reviews for: listing #27860 - Cocoa Beach, Florida Condo rental

Truly Oceanfront,*Savor Luxury* Sun & Fun, Beach, Pool & Spa
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  The Sandcastles
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $175 - $250 /nt
    $1,300 - $1,450 /wk
    $3,800 - $4,000 /mth

sort by:

~Wonderful Choice!~

Review submitted: June 11, 2014   Date of arrival: May 27, 2014

We had never rented a condo before, but with 3 teenagers we always need at least 2 bathrooms and we wanted to be right on the beach: AND WE WERE! Awesome, beautiful, perfect location!!

This beautiful condo was immaculate and had everything travelers need for a multiple-night stay. (All appliances/cookware and most condiments/dry goods/spices, etc. as well as soap, shampoo/conditioner, etc.)

It was easy to find, and it was SO nice to be right on the beach with all the beach paraphernalia supplied -- literally EVERYTHING you will need except sunscreen!

A king in the master and 2 full beds in the second bedroom; for us it meant that someone had to sleep on the couch, but it is a long, comfortable leather sectional, so no problem there.

Don't hesitate to rent this beautiful place -- you will be SO happy you did! THANKS, DENNIS & IRMA!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Place to Vacation & Have a Glass of Wine

Review submitted: December 20, 2012   Date of arrival: December 14, 2012

God provided us beautiful weather (Avg temp during stay 79)
and you provid4ed a wonderful place to vacation.
Your condo is beautifully decorated and you thought of everything to make our stay simple and enjoyable.
After a long day of travel we enjoyed a glass of wine and appreciated the fact that a selection was here and ready. At a more convenient time we could pick up a replacement. That started things off right.
Thank you for your generous spirit. We would enjoy to return somethine in the future.
A Merry Christmas to you and yours!
Now back to Ohiio and snow.
Sincerely, Scott, Darlene, Cory & Danelle & friends Brook & Luca - Ohio

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Staying here was a "Home-Away-From-Home" feeling

Review submitted: November 28, 2012   Date of arrival: November 21, 2012

We broke the traditional Thanksgiving Holiday home visit and decided to visit Cocoa Beach.
What a pleasure! Staying here was certainly a "Home-Away-From-Home" feeling. You were beyond correct when you said, "Bring Only You."
So Much to do and so little time! We are thankful you have provided use with all the "Extras" and will recommend this place to our family and friends. We will come back again!
Thank you, Mark, Kristy, Marie, Nya Kira & Grand Momma

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Like Staying at Your Own Holiday Home

Review submitted: September 6, 2012   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

Like Staying at Your Own Holiday Home

Your condo was amazing, everything we did from booking, receiving traveling instructions, etc. was so detailed. The extras you provided with the fishing rods, boards, pantry, linens, etc. is like staying at your own holiday home. You have lovely little gem on the beach here with amazing views & access, so happy you share it with everyone. We would love to come back some day all the way from the land /Down Under" Thanks again

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

One of Our Best Experiences, We Lacked for Nothing

Review submitted: September 6, 2012   Date of arrival: June 15, 2012

One of Our Best Experiences, We Lacked for Nothing

We loved your condo and Cocoa Beach. Being from North Carolina with many beaches, we have some experience. This was one of our best experiences, we lacked for nothing. The wifi services were great we never quite mustered the TV. We left some Girl Scout cookies! Thanks so much,

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Kids had a Blast at the Beach with the Surfboards

Review submitted: September 6, 2012   Date of arrival: May 15, 2012

Kids had a Blast at the Beach with the Surfboards
Thank you so much for sharing your condo with us! We had a wonderful week! The weather was amazing and the condo was perfect! It had everything we needed. The kids had a blast at the beach and the pool. They also loved the boogie boards, surf boards and skim boards. The sand toys were great as well. All we needed was our bathing suits and toothbrush - you provided everything else- Thank you Thank you

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our Best Memories Will Be of the Beach!

Review submitted: September 6, 2012   Date of arrival: January 15, 2012

Our Best Memories Will Be of the Beach!
Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful condo on the beach. It was exactly as described in your ad and had absolutely everything we needed! We got to visit lots of the parks in Orlando, but our best memories will be of the beach! We will make it back to Florida in the next couple of years and we would love to stay here again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks for all the extras you provided! Fantastic

Review submitted: November 3, 2011   Date of arrival: October 24, 2011

Oct 24-31, 2011
Thanks for all the extras you provided! Fantastic time!

