reviews for: listing #28028 - Burbank, California House rental

Burbank's Finest--Monthly $6000 Short or Long Term
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $6,000 - $6,000 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

New Year & Rose Bowl 2014

Review submitted: January 8, 2014   Date of arrival: January 3, 2014

Thank you for coming to Burbank to enjoy your spread-out family fun from across the country, to celebrate the New Year and most of all, to watch Michigan State beat Stanford. We very much appreciate your invite to join your wonderful family for the celebration. Please come again and again... You will always be welcome in our home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

What More Could You Want

Review submitted: January 7, 2014   Date of arrival: December 30, 2013

I hate to give this wonderful home a super great rating, lest word get out and it be booked the next time I want to visit the area. When we walked into the home initially, I kept asking, is all this space ours to use. The owners are amazing, just like the home. Our small gathering on New Year's eve was so much fun with friends from around the country in for the Rose Bowl. Patti and Mark, the owners accepted our invitation to attend. They are welcoming and comfortable people, just like their home is. Loved the space, the kitchen, the pool, the spacious upstairs bath/steam room and the sun of California as I sit in Michigan with a temp of 20 BELOW ZERO! Can't wait to return.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Family Vacation 5-12 December 2013

Review submitted: December 23, 2013   Date of arrival: December 5, 2013

House was first class all the way. Completely immaculate. Very comfortable beds. We slept four very comfortably including my two 80+ yr old parents. Upstairs suite gave us privacy when we needed it. Kitchen was first rate with every cooking utensil any chef would appreciate right on down to multiple types of wine opener. Loved cooking on the huge gas stove. Even cooked on the outside grill once. Perfect setting for our 18 month old grandson to come and visit every day. He ran around the spacious inside and loved playing in the backyard as well. Pictures don't do the place justice. Don't pass on the steam room. It was very relaxing. Had weather been warmer we would have taken advantage of the pool as well. Walking distance to the Burbank Mall and mutiple restaurants. (Not to mention two micro-breweries). Patti and Mark living in the cottage in back makes them available if you need them. We didn't need anything but made a point to talk to them. They too are as great as their place. We're convinced that had we needed anything they would have been very responsive. Great place for any couple or family. Bill and Sandy from Centerville , GA won't hesitate to stay there again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Delightful stay for family vacation

Review submitted: May 28, 2013   Date of arrival: April 2, 2013

Description is well done and accurate. A fun house and backyard with pool, ping pong table, tables, loungers, and grill. Very private fenced area, great for pets and small children. Kitchen has very updated appliances. Big hits (other than outside area) - LOCATION, LOCATION and LOCATION. Also, balcony off master bedroom with beautiful blooming tree. Huge master bath with steam room. Large widescreen TV in open living area including bar, kitchen and two-sided fireplace. Study/library for a great get-away inside or a charming outdoor covered porch off of a bedroom. Definitely would stay here again. It was a wonderful time for our family. Thanks Patti for everything.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for such a great review. You covered just about everything wonderful about the home. We do hope you are able to come this way again. Your family was a joy and added to the love in our home. I very much appreciated your kindness and fun-loving natures. Please do come again whenever L.A. calls to you. You will always have a home away from home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Location

Review submitted: April 7, 2013   Date of arrival: March 23, 2013

This house is comfortable and perfectly located for seeing just about every corner of the LA Basin! We had a great stay and Patti made everything completely easy - her communication is stellar! Even our dog enjoyed hangin with Patti. :) Thanks for a great week!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Owners response: Your family and dog were what makes me keep enjoying the sharing of our home with great people. Please come again when you're this way.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best in Burbank!

Review submitted: June 4, 2012   Date of arrival: May 26, 2012

We had a party of six stay very comfortably at this amazing home. The house is clean and feels like a resort Villa. We told the owners we were planning on having a BBQ and althought they already had a nice grill, they went out and bought a new one for us... talk about accomidating! The pool and grounds were great. The layout of the home is perfect for spending quality time with family and friends. The kitchen, bedrooms, bathroom with steam steam showers all are noteworthy but there are not enough words allowed on this review to express how nice it is. We also really enjoyed Ears, the hound dog and the owners of the home who came to our Memorial Day BBQ after we invited them. We had so much fun and couldn't have dreamed of a better place to stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: What a terrific group of very cool people you are. Mark and I enjoyed you all so much and hope you will be able to come back and do it again some time. Ears sends a big "woof" to everyone. He loved you guys.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful & luxurious in Burbank - a true home

