reviews for: listing #27885 - Fort Lauderdale, Florida House rental

Casa Calmare: Perfect Pool Home in Lauderdale/Wilton Manors
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $240 - $325 /nt
    $1,575 - $2,275 /wk
    $4,200 - $6,900 /mth

sort by:

perfect location/

Review submitted: January 7, 2008   Date of arrival: November 1, 2007

The property was in an ideal place not to far from the airport nice and quiet in a residential area safeand located not far from the beach the property was clean and the pool was well managed as was the garden.restaurants just a short drive away as was the nearest mall/i would recomend this property to anyone i have 3 fussy kids and they loved it.it is not a property you would want if you are visting theme parks .disney etc there is a water park 1 hr away

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Awesome retreat! So much more than we expected!

Review submitted: December 27, 2013   Date of arrival: December 2, 2013

This is a very lovely home. We were blown away when we arrived. The home is so well maintained and fully equipped. Gorgeous windows in the living room facing the backyard give you the feeling of being outdoors. The back yard is completely private and so well groomed we didn't want to leave as it really felt like a home away from home. Heated pool too! Lots of nice restaurants are within walking distance. Very nice area. And both the owner and property manager were very accommodating. They've even installed a new keyless entry system and a smart climate control system. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning first chance we get! Highly recommend Casa Calmare!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Casa Superior

Review submitted: July 29, 2013   Date of arrival: June 30, 2013

Excellent.. or more than this!

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Absolutely awesome place. Fully 'loaded'!

Review submitted: April 19, 2013   Date of arrival: April 7, 2013

We have two children ages 10 and 12. We planned a road trip from Atlanta, Georgia for Spring Break 2013.

This home is fabulous! It's on a quiet street, with a nice cozy entrance and open garage. The home has a spacious living room with all the amenities you can think of. Lights are all over the place, nice LCD TV (with HDMI inputs for those who are techies like me!), sound system (ipod/iphone connection), ceiling fans, Wifi, in home.

Rooms are very well furnished all over and there is more than enough towels to handle all the pool activities and trips to the ocean. Both bathrooms also have bath soaps and hand soaps there.

Kitchen Warning! :) You do NOT need to bring anything from your home or need to purchase any utensils locally to begin cooking. EVERYTHING possible is there from a coffee maker, to blender, to oven pans, utensils, plates galore, pots and pans. Including little stuff like lighters for the clean grill, paper towels, trash bags, hand soap, dishwashing soap, cleaners etc. Fully stocked and that made our lives very easy because we had everything there. All you do is unpack and you're home!

One of the kitchen cabinets even had a good stock of little stuff like salt, sugar, coffee filters some spices etc. Again a small bonus but appreciated.

Highly recommended and the owner is very quick to get in touch if there is a question or a problem.

6 stars!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent accommodation

Review submitted: April 3, 2013   Date of arrival: March 16, 2013

We could not have asked for more in a holiday accommodation. The house was perfect - great furnishings, beautifully equipped kitchen, great audio/video equipment, and even the wi-fi signal was strong. The best feature was the back yard - beautifully landscaped and so private and comfortable and the pool was great.

The location is also perfect. A short walk from Whole Foods, retail and restaurants. The beach wasn't far either (by car).

We would most definitely book this property again and would recommend it to anyone looking for accommodation in Fort Lauderdale.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

oasis found

Review submitted: March 29, 2013   Date of arrival: March 3, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Casa Calmare for his 50th birthday. We chose March 3rd to the 11th 2013. The home was everything that we read about and expected. The home is furnished nicely,it was clean, comfortable, and we did not want for anything. The back yard was better than we expected. There is such detail in the landscaping with it's mature palm trees and shrubury that made us feel like we were at a five star resort. The neighborhood was quiet and close to restaraunts, grocery store, and movie theater. We had a relaxing vacation and we recomend that anyone who views this property on line to book it you will not be dissapointed.

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Stay

Review submitted: November 2, 2012   Date of arrival: October 20, 2012

The house was beautiful and well maintained. The kitchen was well-stocked with everything you could possibly need. I'm a bit of a germaphobe and really dislike hotels. The house was spotless! The size is great and really served our purposes. Even though only two of us slept there, we have family in the area and there was plenty of room for all of us to sit and have dinner, both inside and out. We will definitely be renting this home again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Vacation House

Review submitted: July 18, 2012   Date of arrival: June 29, 2012

My wife and three daughters spent a week at Casa Calmare and it was the perfect vacation house. The house had a great open layout between the kitchen, dining and family rooms and all overlooked the pool. The pool area was by far the best part of the house; private and tropical, we spent most of our days there. The house is convenient to tons of shopping and restaurants and the beach is a quick drive away. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Comfortable house, heated pool, excellent location

Review submitted: April 11, 2012   Date of arrival: March 27, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed the house. It was very clean and well furnished. The neighborhood is quiet and safe. The house is fully furnished and we didn't feel the need to rush out upon arrival (after 10 pm) to find a cup of coffee. The carport is a plus as well. The location is favorable for shopping and restaurants. The heated pool is inviting from the early hours in the morning until late at night. And what can we say about the ducks and the peacock who visited us in the front garden and the squirrels, chipmunks, lizards and snakes in the back yard. The latter made us rush on the internet to make sure they were not poisonous as we've only seen snakes in our zoo. The gardens are well kept and maintained every week as well as the pool. We definitely want to return next year around the same time.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Comfortable house, heated pool, excellent location

