reviews for: listing #275363ha - South Lake Tahoe, California rental

Private Tahoe Getaway Cabin with Hot Tub
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  Cabin
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • rates (USD)  $ 150 - $ 250 / night
  • sleeps  2
  • pets considered  no

sort by:

The perfect honeymoon

Review submitted: August 25, 2014   Date of arrival: July 23, 2014

My wife and I decided to stay in the USA for our honeymoon, and after many nights of debating where to visit, we finally decided on Lake Tahoe. I spent some time searching on HomeAway.com for a nice house to rent for a week, and ended up choosing this cabin. From the moment we stepped over the threshold, we knew we made the right choice. The house is rustically decorated which gives it a warm, homey feel. Tons of amenities awaited us from cable TV in the living room and bedroom, a large hot tub in a private enclosure in the backyard, and just about everything we needed to have a comfortable stay for 1 week. The area is very quiet, but so close to everything. We were able to walk to breakfast, lunch, and dinner on many of the days there. A short walk to several different beaches where we swam, paddleboarded, and just enjoyed the beauty of Lake Tahoe. My only regret was that we did not book this cabin for an extra week! I look forward to staying here again, maybe in ski season :)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Such a cute cabin!

Review submitted: August 21, 2014   Date of arrival: August 14, 2014

My husband & I had the pleasure of staying in this cozy one bedroom log cabin & found it extremely charming w everything we needed for our stay. Lynette made sure little details such as fun DVD's, books on Tahoe's many sights & activities, even puzzles, & a remote controlled fireplace were all in reach. We enjoyed our breakfasts in the little backyard, & a hot tub is there for your use as well! We will be letting our friends know of our "find" & will be returning again! Thank you Lynette!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A little piece of heaven in Tahoe

Review submitted: July 12, 2014   Date of arrival: July 7, 2014

My husband and I stayed for a week at this cabin for our honeymoon! It was amazing. The neighborhood is quiet yet very close to all Tahoe has to offer. I highly recommend this cabin for couples! Thanks again.

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

ski vacation

Review submitted: March 3, 2014   Date of arrival: February 19, 2014

This was the perfect get-a-way for a one week ski trip. We loved coming home from skiing and jumping in the hot tub! The location was convenient to everything, and looked exactly as pictures indicate. It was clean and cozy with everything we needed. The knotty pine interior was nice, and we really enjoyed the gas fireplace (being from Hawaii, nice change!) Bed was so comfortable, and it was a totally peaceful and quiet neighborhood - no traffic noise. Owner and manager/cleaning crew were very friendly and helpful with a couple of our special requests. Perfect! We would definitely come back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Brilliant.

Review submitted: February 5, 2014   Date of arrival: January 29, 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at your cabin. Everything was spotless and I don't think the pictures on here do the cabin justice, I would say the place is a lot better in person. The location was perfect, close to everything with the lake being a two minute walk up the road. Lynette was excellent to deal with and replied and answered all questions and queries in a quick and helpful manner. Would highly recommend this cabin and I hope to stay again at some point in the future.

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

perfect Tahoe get away!

Review submitted: January 6, 2014   Date of arrival: January 3, 2014

My husband and I really enjoyed this quiet cabin in South Lake. It was very close to everything and yet in a peaceful neighborhood. It was wonderful to soak in the hot tub mornings and evenings! We loved the knotty pine interior and the fireplace! The bear bed was super cute as well. It was a very enjoyable weekend.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent stay

Review submitted: September 19, 2013   Date of arrival: September 8, 2013

Great location. Very well accommodated and comfortable. Everything we hoped for and more during our stay in Tahoe. Only regret was that we could not stay longer.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect weekend on Tahoe

Review submitted: September 9, 2013   Date of arrival: August 28, 2013

I am so glad I pciked up Lynnett's cabin. Everything was just perfect. The property location is very close to all attractions yet very quiet. The cabin was clean and very nicely decorated. We truly enjoyed our stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Lake Tahoe cabin

Review submitted: August 26, 2013   Date of arrival: August 18, 2013

excellent location. close to everything. cabin was as advertised. cozy, but not too small. everything worked. I recommend it for a couple looking to have a quiet get away. sitting in the yard under the trees or in the hot tub was awesome.

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Stockton Couple

Review submitted: August 13, 2013   Date of arrival: August 2, 2013

Nice, comfortable, clean, cozy place to stay. While we brought our own coffee, there was coffee and hot chocolate available. Easy to find and a nice next door neighbor. Easy walk to Mc Duff's Pub and Rude Brother bagels. I'm sure there must be more food establishments within walking distance - these are our favorites. Would definitely consider staying here again.

Recommended for: sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

3 day Summer trip

Review submitted: July 23, 2013   Date of arrival: July 19, 2013

My GF suprised me with concert tickets to see Rascal Flatts. When she purchased the tickets she didn't realize that it would fall on the weekend of the Celebrity Golf Tournament. Everything was booked and very $$$$. I went online and found Lynette's place. When I saw the name of the street I knew this had to be a great place and it was. The location was great and very quiet. Lynette answered all my question and was very helpful. I called a few other places and she was the only person that called me back. We never found the Secret Cove, but we know where it is now. :) We enjoyed the private jacuzzi. I would suggest that you bring beach towels and extra bath towels if you're staying there for a few nights. My GF uses the 2nd towel to dry her hair, so there went the towels :) The cabin doesn't have air conditioning, so we did use the fans which did help cool it down a little. Overall, we really enjoyed the cabin and look forward to coming back in the Winter.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great place for a getaway!

