reviews for: listing #27811 - Branson, Missouri Condo rental

Beautiful condo near Silver Dollar City & Table Rock Lake
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Eagles Nest Resort
  • sleeps  7
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $115 - $135 /nt
    $649 - $750 /wk

sort by:

Very Clean Condo

Review submitted: November 1, 2008   Date of arrival: October 18, 2008

We rented this condo for a week in October of 2008 and it was by far the cleanest condo we have ever rented. We did not know what to expect so we had our own coffee, napkins, etc. with us. To our surprise, the condo was furnished with these items. We had a great time and would rent the condo again next time.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway

Owners response: We have many happy customers at our condos and strive to make sure everyone is happy with our condos.

Helpful votes: 21 / 24

 

Good Value! Nice Condo!

Review submitted: August 13, 2014   Date of arrival: July 19, 2014

Nice well laid out condo. Very convienient for visiting Silver Dollar City. A good vacation with the grandchildren.

Owners response: We are glad you had a good time.

Greg and Sandy

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Property was clean and well furnished.

Review submitted: August 13, 2014   Date of arrival: May 31, 2014

Family really enjoyed the home away from home...location was very good... Only negative thing was power went out for several hours and the flashlights in condo were not working. So I would suggest carry battery operated candles or your own flashlight just in case

Owners response: We are glad you had a good time.
Sorry about the electricity going out. We will replace the batteries in the flashlights so it does not happen again. Thanks for bringing it to our attention.

Greg and Sandy

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A GREAT place to stay! I can't wait to go back!!!

Review submitted: August 10, 2014   Date of arrival: July 2, 2014

We loved our stay in the lodge! A nice quiet area with a beautiful view. If it weren't fall all the things to see in Branson, we could've just spent the whole time in the lodge relaxing! Located within reasonable distance to just about any place that you want to go. Greg & Sandy's description of the lodge was perfect. They even gave us some 1/2 of coupons for shows in Branson. The shows were AWESOME! Thanks!!

Owners response: We are glad you had a good time in the lodge. We strive to give good value for your money. We hope to hear back from you when you schedule your next trip to Branson and will give you 10% off of your next stay for being a loyal customer.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful cabin! Great for families!

Review submitted: August 10, 2014   Date of arrival: August 4, 2014

Wonderful cabin in secluded neighborhood! We loved this space for our family. It is clean and we felt at home.

Owners response: We are glad you had a great time and enjoyed your stay.

Greg and Sandy

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Stay

Review submitted: April 21, 2014   Date of arrival: March 20, 2014

We rented this condo mainly for the location. We planned on visiting Silver Dollar City each day that we were in town and this was the perfect spot. It is so close to the park. We were lucky that we also ended up with a wonderful condo. Everything was very nice and clean. The beds were comfortable, the couches comfortable and the view was amazing. We would watch the roller coasters getting warmed up at SDC from the back deck each morning. We definitely plan on staying here in the future.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our condo in Branson.
We try to give good value for your money and help create memories for those that rent from us.

Greg and Sandy

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Spring Break Getaway

Review submitted: April 1, 2014   Date of arrival: March 8, 2014

Our stay was great! It provides the best of both worlds: close enough to Branson for convenience, but removed enough for peace and quiet at this time of year. The condo was just as described. Very clean, comfortable, and just as the pictures showed.
We attended 2 shows and our granddaughters favorite activities were repeat runs at XTreme Racing and Adventure Ziplines and the old 5 and dime downtown.
Greg was very helpful with any questions we had and the 1/2 price show tickets were very much appreciated. Thanks, Greg.

Owners response: Sandy and I are glad that you had a nice time in Branson and our condo.

Greg and Sandy

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

It was way beyond expectations.

Review submitted: March 15, 2014   Date of arrival: December 22, 2013

The family vacation that dreams are made of. The condo was fabulous and so spacious. Very convenient to everything. Our granddaughters had the vacation of a lifetime. Thank you for your beautiful condo, it made traveling with children much more plesant. We look foward to future trips. Thank you

Owners response: Thank you for taking the time to submit your review.
We are happy you had a great time.
We give all returning guests a 10% loyalty discount.
Greg and Sandy

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Another Happy Guest!

Review submitted: March 4, 2014   Date of arrival: February 12, 2014

Hello Greg and Sandy,

I have to admit that I was a little nervous about renting something for 2 weeks that we had never seen. I was so happy when we walked in and seen how nice it was!

I am particular about my bed and the bed was so comfortable as well as the living room furniture. The deck is nice and spacious with a beautiful view. We used a couple of the vouchers for the shows. We enjoyed those since they were ones we had not been to before. I would definitely like to stay there again. Thank you for sharing your condo and allowing us to rent it.

