reviews for: listing #276898ha - Sharks Cove, Hawaii rental

Ke Iki Kountry Kottage
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • rates (USD)  $ 250 - $ 265 / night
    $ 1,699 - $ 1,839 / week
  • sleeps  6
  • pets considered  no

sort by:

Fun on the North Shore

Review submitted: May 19, 2014   Date of arrival: May 10, 2014

The cottage was very comfortable for 3 adults and 2 children for 5 days. Any problems that we had, we let the owner know and she got back to us right away. The air conditioner and fans were greatly appreciated. If you get groceries, there are limited spices for cooking and no oil or sugar (just FYI) The house is close to the beach, just watch the steps to the beach entrance, a little treacherous, no fault of the homeowners. The house is located facing Kam. Hwy so there is some road noise, but it didn't bother us. The hammock is not useable and the patio furniture gets covered from the tree leaves, etc, so you may want to spray off with the hose. We did not use the bikes, and the washer and dryer and BBQ were nice to have. We enjoyed our stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, sight seeing

Owners response: The cottage has been thoroughly enjoyed for many years by many guests and a lot come back yeat after year. Nobody has ever complained about the beach access, road noise or the outdoor funiture having to be wiped off. You should have made me aware of the hammock. I just replaced it! Hope you still have sand in your toes and good memories to go with it! ALOHA

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Ke Iki Kountry Kottage - The perfect getaway

Review submitted: January 6, 2014   Date of arrival: December 14, 2013

We stayed at Ke Iki for six nights in order to watch the ASP Pipe Masters (we caught the last day). The location was excellent, only a 10- 15 min walk to Pipeline, 5 mins walk to supermarket and sharks Cove. We also cycled to sunset beach and Waimea bay easily. The house was very well equipped with good bikes, beach towels, outdoor furniture, BBQ etc. The house has three good sized rooms, next time we'll bring the family too. There is good parking, a private path to the beach, a great outdoor shower , and the owners were great at communicating during the booking process. Would definately stay again. Mahalo.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Paradise

Review submitted: October 22, 2013   Date of arrival: October 12, 2013

The Kei Iki Kottage was even better than I had expected. ALL the accommodations were perfect. The house is so Hawaii and we absolutely loved every minute of it. It felt like home. The house was clean, and everything we needed in a beach rental was provided. We watched the sunsets at Ke Iki Beach every night and snorkeled at Sharks Cove every day. It could not have been better. I really loved the added touches like the beach novels and the Wave CD's available for our entertainment. We are planning to come again with the whole family this time. It was perfect.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic Cottage on the North Shore

Review submitted: July 23, 2013   Date of arrival: June 8, 2013

Our family had a wonderful stay at the Ke Iki Kottage! The Kottage and the grounds are in the perfect location on the North Shore. The beach behind the Kottage was awesome, one of our all time favorites! All the other great North Shore beaches are close and easy to get to! Foodland is right there so you can cook at home! The Air Conditioner and the Washer and Dryer are great amenities! The Kottage was stocked with everything anyone visiting would ever need! We will be back
Thanks Again! We had a great time

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect

Review submitted: June 23, 2013   Date of arrival: June 1, 2013

We stayed in the Kottage 6/1-6/12/13. It was much too short an amount of time. My husband and I and our 13 year old triplets absolutely loved the Kottage. We were a little worried about one bathroom but having the outside shower made it a non issue. I think our favorite things were the front lanai and the outside shower. The path to the beach and being able to walk to Foodland and Shark's Cove were great. We will definitely come back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Kottage

Review submitted: May 17, 2013   Date of arrival: April 27, 2013

My husband, myself and our small children stayed at Ke Iki Kottage from April 27th to May 10th. We loved the location and the Kottage. It was perfect for our family and well stocked with beach toys, baby gear, snorkel equipment, towels and bedding. We had everything we needed for our stay and thoroughly enjoyed being able to walk to the nearby Foodland, Sharks Cove Grill and the beach. It was a wonderful vacation and the owners were wonderful to work with.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect North Shore Stay 2013!