Review submitted: July 8, 2013   Date of arrival: June 30, 2013

This was a great place to stay! Cabin was clean, comfortable and in a great location. Very close to the lake, grocery stores, restaurants, etc. About a 5 minute drive to the casinos. Owner was responsive and easy to work/communicate with. Highly recommended

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Cozy Little Cabin for a Relaxing Get Away

Review submitted: July 3, 2013   Date of arrival: June 14, 2013

From the outside, it doesn't look like much but it's a beautiful place within. It's on a nice quite street yet close to everything. It had everything we needed and then some. It was exactly as described in the listing. Lynette was so easy to work with and quick to answer any questions or correspondences. We would definitely stay here again and recommend this to anyone who's looking for a nice romantic get away. 5 stars!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great place for romantic get away!

Review submitted: July 3, 2013   Date of arrival: June 14, 2013

At first sight it doesn't look like much from the outside but inside it's a beautiful cabin within. It had everything we needed. It's on a quiet street yet close to everything. It was just as described, exactly what we were looking for and we had a wonderful time. We would definitely stay here again and highly recommend this to anyone who is looking for a nice relaxing get away in Tahoe.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Relaxing, cosy retreat

Review submitted: June 2, 2013   Date of arrival: May 23, 2013

We had a great time at this cabin. It was very clean, cosy and well equipped. The kingsize bed was so comfy. Perfect atmosphere for relaxation. Great location too. We could easily access the bike paths and beach. Will return to this cabin when we go to Tahoe again.

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great little place in South Lake Tahoe

Review submitted: May 15, 2013   Date of arrival: May 10, 2013

My husband and I had a great time in South Lake Tahoe celebrating our wedding anniversary. The cabin had all the amenities we were looking for and then some. We were close enough to walk to coffee in the morning, to the grocery, and shopping areas and very close to the beautiful lake. We would highly recommend, and will definitely be going back sometime in the future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Excellent Cabin Experience

Review submitted: March 2, 2013   Date of arrival: February 22, 2013

We enjoyed every moment from arrival until we left. Cabin appears to be professionally decorated. Everything was in good repair, charming and eloquent in design. The hot tub was especially nice after a long day of skiing. The king size bed was very comfortable. There's drawers in the bathroom to store folded clothes. Eveything was perfect for our 5 day stay. Highly recommended!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect location

Review submitted: January 29, 2013   Date of arrival: January 18, 2013

Lynette was easy to work with and quick with her responses to my email. This was a great location: close to food, a rec center and library are literally across the street, and resorts and sledding for our two yr old are within two miles. The kitchen was well stocked and had everything we needed to make all our meals. The front yard area was isolated and safe enough for our two yr old to make a snow fort. We would stay there again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Home away from home

Review submitted: January 19, 2013   Date of arrival: January 13, 2013

My boyfriend and I loved this cabin! It is so cute, cozy, and intimate. The perfect amount of space for two! Lynette the owner is so sweet and accommodating. It was so hard to leave we stayed another night. Definitely will be coming back and recommend this property! Close to everything yet still feels very private. Love!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Dawn M.

Review submitted: January 15, 2013   Date of arrival: January 2, 2013

What a DARLING, well appointed Lake Tahoe cabin. As VRBO property owners as well, in north Lake Tahoe, my son and I needed a place close to Heavenly and Kirkwood ski resorts. The property owner was very quick to respond to our inquiry (on New Year's Day) and was organized, detailed and very efficient in getting our reservation and entry instructions taken care of. The hot tub was a wonderful treat after a long day of skiing and boarding. Truly a gem at the lake and I look forward to returning with my husband for a romantic getaway! Thank you!

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you! Looking forward to having you and your husband as our guests. Love reading our guests comments. We try our best to ensure our guest enjoy it as much as we do.
Lynette

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great experience!

Review submitted: December 13, 2012   Date of arrival: December 7, 2012

The cabin is a great place to spend the weekend in South Lake Tahoe. It's walking distance to Safeway and other restaurants. It's so quiet, and the hot tub is great! I'm looking forward to staying there again. It has everything you need for a cozy weekend.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

getaway

Review submitted: December 10, 2012   Date of arrival: December 3, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at the cabin, found that everything needed was available especially the kitchen. Fully stocked if you want to cook.
The casino's are very close and once inside the cabin it is very comfortable, cozy & very quiet!
We will stay again when going to Lake Tahoe!
Had alot of fun celebrating my 50th birthday & our 24th wedding aniversary!
Thank you Lynette for sharing your property!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Exceeded Expectations!

Review submitted: November 16, 2012   Date of arrival: November 9, 2012

My wife and I recently celebrated our 5th anniversary, and were looking for little getaway all to our own. We were not disappointed! Upon arrival the cabin exceeded our expectations and we both said, the pictures on the website really do not do it justice. The cabin is a quite cozy, one bedroom with all the amenities you'd want! It's in a great location, very close to the lake, was very well kept and clean upon arrival. If our travels include Tahoe in the future, we will not hesitate to start here on our search for a perfect retreat!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Private, romantic and convenient!

Review submitted: November 7, 2012   Date of arrival: August 31, 2012

I had a great first trip to Tahoe due to this cozy, relaxing cabin! It doesn't look like much from the outside, but inside is charming and comfortable. The private hot tub in the back yard is great! It is a quick drive to the big Safeway supermarket and walking distance to a Lake Tahoe access point. We stayed over Labor Day weekend and did some touring around near the lake and went to Harrah's casino one afternoon, but honestly we were happiest at the cabin soaking in the hot tub and grilling our dinner! It is a perfect place to relax. Quiet, clean and nicely appointed! The bed was very comfy and a real work of art! The pictures don't do it justice (very cool bear faces carved into the natural wood of the bed frame / head board). Modern kitchen with good amenities, nice shower. My only regret is that we couldn't get a late check out! I am not a skier or snowboarder, so I'll be back next summer! Recommended!

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

All the amenities you'd want!

Review submitted: October 2, 2012   Date of arrival: September 29, 2012

Such a great place to stay! Perfect size for a couple's getaway. The amenities were ideal - grill, hot tub, dishwasher, etc. And plenty of surprisingly nice extras such as ground coffee and hot chocolate packets ready to go. Easy access and great location.

