot tub and it is only a short walk or shuttle ride to the village. Our every need was met and Yaffa was very helpful. When we had a problem with the DVD player she came as soon as possible to correct the problem. I would recommend this beautiful house to anyone with a large family or group.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Worth Repeating

Review submitted: February 28, 2014   Date of arrival: September 1, 2013

We were a group of 16 women who get together annually in late September. This was our first time at Refuge des Cerfs and it was thoroughly pleasant. The house is well appointed and spacious. The modern kitchen and bathrooms are excellent, as are the TV room, the deck areas and the hot tub, all of which we used extensively. We found lots of walking trails, shopping opportunities, and good restaurants close by.

Yaffa, the owner, is very helpful and delivered on what she promised. The only thing we did not find was a can opener and if we had called Yaffa, I am sure she would have come to our assistance promptly.

Thank you for a great stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Perfect Spot for a Weekend Getaway"

Review submitted: February 28, 2014   Date of arrival: September 1, 2013

We recently stayed here with a group of 17 girls for a weekend escape. The property was beautiful as pictured. With a nice open concept common area we didn't use much of the space available; but there was certainly room to entertain ourselves throughout. Nice modern bathrooms and kitchen and conveniently located a 4 minute drive from the Tremblant village.
As with any first time rental we weren't sure exactly what to expect, but the owner Yaffa and her home lived up to high expectations.
Would definitely go back with a larger group of people. Thanks

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fabulous

Review submitted: February 28, 2014   Date of arrival: September 1, 2013

This house was exactly what we are looking for!! It was so beautiful and spacious and very close to the village. Backing onto a golf course with a gorgeous view.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Excellent Stay Near the Village

Review submitted: February 13, 2014   Date of arrival: July 1, 2013

It was a pleasure dealing with Yaffa, the owner, and it accommodated our large group perfectly. Tons of beds, great location, very clean, beautiful kitchen, massive patio; overall a fantastic stay for a large group.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Ideal stay in Tremblant for a large group.

Review submitted: February 13, 2014   Date of arrival: June 1, 2013

We are a large group who have been staying in this house for several years to accomodate our annual golf weekend. The fact that we keep returning really says it all. Beautiful location over looking golf course. High end kitchen and bathrooms in an absolutely massive house. The large outdoor deck is ideal for Bbq's and the huge dining room table was great for our large group. Hot tub, pool table, double garage, and the new flat screen TV were a bonus for us. The owner of the house has always been easy to deal with and is problem free. If you're a large group and you're looking to stay in Tremblant there is no better option.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Exactly what we needed

Review submitted: February 13, 2014   Date of arrival: June 1, 2013

To begin, this chalet is beautiful and well maintained. My dealings with the owner and groundskeeper were positive.

When searching for an adequate rental property for a bachelor party of 18 people, the options are limited. I was fortunate to find this property and for the property to be available for the weekend we stayed. This place is enormous. We comfotably slept 18 people. The kitchen was well equipped, the bedrooms were comfortable, the hottub was excellent and the space was beautiful. My only complaint was that the pool table was a little crooked.

Highly recommended for larger groups. We had a blast.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect!

Review submitted: February 13, 2014   Date of arrival: June 1, 2013

We (a group of 12 golfers) rented this home (for the third year in a row) for three nights and it was perfect for us. It is clean, has many many rooms, is very big and spacious with everything we needed to have an enjoyable stay! The terrasse looks onto the 14th hole at Le Geant and the view is beautiful. I would recommend this house to any large group for any activities in the Tremblant area!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect weekend getaway - beautiful home!

Review submitted: February 13, 2014   Date of arrival: June 1, 2013

First and foremost, I highly recommend this house for your next vacation.

This is the fourth time I've stayed here (my friends and I refer to it as the "mansion") and it never disappoints. Our favourite parts are the huge elevated deck for Bbqs, pool table, hot tub, and huge living space. Our group sizes have ranged from 16 to 20 people and there has always been more than enough space. Another bonus is the shuttle service that takes you to and from the village (free of charge!). There is no doubt that our group will be back at this home in the near future.

In addition, the home owner (Yaffa) has always been a pleasure to deal with. She has always delivered on her commitments/promises. She's a very respectable business women who strives for excellent customer service.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Best place in Tremblant

Review submitted: February 13, 2014   Date of arrival: March 1, 2013

I want to thank Yaffa for being so easy to work with and providing a place that exceeded our expectations. The place is nicely appointed and has everything you need. If you fill the place with 20 ppl the cost per person is exceptionally low.

