reviews for: listing #279 - Fort Lauderdale, Florida Condo rental

Beach Lover's Paradise
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Ocean Manor
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $119 - $149 /nt
    $775 - $990 /wk
    $3,000 - $3,100 /mth

sort by:

Excellent Condo -

Review submitted: November 17, 2013   Date of arrival: October 21, 2013

I have to say that we spent the perfect week in this condo. It is perfectly located, very clean and super confortable. I staid a week with my wife and 3 years old twins. Defiantly I will return next year. Thanks a lot Juan for your prefesionalism and hospitality.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Owners response: This is the perfect condo for a family of four wanting a tropical getaway right on the beach.

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Great Condo

Review submitted: April 25, 2013   Date of arrival: April 4, 2013

Juan was very great to work with & his Condo was great! My husband & I stayed for a week with our two toddlers & this condo was perfect for our family. The condo was very clean & there was plenty of room for the 4 of us. The only downside was Ocean Manor is doing renovations, which they need. Our Condo was awesome but the rest of the building needs lots of work. They are very rude at the beach & would not allow us to take drinks to the beach for our kids, I have a 2 & 3 year old & we just wanted to take water or juice for them but Ocean Manor will not allow it, they want you to purchase from their tiki bar & the prices are crazy. So we did not use the beach at Ocean Manor instead we packed up the kids every day & drove to the pier, the beach was much nicer there & we where allowed to take drinks & snacks for the kids. Anyone with small children knows that if you expect them to stay out on the beach all day they will need drinks & snacks. I would love to stay in Juan's condo again but I hope that Ocean Manor will change some policies to help families with small children be able to enjoy the beach. I wanted to stay at this condo because it was on the beach & I did not want to have to pack the kids up each day but we ended up doing that anyway.

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Great place to stay

Review submitted: February 11, 2013   Date of arrival: January 19, 2013

We spent a week in Fort Lauderdale before taking a cruise. The condo was very nice, clean, and well maintained. Juan was easy to deal with and very pleasant and helpful. We enjoyed the fact that we didn't need a car, everything we did was within walking distance or a quick bus ride. We will definitely stay here again.

Recommended for: age 55+, tourists without a car

Owners response: This is the only condo I own and manage and I am sure it will be a great vacation choice.

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Great condo

Review submitted: September 3, 2012   Date of arrival: July 23, 2012

Great condo. Closes to everything. Very clean. Feels like home. Juan is very nice, honest and straight foward person. We came in 2011, loved it so much that we came back this summer. If we ever go to Fort Lauderdale again, we are surely will stay in this condo again. Thank you Juan.

Recommended for: families with young children

Owners response: My goal is to is simply to provide an unique and enjoyable vacation experience.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

enjoyable experience

Review submitted: August 30, 2012   Date of arrival: July 18, 2012

This was a very comfortable and roomy suite. The building is within walking distance of a grocery store, other shops, and McDonald's. The water at the pool was a perfect temperature. Juan was very straightforward from the moment we met him. Not only did he make us aware of a repair that needed done, but he also advised us on various places to go and things to do while we were here. If we ever come down here again, we will definitely consider renting this place again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: This is the only condo that I rent and manage and I take care of my guests the same way I would like to be treated when I travel.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Fantastic condo

Review submitted: August 30, 2012   Date of arrival: May 5, 2012

This condo is one of the most favorite places in my vacation. I have already stayed here three times. The rooms are very clean and well organized, and the rental fee is cheap for the good rooms. And the owner is very kind and his response for our trouble is very quick and proper.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: I am always working to help make your vacation a pleasant one.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Pleasant stay

Review submitted: August 30, 2012   Date of arrival: May 11, 2012

We enjoyed the location, the host was gracious and made us feel like home. The location could not be better, just go downstairs and go to the pool and the beach and there is a decent restaurant and a tiki bar by the pool. There are good restaurants, shops and a supermarket withing walking distance which made our vacation very comfortable.

Enjoy,

Gab

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: I will make sure that my guests feel like home while they are vacationing.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A great choice

Review submitted: April 5, 2012   Date of arrival: April 2, 2012

Wife was unusually happy: tiles and no stinking carpet; fully-furnished kitchen; new bedroom and bathroom fixtures. High-speed internet for me and cable TV for the kids. The sunset views from the bedroom's and balcony's full-wall windows are fantastic. The owner was very responsive to our questions but we didn't actually need anything as everything was already provided. We'll come here again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: In fact, many of my guests have come back at least a second time.

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review