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Cozy, clean, convenient

Review submitted: September 11, 2012   Date of arrival: September 3, 2012

My girlfriend and I had a wonderful time at this cozy, clean, and convenient cabin in South Lake Tahoe. The cabin is ideal for two people and is very well-maintained. It's also within convenient distance from the lake and the casinos and the downtown areas. I didn't get the chance to try out the hot tub this time, but it looks like it's in great condition as well and I hope to take a dip the next time I go up to the lake.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Excellent Cabin Experience

Review submitted: August 11, 2012   Date of arrival: August 7, 2012

What a fabulous getaway! I was pleased to discover everything I wanted to do in South Lake Tahoe was biking distance from the cabin. There were cute decorative touches to encourage relaxation and positivity. I could only stay one night and that was no problem here. Next time I want to go to Tahoe I will definitely come here again and stay longer!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Lovely and Relaxing

Review submitted: July 30, 2012   Date of arrival: July 26, 2012

My husband and I just returned from 3 nights at Lynette's cabin and it was very nice!

The immaculate cabin, is just right for 2 people and had a private backyard which was nice for reading late afternoon/early evening. The cabin was well equipped and all we needed to do was buy a few groceries (Safeway was within walking distance). The location is ideal, very close to the lake, restaurants, and the library. We made most of our meals at the cabin, but the restaurants we did eat at (Freshies and Blue Dog Pizza) had good food and was reasonably priced.

We enjoyed hiking and just simply taking it easy at the cabin. The weather during our stay was great (lower to mid 80's) and other than wishing we would have booked a longer stay, there were no complaints. I definitely recommend this cabin, and working with Lynette throughout the rental process was seamless, she was professional, responsive and pleasant. We were also provided with additional information about activities to do in the area, which was greatly appreciated. I look forward to another visit again soon.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Perfect Honeymoon Getaway

Review submitted: June 28, 2012   Date of arrival: June 11, 2012

This little cabin was the perfect place for us to spend our honeymoon! It is close to restaurants, shops, hiking, and of course, the beautiful Lake Tahoe. The patio and grill along with the hot tub made for a perfect place to unwind after our days of exploring, and the cabin itself was very clean and had everything we needed--even in the kitchen, since we ate in during most of the week. We recommend this cabin to anyone needing some time away in a very peaceful area, and we absolutely cannot wait to go back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Honeymoon Destination

Review submitted: June 21, 2012   Date of arrival: June 11, 2012

This cozy cabin was the perfect place to spend our honeymoon, even on a budget. We were within short driving distance of hiking, restaurants, and everything the gorgeous Lake Tahoe had to offer. The cabin was very clean and had everything we needed for a very comfortable week. We loved the grill and patio, and the hot tub was a great place to relax after a day of adventuring. We will definitely be back!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great little home in a peaceful neighborhood

Review submitted: May 29, 2012   Date of arrival: May 25, 2012

I just wanted to get away for a weekend, and see Lake Tahoe... I looked at so many rentals and all were either too big (for 8 or 10 people) or in condo developments... I really wanted a house/cabin in the woods.This cabin is in the woods and despite having neighbors close, I never felt like I was closed in. The street is quiet, the neighborhood is great and it is close to the lake.

My only complaint is the TV's are old and there could be more channel choices then broadcast TV.

The hot tub is clean, and the cabin has enough space for a couple to have a great romantic weekend.

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Peaceful Retreat!

Review submitted: April 25, 2012   Date of arrival: April 12, 2012

This was our second trip to this wonderful South Lake Tahoe cabin. It was again all that we hoped for. It's the perfect cabin for a couple. We loved that we were so close to shops to browse through, and had the option to enjoy a cruise on the water. It's close to restaurants as well.
The kitchen is really well-equipped, and the entire cabin really set up to just relax.
We love that the hot tub is just a few feet away from the back door and that it is private. The peace and quiet at the end of the day was perfection!
We hope to visit again soon!

Recommended for: sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great romantic getaway

Review submitted: February 23, 2012   Date of arrival: February 2, 2012

Upon arrival to celebrate our anniversary we were so happy to find this cabin in the manner it was represented. The cabin looked just like the pictures and it matched the owners description. Lynette, The owner, was very thorough and timely in supplying us with rental information such as directions, cabin specifics like spa, fireplcae and media use, cabin supplies, local activities and suggestions on what to bring. We will look forward to renting this cabin in the future.

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

A fine getaway weekend

Review submitted: January 30, 2012   Date of arrival: January 13, 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed a weekend recently in this cabin. It was warm, well-appointed, clean, and comfortable. The rental service helped quickly with a hot tub problem. My only comment is that we had to be creative with car headlights to get into the keybox at night. There was a light above it, but we didnt easily figure out how to turn it on.

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Perfect for a weekend getaway!

Review submitted: January 26, 2012   Date of arrival: January 20, 2012

This cabin was absolutely perfect for a weekend getaway with my girlfriend. The cabin had everything you could want in terms of amenities and it was quite cozy! The location is ideal just far enough from everything to get away, but close enough to cab for less than $10 to most of the nightlife. Had a great weekend and can't wait to go back!

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Enjoyed our stay!

Review submitted: January 11, 2012   Date of arrival: December 26, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the cabin over the holidays. The cabin is very warm & cozy, especially with the gas fireplace. The kitchen had everything we needed & Safeway was nearby to buy groceries. Great place for couples, highly recommended!

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Super cute and cozy..

Review submitted: December 21, 2011   Date of arrival: December 13, 2011

The cabin is perfect for two! It is very clean and well maintained. The property manager is very prompt to respond to any problems (that's huge!). The whole transaction was really easy to rent as well. I hope to return soon.

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Weekend Getaway

Review submitted: November 2, 2011   Date of arrival: October 28, 2011

My fiance and I thouroughly enjoyed staying at the cabin last weekend. It was very cozy and located perfectly to everywhere we wanted to be. It is perfect for a couple's getaway.