Review submitted: October 31, 2011   Date of arrival: October 22, 2011

I stayed in this wonderful property with my 78 year old mother and 76 year old aunt for one week. Everything was perfect. The house is beautiful, immaculately clean, extremely comfortable and very spacious. The owners, Patricia & Mark, are very hospitable and friendly. Patricia was prompt in responding to my booking request; everything went smoothly and she very helpfully offered to stock the fridge with whatever we wanted in advance of our arrival. The property has a lovely garden, which is perfect for breakfasting in the morning sunshine. It is located in a beautiful residential neighbourhood, which is safe and conveniently located. Off-street parking is a bonus. Patricia and Mark were located in a bungalow on the grounds during our stay, which was great as they were an unobtrusive presence but always available for a friendly chat or to assist us with anything that we needed. Their dog, Ears, is a delight...really well behaved, friendly and a great guard dog! We were delighted with our stay at this home and we strongly recommend the property. We will definitely stay here again when we next visit.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: You and your family are truly what makes vacation renting such a pleasure. Thank you for such a fabulous review.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Perfect, Perfect, Perfect!!!!!

Review submitted: June 19, 2011   Date of arrival: June 9, 2011

What a lovely home, it was everything we expected and more. Luxurious Master Suite with huge walk in shower and steam bath. We were a party of 5 adults and all thoroughly enjoyed your home. I have to tell you there was a lot of Kitchen envy from the men, we all loved your gourmet kitchen.
It was a real pleasure to come back to your home after a day out in the hustle and bustle of LA. Very quiet and inviting. In a city as large as LA is was nice to come back to such a lovely and quiet neighborhood. Very close to all the major studios, would recommend Warner Bros to anyone interested and definitely, Starline's hop on hop off tours for 2 day's.
Thanks again Patricia and Mark will certainly be back and will recommend to any of our friends who may be travelling to LA.
Take Care
Bobbie, Steve and Crew

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Owners response: You were all such great guests. Dream guests is more like it. And you are welcome back anytime. It was a pleasure sharing our home with you. Patricia, Mark & Ears.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Made our vacation that much better

Review submitted: July 22, 2010   Date of arrival: June 10, 2010

We were so lucky to have found this rental property! It was the perfect place for our family to enjoy each other and our vacation. The house has EVERY possible luxury you could think of. It was a joy to sleep every night in a comfortable bed, windows open to cool California breezes and wake up every morning to breakfast made in a gourmet kitchen! We would highly recommend this property to anyone looking for a great alternative to cramped hotel vacations.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Thank you, Lindsey. Your review will be helpful to others and I appreciate your taking the time to write it. I send my best to your family.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Paradise, so close to everything

Review submitted: March 29, 2010   Date of arrival: October 29, 2009

My husband and I have stayed here three times. We started going when our daughter was at USC. We couldn't recommend it more enthusiastically! It is on a quiet, private, tree-shaded street, yet it is only a very short distance to the I5, Burbank airport, downtown Burbank with all its restaurants and shops, Warner Brothers, Nickelodeon and Universal studios, Hollywood and Griffith Park, to name a few.

The house is so tranquil and welcoming. It is decorated in natural fabrics and warm woods with asian artifacts and artwork. Everything down to the sheets and towels is deluxe. Open the tall wooden gate and you enter the magical garden with a heated asymmetrical pool, lush plantings and fig, lemon and avocado trees. To winter weary New Englanders, this was Paradise! Patty is the consummate host--attentive and welcoming when you need her, but you know you have total privacy. Not only would we go back, we have, and we would recommend it to friends and relatives.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: What a beautiful review, Em. Thank you so much for loving our home. You and Rob are the reasons we love sharing it so much.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: January 12, 2010   Date of arrival: January 12, 2010

My family stayed here for 4 nights in January 2010. The house is as gorgeous as the pictures look and was immaculately clean. We enjoyed the location a lot (close to lots of restaurants and the easy access to the 5). We felt like it was a great value and would definitely stay here again.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: January 6, 2010   Date of arrival: January 6, 2010

Lovely home, perfectly located for visiting most LA tourist areas. Amazing steam bath/shower/jacuzzi in master bath and lovely pool in backyard.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review