reviews for: listing #28027 - Puerto Vallarta, Pacific Coast Villa rental

Beachfront Villa Punta Negra Luxury Villa in Best Area
  • bedrooms  6
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  8
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Punta Negra Beach
  • sleeps  14
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $1,053 - $1,850 /nt

sort by:

Best beach vacation ever

Review submitted: May 28, 2013   Date of arrival: May 2, 2013

Amazing service all around with stunning ocean views. Modern bathrooms and great beds. You can tell they really took the time to keep it all up to date. The pool is always cleaned spotless and the staff constantly works picking and cleaning up to make sure everything was in perfect order. Can´t say enough about the meals and the fact that the staff always served them in the dinning room located at the beach level. When we booked, the owner promised to pamper us and he kept his word. Thank you for a wonderful time and unforgetable moments.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Extraordinary Spot

Review submitted: May 8, 2013   Date of arrival: April 21, 2013

We are a group of friends that love Puerto Vallarta and after returning from a glorious 5 days vacation at this villa I can say without a doubt that it´s 'the best we've visited. This is our 4th annual trip to P.V. and by far this was the property that best combined all of our necessities and pleasures. The owners are always very close to check on the service, the staff is just as friendly and attentive, and the villa and scenery are breathtaking. You will not want to leave the property once you're there because you won´t find a reason for it. You have a beautiful beach, a heated pool, and a great lounge area by the swimming pool (exterior and interior). The listing description is accurate, and the photos don´t even make justice to the property. Everything was clean, and we received helpful assistance in order to book some activities. Location is privileged, near to downtown but at the same time away from the noise. A general decision in our party was to return to this house and stop searching for a new place for next year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review from a very happy guest

Review submitted: February 3, 2013   Date of arrival: January 31, 2013

Pictures on VRBO does not do the justice, even though they did a good job. One thing that I really value when renting a vacation home is that the pictures represent the truth. We are constantly visiting vacation rentals and I can assure that this villa is one of the few in which pictures are honest and even below of the true representation. This is a beautiful, unique and very comfortable villa. The staff is so friendly that we wish we could bring them home. In this occasion 13 members of our family ranging in age from 5 to 68 stayed at this beachfront oasis and our highest expectations were exceeded. I have stayed here two times, and to be honest I was a bit worried that this second time wasn't as good as the first, however I absolutely loved it. I found new equipment, beach toys, furniture and for my surprise after my first stay I made a minor suggestion and now that I returned I found it solved. This is probably what I like the most about this villa, the owners and the staff are always looking for a way to make us feel happier. I totally recommend this property.

I wanted to send a proper thank you to Jonathan and Rafael for an amazing weekend. We had such a terrific time and we promise to go back to your beautiful villa.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review from a very happy guest

Review submitted: February 3, 2013   Date of arrival: January 31, 2013

Pictures on VRBO does not do the justice, even though they did a good job. One thing that I really value when renting a vacation home is that the pictures represent the truth. We are constantly visiting vacation rentals and I can assure that this villa is one of the few in which pictures are honest and even below of the true representation. This is a beautiful, unique and very comfortable villa. The staff is so friendly that we wish we could bring them home. In this occasion 13 members of our family ranging in age from 5 to 68 stayed at this beachfront oasis and our highest expectations were exceeded. I have stayed here two times, and to be honest I was a bit worried that this second time wasn't as good as the first, however I absolutely loved it. I found new equipment, beach toys, furniture and for my surprise after my first stay I made a minor suggestion and now that I returned I found it solved. This is probably what I like the most about this villa, the owners and the staff are always looking for a way to make us feel happier. I totally recommend this property.

I wanted to send a proper thank you to Jonathan and Rafael for an amazing weekend. We had such a terrific time and we promise to go back to your beautiful villa.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Can't wait to go back

Review submitted: January 15, 2013   Date of arrival: January 10, 2013

Casa Paty was an incredible place in all aspects. Raphael (father) and Gary (son) who own the house met us upon arrival to ensure we were set up for the week. Both gentlemen are extremely gracious and accommodating. We initially had some trouble with the wifi and they had it worked out within an hour. Their staff Emilio (housekeeper), Kenia (chef), and Lus (maid) were incredibly friendly and very accommodating. The food Kenia prepared for every meal was gourmet and so good we didn't feel the need to dine out. Emilio made sure we had everything we needed at all times and would see that anything missing was brought to the house asap. Lus did a fabulous job of keeping the bedrooms tidy the whole week. The house itself is amazing. All the bedrooms are large and have nice baths attached to them. The lower level was redesigned by Gary who is an architect. We spent 90% of our time there as it is totally open to the pool and beach. It's absolutely beautiful and was large enough for 14 guys to enjoy themselves comfortably. The beach is beautiful and feels very private. There are occasional passers-by but the property is high enough above it to feel you have plenty of privacy. The pool is not very big but you won't care because you'll want to spend all your time on the beach. The surf is excellent and we did a ton of boogie boarding. The house has five boards on site so there is no need to rent. Casa Paty is about twenty minutes from town but there are taxis within 100 yards at almost all times. Very easy to get to and from. The house is more of a retreat as it is not walking distance from much. If you're looking for a great place to gather a group that's looking to stay on site, this is it! There is nothing to say but wonderful things about the whole experience. We were fortunate to have a few spanish speakers among us which was very helpful with the house staff (Emilio, Kenia, Lus.)