Review submitted: February 4, 2013   Date of arrival: January 17, 2013

Our family stayed at Ke Ike Kottage Jan. 17 to Jan 28, 2013. We thoroughly enjoyed having 3 separate bedrooms, all the amenities in the full kitchen, use of the bikes, gas bbq, washer and dryer. Ke Ike Beach is really close by, just a short walk up the path. Donna & Darryl live close by and were super handy to have with our questions! This was our first trip to the North Shore on Oahu and we just loved the quaint, quiet, authentic Hawaiian atmosphere. We look forward to come back! Aloha and Mahalo, The Johnson - Camano Island, Washington State

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Ke Iki Beach Comfort

Review submitted: September 20, 2012   Date of arrival: July 15, 2012

Our thanks to Darryl & Donna for providing us with a great family home! The biggest plus is having a clean, comfortable "island-style" home (with all the amenities - full kitchen & utensils, wifi, cable tv, etc.) so near a beautiful beach. Foodland for groceries is a short walk, Shark's Cove fish preserve (for snorkeling) practically next door, and only a short drive to all North Shore attractions. As other reviewers note, there are bikes to ride on a wonderful miles-long bike path, boogie boards, gas grill, and my husband's favorite -- an outdoor hot shower!
For breakfast and dessert, we frequented Ted's bakery a couple of miles down the road. So good!
We stayed a total of 3 weeks between this house and the one-bedroom next door, and enjoyed our stay immensely. (We stayed in the 1-bedroom in 2010 and wanted to return.) Our son, daughter-in-law and grandson spent a week with us here, and there was plenty of room. Thanks again to Donna for working with us, making attending a family reunion in Hawaii a success!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Family from NH

Review submitted: May 1, 2012   Date of arrival: April 27, 2012

Darrel and Donna,

Mahalo for providing us and our family such a wonderful place. We created lasting family memories. Perfectly located on the North Shore it gave us a true feeling of what N Shore living is all about. The amenities, bikes, boards etc were perfect. It felt like home as soon as we arrived. I would strongly recommend this place to families. The bike path was a bonus!!!! Close to Pipeline and Sunset surf as well. We appreciate the Aloha and will be back. The Caisey Family

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Best trip we ever had!

Review submitted: April 26, 2012   Date of arrival: January 20, 2012

Darryl and Donna really thought of everything! This Kottage was absolutely perfect! We had everything we needed and location was the perfect spot! We plan to return to this very house every time we visit Hawaii. Thank you Darryl and Donna!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect couples retreat

Review submitted: July 14, 2011   Date of arrival: June 22, 2011

We went with two other couples and the Kottage was perfect! Donna and Darryl made sure the place was well stocked with all the appliances and extras we could need. The bikes were great for exploring the bike trail and the boogie boards were a nice extra consider the beach was so close and not crowded at all, felt like our own private beach at times. Shark's Cove was within walking distance and it was nice to relax on the front porch at the end of the day and visit with each other. We will definitely stay here again and bring the kids next time. Mahalo! The Clayburns, The Kelleys, and the Greens

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

A Million Times Better Than A Resort

Review submitted: June 29, 2011   Date of arrival: April 21, 2011

We spent a week in April at Donna and Darryl's Ke Iki Kottage. (4 adults and two kiddos) This was our third trip to Oahu and our first time renting a private home versus staying in one of the resorts. Suffice it to say, we'll stay at Donna and Darryl's house the next time we're on Oahu. We're all done with the resorts.. Give me the quiet neighborhood anytime. The house is lovely: clean, well-appointed and family friendly. Our kids had a ball playing in the yard, riding bikes and taking the boogie boards out back to Sunset Beach. Shark's Cove is a 5 minute walk down the bike path.. Starbuck's is about a 7 minute walk. We LOVED everything about the house. Donna was a dream to work with. I can't say enough good things about our time on Oahu. Many thanks to Donna (and Darryl)... We hope to see you again someday very soon.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Aloha April,
Thank you for taking the time to go online and write a review. I am so glad you and your family were able to reunite and enjoyed your stay here on the North Shore at the Ke Iki Kottage making lasting memories. You make me want to go on vacation and stay at my cottage! Hope all is well in Alaska and look forward to hearing from you again for a return visit!
Aloha & Mahalo Donna & Darryl