Review submitted: April 11, 2012   Date of arrival: March 27, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed the house. It was very clean and well furnished. The neighborhood is quiet and safe. The house is fully furnished and we didn't feel the need to rush out upon arrival (after 10 pm) to find a cup of coffee. The carport is a plus as well. The location is favorable for shopping and restaurants. The heated pool is inviting from the early hours in the morning until late at night. And what can we say about the ducks and the peacock who visited us in the front garden and the squirrels, chipmunks, lizards and snakes in the back yard. The latter made us rush on the internet to make sure they were not poisonous as we've only seen snakes in our zoo. The gardens are well kept and maintained every week as well as the pool. We definitely want to return next year around the same time.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent value and a great location

Review submitted: October 31, 2011   Date of arrival: October 24, 2011

This house was absolutely perfect for our family and we had a great time. The pool was warm and the grounds very well kept. The house was immaculate, everything working fine, a big and perfectly fitted kitchen. The two bedrooms are on opposite sides of the house, which protects your privacy.
The location is also very convenient, in a quiet, safe and very pleasant neighborhood, yet 5 minutes drive to Publix, Starbucks, and all the conveniences.
All in all, a great experience with a very nice owner and an efficient property manager.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great house & location

Review submitted: May 10, 2011   Date of arrival: April 7, 2011

My wife and rented this beautiful home from April 28, 2011 until May 6, 2011. The home totally lived up to our expectations. It was very clean and very nicely furnished.The cable tv had extensive channels.The wireless internet worked without a flaw.This is the 4th home we have rented over the last 2 years in this area (Pompano, Hollywood & Fort Lauderdale). It was by far the nicest.It is very close to the Federal Hwy #1 and all the stores & restaurants that this offers. The beach was also very close.The very private backyard with its perfectly heated pool and outstanding landscaping was an absolute pleasure to sit out in both day & night. Very nice subtle lighting at night.We also had a couple of barbecues on the Weber barbecue. We would definitely consider renting this home again. Its the only place we have been at that my wife did not want to leave. we had a wonderful vacation there.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Your own private getaway!

Review submitted: February 9, 2011   Date of arrival: October 9, 2010

Don't look any further for a place to stay in fort lauderdale. We are frequent visitors to fort lauderdale and this is by far, the best place we have ever stayed. The back yard and heated pool is private and relaxing. Located in a quiet neighborhood close to shops beaches etc. It's like getting away from it all yet perfectly located to get to all attractions quickly and easily. Recommended having a car to get around. There is a private driveway, its a money saver when you factor in savings for parking, tips and your own kitchen to prepare meals. The house itself has just about everything you will possibly need.. a fully, and I mean FULLY equipped kitchen, linens, bath towels, even toys for the kids at the pool etc. The landscaping is great and well maintained, coconut trees in the back yard.. It really is like a tropical paradise getaway!
No matter who you are, you will love staying here! Its good for groups as well as family vacations.
Thank you for the opportunity to stay in your lovely house!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Home away from home

Review submitted: June 9, 2010   Date of arrival: November 3, 2009

We had so much fun...the pool was always clean, nicely landscaped, we had everything we needed to make this home. I would definitely come back and also recommend it to evereyone...Just a beautiful pirvate vacation property...its like having your own pirvate resort. thank you :)

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect position

Review submitted: March 22, 2010   Date of arrival: March 12, 2010

This house is great. It combined a cosy welcoming home after long
work days and a quiet relaxing environment for our 4 day break between work periods. Comprehensively equipped, comfortable bedrooms, sleep inducing corner sofa units in the sitting area. The back yard is totally private. Very comfortable, very quiet and secluded yet perfectly located for all shopping, restaurants etc. You can walk to Starbucks or Barnes & Noble for another book for around the heated pool. We plan to be back next year.

.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Fantastic property

Review submitted: April 17, 2009   Date of arrival: March 31, 2009

This home is fantastic! Everything you would want in a home is there. The pool is beautiful, uesd it day and night! We practically lived in the beautiful garden!
The house has all the amenities you could wish for. All appliances including washer and dryer. Great tv's and stereo system! Very clean well maintained home !Beautiful quiet , safe , neighborhood.
Close to many things , walking distance to Starbucks Barnes and Noble, Winn Dixie and many restaurants .
Short drive to Fort Lauderdale beach and Galleria Mall.
Myself and my husband and teenage daughter loved this property and cannot wait to return!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Great Relaxing Vacation!

Review submitted: May 7, 2008   Date of arrival: April 17, 2008

Great property! We had a wonderful time at Casa Calmare and would recommend it to anyone. The house was beautiful and clean - perfect layout for a small family. The pool and yard were great, used the pool day and night! The house was very well equipped with every amenity that you could possibly ask for from blender, washer, computer to fully loaded CD player.
We felt very safe in the house and neighborhood, and there were restaurants and shops within walking distance. Walked to Panera in the mornings for our coffee, bagel and paper! The house is located just a short drive from the beach as well as downtown FL. Would not hesitate to recommend this rental to anyone.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 14 / 14

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review