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Charming Beachfront Villa

Review submitted: October 21, 2012   Date of arrival: October 6, 2012

I was really impressed by this wonderful villa. The owner welcomed us right away and the first thing that crossed my mind was how amazing this is. The location was phenomenal. The beach and ocean sit right in front of you. The neighborhood was very nice and friendly as well. The furniture is well selected for a relaxing vacation. A big dinning room for everyone, comfortable beds and couches. The bathrooms and the kitchen were really clean and pretty. Everything is nicely decorated. There is nothing more I could have wished for. The villa is well located and easy access from downtown. I would come back any day and recommend it.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best weekend ever!

Review submitted: July 6, 2012   Date of arrival: June 15, 2012

We rented this villa for a group of 14 people. The villa was absolutely perfect. We're a pretty difficult group to please and everyone couldn't stop raving about the villa. Bedrooms and bathrooms are very comfortable and clean. There's plenty of space and even though we were a large group, everyone had their own space, but we could also hang out together in one area. We loved the area by the pool because it´s not only fabulous and with good taste but we could relax at the living room, bar or dinning room and still watch the children play in the pool. We could also chill out at the deck and watch our kids play on the sandy beach. The villa is at the perfect distance from downtown in order to relax but still very close to go out to restaurants, bars and shops. The staff was very accommodating and always took great care of us.

Can't say enough great things about this villa! We can't wait to return!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Vacation Beach Home

Review submitted: May 17, 2012   Date of arrival: May 11, 2012

My family and I recently stayed at this wonderful beach home. All I can say is that it was absolutely fantastic! The villa itself is great, however when you add up the location I`m sure it was our best choice. If you are looking for a great beach a very comfortable, relaxing, but above all beautiful villa, this is the place for you. Easy access to taxis and buses. Great staff, amenities and lovely owners. Owners thanked me several times for choosing this villa, this time my family and I want to thank them!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Gran Semana Santa

Review submitted: April 11, 2012   Date of arrival: April 2, 2012

La casa esta increible, el servicio es de primera y está ubicada en una gran playa. La ubicación es perfecta ya que estas muy cerca del centro pero a la vez estas en una zona muy privada y lujosa. La casa ofrece todas las comodidades de un hotel de lujo pero con el plus de tener a tu propia cocinera, recamarista y mozo. El dueño es una persona muy atenta y en todo momento estuvo en contacto con nosotros verificando que tuviéramos unas buenas vacaciones.

Miguel Garza

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Rob

Review submitted: January 26, 2012   Date of arrival: January 21, 2012

Dealing with Jonathan is an absolute pleasure, he takes care to ensure the success of his guests vacations. The villa is everything that´s promised and more. We were 6 couples and the villa was luxurious and comfortable. The common areas are well designed for big groups and the staff is fantastic. I can´t even describe the outstanding beach and location that totally made our trip a fabulous experience. We are eager to return. I recommend this place and please feel free to contact me as a reference.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing Villa and Location!!

Review submitted: January 19, 2012   Date of arrival: January 2, 2012

I want to share the wonderful vacation that I enjoyed with my family. I have to confess that I was a bit nervous because we didn´t know if the villa was going to be as nice as in the pictures but when we arrived it surpassed our expectations. The beach was very sandy and perfect for the family. The staff was very helpful and they all did a great job. I just have to say that I returned home with some extra pounds because I could`t control myself with the cooks food. The villa was very clean, great sheets, new and very silent a/c (important for me) and the new area of the villa is just spectacular. We all wanted to stay by the pool area all day long. We are already planning to come back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing Villa and Location!!

Review submitted: January 19, 2012   Date of arrival: January 2, 2012

I want to share the wonderful vacation that I enjoyed with my family. I have to confess that I was a bit nervous because we didn´t know if the villa was going to be as nice as in the pictures but when we arrived it surpassed our expectations. The beach was very sandy and perfect for the family. The staff was very helpful and they all did a great job. I just have to say that I returned home with some extra pounds because I could`t control myself with the cooks food. The villa was very clean, great sheets, new and very silent a/c (important for me) and the new area of the villa is just spectacular. We all wanted to stay by the pool area all day long. We are already planning to come back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review