The nice part is it is one of the few large places that is only a 15 min walk to the village so you can party/have dinner in the village and walk back to the Chalet.

The other thing is the damage is only $400 vs. most other place that are wayy higher.

Over-all great spot and good management you can trust.

If you have a large group going to Tremblant this is the place you want.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Spring Break Getaway

Review submitted: February 13, 2014   Date of arrival: March 1, 2013

A must stay in Mont. Tremblant for young professionals looking to catch up with old friends. The place slept all 16 of us comfortably and could easily of housed 20-24 of us. The home is modern, spacious and has a beautiful view of the golf course and the hill. Easy to get to the village for skiing or leisure and never a dull moment with the pool table, jacuzzi and surround sound wall speakers through out the house. A spacious kitchen with a dinner table for 18. I look forward to my next visit

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Spectacular home away from home

Review submitted: March 23, 2013   Date of arrival: January 11, 2013

After a long and extensive search for a chalet that would accommodate 13+ people I finally settled on Yaffa's chalet. What a treat!

Every member of my group agreed that this was undoubtedly the best option out there in terms of the sheer space, decor, and amenities for a Ski Trip to Mont Tremblant.

The place was amazing, and we enjoyed every aspect of our trip from cooking an authentic Italian meal in the kitchen, playing a game of pool, chatting around the fireplace and soaking in the tub after a long day on the slopes.

I would definitely recommend this place and looking forward to visiting once again.

Thanks Yaffa for making this vacation a memorable one!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, tourists without a car

Owners response: your generous review is greatly appreciated

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Can't wait to go back!!

Review submitted: May 4, 2010   Date of arrival: April 28, 2010

First of all the home was AMAZING!! We have never seen anything like it, everything was 10 times better than we had anticipated. We had a large group and there was lots of room for everyone and more. The house is fully equipped, just bring yourselves and nothing else! The kitchen was beautiful, the experience was a one of a kind. I don't think anything can beat this trip for a long way to come. Close to everything, yet lots of privacy. The homeowner was such a delight, very generous and helpful. It was an overall A+++ experience, from the time of booking to the time of checkout. Highly recommended and we will definitely go back again. BEAUTIFUL home!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing Tremblant Mansion

Review submitted: May 4, 2010   Date of arrival: March 6, 2010

We stayed here with 18 adults for 4 days and had an amazing time. The house is even bigger than it looks in pictures and we were never crowded. The kitchen is great, granite counters, top of the line appliances, and allows to store lots of food and make big meals at once. Bedrooms are all huge and nicely decorated, everybody had a bed and private room to sleep in. The view from the back of the house of the hill is gorgeous!!! Hot tub was a definite plus after a day of skiing. Owner is very helpful and only a call away if ever needed. Lots of parking space in or out of garage. Overall a great place and we will stay again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful home

Review submitted: May 4, 2010   Date of arrival: April 23, 2010

We dealt directly with the owner, who made everything easy and convenient. The home was amazing, very spacious. We were 14 and we didn't feel crowded. It's a well located cottage, cozy and relaxing. Everything was nice really, I highly recommend it.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Gets Better every year!

Review submitted: February 10, 2010   Date of arrival: February 3, 2010

This is the third time we have stayed at this location in the past several years, and it is really hard to beat! Great space - especially if you have a need to entertain or use a well situated kitchen. Place has always been clean, very well maintained.

Sunroom and outdoor deck for sunny days; fireplace and televisions for the wintery nights.

Can`t beat that!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: thanks for the review
yaffa

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Thanks.. again!

Review submitted: January 28, 2010   Date of arrival: January 23, 2010

Our group has been to Tremblant 6 times now and thankfully we were recommended by a friend to book this place! This is bar none the best deal in the area for a luxury house. We cannot say enough about it! The price is very affordable and the resort is HUGE, very clean and has all the amenities you could as for. Our group of 10 adults was completely satisfied and will be back again next year!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: thanks for coming back.
yaffa

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Big and great house in Mont Tremblant

Review submitted: September 13, 2009   Date of arrival: August 9, 2009

What a wonderful place to visit and an amazing house to stay with family and friends. We loved Mont Tremblant and the house is just and extension of the variety and fun activities to do in the village and surroundings. The house is very well equipped and the service that Yaffa the owner gives is extraordinary.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Owners response: i did my best to make this a good vacation for your family.
yaffa

