reviews for: listing #28018 - Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario House rental

Castlereagh Retreat..Newly Renovated, Perfectly Located
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Old Town
  • sleeps  5
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (CAD) $1,200 - $1,600 /wk

sort by:

Excellent: clean, modern, functional, great location, quiet

Review submitted: November 24, 2010   Date of arrival: November 7, 2010

Excellent! Stayed there for almost a week (we are a family of 3 with a 1.5 year old). The house is small but extremely well-fitted to be modern, simple, and functional. Place is extremely clean. Excellent location. Quiet too. We have a lot of experience staying at vacation homes as we like to cook once in a while when we are on holiday. This one really exceeded our expectations. Highly recommend this place when you go to Niagara on the Lake next.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: August 4, 2008   Date of arrival: August 4, 2008

Our week in your beautiful home has been very special. We have been coming to NOTL for 20 years, always staying in B&B's. Never again! We are now totally spoiled after this past week. Our charming home-away-from-home was beautifully decorated, spotless to the point of shining, and ideally located so we could walk to everything. We feel very lucky to have found it and will think of it as "ours" every time we return to NOTL. Thanks so much.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 30, 2008   Date of arrival: July 30, 2008

My friends and I have thoroughly enjoyed staying at Castlereagh. It is beautiful, impeccably maintained, and a perfect location to all activities at NOTL. We love it!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 30, 2008   Date of arrival: April 30, 2008

Our family had a delightful 6 days in this wonderfully renovated home just close enough but not to close to the centre of the town. Sheldon & Devorah have taken great care and shown superb taste in producing a delightful and very functional holiday cottage that my wife loved - and that's saying something! To quote her... "it was immacutaely clean, modern and comfortable".

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 21, 2007   Date of arrival: July 21, 2007

What an amazing job you've done with this cute cottage. My family stayed for 6 days and had a wonderful time. Not only was it beautifully decorated, but you didn't miss a detail from band aides to coffee. Love the location. It's so close to all of the activity at Niagara-on-the-Lake. Thanks for eveything.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 24, 2006   Date of arrival: September 24, 2006

We just wanted to express how much we both loved you little cottage. We couldn't have asked for a better location and you certainly provided all the necessities for a very pleasant stay. We will come your way again and I know I will be recommending your house to my friends and family.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 5, 2005   Date of arrival: August 5, 2005

You two thought of every need and provided us with such a spic and span house. From the beds to the glassware, Mom, Susie & I couldn't have been happier there. It was lovely to come home, sit on the patio drinking Niagara-on-the-Lake wines and discuss the show we had just seen. Thank you again for such a beautiful, restful place with all the conveniences of home. You have excellent taste!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review