reviews for: listing #2780 - Cape San Blas, Florida Townhome rental

Spring Specials* 6 Beachfronts Family & Pet Friendly Beach*
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Townhome
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Barrier Dunes
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $225 - $550 /nt
    $875 - $3,200 /wk
    $3,500 - $4,000 /mth

sort by:

Cap San Blas is PERFECT

Review submitted: October 21, 2010   Date of arrival: October 2, 2010

Our week spent at Cape San Blas was perfectly amazing. The condo was fantastic and you and Donna could not have been more of a pleasure to work with. We look forward to returning as quickly as possible! I also plan to recommend to all of our friends to look to you for a beautiful place to vacation. It was our pleasure to be a part of your home as it felt so much like we had belonged long before arriving. We really appreciated the little extras like the high chair, play pen, beach toys and chairs too! See you soon! :)

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Owners response: Glad to have had you Becky! We will look forward to you coming back soon! Thank you for being great guests!

Helpful votes: 9 / 11

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Barrier Dunes 12 & Cape San Blas: BEST OF THE BEST

Review submitted: October 21, 2010   Date of arrival: August 7, 2010

Pelican View is absolutely the best of the best! Oh, my goodness! Having your first cup of coffee in the mornings on the balcony of the master suite was amazing! And so easy since we had the lovely "coffee station" right in the suite.....very thoughtful!

This was our 5th trip to the Cape and we honestly didn't even consider booking with anyone else. We've really come to appreciate all the extras that you include, the way you have simplified the check-in and check-out procedures, the beautiful, immaculate condos and, of course, the gorgeous, uncrowded beach!

Maisie, our little Westie, had a great time! She loves the beach (and just looks so adorable because she is the exact color of the white sand!) Our friends (many of whom are more familiar with Panama City and Destin) simply cannot believe that we put our "beach stuff" out on Saturday when we arrive and don't bring ti in until we have to leave for home. It just doesn't get much better than that....

Our 2 sons and their lovely wives were able to join us this year. Although we all live within 30 minutes of each other, we seldom have time to just relax and be together. One evening we bought some fresh shrimp and prepared a wonderful scampi with angel hair pasta. We all ate together out on the deck as the sun was setting. There was a nice breeze and we had such a good time laughing and talking over one another. That is a memory I will always cherish...

Every year we think we've had the best vacation ever and this year was certainly no exception. We can't wait to get back to the Cape!

Thank you for everthing you continue to do to make our experience enjoyable and stress-free. We'll be in touch as soon as we know how our schedule looks for next time.

Again, many, many thanks!

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 

Exactly What We Wanted!!

Review submitted: September 12, 2010   Date of arrival: August 28, 2010

Wendy,
So sorry to be so long getting back to you.....just really busy at home after being gone for a few days!!! Our trip to the Cape was absolutely fantastic! The Pelican View was awesome and had everything we needed. We had problems with the master suite air conditioning unit, but Donna was right on it after we called....she is GREAT!! My husband enjoyed the trip very much....many changes but all GOOD!! We had one stormy day, but we went "exploring" in Port St. Joe, Indian Pass, Apalachicola, & St. George Island. Ate at the Indian Pass Raw Bar and at Boss Oyster House in Apalachicola--both places were AWESOME!!! Nothing like fresh raw oysters, fresh steamed shrimp, and bay scallops!! We went horseback riding on the beach with "Two-Bit" and they were great....beautiful horses....lots of fun! Being on the Cape with the beach literally at our back door (and having the beach practically ALL to ourselves) was so amazing....we got to see several pods of dolphins swim by one morning RIGHT in front of us!! Must have been at least 14-16 of those beautiful creatures! All in all I have to say this is one of the BEST vacations ever....we will definitely be back! Thank you SO much for all your attention to details, your timely responses to emails, and for helping us plan and experience such a wonderful vacation!

Sincerely,
Cindy & Michael

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 10 / 11

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Well-Stocked Rental, GREAT Beach...We Will be Back

Review submitted: September 12, 2010   Date of arrival: June 19, 2010

We had a fantastic time at Pelican View. I've never been to a rental that was so well-stocked, especially the kitchen. The weather was gorgeous and the beach is the nicest I've seen (and I grew up in St. Pete and saw lots of beaches!) Our granddaughter loved her first experience with the gulf and we were all grateful we didn't have any oil spill problems. I know we'll plan to go back to the area again; in fact, my husband was asking about going in the winter on the drive home. Thanks for everything. You did a great job of keeping us posted about everything and that really helped us know what to expect!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Relaxing Cape San Blas Family Beach Vacation

Review submitted: September 12, 2010   Date of arrival: June 12, 2010

We just returned from enjoying a little piece of heaven. It was a true Cape Escape. The week just flew by. We were able to take both of our kids, our grandson and, last but not least, our little French Bulldog. It was a truly family fun time. Relaxing on our deck while are grandson played in a little pool (yes, a little glass of wine and a good book too), relaxing by the pool (yes, a n ice cold beer and the same good book) and relaxing on the beach (maybe another cold beer, but the same good book). Sun was hot, water was clear and beer was ice cold!!

No set schedules, no to do lists, no anxiety about leaving the dog at the kennel... I just can't wait to go back. You alwasy wonder about dealing with someone long distance, but Wendy made me feel that we were old friends just handling some business.

Everyone had a BLAST! Just plain old family fun....bonding and catching up with everyones life...and OMG the sunsets! It is like God just kissed the sky and it exploded!!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review