Kenny and Sue

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beautiful condo near Silver Dollar City!

Review submitted: February 23, 2014   Date of arrival: November 27, 2013

The resort is very nice - it's clean and has a beautiful view. The condo itself was very comfortable and furnished with everything we needed. We received great service from the resort staff and quick communication with the owners. It was very close to Silver Dollar City, which we appreciated. We visited SDC the afternoon of Thanksgiving Day and the following day. It was great to see all the Christmas decorations and enjoy the holiday shows, as well as everything else at SDC. We went Black Friday shopping in Branson, which wasn't far. We would highly recommend this place.

Owners response: Thanks for taking the time to review your stay in our condo, Gloria.
We are glad you had a good experience on your trip.

Greg and Sandy

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Eagle Landing Condos

Review submitted: November 20, 2013   Date of arrival: October 12, 2013

We thourghly enjoyed our stay at Eagles Landing in Branson. The condo had everything we needed to make our stay enjoyable. The condo was nice and quiet but close enough to the Branson strip. We saw quite a few shows, visited the tiger sanctuary and rode the branson railway. The shopping was a plusl I would definately recommend this property to family and friends.

Owners response: We are glad you had a good time and enjoyed the condo.

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Excellent Cabin

Review submitted: November 19, 2013   Date of arrival: November 15, 2013

The cabin was wonderful! It was decorated perfect for Christmas and son really enjoyed the Christmas tree. The cabin was stocked with everything that we possibly could want or need. Just a wonderful stay all around! Hope to visit again next year! Thanks again!

Owners response: Thanks for the nice comments, Lisa.
We try to provide exceptional service.
My wife changes the theme to match the seasons.

Greg and Sandy

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Loved our stay!

Review submitted: September 18, 2013   Date of arrival: July 13, 2013

We had a wonderful time at Stonebridge Village! Sandy & Greg's lodge is beautiful & has absolutely everything you could possibly need to enjoy your stay. The unit was also extremely clean! Our family will definitely stay there again when we go back to Branson!!

Owners response: Thank you for your nice comments.
We strive to provide a very good experience for our guests.

Greg and Sandy

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Loved our condo

Review submitted: September 6, 2013   Date of arrival: August 22, 2013

It was the cleanest rental I've ever seen. Two bedrooms, two baths, full kitchen, living area....ceiling fans, deck.....any and everything you can imagine furnished.

Office personnel were very considerate and helpful. I will recommend it to friends and family!

Thank you for a wonderful stay and I will certainly come again.

Owners response: We are glad you had a good experience in our condo and the resort.
We hope to hear from you when you return to Branson and give all our return guests a 10% discount.

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Will be back!

Review submitted: August 19, 2013   Date of arrival: August 14, 2013

The condos are very well kept and quiet. The location is very beautiful the view of the lake is a little obstructed by trees but still a really great view of the hills and I really liked that you could see all the rollercoasters of silver dollar city which is located only a mile from the condo. Another thing I love about the condo is it is reasonably price. The same amount you spend on a La Quinta you can have one of these great condos right next to silver dollar city. Only small issues were a ton of spiders on the windows outside which scared my girlfriend. Not a problem for me. But also inside could use an update on some of the decor and mayb flat panel tv's instead of old tube. I dont watch tv and your on vacation anyways so that wasnt an issue for me but for tv lovers it might be. But the condos are definitely worth a visit. I will without a doubt in my mind be staying here during my next vacation to Branson

Owners response: Thank you for your comments.
We plan on replacing the TV's with Flat Screen TV's next spring before the summer vacation season. We will look into the spider issue.
Glad you had a good time.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Excellent

Review submitted: August 18, 2013   Date of arrival: August 9, 2013

The whole family truly enjoyed our stay at your condo. It was very clean and very home like. The kids enjoyed the pool, tennis and basketball ball courts. We also enjoyed the beautiful view. It was great being so close to silver dollar city and Branson, but yet being out away from the hustle and bustle of the city was nice. This place was nice and quite and we will definitely return. Thanks so much!

Owners response: Thank you for your comments and we are glad your family enjoyed our condo.
We give a 10% discount to returning guests.

Greg and Sandy

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great location

Review submitted: August 17, 2013   Date of arrival: July 13, 2013

The location was perfect for our first Branson trip, close to Silver Dollar City and the view of the lake was so nice. We enjoyed quick trips into town as well as relaxing at the pool. Thanks for sharing your home with us

Owners response: We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our condo.
We will give all returning guests a 10% discount we call a Loyalty Discount.

