reviews for: listing #27862 - Seagrove Beach, Florida Condo rental

Dune Daze - Free Wi-Fi! - Closest to the Beach!
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Beachwood Villas
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $75 - $115 /nt
    $450 - $775 /wk
    $725 - $725 /mth

sort by:

Perfect stay for family of four!

Review submitted: July 17, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

The condo exceeded my expectations. The condo is located in the best area of the complex; across the street from Tim Thumb and beach access is literally just a few steps from the condo door and close to the pool. The condo is nicely decorated and equiped with everything you need for a great beach trip. The condo was spacious enough for two adults and two teens. Highly recommended!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Dune Daze

Review submitted: March 1, 2010   Date of arrival: September 9, 2009

Hi Jay and Teri,

I just got back from our girls weekend at SeaGrove. We had a wonderful time and really enjoyed your condo. It was very comfortable. We also found Tom Thumb to be a great convenience! The weather and water were clear and we could not have asked for a better weekend. The complex was very well kept and close to the beach walkway. We enjoyed tennis and biking. Thanks so much. We will definitely remember to contact you the next time we go down. Barb

Barb L.
Lawrenceville, GA

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Dune Daze

Review submitted: March 1, 2010   Date of arrival: August 6, 2009

Hi Jay,

We had a great time and loved your condo! Thanks so much :-)

Robin H.
Fairview, TN

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Dune Daze

Review submitted: March 1, 2010   Date of arrival: August 1, 2009

Jay,

We had a great time at the beach. Enjoyed the condo! Very close to the beach...

Thanks.

Kari K.
Montgomery, AL

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Dune Daze

Review submitted: March 1, 2010   Date of arrival: July 11, 2009

Jay & Teri,

The condo was great.

Thanks for everything.

Amy R.
Greenwood, AR

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Dune Daze

Review submitted: March 1, 2010   Date of arrival: June 15, 2009

Jay

We truly enjoyed your condo. We will definitely be back next year.We've stayed at Beachwood before, however, your condo is by far the nicest. Great location to the beach, clean, etc.

Thanks again,
Drew B.
Eureka, MO

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Dune Daze

Review submitted: March 1, 2010   Date of arrival: June 3, 2008

Jay,

We had a wonderful time! Thank you so much for letting us use your place.

Chuck W.
MS

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Dune Daze

Review submitted: March 1, 2010   Date of arrival: May 15, 2008

Hi Jay,

We had a great time at the condo. We can think of nothing that could make it better. It was clean and everything we could have asked for was there.

Bob H.
Ohio

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Dune Daze

Review submitted: March 1, 2010   Date of arrival: December 26, 2007

I just wanted to tell you we really enjoyed the condo. It was beautifully decorated.
We will keep your condo in mind for next year.

Kindell C.
Oklahoma

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Dune Daze

Review submitted: March 1, 2010   Date of arrival: July 28, 2007

What a wonderful vacation! Chris is already saying he wants to come back the week right before school starts next year. Will has his first and new skim board in his bedroom, and we're trying to figure out how to hang it.

Rebecca B.
Lawrenceville, GA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Dune Daze

Review submitted: March 1, 2010   Date of arrival: July 21, 2007

Everything was wonderful!!

We enjoyed the condo and the area so much.



Thanks for making this process easy and hopefully we can stay again in the future!!

Matt E.
Newnan, GA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Dune Daze

Review submitted: March 1, 2010   Date of arrival: May 19, 2007

Thank you so much! Your place was absolutely perfect. We had the best time and will definitely want to stay there again in the future. It turned out that 2 families from Paducah were at Beachwood Villas at the same time, so we thoroughly enjoyed our time there. Your condo was a great location close to the beach access and we loved the keyless entry system. It made it so nice not taking a key with us to the beach.

We enjoyed walking to restaurants and an evening at Seaside for an outdoor play. The pictures of your family in the condo were so nice - definitely made it a homey feel. Loved the decor. Our friends came to see it and said they had looked in last year when you were remodelling with the bunk beds in the closet. Our 9 year old daughter and 10 year old son loved them. They were very complimentary of your place.

We are recommending Beachwood to anyone looking for a place to stay. Where did the silver fish basket and silver shells on the coffee table come from? Our home here in Kentucky is decorated very Floridian and would love to know of some of the places you shopped for decorations. We went one afternoon to the Lily Pad down the street in Grayton Beach and found a few things there.

Melissa H.
Paducah, KY

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Dune Daze

Review submitted: March 1, 2010   Date of arrival: May 19, 2007

We had such a wonderful time at the beach. Your place was great! Thanks so much for sharing. The weather was perfect and the entire atmosphere was so refreshing. The boys loved the bunk loft, too!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Dune Daze

Review submitted: March 1, 2010   Date of arrival: July 24, 2006

We had a great visit the last week of June. The Villa
was beautifully redecorated and we felt very at
home. It was nice to be able to walk to several
restaurants and the distance to the beach was ideal.
We enjoyed the pool and tennis courts. It was also
great having the laundry facilities. Instead of doing
laundry all day, we did all three loads at once and
saved half a day. The ocean in the morning is
perfect for snorkeling. Our kids, 11 & 13, had
never snorkeled before and they loved it. There
were a lot of sting rays and crabs, we even saw a
flounder. Thank you for sharing your oasis with us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Dune Daze

Review submitted: March 1, 2010   Date of arrival: July 17, 2006

Our stay was wonderful. The condo was spotless and had everything we needed. Access to the beach is VERY convenient. The location is great -- the girls loved being close to all the shops in Seaside and Grayton Beach, and I loved that there was so much less traffic than in Destin. Thanks for a great stay!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Dune Daze

Review submitted: March 1, 2010   Date of arrival: July 11, 2006

We had a great stay in your condo it was very clean and nicely decorated. The girls were very excited about the bunk beds, and we loved how close it was to the board walk. It is a very nice place, our favorite so far. We didn't want to leave. We will definitely be interested in it for next year. The weather was perfect the whole time down there. The only rain we ran in to was in Alabama, on the way home, and that was fine with us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Dune Daze

Review submitted: March 1, 2010   Date of arrival: June 23, 2006

Gorgeous place! We felt like we were staying in a place straight out of the "Southern Living Magazine" we cant wait to stay again-true blessing.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review