We truly enjoyed our week in your condo. We loved the beautiful view of the ocean & being so close to the beach, pool & hot tube. We were amazed to see so many different bikes, boards, umbrellas, chairs, coolers, beach towels, etc. It was so great to make use of the strollers, Pak-an-Play & high chair for our 6 mos. old grandson. It was so handy to have a grill on the balcony to cook a few meals too.
Thanks for all the extras you provided! We had a fantastic time!
Bill & Elaine
South Holland, IL

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Second time here, but not our last, I’m sure

Review submitted: November 3, 2011   Date of arrival: October 23, 2011

This was our second time here, but not our last I’m sure.

We had a wonderful time at your beach home and wanted to thank you for the
Hospitality. You have supplied everything anyone could possibly need. My nieces enjoyed the boogie boards, sand toys and tennis equipment. We loved watching the wind surfers, such a nice view from the balcony. This was our second time here, but not our last I’m sure. This has truly been a wonderful experience and the weather cooperated too!
Kathy & Bob
Millersburg, PA

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Time at Your Beach Home

Review submitted: November 3, 2011   Date of arrival: August 4, 2011

Wonderful Time at Your Beach Home

We had a wonderful time at your beach home! Our children, ages 7 and 8, loved the boogie boards and all of the kid-friendly items you supply. the view was great and the beds were very comfortable. If we come to Cocoa Beach again, we will certainly stay here!
Debbie, Brain, Bryce, Isabelle, Deborah
Louisville, KY

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Stay at the Beach !

Review submitted: November 3, 2011   Date of arrival: August 13, 2011

Aug 13-20, 2011
Great Stay at the Beach

We just wanted to thank you so much for the wonderful vacation you provided for us! This place is truly amazing! We felt like we were at home! Thank you for all the fun toys you provided. You go above & beyond, to provide your quests feel comfortable and we appreciate it! My kids loved this place sooo much and we hate to leave. Thank you so very much for everything. This has been the best place we have ever stayed and we can't wait to come back!!!
Shelly, Steve, Andrew, Collin, Ethan, Molly
Niles, Michigan

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wow ! Wonderful!

Review submitted: November 3, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

W O W ! W O N D E R F U L !

Wow! Thanks so much for sharing your condo with us. It was WONDERFUL! So nice of you to supply all our needs, (Beach stuff, bikes, cooking things). Couldn't have been any better.
Dave, Lisa, Janelle, Brian

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Wonderful Time

Review submitted: July 13, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

A Wonderful Time

What an awesome vacation we have had!
This is our last family vacation as our son is going into the army. There was not one thing we needed that you did not have provided in this unit. We have been coming to the coast for years and this is by far the best place we have ever stayed. We packed only our clothes having read that so many things were to be provided in this condo, and we were not disappointed!
The condo was everything promised in the description and more! We had a blast at Seaworld and at Kennedy, and, as a bonus to us, were able to see the last space shuttle lift off. What a truly humbling experience. We live in the midwest and many of our friends come to the coast for vacation. We will be recommending your unit to all of them!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We looked at each other and said "WOW!"

Review submitted: July 7, 2010   Date of arrival: June 19, 2010

When we walked into your place, we looked at each other and said "WOW!" My wife immediately called her parents to let them know how nice it is. We spent the week on the beach, in the pool and 1 day @ Disney. My kids loved it! The do not want to go home. It was so nice to wake up every morning and have coffee on the balcony. We grilled out several times with your BBQ. My wife & I tried Boogie boarding. Your place has everything! Instructions were fantastic. We look forward to coming back.
Jim & Heidi, & Kids,

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a great place!

Review submitted: July 7, 2010   Date of arrival: April 24, 2010

What a great place! We were able to walk right in unpack & relax. Just what we needed. This week we visited Kennedy Space Center, and family, but just able to hang out at the beach & pool was lots of fun. Thanks for a great time! We'd surely consider coming back again.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Place! Had a wonderful time,

Review submitted: July 7, 2010   Date of arrival: May 4, 2010

Great Place! Had a wonderful time, hope to return in the fall .... Grandma & Grandpa, We had a wonderful time here @Cocoa Beach! The condo was absolutely wonderful and we will definitely be back again. Thank you for supplying all the beach toys and many other items - they really made our trip enjoyable. -Rudy, Becky & Tanner

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a wonderful holiday stay!

Review submitted: May 24, 2010   Date of arrival: March 6, 2010

We had a wonderful holiday. This is a wonderful condo.. the bed was like sleeping on a cloud. The sound of the ocean was soothing music. You had all the special touches to make us feel welcome, coffee, beer, pop & your very thoughtful touch of wine for our anniversary. Thank you, We look forward to seeing you next year.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review