reviews for: listing #27563 - Gulf Shores, Alabama House rental

"Sunrise"! Direct Gulf front 6BR/6BA with pool!!
  • bedrooms  6
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  6
  • hot tub  no
  • community  West Beach
  • sleeps  16
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $679 - $918 /nt
    $3,143 - $7,268 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

It was perfect!

Review submitted: March 23, 2014   Date of arrival: July 13, 2013

We were very impressed with this lovely home. The rooms, even the smallest, were spacious and comfortable. I love that everyone had their own bathroom and that the kitchen was well stocked. The pool was clean and the beach was only a short walk out of the back door. It was perfect. But most of all, was the prompt service when we had an air conditioner and plumbing problem. Friendly, competent people came immediately and took care of these problems, which could have ruined a vacation.
The home exceeded our expectations. The RelaxontheBeach team members were exceptionally friendly and helpful. Monia who greeted us when we arrived. The property care taker who fixed the stopped up toilet - I forgot his name but he was very nice. Their website, www.relaxonthebeach.com is easy to navigate and full of helpful information! We will absolutely vacation again in a RelaxontheBeach home! Recommendations for future guests - The Hangout is a blast for kids and adults. It looks like a wild bar from the street but it is a very kid friendly place.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a wonderful experience!

Review submitted: March 21, 2014   Date of arrival: July 20, 2013

We had a wonderful experience, We were not disappointed. Everything was just like we expected. We were very pleased. The RelaxontheBeach team members were exceptionally friendly and helpful. Website www.relaxonthebeach.com is easy to navigate and full of helpful information!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a great time!

Review submitted: March 20, 2014   Date of arrival: July 27, 2013

We had a great time! Loved the fact that we had our own pool and oceanfront. A beautiful white sandy beach right in our backyard. We also loved that each bedroom had it's own bathroom. It worked out really well. We opened the adjoining doors to make one big house, loved that too.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Very relaxing!

Review submitted: March 18, 2014   Date of arrival: October 4, 2013

The unit was very clean and better than advertised! The home exceeded our expectations. The RelaxontheBeach staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful.
Will definitely vacation again in a RelaxontheBeach home!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

60th Birthday Celebration!

Review submitted: March 17, 2014   Date of arrival: October 9, 2013

We were celebrating a 60th Birthday and everything was perfect for the 3 families there. The home is especially good because of the 6 bathrooms. This allowed everyone to get ready and leave for the Shrimp Fest all at the same time. The home exceeded our expectations. The RelaxontheBeach team members were exceptionally friendly and helpful. Beth was outstanding!! Website, www.relaxonthebeach.com is easy to navigate and full of helpful information! Absolutely will vacation again in a RelaxontheBeach home!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

New Year Vacation

Review submitted: January 3, 2012   Date of arrival: December 28, 2011

We took our entire family to the beach and stayed at Sunrise. Plenty of room and right on the beach. Everyone had a great time. The only problem we had was with the air conditiong on the first floor and several of the TVS did not work or had bad reception. Other than that I would recommend to anyone.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 8 / 9

 

Great space for large group, needs maintenance

Review submitted: September 3, 2011   Date of arrival: August 25, 2011

The property is large and a fantastic building to accomodate a large group. We loved the beachside pool, which had plenty of lawn chairs and seating to enjoy. Beach was essentially ours - very private, and sand was soft and smooth. Overall we had a nice stay.

Unfortunately, the property is in need of maintanance. Loose/broken ceiling fan in first floor bedroom made such a loud knocking sound that we were unable to use it on hot summer nights. Walls, rife with scuffs, marks and spills, are badly in need of paint. Furniture appears overused, aging and in need of either cleaning or reappolstry. Beds were only minimally comfortable. Freezer icemaker is operating, but kitchen ice machine was broken and we were told the owner will not repair: a disappointment for beach-goers with several coolers. Essentially, condition of the property did not match price - and I would probably not recommend to a friend based on this discrepancy.

Tip to renters: Get there early and snag a room on the upper floors. Rooms on lower floors don't do much to muffle common area sounds - and late nights/early mornings can be noisy.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 12 / 13

 

Fabulous Family Vaction

Review submitted: June 20, 2011   Date of arrival: October 2, 2010

I stayed with my immediate and extended family in October of 2010. We had my family, my sisters family, our parents, her in laws, and my in laws. There was plenty of room for everyone to have their own space.(We rented both sides). The house was beautifully furnished. Very nice and clean.All the pool toys and beach toys you could want. We did a low country boil and had plenty of room for everyone outside because of the nice wooden picnic tables set up under the house. Would highly recommend this house to everyone.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you so much for your review. You were such a delight to work with as well! Many families have used this house (or half of it) for their family reunions. So glad you had an awesome time. Come back and see us soon!

Helpful votes: 4 / 6

 

Greart location and accomodations!!

Review submitted: August 26, 2008   Date of arrival: August 16, 2008

Me and my 3 siblings and their spouses and children rented this house and it was great!! There were 18 of us in all and everyone had their our own bed, bathroom and TV. There was no sharing bathrooms which was wonderful. The house was huge with lots of room to spread out. We put all the children on one floor and never heard them. For us with 9 children a pool was a must. It was right there where we could watch them from the balcony or living room as was the beach and ocean. No long walks or large crowds. The owner was in another country while we were there but the maintainance guy was right over when we needed anything. There were a few problems like broken vacuum cleaner, broken water hose handle to wash off the sand, no sheets for the roll away, not enough bath towels, etc. However, Mike the maintance guy was right over with replacements. One thing that was a little disturbing was that the back sliding glass door to the pool/beach did not lock. He brought us over a stick to put in the door. This worked temporarily but the lock/door needs to be replaced for safety issues!!!! Anyone could have just walked into the house at night not to mention all the young children being able to walk out to the pool or ocean. The only other thing was cleanliness. The house was not very clean. After inquiring about this we were told that they were having problems with their cleaning crews and good help was hard to find. I'm sure this problem has since been taken care of. The only suggestion I would have is another refrigerator somewhere. One frig for that many people is tight. Even if it was just a smaller one to put all the drinks in or something. You will need to bring coolers for sodas, beer, water or whatever. They do have a new really big nice frig, its just not enough for that many people. Overall - it was GREAT!!! We will definitely go back. A wonderful place to go is the "Hangout". It is a huge outdoor restaurant down the road with music, great atmosphere and a huge play area for kids. I would highly recommend this house. Especially if you can rent both sides which we will try to do next time and bring more family and friends. Thanks for a wonderful trip FULL of great memories!!! The Crew from Texas :)

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 50 / 50

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review