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

15th Wedding Anniversary

Review submitted: October 27, 2011   Date of arrival: October 21, 2011

What a great place to relax, reconnect and celebrate our life. We loved the cozy feel, the wonderful fireplace (that all you have to do is press a button to fire up), and of course the hot tub!!! The other thing we really enjoyed was the collection of things to do in Tahoe that are provided in a book at the cabin. There is a CD that you can listen to as you travel around Tahoe that tells stories of events that happened there. We really enjoyed it. Thank you so much Lynette for the beautiful home and a wonderful weekend.

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for the wonderful review. The audio CD is actually a gift from one of our renters! She enjoyed the CD so much and wanted all the guests in our cabin to enjoy it too. Thank you again!
Lynette

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Weekend Getaway Cabin

Review submitted: October 20, 2011   Date of arrival: October 10, 2011

This cabin was cute beyond description and even more important has every possible amenity you could think of.It is truly a great Home Away From Home. The location is perfect for anything you might want to do. Mama and Papa Bear rated the custom made King bed as "just right". The cabin is cozy without feeling constricted and is perfect for any age couple. We will definitely be back.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

AWESOME CABIN RENTAL!!!

Review submitted: October 13, 2011   Date of arrival: September 30, 2011

Having rented cabins in the Tahoe area before, I must say this has been the cleanest, nicest, and most convenient cabin rental of them all. The hot tub, grill, and all major appliances worked well and the king size bed was hard to want to wake up out of! Centrally located in So. Lake Tahoe, it was very close to amenities and whatnot. Thanks for a wonderful cabin and a great stay! Will be back soon!

Brian

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Perfect cozy getaway!

Review submitted: October 12, 2011   Date of arrival: October 5, 2011

We spent 4 nights of our honeymoon here and loved every single minute of it! The cabin is very cozy, comfortable and clean. We had 2 days of snow and enjoyed sitting by the fireplace watching movies to pass the time. The other 2 days were perfect fall weather and were able to get out and enjoy beautiful South Lake Tahoe which is only blocks from the cabin! Lynette was so very helpful and quick in all of our correspondences, she was great. They do a great job of mainting this property and have all the essentials you need for a comfortable stay. We would definitely recommend this cabin to anyone and would love to return someday!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Wonderful cozy getaway!

Review submitted: September 20, 2011   Date of arrival: September 7, 2011

The cabin was lovely and well equipped. We had a spectacular time! Perfect for a couple's getaway, it was cozily romantic. It was a great steal, and located very conveniently near the waterfront, marinas, shopping centers, supermarkets and Heavenly Village for exciting activities. We'll definitely be back!

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Wonderful Location for Desolation Widerness Hiking, Lakeside Dining and Backyard BBQ/Spa

Review submitted: September 14, 2011   Date of arrival: September 2, 2011

My husband & I wanted a clean, comfortable place as a base for hiking, dining and outdoor activities and we definitely found it with this wonderful cabin within walking distance to the lake for dining and sight seeing. It was close to great hiking in the desolation wilderness and hiking along the lakefront at Emerald Bay. We would definitely stay here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reconnecting in Tahoe

Review submitted: August 31, 2011   Date of arrival: August 22, 2011

We were looking for a special place to celebrate our 25th anniversary. Since we met in Tahoe 30 years ago we decided on Lake Tahoe and were not dissapointed. Since we lived in Tahoe before, we didn't want a hotel or motel room and this cabin fit all of our needs. It's located in a residential area which was very quiet at night. The pictures that are shown don't really show how cozy, yet roomy it really is. The woodwork, the furniture (especially the bedding) is perfect for the cabin feel. The owners really take care of this property, it's very well kept, everything has its place and easy to tidy up when you're leaving. It has everything you need to stay a night or a couple of weeks. Lynette the owner made it extremely easy to reserve the cabin and since we hadn't been back in so many years also gave us lots of suggestions for hiking, dining & entertainment. You have to go to Red Hut Waffle Shop, the original one, still awesome food & service! Also the new Friday Station at Harrah's great view of Tahoe and great service, ask for Ron. We mainly went hiking to all of our old spots, like Eagle Lake, The Angoras, Falling Leaf Lake, Cascade Waterfall and of course Emerald Bay. We only had a few days but got in alot of hiking and the private hot tub was perfect to soothe our tired muscles!
We would highly recommend going to Lake Tahoe and if you want to feel what it's like to live in Tahoe rent this perfect cabin!
To top it all of the price was very affordable & you get so much more than staying at a hotel or motel! If you NEED maid service you can just pay extra for it. But we prefer the privacy.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Lake Tahoe Dream

Review submitted: August 16, 2011   Date of arrival: July 31, 2011

This cabin was centrally located in South Lake Tahoe and upon arrival was extremely clean, quiet, and cozy for our party of two people. The hot tub and kitchen amenities were added rewards. The property owner was available when we had questions and made sure that we felt comfortable getting there and with ideas of activities to do around the area. It was a wonderful place to come back to after kayaking, hiking, and parasailing. We would definitely stay here again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great location and place

Review submitted: July 16, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

We were highly impressed with this cabin and its owner! The cabin was darling, reasonably priced, had everything we needed (including a private hot tub), was highly usable due to detailed instructions and prompt answers from the owner, was a great location near the lake and activities, and was located in a quiet, residential neighborhood. Great place to enjoy Tahoe!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Cozy Cabin for 2!

Review submitted: July 8, 2011   Date of arrival: July 26, 2010

We recently returned from Lake Tahoe and very much enjoyed our stay in Lynette's cabin. We found the cabin extremely clean and the perfect getaway for a few days. The highlight is definitely the unique hand carved bed, we had never seen anything like it before. We walked each night, rented bikes, hiked and even rode horses from a nearby stable. We loved the location and being so close to the lake and grocerystore is a huge plus. We would definitely recommend her cabin and would stay there again. Even got to meet some of her nice neighbors!

Recommended for: sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

This cabin was a dream!

