reviews for: listing #27935 - Redondo Beach, California House rental

Fun in the Sun Luxurious 5 Bedroom 2 blks to beach!
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $650 - $800 /nt
    $3,850 - $3,850 /wk

sort by:

Beautiful house

Review submitted: September 3, 2012   Date of arrival: July 22, 2012

We stayed in this property for just over two weeks. It was exactly how it was listed in the description. There was nine of us in our group,six adults and three teenagers there was plenty of room for us all. The house was lovely and clean and had everything we needed in it. The location was brilliant with only a five minute walk to the beautiful sandy beach. The kids loved Penguins ice cream shop very close to the house and I would recommend the Thai restaurant on PCH and also the Redondo beach cafe was lovely. The owner of this house was very helpful leading up to our holiday and answered any questions I had promptly. I would defiantly recommend this house to friends and family and would stay here again if I ever returned in the future which I Think I will as it was my best holiday ever.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Hansen

Review submitted: August 5, 2012   Date of arrival: June 28, 2012

This is a beautiful home and our family was truly impressed. This is a prime location. For beach lovers it is a short 2 block walk to a very nice public beach. The photos listed on the website were accurate and the home was exactly as the pictures depicted. The home very easily sleeps 10 people (then could all be adults, and there would not be a problem). The patio is very spacious and private which includes an outdoor shower for cleaning up after a day at the beach. The home is very well maintained and very clean. The owner was very accommodating, helpful and very friendly. Our family was visiting California because our daughter and son-in-law had a destination wedding at the Wayfarers Chapel in Rancho Palos Verdes. The wedding was absolutely gorgeous, but would you expect anything less for a wedding in Southern California. We used a lot of vendors in the Redondo and Torrance area. Everyone in this area was so accommodating and friendly which made the special day go off without a hitch. We did a lot of sight seeing during our week stay and had so much fun. We went to Santa Monica... Pier, 3rd st Promenade, Farmers Market; Venice Beach; Hollywood; Deep Sea Fishing from Redondo Beach Pier; Redondo Beach and Pier; Universal Studios; and Catalina Island. We were all very sad to leave at the end of our week. We would recommend this and all this owners properties. We would without hesitation call and rent from this owner again when the need arises.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Vacation Spot

Review submitted: May 17, 2011   Date of arrival: May 4, 2011

We rented this property in May 2011 so that we could attend my son's college graduation. The house comfortably accommodated all 8 adults and the photos and description were accurate representations of the house. We especially enjoyed the backyard patio/bar-b-que for the after-grad dinner instead of trying to go to a restaurant. The kitchen was stocked with everything we needed to fix a great meal including a mixer for the cake. The beach was only 2 blocks over and made for great morning and evening walks and runs, including to the Pier which was only a 15-20 min walk. The proximity to LAX worked out well for us (@ 20 min) as we all were traveling from different places and arriving at different times. We would definitely recommend this house and look forward to using it again ourselves. Our only caution is to anyone who has problems with climbing stairs. One of our party was recovering from a Feb. knee surgery, and did quite well with the stairs. It actually ended up being great exercise for her knee.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Fantastic Spot

Review submitted: December 25, 2010   Date of arrival: February 11, 2007

We stayed in this home a while back and were thrilled to see it was still on VRBO! The house is as fabulous as it looks-- and is is so clean! Great location, super quiet and the owners were very helpful and cooperative. I would definitely recommend this house. The kitchen is great and the house is very, very big. We were actually surprised by how nice it was.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you for the great review, we hope you will come back and stay with us again!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

wedding vacation

Review submitted: August 3, 2010   Date of arrival: July 20, 2010

The pictures of the house provided an accurate description of the home. The ower provided everthing we need including coolers for the day at the beach.It was a nice walk to the beach and was in perfect location for everywhere we needed to travel. The house was perfect for my family. I would recommend to friends and family.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review