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 12, 2009   Date of arrival: August 12, 2009

My wife and I entertained our 4 children's families here, 15 people in all (and 2 dogs). The house was perfect for the 8 day family outing. There were nice quarters for all and the family gatherings for dinner at the large dinner table made it a Thanksgiving every night. The area provides a multitude of activities which were enough to exhaust everyone. My wife an I greatly appreciated the master bedroom suite which which allowed us to escape the hectic pace the younger generations maintained!! I highly recommend the facility and am pleased to offer my thanks to Yaffa for a great vacation home.

Owners response: thank you for your review.
yaffa

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Fabulous Experience

Review submitted: August 3, 2009   Date of arrival: July 26, 2009

We just held our first family reunion at this beautiful home and were pleasantly surprised. The pictures just doesnt do the place justice. The furnishings were of extremely high quality and there was more than enough space for eveyone. The bedrooms are off the road thus, you can sleep well (for you light sleepers). The heated pool allowed us to swim even in bad weather (a definite plus for those people with children) An added plus is the backyard overlooking the Golf course and the spa. I have used this site for several vacations and this is by far the best experience we have had. Yaffa was as well very attentive and responsive to our needs. Thank you for the great holiday Yaffa. We will definitely plan to come back.

Stella

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: thank you for doing all the wash of towels.it was so considerate of you. see you next year with your brothers as well
yaffa

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome!

Review submitted: July 27, 2009   Date of arrival: July 24, 2009

This was our first stay at this wonderful home, and the place was simply amazing. Beautiful setting, very spacious and all the amenities you could ask for! We would gladly stay here again. Thanks Yaffa!!

T

Owners response: looking forward to seeing you again soon.
yaffa

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

5 STAR HOUSE ON THE GOLF COURSE

Review submitted: July 17, 2009   Date of arrival: July 3, 2009

The stay in this mansion was way beyond expectation from the view of the deck and nice big rooms and to all the extras hot tub home theatre it was an excellent choice and way exceeded our expectations; we can’t wait to go back. Keep up the good work Yaffa; it was a pleasure to deal with you.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: looking forward to seeing you or your friends again. thanks,
yaffa

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

This place is spacious and luxurious

Review submitted: July 16, 2009   Date of arrival: July 3, 2009

This is the first time we stayed in this house and were actually worried because pictures can be deceiving, but here actually the pictures don't do justice. This place is so spacious and luxurious, even with a large group of adults and kids it never felt crowded, and you appreciate that extra space that’s missing in hotels and condos. It was an excellent choice and way exceeded our expectations; we can’t wait to go back. Keep up the good work Yaffa; it was a pleasure to deal with you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wow!

Review submitted: June 11, 2009   Date of arrival: June 5, 2009

Thanks so much Yaffa for letting us stay in this unbelievable mansion! Everything was clean and spotless when we arrived and the hot tub, pool table, large kitchen and eating/living areas made this the ultimate location for our group of 10 adults. This was our first stay here and we will absolutely be back next year!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: your friends refered you to me because they stayed here. I'm glad you were not disappointed. see you again
yaffa

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 27, 2009   Date of arrival: May 27, 2009

This was my second stay at the Refuge and it still managed to exceed my expectations. The place is big and beautiful; right off the golf course and with a pool table, theater room and jacuzzi no way you can get bored. Yaffa the owner did a good job on making us feel right at home and communication with her was quick and easy. Everyone had an amazing time and we are already thinking of doing it again. Thanks!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 12, 2009   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

This was my second time staying at the chalet and once again it did not dissapoint. There were 15 of us and we never lacked space or entertainment. The upstairs bedrooms are well-appointed, all with walk-in closets. The kitchen and living areas offer everything you could need. The pool table, big screen TV and hottub are great bonuses! I would recommend this getaway to anyone looking to stay in Tremblant including couples, families & groups of friends.
Thanks Yaffa!

Owners response: see you next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 12, 2009   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

This is our second year at this beautiful house and once again, it did not disappoint.

Chances are if you are looking at this property, you want something large enough to fit a pretty big group of people. This was the case when I was looking to book a weekend trip with 15 of my closest friends.

Yaffa (the owner) opened our house to us and like everyone says, the pictures do not even do it justice. We had 15 adults in the place and it felt empty!

