reviews for: listing #27595 - Jackson Hole, Wyoming House rental

Snow King Chalet
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $175 - $495 /nt
    $1,163 - $3,291 /wk

sort by:

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 16, 2007   Date of arrival: January 1, 2007

We stayed at Snow King Chalet from 12/31/06 until 1/6/07 and had a FANTASTIC time. This was our 5th trip to Jackson Hole over the New Years Holidays and was by far our best yet. Snow King Chalet was like a home away from home. We found it conveniently located to downtown Jackson as well as Snow King Mountain. It is a very short drive to the Village and via Teton Pass, a very doable drive to Targhee (where we did the majority of our skiing). There were 10 of us sleeping in the home and we had PLENTY of room to spread out and have our "own space" - yet at the same time the living area provided a wonderful place for all of us (as well as friends from Georgia who were lodging at Snow King) to congregate together in front of a huge fire and enjoy each others company in the evenings. The dining room table was PERFECT for nightly fun and games and yes, the hot tub was even used a couple nights by some of the daring men in the house - it was minus zero when they ventured out. FYI... Bring slip on shoes if you plan to utilize the hot tub in winter - running wet and barefooted on the snow (back into the house), will quickly put a damper your hot tub experience (but makes for some GREAT home videos to watch when you return to "the real world"). The kitchen was exceptional especially for a "rental" home. Almost hate to share the good news as we'd like to keep Snow King Chalet as our "little secret"... Feel free to email us should you have any questions. We have several pics we could share as well as a couple of suggestions on things to do/see in the winter based on our experiences. Thanks Suzanne and Michael for sharing your piece of "heaven on earth" with us.

Helpful votes: 15 / 16

 

Memorable experience for a 50th anniversary

Review submitted: July 23, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

Snow King Chalet was the perfect house for our large, extended family to spend a week celebrating my parent's 50th wedding anniversary. The house is within walking distance to downtown, alpine slide, mini golf, horseback riding, rodeo. The house itself is set up so that a large group can fit comfortably- plenty of living space and comfortable beds for everyone. Although it is close to neighbors, the back yard is private and the hot tub was a hit with the kids and adults. I was nervous booking this property just based on internet photos, but was very relieved and happy that the house exceeded my expetations.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Perfection!

Review submitted: June 7, 2011   Date of arrival: May 30, 2011

The Snow King Chalet was perfect! The rooms were large and decorated with real class. There was enough room for everyone to spread out and enjoy themselves.

One daughter had the master bedroom with her husband--with a full bath and extra room for her two children. They even had a high chair and portable crib!

Another daughter had the room downstairs with her husband and baby daughter--and a full bath and laundry close by. Plus the sauna.

Upstairs there were three bedrooms and a full bath to share. All beds were comfortable and cozy.

In the back yard, there were tables and chairs to sit around and enjoy the perfect weather. Also there was the hot tub--a family favorite for sure.

We enjoyed the large open area--the main room with the kitchen and dining room. There was a large assortment of books, including recipe books. My oldest daughter copied many of them to add to her collection. They also had cable tv and internet. There were three televisions in the house with DVD/VHS hookups.

The location was great with hiking trails close by and still close enough to walk to town (less than a mile). The ski lift was close and a play area was within walking distance too.

My husband met one of the neighbors and became quick friends!

I can't say enough about our experience at the Snow King Chalet. I highly recommend this rental. We'll surely be back! It was everything we hoped for and more. Five stars!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

snow king chalet....NICE

Review submitted: July 22, 2010   Date of arrival: July 12, 2010

Such a comfortable place to stay. Just like home. My Husband loved the stove, said its definately a MAN Stove. .Susannah was very helpful,everything we needed was right there..Would stay again someday

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 14, 2009   Date of arrival: January 1, 2009

What a wonderful house, such a treat for our entire
family! 12 of us fit so comfortably, with lots of
room to spare! The pictures online don't do it
justice! It is so much prettier in person.

We stayed from 1/6/09-1/13/09 and had a
wonderful time. The snow was great, skiing even
better and all the family meals together were the
best!

I cannot wait to come again...it is my dream house.
The kitchen is the best part...you know how
everyone always ends up in the kitchen hanging out
? Well, this was the place to do it!

Loved it...thank you so much!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 3, 2007   Date of arrival: January 1, 2007

We spent a wonderful Christmas at the Snow King Chalet. Suzanne made us feel quite welcome with all the lights on upon arrival, fresh flowers and music playing.

The home location can not be beat if you are interested in staying IN Jackson Hole right at the base of the Snow King Mountain. Easy walk to the square and ski lift.

Highly recommend this wonderful home.

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 19, 2006   Date of arrival: November 1, 2006

We used the house for a family reunion weekend. Perfect for a large group...plenty of privacy with all the bedrooms and baths, yet great open entertaining space. Wonderful cooks kitchen. Elegant, thoughtful appointments throughout.

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 23, 2006   Date of arrival: October 1, 2006

What a great find! You will not be disappointed in Snow King Chalet. It is warm and cozy and has everything you need. I have many pics if you would like to see them or ask questions. It is conveniently located and has all the comforts of home. Owners are very accommodating and friendly and have provided many amenities. Great hottub/sauna -- just ask me! Great place!

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review