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

1st trip to Hawaii

Review submitted: June 17, 2010   Date of arrival: May 9, 2010

My wife, daughter, son-in-law,9 month old granddaughter and I stayed at Ke Iki Kountry Kottage from May 9th to May 17th last month. This was my wife and my first trip to Hawaii so we were not sure of what we were in for. The owners Darryl & Donna were great to deal with. Everything was as described. Had all the gear and toys described and more, which made for great beach fun. Baby friendly, location central to great beaches (3 Tables is a wonderful mama's beach w/snorkeling for everyone). Met Darryl, who gave us great local tips.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 9

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Knapps

Review submitted: June 10, 2010   Date of arrival: May 23, 2010

We really enjoyed our stay. Great place and location. Found awsome snorkeling at Turtle Bay. Really enjoyed polynesian center. Really enjoyed having the beach supplies. Thanks & mahalo

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Mead Family

Review submitted: June 10, 2010   Date of arrival: May 9, 2010

What a great trip! This place is perfect for a baby. Thanks for all the great info.We had a world class meal at Joe's amd ate breakfast more tahn once at Ted's. Our favorite beach was 3 tables. What a great mommas beach. Hopefully we can come back someday.
Location Location Location... store beaches snorkling bike path and very comfortable cottage. Had a great time. Aloha & mahalo
Pat

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Baretta's

Review submitted: June 10, 2010   Date of arrival: March 19, 2010

Mahalo Darryl & Donna for a fabulous paradie getaway!
The phenomenal surroundings were matched only by your warmth and hospitality and it ws truly "Aloha all around"
You both went over and above to make us feel welcome. We can't wait to return. Were already counting the days! Again, Mahalo Santo & Missy Point Pleasant

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Austin Texas Gang

Review submitted: June 10, 2010   Date of arrival: May 7, 2010

Hey Ya'll,
All the way form Austin Texas and let me tell ya all- we had a blast! The house was awesome and just perfect for what we needed. The next time we come back we'll definitley look ya'll up again and hopefully ther will be openings to rent again. Thank so much Nathan, Alain Cindi RJ

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Austin Texas

Review submitted: June 10, 2010   Date of arrival: May 5, 2010

Donna & Darryl,
We had such a blast @ this house. Ted's was amazing and the water is so beautiful! We can't wait to come back next year. The wedding we went to was so perfect. Thanks for giving us a wonderful house to stay at. Sincerely RJ Cindi Nathan Alain

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Koch's from Iowa

Review submitted: June 10, 2010   Date of arrival: March 20, 2010

Donna & Darryl,
This last week has been "paradise" for our family. We have enjoyed staying at your cozy little house- Totally relaxing! Mike espeially liked the outside shower. I don't think he ever showered inside. We also enjoyed all the perks you provided- bikes for the bike path, boogie boards and snorkel gear for the beach. Having the beach so close was very nice. We spent several days walking on the beach, collecting shells and watching those huge crashing waves. The kids both said this was the best spring break ever!! It was so nice to meet you and we appreciate everything you did to make our trip so memeorable. We will definitley recommed your place and hope to be back soon. Mahalo Mike Cindy Sarah & Jake Koch Van Meter, IA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Comfortable for our family

Review submitted: June 9, 2010   Date of arrival: May 23, 2009

We enjoyed our stay. Was a perfect place for our family of 4. The outdoor shower was fun. Nice to have the bikes available esp with bike trail. Would stay there again. Good snorkeling nearby at Shark's Cove. Cozy!