Its got all the amenities you need to have a fantastic weekend. Location, hot tub, pool table, big screen tv (as well as tv's in every room), surround sound and beautiful decor.

The owner (Yaffa) makes everything easy. By far the best place to stay at Tremblant (and I've stayed at them all).

Owners response: thank you for your review
yaffa

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

An Amazing Place!

Review submitted: March 5, 2009   Date of arrival: February 27, 2009

Just spent the weekend at this luxury chalet with 17 others (8 adults, 10 kids in total). We never felt crowded, plenty of room to sleep, to lounge, eat, play, etc. The kids had their own space downstairs and we were left to enjoy the upstairs. The pictures really don't do it justice, which is hard to believe, but true! The master suite was huge. High marks for cleanliness, and the chalet had everything we needed. The owner was a pleasure to deal with and offered ski lift tickets at a discount. The shuttle to the hill was a real bonus. We'll be back for sure. Definitely at 5-star place -- you won't be disappointed!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: i appreciate you telling the homeaway customers how you feel about my home.
yaffa

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 17, 2009   Date of arrival: February 1, 2009

Just returned from a 4 day weekend at this great
resort home. 4 families (8 adults and 10 kids) had a
great time at this beautiful home. There was more
than enough room. Kitchen allowed for family style
meals. Adults had the main floor and kids enjoyed
the lower level for fun an games.

Yaffa is a great host and very professional and courteous. Was a big help in providing discount ski
tickets and helped with local referrals.

Pictures do not do justice on how big the place
really is. Every room is spacious and well kept.

We look to be back in the near future and would
make this a "must" for multiple families who wish
to spend time together and not worry about the hassles of finding a place to dine every night. Not
easy to find a table for 18.

Do not hesitate in booking your next vacation with
Yaffa!

Owners response: looking forward to seeing you back again.thank you for such a positive review.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 5, 2009   Date of arrival: February 1, 2009

The nicest chalet I've rented thus far. I've been to over 8 chalets in Tremblant, and this has to be the best. The master bedroom must have been close to 900sq feet. The garage was heated! And for all the cooks, there was an ample supply of cooking utensils. All my friends were in AWE of this place! The on call shuttle service was a bonus. We'll definitely be back and making this place an annual tradition. Tip: if you can get discount tickets from the owner ahead of time, walk 15mins to the first parking lot and there's a lift that will bypass the weekend gondola line.

Owners response: thank you for your positive review.I hope this will help others make up their minds that they would like to rent my place when there are many choices.yaffa

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fabulous

Review submitted: January 23, 2009   Date of arrival: January 16, 2009

I travelled with a group of 18 to Mont Tremblant for a long ski weekend and we rented this home for the weekend. The house was beautiful and well taken care of. The house had all the amenities you could want. The bedrooms were spacious, and we were all able to sleep comfortably. The house was fully equip for a fun weekend with your friends or family. The house is located on the mountain in walking distance to the free shuttle to the base of the mountain and the village. The owners of the home have taken great care of their property and were very pleasant to deal with. I would highly recommend renting this home. Everything about our trip to Mont Tremblant and our rental experience was fabulous.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: you took very good care of the house. a large group like yours who appreciate a home like mine will always be welcomed.
thank you.
yaffa

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 22, 2008   Date of arrival: December 1, 2008

This was my second stay at Refuge House in 2008
and it did not disappoint. We had a more relaxing
weekend this time around, just enjoying the
wonderful house and it's surroundings. We took
great walks and encountered a family of deers
which really takes you away from the hustle and
bustle of city life. We really enjoyed our stay and
will definitely be returning soon. Thanks Again!

Owners response: it's always a pleasure to have return customers. we do so well with them and referals from them. I live here on the resort and am here to help with all the needs.
thank you again.
yaffa

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 22, 2008   Date of arrival: December 1, 2008

Beautifully nestled just a few minutes drive from the slopes of Mont Tremblant, this beautiful chalet will not disappoint. From the moment we entered the quiet neighborhood until the day we left, I could not help but think about how well this chalet bore its name: Refuge House.

Maybe it was because of the deer who greeted us on the road as we arrived; or, it may have been because of the charm and elegance of the chalet; maybe it was due to the special care that that went into ensuring that all the guests had a stress free, enjoyable and memorable weekend.

There are so many positive things to say about our stay at Refuge House, that it's difficult to pinpoint exactly what I loved most. However, one thing I do know for certain is that I would return there and recommend it to family and friends and anyone who is looking for a great getaway.