Review submitted: June 11, 2011   Date of arrival: May 28, 2011

My husband and I spent a whole week in the cabin and it was just heavenly. It was so clean, cozy and had everything we needed to feel at home. We relaxed after our long days in the hot tub or in front of the fireplace--and the location could not be beat. The Renaissance Fair happened to be in town the weekend we visited, and my husband and I also got to meet the woman who created the custom bear bed. Then we snagged a matching bear candle as a super-perfect souvenir of our trip to Tahoe and time at the cabin. Thanks, Lynette!

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Perfect couple getaway!

Review submitted: May 21, 2011   Date of arrival: May 10, 2011

My husband and I enjoyed 4 nights here. Cabin is in a quiet residential neighborhood, close to everything South Lake Tahoe has to offer. Hot tub was a big plus after a long day of hiking! Cabin was clean, comfortable, and exactly as the pictures show. Would recommend to anyone!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

As Goldilocks would say, this cabin was "JUST RIGHT"!

Review submitted: April 28, 2011   Date of arrival: April 9, 2011

This was the perfect place to unwind and relax. It's just the right size for a couple. Everything needed was there. The location is ideal for enjoying Lake Tahoe, shopping and eating out. We cooked and used the kitchen, which was stocked well with all of the basics you might need for preparing and serving a meal. The private hot tub is amazing! It is warm, cozy and peaceful place. Very tastefully decorated.
Very smooth transaction in terms of payment, deposit, and deposit return.
We were there for our honeymoon in April, and plan on returning in the very near future! It's a great place to just get away!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Perfect getaway cabin in a perfect location

Review submitted: April 26, 2011   Date of arrival: March 16, 2011

We had a great time in the cabin & can't wait to come back! This was our first time in Tahoe & we couldn't have asked for a more perfect location. Heavenly was a 5 min drive away & we the other resorts were also easily accessible. There are loads of restaurants within a short drive of the cabin & grocery stores for when we wanted to eat in the cabin. The cabin itself was perfect for us & we enjoyed sitting in the hot tub watching the snow fall around us. Sitting by the fire in the evenings watching one of the films from the library was the perfect way to relax after a day on the slopes. We'd love to go back to Tahoe to ski in the resorts we didn't make it too and would definitely plan to stay in the cabin again - we couldn't fault it!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Cozy, clean and Tahoe magic cabin

Review submitted: April 21, 2011   Date of arrival: April 16, 2011

Perfect Tahoe Cabin.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, people with disabilities, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Ski Week End

Review submitted: February 12, 2011   Date of arrival: February 4, 2011

Cabin was excellent, the bed was very comfortable and the hot tub was a bonus after a day of skiing. Only 20 minutes from Sierra at Tahoe and less then 5 from Heavenly. Close to state line and shoping, walking distance to the lake. I have already recommended it to family/friends. Lynette thanks for letting us use you little piece of paradise.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Loved it!

Review submitted: January 10, 2011   Date of arrival: January 7, 2011

Me and my husband had a wonderful time. The house was clean,cutie and so cozy! We loved reading the guest book and hearing every ones story. We have decided to make this a tradition for our anniversary. This a very well keep home that shows a lot of love goes into the maintenance of it. This is the prefect size for a couple. Love it!

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Tahoe Home is Real Home Away from Home

Review submitted: January 5, 2011   Date of arrival: December 14, 2010

Great place to stay for 1 bedroom house. Lots of charm, well taken care of, and all the amenities of home. Nice hot-tub, prompt customer service by owners and everything you could ask for from a rental property in Tahoe.

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Cozy cabin which is the perfect romantic getaway

Review submitted: December 29, 2010   Date of arrival: December 9, 2010

We have stayed in several cabins at Tahoe, but this one is special. It is smaller, perfectly made for 2x people, and has a lot of personality on the inside. Although it would not be a good choice for a large group, if you are looking for a quiet weekend getaway for just yourself and a loved one, this would be the place.

With a cozy fireplace, internet, good kitchen, huge bed with a really cool bedframe, and an enclosed hot tub, the place just exudes romance. Grab a bottle of wine, take a dip in the hot tub, then head inside for an evening by the fire. Perfect.

The owner is responsive and easy to work with. The price is great and you don't end up having to pay for extra room that is not used (we've had to rent a 4-6 person cabin in the past for just the two of us). All in all, great deal.

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

The perfect getaway

Review submitted: November 17, 2010   Date of arrival: November 11, 2010

We had a wonderful time at Lynettes cabin. The cabin was just as discribed in the listing. Very clean, cozy and comfortable. We found the hot tub a real bonus. Very quiet location and close to shopping and resturants. Had a nice time watching movies by the fireplace. We have already recomended this cabin to friends. Planing a return trip real soon.
Jeff and Karen Rancho Cordova Ca.

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Cozy Getaway

Review submitted: November 2, 2010   Date of arrival: October 22, 2010

My husband and I rented Lynette's cute cabin for a romantic weekend getaway and were very happy with our decision. The cabin is cozy, clean and decorated perfectly. The location is great and the private hot tub was very nice. We would definitely recommend this place and can't wait to return ourselves. Thanks Lynette!

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Lovely owner with a lovely cabin

Review submitted: October 31, 2010   Date of arrival: October 24, 2010

This is a nice little cabin in a great location. We were originally planning to go in August but ended up changing our trip to mid-October.

What we particularly loved:
The bear bed. This is a king-size bed with a soft comfy mattress and big pillows and warm comforters. On a cold or rainy day, I could just snuggle up in bed and read a book all day. I think this really must be a custom made bed - the wood posts have little painted bears.

The kitchen. This cabin has a great kitchen! I hate when I rent a place and there's only a microwave or a kitchen with 4 forks and 2 bowls and 1 pot. I like to cook and the cabin was stocked with a great set of pots and pans and cutting boards and utensils and knives. I found everything I needed. I also liked that the kitchen is a galley kitchen so you can be at the stove and still easily talk to people sitting on the couch.