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

felt like home

Review submitted: June 5, 2010   Date of arrival: March 12, 2010

I was talking with some friends last night about our trip and got homesick. That's how much we enjoyed our stay. So much it became a part of us. I met Darryl and Donna and you couldn't ask for better people. They were very helpfull. This is how you get the real feeling of living in Hawaii. The house was great and the location was great. You can't experience Hawaii like this in a resort. Plus our kids, ages 11 and 13 turned out to be totally wonderful to be with. It has to be the magic of this place. What ever type of vaction you are looking for, from restfull quiet to extreme activity, it's all here for you to pick from. Thanks again form the tall grass prairies of the midwest.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Hawai'i Dream

Review submitted: May 31, 2010   Date of arrival: December 21, 2009

We stayed in this cottage during december 2009.
The swell was so high that we felt the massive wave bracking on the beach during the night.
The cottage was perfect and we want to come back surely.
Unfortunately we didn't met Darryl and Donna personally, but we have appreciate their help the same.
It will be for the next time....

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Just great!

Review submitted: March 29, 2010   Date of arrival: February 23, 2010

My husband and I stayed here for 5 days and really felt at home. This cute and cozy cottage has all the indoor ammenities you need and an added bonus of an outdoor shower, washer, dryer and cruiser bikes! The bike path, literally right outside the front door, transports you to any number of beach access entries, surfing competitions (without the hassle of car parking), a GREAT grocery store, a Mom and Pop local resturant/bakery and all the beautiful scenery that the North Shore has to offer. As I write this, I am STILL missing walking on the wonderful Ke Iki beach, as it is so outstandingly beautiful, just steps from the cottage. We had the pleasure of talking with Donna and Darryl who are enjoyable, outgoing and attentive people that strive to make your stay comfortable and memorable. Mahalo nui loa Darryl and Donna!!!

Steph and John
Eugene, Oregon

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 9, 2009   Date of arrival: July 9, 2009

My husband and I had a wonderful time at your cottage with our 2 children. It sounds cliche to say that is was so cozy and comfotable, but it REALLY was...We loved it. I want you to know that the cottage actually exceeded my expectations. I was pleasantly surprised to see a remodeled bathroom, granite countertops in the kitchen and an awesome outdoor shower with hot water. You might think about adding photos of them on VRBO...they are great selling points. Mahalo!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 11, 2009   Date of arrival: May 11, 2009

Just what we were looking for!! We are temporarily
living in Tokyo Japan and wanted to meet friends
from the states half way for a relaxing vacation.
This was the perfect house and location!! Clean and
cozy!! Donna was easy to work with and helped us
enjoy our stay. We loved the quaint house and area.
Our friends, who live in the country, loved the close
Starbucks for breakfast each morning and we, living
in a mega-city, loved the quite and small town feel.
Teds was amazing! Don't miss it- we ate there
many times. Matsumoto's had great shaved ice (get
the condensed milk). We loved that we could go
into Waikiki in the evenings for a nice meal and
walk around- parking was free if validated at the restaurants.
This was such a great adult get-away but also
would be ideal for a family with children. Loved
having laundry, all you needed for the beach,
outside shower and bbq grill!
We didn't want to leave and we will recommend it to
everyone we know!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 20, 2009   Date of arrival: April 20, 2009

Mahalo!
We had a wonderful time. Loved the location. Owners were acccommodating. The beach was super nice. Living on the island our whole life and this is a place we would like to keep a secret. Much Mahalo
PS we saw whales and a Hawaiian Monk seal so sweet
We had a splendid time staying at your cottage, Mahalo.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 26, 2009   Date of arrival: January 26, 2009