Owners response: it was great having you there, you really took care of the place during your stay.
thank you
yaffa

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Annual Boulder Convention

Review submitted: November 21, 2008   Date of arrival: October 30, 2008

We are a group of 12/14 men, mostly musicians, who have been jamming up north once a year for a number of years.
This year was our 2nd stay at "Le Geant" and again it could not be beat!
The house is HUGE, lots of room to sleep, eat and talk. The modern kitchen brought out the "chefs" in us and belive me cooking for 14 guys is no easy task!!! This time we decided to set-up our instruments in the heated double garage (Yaffa"s idea!!) so the boys could jam while others could read or whatever.
The addition of the large plasma TV and the salt-water hot tub only adds to the beauty and comfort of the chalet.
Yaffa, we have been to many places but none have or will match yours !!
"Le Geant", combined with your charming smile and willingness
to accomodate us makes it hard to go elswhere.
Thank you very much and see you next year.
Giuseppe.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: thank you once again for coming and giving me such a nice review.
yaffa

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Tremblant Golf Weekend

Review submitted: September 10, 2008   Date of arrival: September 4, 2008

My 14 male golfer friends and I thoroughly enjoyed our weekend at Yaffa's place. We have been coming to Tremblant now for eight years for a golf getaway. This was the best: spacious, clean, great hot tub, and a well equiped kitchen. We will be back.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Couldn't have asked for more!

Review submitted: August 29, 2008   Date of arrival: August 22, 2008

Not only did this house exceed all images and details given prior to arrival, but it put a smile on our faces each time we opened the front door. For our weekend getaway with a bunch of young couples, this house could not have accommodated any better. This house has everything you need and more to enjoy a short or long stay in the Tremblant area. The house’s owner, Yaffa, was beyond a pleasure to work with and made the planning enjoyable and easy from beginning to end. On top of the beautiful view of the mountains, this house has a fully loaded modern kitchen, hot tub on the deck, and enough room to sleep 18 comfortably; you just simply cannot go wrong. We will most definitely be returning to this property. Highly, highly recommended! Thanks Yaffa!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Better than advertised!

Review submitted: May 13, 2008   Date of arrival: May 9, 2008

We were a group of 12 for the weekend and we were extremely comfortable. The house really is huge. Very clean, well kept and excellent amenities. You'll smile when you open the front door and see that it is even better than the pictures lead you to believe. Yaffa, the owner, was a pleasure to deal with. Highly recommend.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The Perfect Rental Property!!!

Review submitted: May 6, 2008   Date of arrival: May 2, 2008

Last weekend I decided to rent this house with 11 of my friends for a golfing trip. As nice as the house looks in the pictures, seeing it in person will amaze you!! The house is huge, spacious, clean and has a very warm feeling to it. Yaffa was a delight to deal with. Everything she promised was true. I will 100% stay at this property again. 10/10

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Company management retreat

Review submitted: April 24, 2008   Date of arrival: March 31, 2008

This year we decided that for our annual management gathering, instead of going to a stuffy hotel and sitting in a dull conference room all day, we'd try something different. So we decided to rent the lovely "Le Geant" chalet, where we could walk around in sweatpants, lounge around the fireplace and talk about the upcoming year. This was a huge success, i dont think we will be going back to the hotel scenario again. We cooked together, ate around the long dinner table, drank beer, took long walks in the afternoon, and - oh yes - got a lot of work done. The environment was perfect for accomplishing the bonding experience you hope to gain in such a gathering.
Everyone left looking forward to a repeat next year.

Thanks to Yaffa and to her wonderful house which was immaculately clean and well prepared for all our needs.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

What a sensational house!

Review submitted: April 1, 2008   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

You will NOT be disappointed with this house. It is absolutely beautiful, and you and your guests will be very comfortable and impressed. They will think you just won the lottery (in fact you did! because this is the house you would want to go and live in).
It's so close to the mountain, you can see the slopes from the hot tub and back deck. There is even a shuttle to take you to the hills, The drive is only about 10 minutes.
My friends saw a mother and baby deer from the hot tub!
The house is clean, the hot tub was perfect, the billiards and large screen TV kept the teenagers busy, the kitchen was HUGE and very well equiped. We were able to use it to prepare our own meals and snacks, and entertain in style!
I highly recommend you invite some friends and book this house for your next trip to Tremblant. It's much cheaper and about 400+% nicer than a hotel.
The owner was very helpful with everything including lift tickets, where to buy things, etc.
We have stayed at a lot of places and this place was by far the nicest. We can't wait to go back again next Easter!
The house absorbs a large group of people with lots of places for them to go and relax or socialize, or just take a nap.
WOW!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Amazing Place