Greg and Sandy

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Perfect for SDC fans!

Review submitted: July 16, 2013   Date of arrival: May 30, 2013

Very close to Silver Dollar City. Plenty of space for a family of 5. It was all good. Clean, maintained, great customer service, I would recommend this property.

Owners response: We are glad you had a good time. We try to give good service and help make your stay a memorable one.
Greg and Sandy

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Wonderful place to stay for family

Review submitted: June 13, 2013   Date of arrival: June 9, 2013

We were looking for a place to stay that was by the lake, and also close to Silver Dollar City. This was definitely the place to be. We were less than 5 minutes from SDC and never had to fight the traffic coming into the park. The condo was very clean, and felt very much like home.
I had contacted a few other places, but Greg was very punctual in returning my phone calls as well as emails. He was very helpful and I felt very at ease speaking to him. I am very happy we chose Greg and Sandy's condo!!

Owners response: We are glad you had good experience in our condo and in Branson.
We give our return guests a 10% discount on your next trip as a thank you for being loyal to us.

Greg and Sandy

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Awesome Condo!

Review submitted: May 21, 2013   Date of arrival: March 27, 2013

I searched for several days to find a two bedroom home close to Branson at a reasonable price. Well, after reading reviews we found the Purkeypile's place. The condo was fully furnished, clean and very comfortable. Actually if we had children still at home this would be an ideal place, since Silver Dollar city is right above the condo. We could see the roller coaster ride from the balcony. If you like to walk the lake is only a few seconds down a trail below the condo. We spent most of our time enjoying Branson shows, which is only about 10 minutes away. We will be coming again for thanksgiving next year, but we will be staying at the Purkeypile's lodge home. Sandy and Greg were very reasonable and easy to work out the details. Have fun and do not wait to enjoy the Branson area.

Owners response: We are glad that you had a good time in Branson and our condo.
We strive to give good customer service and good value for your hard earned money.
We know there is a lot of competition and we try to set ourselves apart from other condos.

We look forrward to giving you the same level of service on your future trips.

Thanks again!

Greg and Sandy

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Run To The Lights Stay

Review submitted: November 17, 2012   Date of arrival: November 9, 2012

This stay was amazing. The condo is very close to Silver Dollar City and is in a very quiet area. The condo is beautiful and very homey. Great space layout for staying and a good area.

Owners response: We are glad you had a good experience in our condo.
Thanks for booking your next trip with us over Thanksgiving.

Greg and Sandy

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Eagles Nest Condo

Review submitted: October 21, 2012   Date of arrival: October 13, 2012

Well kept property. Maintenance responded promptly when shower head started coming apart. It would be helpful if a different address was given for GPS. My garmin unit which has the latest 2012 update sent me on a road 1 mile away from the right one. The written directions on the communication they sent me did lead me directly to the unit.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are glad you had a good time. We appreciate you telliing us about the shower head. We hope to see you again!

Greg and Sandy

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Another Happy Customer!

Review submitted: October 20, 2012   Date of arrival: October 17, 2012

Hello Greg,
We just returned home a little tired but fully satisfied with a very enjoyable trip. The condo was everything we hoped for. We all enjoyed the comforts of home, compared to a motel, it's no contest.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Wonderful Stay!

Review submitted: October 19, 2012   Date of arrival: September 29, 2012

Our family recently stayed at this condo for a week. It was a beautiful condo. Very clean, nicely furnished, beautifully decorated. Plenty of room for our family of 5. The balcony was our favorite part. Spacious balcony with a beautiful view! The location was quiet and felt secluded but was right next to Silver Dollar City and close to all attractions. The price was amazing for all the amenities. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are glad that you had a wonderful time in our condo.
We strive to give good value for your hard earned money.

Greg and Sandy

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Stay here!

Review submitted: October 12, 2012   Date of arrival: September 20, 2012

Our group of 2 couples stayed here for a week. The vrbo listing photos are very good and give an accurate representation; though just the "upper level condo" photos apply to this unit. Our experiences with the owner were great; he was very accommodating and helpful. The condo smelled good and looked good at the first glance. Beds were great and furniture was comfy. Kitchen was very well stocked. Washer and dryer handy and helpful. Two bedrooms and two bathrooms were great. The best part...being out on the LARGE deck with comfy furniture and great views with peaceful surroundings...go here :)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are glad you enjoyed Branson and our condo. We strive to give our guests very good value for their money.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Very Happy Guest!