We are difinitely coming back to this house. Perfect family get away! Perfect couple get away! It is right on the bike path and equipped with everything you need. The house is very cozy and comfortable. If you surf, this house is the house you want to stay in. It is right in the middle of all the great surf spots on the North Shore. Grocery store right down the street and restaurants very close by. The house is awesome and the owners are very pleasant. We can't thank them enough for their generousity.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 22, 2009   Date of arrival: January 22, 2009

Darryl & Donna,
We thouroughly enjoyed our stay at your palce on the north SHore. We loved riding the bikes to all nearby beaches. We're big fans of LOST and loved searching out the nearby filming locations and loved the LOSY hummer tour at Koaloa Ranch. (absolutley beautiful)! It was great watching the premiere if the5th season in your liing room. Eating breakfast on the porch and bbqingat night were highlights.
Mahalo
Brook & Erin

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: December 10, 2008   Date of arrival: December 10, 2008

Many, many thanks to Donna and Darryl for being
such flexible, thoughtful hosts! I appreciate the last
minute accommodations very much. The cottage
was perfect and being a solo female traveler, I felt
very safe and secure. I love the traditional style
cottage, which really lent to my wonderful
experience. Also, the use of the bike(s) was a big
plus - what fun riding the bike path for coffee and
then stopping and watching the surf. Thanks also
for the wonderful recommendations. And wow -
the beach just right down the path!

I certainly recommend this property - and you as
hosts - without reservation! But make a reservation
;-)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: November 4, 2008   Date of arrival: November 4, 2008

My family of four enjoyed a perfect week at the Ke Iki Kottage. It is spotless and perfectly set-up for a family. We have already recommended it to friends and definitely will plan staying there again on our next trip to the North Shore. Thank you so much!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 23, 2008   Date of arrival: October 23, 2008

Mahalo for this wonderful cottage. Everything was lovely. We so enjoyed the backyard hammock and definitley the outside shower! We loved riding the bikes to Ted's. Such a beautiful ride. Then digging into a few chocolate haupia pies. We had a blast snorkling at Sharks cove. The sunset were amazing as always on Sunset Beach. We enjoyed seeing the sunsets on Ke iki Beach also. The lava rocks and small tide pools made the colors amazing. Well back to snow for us. Well try to enjoy our tanned arms and legs before we have to cover them up in jeans and sweaters. Mahalo again, we loved staying here. Rayn Amber JAy & Joann Garlock

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 30, 2008   Date of arrival: August 30, 2008

Darryl & Donna
We had an awesome time! Thank you so uch for everything. The beach was beautiful & he walks were great. We will definiteyl be back soon.
ps
Thanks for the baby gear!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 4, 2008   Date of arrival: August 4, 2008

We spent our honeymoon here and it was perfect. Quiet, private,best strip of beach- a real north shore experience. A lovely house comfortable containing exactly what we needed. We left the beach very few times. went to:\Ted's for breakfast L&L for saimin cholos for margaritias and Kua aina for burgers. Otherwise it awas coldcuts & japanease party mix from foodland. Thak you for showing my new husband that I wasn't exaggerating when I tild him I was born in paradise.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 14, 2008   Date of arrival: July 14, 2008

Thank you for an incredible trip. Your cottae is fantastic. You thought of everything to make our stay comfortabl. The decor is very hoimey and cozy. We loved all the extras. boggie boards bikes washer dryer,front porch and utside shower( a must). It is located right near everything we wanted to see. Everyone had a ball and no one wants to go home to san diego. Ted's backery is wonderful. We ate so many pies. We are definately coming again. We cant thank you enoughforyour hospitality. See you soon.
Mahalo Susan Bob Megan Rasimas

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 28, 2008   Date of arrival: June 28, 2008

Darryl & Donna
Yur cottage is great! Just like home... We really enjyed the slower pace of the North Shoreand the proximity of the beaches. The outdor shower is a hit! We alsoloved picking Plumeria on the other side. The smell will always remind me of sitting on the porch. Hope to be back again. The Gabons
ps the shrimp shacks are a must.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 30, 2008   Date of arrival: April 30, 2008

