reviews for: listing #27739 - Fort Myers Beach, Florida Condo rental

Island Sunsets I - GULF FRONT-Amazing Sunsets-Renovated-WiFi
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Estero Beach and Tennis Club
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $525 - $975 /wk

sort by:

HoneyMoon Heaven

Review submitted: March 30, 2014   Date of arrival: October 20, 2013

We picked the perfect condo for our honeymoon. The beach, views, sunsets and the fully furnished condo made for an incredible week. It felt like home with everything provided that we could possibly want and need. The furnishings were tasteful, and it looked just like the photos on line! No surprises here. We would recommend Island Sunsets to all - you will be very-very pleased when you arrive.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Lucky Us

Review submitted: June 6, 2013   Date of arrival: May 25, 2013

On arrival the condo looked even better than the beautiful photos on line. We were beyond thrilled! The furnishings were updated and as comfortable as home. Everything was maintained to excellent standards.

The nightly sunsets were spectacular and the view on the Gulf with the beach and Sanibel in the distance was breathtaking. It was difficult to leave the balcony with this view.

Just stroll across the street to Santini Plaza and enjoy a meal or browse the shops. While there hop on the trolley to Times Square.

There is so much to do on and around Fort Myers Beach that we wished we could have extended our stay - maybe next year.

Don't hesitate---reserve Island Sunsets---When you see it you will be pleased you did.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Perfect Paradise - Look No Further

Review submitted: July 12, 2012   Date of arrival: May 19, 2012

We had a wonderful week at the beach. It was beautiful, peaceful and relaxing. The condo was beautiful,comfortable and clean and the attention to detail was surprising. Everything was provided, we couldn't have asked for anything else, and that was a plus!

We saw dolphins from the balcony, rented jet skiis on the beach, walked across the street to the restaurants, and didn't use our car once during the week. We walked the 7 mile beach, well almost, and took the trolley to Towne, it stopped across the street.

We have been to Fort Myers Beach several times and this is the best condo we have ever rented. We will be back next year!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guests from Illinois

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: July 18, 2009

Dear Diane, "Thank you for letting us stay in your lovely condo. Your property was extremely comfortable and maintained very well. My family loved the view (the sunsets were incredible) and think its one of the best properties on the beach. We will be sure to contact you on our next trip!!!

Helpful votes: 16 / 17

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guests from Wisconsin

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: December 26, 2009

Dear Diane, "We had a wonderful time-the accommodations were wonderful. We appreciate all the extra things you did, gift card, information in the condo, follow up call when we checked in, etc. We found everything we needed during our stay. It was great to have a full kitchen with so many utensils and things you'd expect to find in your home! We couldn't have been happier. Thank you again for all you did to make our vacation a true pleasure!!

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 

What can I say, a slice of heaven!

Review submitted: May 6, 2008   Date of arrival: April 26, 2008

We loved our stay at your Condo! It was clean and well decorated and had everything you could want for a week's vacation! We sat out on the deck and watched the dolphins swim on the beach or the pink flamingos in the Estuary. It couldn't have been more relaxing! There is plenty to do from walking down to the beach or heading down to the pier for something to eat. We loved being able to walk to the Holiday Inn Tiki Bar on the beach for some coconut shrimp. And if we didn't want to go anywhere, we could just relax at the pool! We rented a boat for a day and cruised the bay and saw stingrays, manatees and a sea turtle! We stopped at a private beach and saw the most shells in one place that I have ever seen as well as a starfish. We had dolphins swim right by the boat!! This is a camera buffs dream; there are so many things to take pictures of! Thanks for a great time! We can't wait to go back!!

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 38 / 38

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review