The location. We walked to the lake and also around the few blocks around the cabin. There is a great little library about 3 blocks from the cabin and we took our son there one afternoon to play.

Lynette is very easy to work with, and it is clear that she uses the cabin too. There is a guest book with comments about their trips to the cabin. There is a nice folder with food and entertainment options too. We went to one of the cafes based on the menu that was in the folder and it was excellent.

We didn't try the hot tub but it looks great.

We had to keep an eye on our 15 month old to make sure he didn't get too close to the heater and the fireplace (solved that problem by only using the fireplace when he was in his pack n play or asleep). I can't speak for how this cabin would work for older toddlers, but it was not a problem for us.

We enjoyed our stay a lot and got our security deposit back within a week and a half.

Would recommend this cabin and this owner. :-)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

A perfect weekend get-away!

Review submitted: October 11, 2010   Date of arrival: October 8, 2010

My husband, toddler, and I loved this quaint woodsy cabin! It was fully stocked with everything we could need, including hot cocoa and coffee! The decor in the cabin was cute, too, and the cabin was very clean. We put up a pack and play for our son, and we were set. There were some books, puzzles, games and videos for our use as well, which was awesome. It had the convenience of a great location, because it was close to town, the beach, there was a nearby playground and park, and it was a in quiet residential section of town. We were just about a 5 minute walk to the beach and lake! The hot-tub was a nice bonus. We look forward to coming back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

End our trip in relaxation

Review submitted: October 4, 2010   Date of arrival: September 24, 2010

We stayed two nights to finish our 10 day vacation through California, it was very relaxing after being on the go.
What a great location, you can walk to the lake and casino's if you enjoy a very long walk.
The host offered great suggestions of nearby restaurants and had great information in the cabin of hiking trails and local things to do. We visited the Tallac Historic Site, an easy walk through beautiful landscaped historical lakefront estates. We also took the Heavenly gondola/tram up to the top of Malcolm's Deck, what an incredible view of the entire lake.
The cabin was very clean and comfortable, plenty of room and a great private hot tub. We would like to return in the future, it is a great find!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Excellent getaway cabin

Review submitted: September 27, 2010   Date of arrival: September 14, 2010

Great, cozy cabin perfect for a romantic getaway. Conveniently located. BBQ grill igniter didn't work and there were no matches, but a call to the contact provided got it fixed quickly.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Had an amazing weekend

Review submitted: September 22, 2010   Date of arrival: September 18, 2010

The cabin was great! Very clean, tidy and it had tons of movies to choose from, cards etc., It is very cozy and the hot tub is an awesome added touch! We had a great time and it was in the perfect location. Definitely going back again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

PERFECT ROMANTIC GETAWAY!!!

Review submitted: September 16, 2010   Date of arrival: September 10, 2010

Great location, walking distance to the lake. Cabin is very well maintained and clean.The owner was very accomodating and communication with her was great! We would definitely recommend this cabin to friends and relatives. We had a great time just relaxing in the hot tub and hanging at the beach. We can't wait to go back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

An explosive ending to a well-deserved vacation!

Review submitted: August 17, 2010   Date of arrival: July 19, 2010

Tahoe was our last stop during our vacation and it was well worth it! The cabin was clean and beautiful and the owner was very helpful and flexible (especially when we arrived later than expected and had to call her at 11pm). There were so many things to do in the surrounding area. Swimming in Tahoe, walking along the beach, and much more. Unfortunately we missed the opportunity to take the gondola up to Heavenly. We highly recommend this cabin to anyone seeking a well-deserved, relaxing, romantic vacation.

Recommended for: sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Sweet Weekend

Review submitted: July 20, 2010   Date of arrival: July 10, 2010

Easy to work with owner to get necessary info and make payment. Cleaning deposit returned promptly. Home is clean and perfect for one couple. Nice mountain decor. Very Comfortable bed. Everything you might need in the kitchen. Will plan to stay here again.
Highly recommend Sand Harbor outdoor theatre in the summer--great plays in a beautiful setting. Kayaking on the lake... anywhere... is the best!

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

AMAZING!!!!

Review submitted: July 6, 2010   Date of arrival: June 27, 2010

My wife and I wanted a nice get away for our honeymoon. With this cabin we got that and much more. It is in a great location and very easy to find. The owner accomodates you with everything you could need. We hope we can go back there every year for our anniversary. You will not be dissapointed...

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

FANTASTIC GETAWAY!!!

Review submitted: July 1, 2010   Date of arrival: June 13, 2010

The moment we crossed the threshold into the living area of the cabin we were in love! it was cozy and perfect for two getting away for the week or the weekend. we are a young couple, but it would be perfect for people of any age. The hot tub cover was a little difficult for even us to take off, and almost impossible to do alone, but once it was off the hot tub was just what we needed to relax after a day of lounging at the beach a short distance away! the cabin was equipped with everything neccessary for a week, but bring some extra beach/ bath towels because only two were provided. the whole cabin was clean and convenient, the bed comfortable, and the ambiance was welcoming. i would come back as soon as possible and definitely recommend it to anyone heading to south Tahoe. Its location is within walking distance to a couple small beaches and within a few minutes drive to the Nevada side and state beaches

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We've finally replaced the hot tub cover with a brand new one along with a cover lifter!! This will make it easier for one person to open the hot tub with not much effort.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wedding weekend in Tahoe

Review submitted: June 8, 2010   Date of arrival: June 5, 2010

My friend's daughter was married in south Lake Tahoe. We decided to make a little vacation out of it and were lucky to find this wonderful cabin. The cabin and its amenities are fabulous and looks just like the pictures - everything worked great! I cannot say enough positive things about the owner - she was accommodating in every way possible and came to the rescue in under fifteen minutes when we mistakenly locked ourselves out of the cabin while caught up in the "wedding frenzy"! The cabin was clean, perfect in every way and I highly recommend it to any two people...Have a wonderful, relaxing get-away in South Lake Tahoe!