Review submitted: February 12, 2008   Date of arrival: February 1, 2008

I stayed here for a winter weekend with a large group of friends (all young adults). The house and property were amazing, better than any of us anticipated. There were plenty of well-maintained bedrooms and bathrooms to go around as well as very comfortable living spaces. The pool table, hot tub and plasma TV provided lots of entertainment. The kitchen was beautiful and had everything we needed and more.

We were close enough to the village to walk and also made use of the shuttle bus at the end of the street.

The whole weekend was great and the owner made booking a pleasure.

Thanks, it will be highly recommended!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

What a weekend!

Review submitted: February 10, 2008   Date of arrival: February 1, 2008

This house is great. We had a large group and found that there was more than enough room to relax and sleep. My friend who booked the place said it was nice but when we saw the house we could not believe how amazing it was.

The house was also very clean. There was not one thing wrong with this house and could not have asked for a better time. Lots was provided including linens, cooking utensils, etc. We were all so comfortable in it.

This place is highly recommended for large gatherings as it has more than enough of everything. It was a great place to just hang out with friends and have a great time. The pool table and hot tub were great places to be with friends and the large living areas/kitchen also were good places to be after skiing.

Would honestly recommend this house to anyone and hope we can go back next year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: I am so glad that my home is so pleasant and makes my guests want to come back.thank you again for your comments.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Great experience!

Review submitted: February 6, 2008   Date of arrival: December 1, 2007

We had a great stay! Your home was just perfect for our needs. So beautiful, spacious, clean and open. Ideal for big groups and great for bringing young children.

The view was breathtaking and location is minutes from the village. We appreciate the extra day that was given to us free of charge due to the storm.

That was VERY generous of you and we were very thankful that we didn't have to drive back in those horrible conditions making our stay all the more pleasant and relaxed.

Our group of friends always have an annual Christmas get together and we hope to return to your place again next year.
We are now also considering to come up as a group this summer as well. Thanks again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Owners response: it makes me feel good to know that my effort to make your stay the best possible is appreciated. thank you for your generous review.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Can't wait to go back!!

Review submitted: February 6, 2008   Date of arrival: February 1, 2008

First of all the home was AMAZING!! We have never seen anything like it, everything was 10 times better than we had anticipated. We had a large group and there was lots of room for everyone and more.

The house is fully equipped, just bring yourselves and nothing else! The kitchen was beautiful, the experience was a one of a kind. I don't think anything can beat this trip for a long way to come. Close to everything, yet lots of privacy.

The homeowner was such a delight, very generous and helpful. It was an overall A+++ experience, from the time of booking to the time of checkout. Highly recommended and we will definitely go back again.

BEAUTIFUL home!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

BEAUTIFUL HOME

Review submitted: January 30, 2008   Date of arrival: January 1, 2008

You're home was wonderful!!! It has so much heart and is even nicer in person than it is in pictures. The work you have put into it is unbelievable. The location is picturesque. Thank you so much for your hospitality and being so available to us in all our needs no mater how small... All your suggestions for activities were also very much appreciated. It made our "cousin" reunion all the more enjoyable. We all hope to make it a yearly tradition!!!

Thank you again for all your help!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Highly Recommended!

Review submitted: January 10, 2008   Date of arrival: August 1, 2007

I want to sincerely thank you, on behalf of everywhere on the trip, for allowing us to experience that wonderful house and thank you for looking out for us and showing us around. Everyone said how generous you are - offering the house for the whole last day and checking on us during the storm. You helped make the trip extra special and we really appreciate it!

My mother has never been celebrated in such a big way and she'll never forget her 60th!!

Hopefully we'll be up that way again soon. Mont Tremblant is WONDERFUL!! I can't believe we'd never taken the time to get up there before now!

Thank you again for your generosity.

Cheers,

Cyndy

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: thank you.

Helpful votes: 4 / 6

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 6, 2008   Date of arrival: January 1, 2008

Wonderful home and much better than the pictures. Great communication with the owner. Would definitely love to stay here again!!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review