reviews for: listing #27575 - Breckenridge, Colorado House rental

Cozy Scandanavian Pine Home
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Discovery
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $250 - $500 /nt
    $1,750 - $5,000 /wk

sort by:

Great Mountain House in Breck

Review submitted: July 24, 2014   Date of arrival: July 13, 2014

Just spent a week with our 2 kids and their grandparents. Great house in a great location. One of the best-equipped homes we have ever rented...the house had everything you could need (fully equipped kitchen with plenty of dishes and all the utensils, gadgets and appliances you need) and everything worked. Beautiful lot up in the mountain past Peak 7...very quiet. One of the best decks (huge!) and hot tubs ever. All the pine on the inside (not just the outside) gives a definite chalet feel to the place. The homeowner was very easy to work with. Great house!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Owners response: We are so happy when our guests enjoy and appreciate the house as much as we do!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Annual Breckenridge vacation

Review submitted: July 15, 2014   Date of arrival: June 28, 2014

As usual, our stay at your property was outstanding!!
Everyone in our family thoroughly enjoys their time at the home in the woods and we always leave looking forward to the next summer stay.
With our group of six adults and 3 kids, the house works out great in regard to privacy, etc.
Thanks for allowing us to stay!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great house!

Review submitted: July 15, 2014   Date of arrival: July 10, 2014

Great rental house for a large family! Lots of room

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

What a beautiful log cabin!

Review submitted: January 31, 2013   Date of arrival: January 19, 2013

A few friends and I stayed in Rita's cozy cabin over MLK weekend and fell in love with this beautiful house! It is very spacious, beautiful area, right next to the lifts, the perfect place to get away from the city for a weekend! We loved the hot tub which is huge, and the kitchen was perfect for cooking nice dinners! Rita was great to work with! If you are looking for a beautiful getaway in the mountains this is your house! We can't wait to do it again in the summer months. :)

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A PERFECT Christmas in an amazing house!

Review submitted: December 27, 2012   Date of arrival: December 21, 2012

Our family (and dog!) just returned from a completely amazing Christmas in Breckenridge. From the moment we entered this beautiful house we felt right at home. From the very comfortable furnishings to the fully-equipped kitchen, the hot tub and sauna, the amazing views, even a decorated Christmas tree - we enjoyed every moment. Tons of board games and a delightful fireplace for the times we were off the slopes. Very convenient to the slopes - and we had lots of new snow! Can't recommend this house enthusiastically enough - thanks Rita! One note - it is definitely true that 4-wheel drive is an absolute must!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful property!

Review submitted: September 24, 2012   Date of arrival: September 15, 2012

This house is lovely and such a beautiful setting! Great location; just far enough away from town. We would love to stay here again in the future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Mountain Retreat!

Review submitted: July 30, 2012   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

We were so thrilled with the house. It was perfect and made our stay that much more enjoyable. It is a bit of a drive to the gondola, and you have to use an unpaved road to get to the house, so you definitely need transportation. But we wanted to be away and in the woods and were thrilled. The rooms were very comfortable, the kitchen was fully equipped and even somewhat stocked, the living area very comfortable. Great WiFi connectivity. We loved the back porch and hot tub and all the balconies. My daughter and her husband stayed in the lower floor bedroom and said it was rather loud - the sound does travel in an all wood house. But they got used to it after a few nights. We want to return for two weeks! Thanks so much! We would definitely recommend this property! The pictures are great but in person is even better.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great house

Review submitted: July 16, 2012   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

First I would like to say that Rita was so easy to work with. We had such a nice time at this beautiful home. The pictures don't do it justice. What a sweet place! The kitchen was really nicely stocked. We like to cook big, extensive meals and we had everything we needed. The bedding was outstanding. And, the best part was a bedroom, bathroom and sitting area on the lower level where my father in law was able to stay and get away from the rest of the family! And, lastly, we were so thrilled that we could bring our dog. Thanks so much!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Stay

Review submitted: April 2, 2012   Date of arrival: March 23, 2012

We had a great stay at this mountain house. The house is close to the mountain and close to town. Overall the house was clean, well cared for and had pretty much everything we needed. Biggest pros:

* Very well stocked kitchen. Had pretty much every kind of condiment/sauce/spices you would need to cook. I personally always hate going on vacation and having spend tons of money on sauces/spices/condiments to make a decent meal. There were also tons of cups and glasses.

* Tons of linens, especially towels. Oh, and the towels were nice and soft and fluffy.

* Deck/hot tub: Needn't say much more, the deck and the hot tub were very enjoyable.

* Location: Close to town, close to the base area of Peak 7 and Peak 8 as well.

* Pet Friendly: Our dog had a ton of fun exploring the nearby woods.

Only real downside is that the garage is tiny so you may find it easier just to park in the driveway.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wow!

Review submitted: January 23, 2012   Date of arrival: January 20, 2012

We had a wonderful and memorable weekend! Rita was so easy to work with and the process/contract was flawless. A great house/cabin. I would recommend this place to anyone that is looking for a place to get away. The slopes are close, hot tub with a great patio, sauna, sleds, and large living area. Made us feel like we were at a second home. Movies, internet, cable, BBQ, and much more. Thank you for sharing your home with us! We will be back.