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful Cozy Place for Two!

Review submitted: June 4, 2010   Date of arrival: May 18, 2010

When my husband and I walked through the door, we were absolutely thrilled. It was exactly as the photos indicated and perfect for our 3 day stay in Tahoe. Everything was clean and well cared for. You can tell the cabin has a special place in Lynette and her husband's heart and they want everyone renting it to feel the same way - their home away from home. The location was super - convenient to everything - restaurants, casinos, the lake. If we ever get to Tahoe again, we would not hesitate to call Lynette!

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Clean, Close & Cozy

Review submitted: June 3, 2010   Date of arrival: May 24, 2010

This cute cabin is in the perfect location, close to the lake and the main strip in S. Lake Tahoe. We had a great time and the hot tub and the fireplace were a definate plus!

Definately will be back again! :-p

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Adorable & private

Review submitted: June 2, 2010   Date of arrival: May 28, 2010

Weather was better than forecasted, so walking/biking to stateline wasn't too bad!
Cabin a bit farther than originally thought, but loved it all anyways!
Definitely love to go back in the future!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Good Times

Review submitted: May 3, 2010   Date of arrival: April 17, 2010

We really loved the cabin. It is very cozy. It was very close to the main attractions in South Lake yet gave us the privacy we were looking for. The sabin was in excellent condition and we would definetely look at going back there the next time we are in Tahoe.

Kartik

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 12, 2010   Date of arrival: March 25, 2010

"Great for a couple's getaway! Very close to the center of town, yet also very close to the lake. Only a couple minutes drive to Heavenly and the CA/NV state line. Beautiful interior and area!

My only issues were nothing major: the cover to the hot tub needs some kind of hinge or a track to make it easier to move. The shower is small but still fine with great heat. I love that there is wi-fi here, but if you plan on using a computer, definitely bring your own.

Other than that, the kitchen was the perfect size to make meals for two. We made burritos one evening and had breakfast by the fire every morning. I wish I had a bed like the one in this cabin! Extra large and carved of beautiful wood. Very warm inside and inviting after a long day playing in the snow. Decorated to give the house a great personal touch.

We had a wonderful time and shared great memories in South Lake Tahoe, due in large part because we had a great place to stay. I'd definitely come back! "

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Loved it

Review submitted: April 11, 2010   Date of arrival: March 25, 2010

Great for a couple's getaway! Very close to the center of town, yet also very close to the lake. Only a couple minutes drive to Heavenly and the CA/NV state line. Beautiful interior and area!

My only issues were nothing major: the cover to the hot tub needs some kind of hinge or a track to make it easier to move. The shower is small but still fine with great heat. I love that there is wi-fi here, but if you plan on using a computer, definitely bring your own.

Other than that, the kitchen was the perfect size to make meals for two. We made burritos one evening and had breakfast by the fire every morning. I wish I had a bed like the one in this cabin! Extra large and carved of beautiful wood. Very warm inside and inviting after a long day playing in the snow. Decorated to give the house a great personal touch.

We had a wonderful time and shared great memories in South Lake Tahoe, due in large part because we had a great place to stay. I'd definitely come back!

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your wonderful review! The hot tub cover is actually in the process of being replaced this summer along with a spa cover lifter. This will definitely help with opening and closing the tub.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: February 25, 2010   Date of arrival: February 25, 2010

The pictures of this sweet cabin don't do it justice. The cabin is the epitome of what you picture for a romantic cozy get-a-away for two in Tahoe. We had the time of our lives here. The cabin has everything... fireplace, hot tub, great bed, high ceilings, great kitchen. It is really clean and well cared for...you can tell everyone that comes to this cabin realizes that it is special and takes special care of it!

We had a dreamy two days here...two days we will never forget for the rest of our lives. We fell even deeper in love. I highly recommend this place. We will be back. It will always occupy a special place in our hearts!

-s

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Review submitted: February 1, 2010   Date of arrival: February 1, 2010

my husband and I stayed in this warm and
cozy cabin to celebrate our 4 year
dating anniversary.
This cabin is so nice!
We took advantage of hot tub, wi-fi.
Was absolutely adorable.

P.S. Would be nice to have 4 sets of
towels instead of only 2.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: December 30, 2009   Date of arrival: December 30, 2009

Thank you for letting us stay at your cabin. Everything was really great. Hope to visit again next year.

-Scott

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: November 9, 2009   Date of arrival: November 9, 2009

Thank you so much. The cabin was more than we hoped for. We had a fantastic time and we'll surely come back again.
We were so glad we did not go to a hotel. This felt so cozy! The high ceilings and the wooden walls were inspirational. Also the wooden bed frame with the little bears was a delight.
We loved the fireplace and the hot tub. We surely have to experience that during a snow storm. It will be the experience of a lifetime.
I think your cabin does not need TVs and computers. Do people really use them? ;)

Thank you again,
Gabriel

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: September 29, 2009   Date of arrival: September 29, 2009

This was a great cabin for our weekend in South Lake Tahoe!!! The cabin is cozy, clean and comfortable. We enjoyed the privacy of the hot tub. The location of the cabin is perfect - close to everything, yet far enough away for piece and quiet. Thanks James and Lynette for opening up your home to us.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: August 24, 2009   Date of arrival: August 24, 2009

Perfect getaway for two. The Cabin is cute, well furnished, clean, with privacy to enjoy the hottub, and all at an unbelievable value. The location was ideal to enjoy everything South Lake Tahoe has to offer, but yet the cabin is sufficiently secluded to tune out the hustle and noise. It was our second trip to Tahoe and first to Yosemite. I didn't think anything could beat the beauty of Tahoe but I believe I need to tip my hat to Yosemite.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: August 24, 2009   Date of arrival: August 24, 2009

