reviews for: listing #27815 - Ocean City, New Jersey Condo rental

Updated, Close to all attractions, Quiet rear unit
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $135 - $275 /nt
    $525 - $1,395 /wk

sort by:

Perfect Beach Getaway

Review submitted: June 20, 2013   Date of arrival: June 16, 2013

My family rented this unit for a short trip to Ocean City, NJ and everything was just as advertised. The first thing I noticed when we entered was how clean the unit was. I've rented beach houses in the past that were not well kept and clean. That was not the case here. The unit was absolutely spotless from top to bottom. The location was perfect with a short walk to the beach/boardwalk. In addition there was a Wawa directly across the street which was very convenient for a family with 2 small children such as ours. The price was right too. I doubt that you could find a nicer rental in the same price range.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Everything we expected and more

Review submitted: June 7, 2012   Date of arrival: May 30, 2012

This was our first time renting a house anywhere and we were a bit nervous at first. Kim made us feel VERY comfortable and made everything easy for us. THis house was PERFECT for myself, my husband and our 5 year old. Very close to the beach, clean and updated. A very nice house. We were extremely pleased with everything. We will definitely stay again!

Recommended for: families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Perfect

Review submitted: June 2, 2012   Date of arrival: April 8, 2012

What a great weekend. It was nice to stay in such a cozy and clean place.
I walked everywhere I needed to go. Private parking was so convenient!
See you in the summer !

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect

Review submitted: June 2, 2012   Date of arrival: April 8, 2012

What a great place ! How cute and clean ! Everything was a walks distance.
Perfect, quiet and convenient get away !

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great location!!

Review submitted: September 19, 2011   Date of arrival: September 16, 2011

We stayed here for a lovely fall weekend. The house was perfect. Very clean and well-furnished. Great kitchen. The location could not be beat. We walked to the great shops and restaurants on Asbury Avenue and to the boardwalk. The great guidebooks, coupon books and menus in the home really helped us decide what to do for fun! We would definitely stay here again!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Our Family Vacation

Review submitted: July 18, 2011   Date of arrival: June 18, 2011

We had a blast! Kim was so nice and sweet enough to accommodate us at last minute. The house was perfect for our family. It's located very conveniently. Just walking distance from many point of interests such as Wawa and the Beach! It was clean and decorated nicely. Thank you so much for everything. We will definitely be back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Beach House!!!

Review submitted: November 15, 2010   Date of arrival: May 22, 2010

My husband and I stayed here 6 times. Each time is better than the last. The house is 3 short blocks from the beach, and only 1 block from shops located on Asbury Ave. Plus, it is conveniently located to Atlantic City, Cape May, local wineries and golf courses. The place is always immaculate and very accomodating. We enjoy eating in, but we also enjoy the many restaurants located on the boardwalk. Kim - thanks for all of the great memories. We plan to make many more in the future!

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Comfortable and Convenient Beach Home

Review submitted: October 23, 2010   Date of arrival: June 12, 2010

My husband and I have stayed here with our young children for the past 3 years. My boys are now 5 and 6 years old and Kim's accomodations are PERFECT for us! Just a short walk to the boardwalk, beach, and many restaurant options - we have been very happy with its convenience. I absolutely plan on staying again. This home is decorated in soothing beach colors and the full kitchen is a must with young children. Not only do my kids love the trundle beds, they believe this is 'their' beach house. Thanks to Kim for sharing her home - we will see you in 2011!

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review