Jessica Perez

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Breck Beauty!!

Review submitted: January 12, 2012   Date of arrival: January 5, 2012

My wife and I went to Breckenridge for our wedding anniversary and we decided to rent a house instead of staying in a hotel. And wow, were we glad we rented this house! It was decorated beautifully, all of the amenities you would need. It had satellite tv, hot tub, sauna (which we didn't use but it looked awesome), comfy beds, heated garage, etc. The kitchen was very well stocked and bathrooms had plenty of towels and soap/ shampoo. The house was located right on the mountain and was only 10 minutes from town. If you travel during the winter, I do highly recommend a 4x4 truck. It snowed close to 12" during our stay and we were glad that we had a four wheel suv. Our trip was amazing and I would highly recommend this home. We definitely plan on coming back next year, but bringing the whole family!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Weekend in Breckenridge!

Review submitted: March 10, 2011   Date of arrival: March 3, 2011

I just got back from staying in this beautiful house in Breckenridge and it is perfect! It is in the perfect spot in Breckenridge, close enough to everything but just far enough away from all of the condos that you really feel like you are up in the mountains. The house was very clean and had everything we needed for our stay. The pictures are great, but the house is even better in person!

Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure seekers, Pet owners, Girls getaway, Sightseeing, Families with teenagers, Families with young children, Romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Awesome Place!

Review submitted: March 9, 2011   Date of arrival: March 3, 2011

I just got back from staying in this beautiful house in Breckenridge and it is perfect! It is in the perfect spot in Breckenridge, close enough to everything but just far enough away from all of the condos that you really feel like you are up in the mountains. The house was very clean and had everything we needed for our stay. The pictures are great, but the house is even better in person!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great ski week with my family!

Review submitted: January 17, 2011   Date of arrival: December 27, 2010

Our family had a perfect week in this beautiful home! The bedrooms are all perfectly equipped and my family enjoyed ample bathroom space as well. The master bathroom is gorgeous. Aside from the bedrooms the family room, dining room and kitchen area are the perfect place to gather. I was happy to see a kitchen so well equipped. It made cooking a breeze. The hot tub and sauna were an added option we enjoyed. The skiing in Breckenridge couldn't have been better and our location to the lifts made it easy to begin and end our day on the slopes. Don't miss this home. We loved it.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fourth of July '10

Review submitted: July 26, 2010   Date of arrival: July 3, 2010

This home did not feel like a rental home. We were looking for a place to share the mountains with family, a place to enjoy games, bike, hike, sit outside, lots of tables, reading space, spacious kitchen. Our family felt right at home. The hot tub was sparkling, well maintained. The beds were fabulous. The kitchen was well supplied. The neighborhood also felt homey with friendly neighbor dogs coming by to welcome newcomers. (We did not offer any snacks, just a few ear and belly rubs). Being of the electronically challenged generation, we had some trouble using the vcr but that may have been due to an upgrade in system that did not match the detailed directions-or- it was us. One of our kids got the movie on. Rita and her family were accessible and very helpful. I wished they were there to share a glass of wine with us. This is a wonderful home.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We did just install a new TV and DVD player in the living room, and have another new one on the way for the master bedroom. They should be much easier to operate than the older, outdated equipment.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

hiking near Breckenridge

Review submitted: July 25, 2010   Date of arrival: June 23, 2010

We had a wonderful week in this home. It was very comfortable and convenient, yet just far enough away from town to give us the feel of the mountains. It is prettier and more charming than the pictures depict. The hot tub was great and the views beautiful. We would definitely recommend this home to others.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 24, 2010   Date of arrival: July 7, 2010

We had such a great time in Breck at your beautiful house. We loved everything about it. The weather was great, just enough afternoon thunderstorms to get to use the fireplace and a couple of rainless days to enjoy the mountain. The wildflowers in the yard were beautiful as well.

We will absolutely be looking for an opportunity to rent your place again and have been telling everyone we know about the perfect family getaway in Breckenridge.

Thanks again for sharing your home with us!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: February 7, 2010   Date of arrival: February 7, 2010

We had a very pleasant stay at this home. Very clean and cozy with spectacular views. The deck and hot tub were amazing. We would highly recommend this mountain home.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: December 17, 2009   Date of arrival: December 17, 2009

Amazing place. Close to the slopes, close to town, but feels isolated enough on the mountain with the great Pines and Aspen trees. Great mountain retreat.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 30, 2008   Date of arrival: March 30, 2008

We stayed in this home with the owners, and it was one of the best vacations we've ever had. The house is so warm, cozy and charming that we ate in most of the time, because we just didn't want to leave the comfort of the house.
The house is at the bottom of a quiet street, and some of our best laughs were from sledding down the street, right into the driveway.
We can't wait to go back in the summer, to enjoy the deck and the hot tub without walking through the snow!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review