The cabin was a perfect place to celebrate our anniversary! Great location, nicely equipped--simply charming! We've stayed at other places in Tahoe in the past, but no place has been nicer than this cabin. What a find!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: August 19, 2009   Date of arrival: August 19, 2009

South lake Tahoe is absolutely beautiful. But when we arrived at the cabin we were both in ah, its so perfect for a couple we feel in love with this cabin and when we go back up to Tahoe will be staying there..Everytime from now on I cant imagine ever staying in a hotel again.. it was so close to everything...perfect location.. the hot tub was great at night and bbq on the patio very private it felt like our own little oasis.. cant wait to go back.. Steve and Angela

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: July 23, 2009   Date of arrival: July 23, 2009

This was the first time in 8 years my husband and I were able to get away by ourselves. We spent 4 days in Tahoe and fell in love with this cabin. Lynette and James have thought of every little detail to make this the perfect get away for any couple. Lynette has been wonderful to work with and we will highly recommend this cabin to others! Thanks Lynette & James!!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: July 23, 2009   Date of arrival: July 23, 2009

We just spend 5 days in Tahoe celebrating our 20th Anniversary and attending the golf tournament. The cabin was perfectly located, close to the lake, within walking or biking distance of the casinos and the golf course. The hot tub is the perfect ending to a day of biking and golf. We stumbled upon a great pub just around the corner. We had such a great time we hope to celebrate 21 in Tahoe next year.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: July 22, 2009   Date of arrival: July 22, 2009

We stayed in the cabin for a long weekend in July and it was a fantastic experience! Very cozy and much more comfortable than a hotel. It is a very short walk to the beach, restaurants and shops. Definitely no shortage of things to do- and the hot tub is great after a long day of hiking. Next time we will bring our bikes, there are lots of trails around town.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: July 19, 2009   Date of arrival: July 19, 2009

This is a great getaway for a couple. Enjoyed my honeymoon there and it was great. We cooked everyday in the cabin and it takes about 5 minutes to walk to the beach on South Lake Tahoe from the cabin where we rented some kayaks. The woodwork is beautiful, wireless internet, gas fireplace is nice, we used a nice outdoor BBQ grill, and hottub. Very cozy and clean. Nice heater in bathroom when it is chilly after getting out of the shower. Located in quiet area of town. Can drive about 3 or 4 miles to pretty much any attraction--casinos, bike rental, hiking, etc. Highly recommended

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: July 14, 2009   Date of arrival: July 13, 2009

Great little cabin. Great location, very unique and nicely decorated with everything you need. We very much enjoyed staying here.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: July 9, 2009   Date of arrival: July 9, 2009

This was the first time for us to visit Lake Tahoe. We were here for my daughter's wedding. The cabin was one of the best places we've ever been. On Saturday my husband and I went on a 12 mile hike from Bliss State Park to Lower Eagle Falls. The views, the weather and the trails were awesome. When we got back we were pretty tired so we rested in the hot tub then cooked some hamburgers on the little grill on the patio and ate outside. It was so peaceful & restful. Everything about that trip was wonderful. We loved the cabin and would highly recommend it to anyone. If we ever get to go back to Lake Tahoe we would want to stay there.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: July 9, 2009   Date of arrival: July 9, 2009

June 2009 was the second time we have spent a portion of our summer in this Tahoe cabin. It's a great location for a couple's retreat. Cool weather with lots of outdoor and indoor diversions.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: June 7, 2009   Date of arrival: June 7, 2009

My first trip to Lake Tahoe was great staying at this lovely cabin,Listed as #73266 on VRBO. your very own hot tub,patio,fireplace,knotty pine interior, many other goodies.Is very nice to get to and walk right in the front door froom the parking.It is so close to everything but we stayed here mostly as was so nice and quiet.This is a great place for two to spend a getaway. Take a look for yourself.
Margie and Peter

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Review submitted: June 1, 2009   Date of arrival: June 1, 2009

5-24 thru 5-31
Wow what a great time we had on ourr first visit to Tahoe. The weather was perfect.. mid 70s in the day and in the 40's at night..The Cabin was great perfect for just the 2 of us. Everyone was so nice and helpful that we ran into. From our cocktail waitress at the casinos to the Young guy who helped us when we bought our Bikes to ride around town. We made 2 little freinds in the backyard ( the 2 squirrels ) they where hours of delight to watch.. I Can't wait to get back up there are do it again.. Thanks again Lynette for allowing us to stay in your Home away from Home.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: May 13, 2009   Date of arrival: May 13, 2009

What a wonderful time we were able to have in Tahoe. It started off with the perfect cabin located conveniently around everything! We hope to come back soon. Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to stay here!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: April 23, 2009   Date of arrival: April 23, 2009

This cabin was a wonderful compliment to a great weekend. It was very cozy and warm even with the snow outside. The hot tub was great after the long days of snowboarding. We would recommend it to everyone.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: April 4, 2009   Date of arrival: April 4, 2009

Wonderful cabin! We loved it! Perfect! The hot tub
was great! Very cozy cabin with rustic charm.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: January 16, 2009   Date of arrival: January 16, 2009

It was my first time renting a place out of Craigslist and I had no idea what to expect, so I set my expectation very low. I was pleasantly surprised when I got there. The place was extremely cute and clean. I hope to come back sometime in the future.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: October 13, 2008   Date of arrival: October 13, 2008

Everything you need is right here! Very cozy and private. Comfortable bed, nice kitchen, wonderful hot tub. Walk to the lake! Lynette couldn't have been nicer to deal with. We will definitely be coming up again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: September 15, 2008   Date of arrival: September 15, 2008

We had a great time in this cabin! It is very clean and quiet, but centrally located and close to the lake. I highly recommend it as a getaway for two!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: August 19, 2008   Date of arrival: August 19, 2008

We really enjoyed our stay in your cabin. It was a great
location... we were able to walk anywhere we needed
to go, yet it was far enough away so you don't feel like
you are in the center of all the hustle and bustle of the
city. It was perfect for a weekend getaway for two.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review