Thanks for a great vacation! The home was perfect, clean and inviting- we'll be back!
The Arshads

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 30, 2008   Date of arrival: April 30, 2008

Thanks for a great vacation! The home was perfect, clean and inviting- we'll be back!
The Arshads

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 14, 2008   Date of arrival: April 14, 2008

Always Aloha DOnna & Darryl, We love staying w/ you in your rentals.Mahalo!
14, April 2008
Hi There! Rob Madeline Oliver(10) & Mill(6) had a week and a half here. It is very laid back on this side of the island. Our favorite things to do:
Waimaea Bay ( best time before 11 or after 4 for sunset)
Wiamea Valley across the road for a nice walk to the waterdfall and swim
Hambergers in Haleiwa
Shave ice in Haleiwa
Hummer tours at Kualoa Rabch ask for Ed if you are a LOST fan
Thai rest in Haleiwa
OLA rest at Turtle Bay ask for a sand table.
Thanks for your laid back life style. We love Hawaii and we be back again one day
ps the outside shower is tops
pss we loved Lei Leis
Mahalo for a tope stay!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 28, 2008   Date of arrival: March 28, 2008

Thank you very much for the wondeful ideas you gave us during our stay. It was definatley the best trip we ever had. We can't wait to come back, maybe in the winter after my deployment. Can't begin to explain what good R&R this was for both of us.
PROS
omelets at Teds with lots of leftovers
Ted made us happy anytime of day(box of pasteries to go!)
The monk seal that came up to the beach for some sun...right behind the house
scuba diving certified while we were here
riding the bikes
the outdoor shower ( very good)
looking at the stars from the hammocks on the beach
Lei Lei's Calamari, checken and filet mignon
swimming with sea turtles
cooking on the stove
washing laundry
pretty much everything
CONS
We have to leave way too soon
we ate too much of everything (Ted's HA HA)
Thank you so much for everything. You have been the best "guest pleasers" and we would come back to stay again in a heartbeat!
Bryan & Megan

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 25, 2008   Date of arrival: March 25, 2008

Thanks Darryl & Donna
Our stay at your cottage was really nice.
Hope we can come back next year, if not we'll surely
recommend the place to some friends.
Please find some time to visit us here in Ericeira
someday.

Tiago & Polina
from Portugal & Russia

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 21, 2008   Date of arrival: March 21, 2008

Thanks Darryl & Donna
HIGHLIGHTS:
Ted's Bakery omelets(they're amazing)
Snorleling at sharks cove and Waimea bay we saw 4 sea turtles at sharks cove
Beach walking
the outdoor shower
taking a bike ride to ted's
hiking to the western most pointof the island
relaxing on the beach
taking the city bus to Haleiwa to go shopping and eat
The Thai foodin Haleiwa Eats was amazing
The house is cozy and relaxing!Can't wait to come back soon!
Thanks The Rhoads Family
Clark Mary Matt & Anna

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 14, 2008   Date of arrival: March 14, 2008

We loved your place and the garden as well.
HIGHLIGHTS INCLUDE:
waking up to the sounds of birds
BBQing out back
Outside shower
snorkling at sharks cove
walking along sunset beach early in the am
buying papyas & coconuts at the roadside stand on way to Turle Bay
We love the feeling we get from bing here and we might just make this a yearly tradition
Thanks so much,
Val Neal Juliette and Ava

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 11, 2008   Date of arrival: January 11, 2008

Thanks Darryl & Donna
We very much enjoyed our stay at your cottage.
Things we really enjoyed about our stay on Oahu:
Ted's Bakery-Yum
Watching surfing at Pipeline & Waimea Bay
Lei leis's restaurant at Turtle Bay
Barg's rootbeer from the supermarket
doing the jigsaw puzzle-very relaxing
Thanks for your freindly and professional service. We would be happy to recommend you to our freinds.
See you in Ragtan New Zealand sometime.
Mark & Lisa Jewkes

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review