Review submitted: June 2, 2012   Date of arrival: May 25, 2012

Hi Greg and Sandy!
We just got back from Branson on Monday afternoon.
The only thing that I can think of to say is " Oh My Gosh"! What a fabulous place you have and what a fantastic time we had!
I definitely want to keep booking times over the coming months or years ahead, as long as you continue to allow people to stay.
Thank you so very much!

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Awesome Condo

Review submitted: October 27, 2011   Date of arrival: October 21, 2011

My friend and I took a weekend and went to Branson to relax. We were very impressed with the condo and the complex. From the time I contacted Greg and Sandy till we checked out, everything went great. Greg and Sandy are very nice to deal with and very helpful. We loved the condo. It was very clean and very cozy making our visit very relaxing. The view from the deck was wonderful. I would recommend this property to anyone taking a trip to Branson. I just wish I could have stayed longer.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We strive to give good customer service and to give you good value for your hard earned money. We feel our condos are very clean and furnished very well.

Greg and Sandy

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great condo

Review submitted: October 17, 2011   Date of arrival: October 13, 2011

Greg & Sandy's condo was lovely - immaculately clean and very well-stocked. It was very attractively decorated and extremely comfortable. We would stay there again if we return to Branson and would not hesitate to recommend it to others.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: We strive to give good value for the money and help make your stay enjoyable.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Perfect spot

Review submitted: October 4, 2011   Date of arrival: September 30, 2011

My husband and I took 2 of our teenaged grandchildren to Branson for the weekend, and stayed in this lovely resort. The condo was just as advertised, extremely clean, with everything that we needed for our stay. The kids were extremely excited about the large TV in their bedroom, lol. Greg and Sandy were very helpful in getting our reservation taken care of, especially since it was on very short notice.

Since our main objective was a very long day at Silver Dollar City, the location was just perfect. Checking in after hours went very smoothly, which often isn't the case at a motel.

We will definitely be returning next summer.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Guest was very nice to deal with. Would rent to again.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Excellent Location and nicely updated!

Review submitted: December 1, 2010   Date of arrival: November 24, 2010

We spent Thanksgiving in Branson this year and it was so nice to have everything we needed to still be able cook our Thanksgiving meal. From the deck, we could actually see SDC - that's how close we were. Very comfortable condo and nicely updated! Because it's also right on the lake, we look forward to another stay here in the summer! We can't wait until it's warm enough to just sit and relax on the large deck with the great view!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our Home Away from Home!

Review submitted: March 22, 2010   Date of arrival: March 13, 2010

We have come to the same condo every Spring Break since 2002 and we consider it our annual tradition. The condo has created many good memories for our family. Everything and more was provided. We look forward every year to see what has been done to the condo. It is just like home.

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Peace and Quiet at Home

Review submitted: May 20, 2008   Date of arrival: May 8, 2008

It was wonderful to just walk into the condo and feel like you were walking into your very own home. The furnishings, accessories and outfitting didn't lack for anything and I mean nothing was missing. The owner had luxurious bedding down to microwave popcorn to be enjoyed. The view from the deck was soothing and peaceful. We had a very relaxing time and the location suited us to a tee. We attended the high schoold graduation in Ozark and enjoyed the highlights of Branson, too. We discovered the newly re-opened barbecue pit just up the road and sat and talked with the owners over a great sweet ice tea and bbq sandwich.
If you like antique hunting, the big, and I mean big, antique mall in Ozark was very fruitful for us.
I would recommend this to most anyone who would like to relax and enjoy some down time. The owner was very personable and easy to communicate with.
Have fun on you vacation and enjoy!

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 10 / 11

 

Review submitted: March 11, 2008   Date of arrival: March 11, 2008

If you have never rented a condo before, you will never go back to a hotel. Very roomy. Very Good value for the money. Private. Very well furnished. We plan to come back again.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

The Weston Family Vacation

Review submitted: December 19, 2007   Date of arrival: September 1, 2007

This was excellent for our family. We love the idea of being able to cook at "home" and then go on our way for adventure. Gives you more money to spend on entertainment.

The condo was filled with all the amenities of home.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 10

 

Review submitted: December 9, 2007   Date of arrival: December 9, 2007

Just returned from a 3-night stay at Greg and Sandy's 38-1 unit and it was great. The condo was just as pictured and we were very very happy with this rental and will check on this unit first when planning our next trip to the area.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 8, 2005   Date of arrival: October 8, 2005

"Our Home Away from Home" "We loved our stay and plan on returning many times" "We plan on telling all our friends about the condo"

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 15, 2005   Date of arrival: July 15, 2005

"Great Condo, convenient location, lots to do nearby and an Oasis from the crowds"

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review