reviews for: listing #2810 - Beaufort, North Carolina House rental

Charming Coastal Cottage with Fabulous Sound-Views!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $175 - $225 /nt
    $900 - $1,300 /wk
    $2,500 - $2,500 /mth

sort by:

Perfect Pre Wedding Wedding

Review submitted: June 26, 2011   Date of arrival: April 8, 2011

My fiance and his parents, and my parents and I stayed at the cottage for a weekend in April to do some wedding research. It was a perfect way for our parents to get to know each other and spend time together. Comfortable and the view was great!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 5, 2002   Date of arrival: July 5, 2002

Kathy,

We had a very comfortable and restful stay while at the cottage, and spent
alot of time visiting friends and sightseeing, as well. Staying in a
furnished house made me realize how much I would love to have a place of my
own in the Morehead area again. It has been nearly 30 years since we lived
there, but more and more I realize that a part of me never left.

My mother was able to come with us, and we have some wonderful memories and
pictures.

I am not sure what our plans are for the next several months, but will keep
in touch. Please continue to forward e-mail newsletters to me.

Thanks for sharing your home with us!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 20, 2002   Date of arrival: May 20, 2002

Hi Kathy, ...I had wanted to let you know we had a wonderful week at the cottage and found everything in perfect order. I especially appreciated the fresh flowers -- I think it's a nice touch. Mike loved the bikes and we used them exclusively except for longer trips. We'll keep the cottage in mind for future visits because we really liked the area. We spent some time chatting with Barbara too -- she's a perfect neighbor and so is Ginger! Beaufort is a unique area and we liked the quiet nature of it. ...Beaufort helped us see that there are still vibrant towns around that aren't over crowded with development. ...Thanks again for everything!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 22, 2002   Date of arrival: April 22, 2002

Hi Kathy, The cottage was great. It ended up being just my son and myself. My girlfriend ended up going back to Raleigh after the weekend so we had more than enough room. I kept wishing I had someone to share it with. I am looking forward to visiting with my husband sometime. Thanks for sharing your home with me.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 15, 2002   Date of arrival: April 15, 2002

We really enjoyed the cottage and the neighbors were wonderful. I can see they look out for you. I really liked the way things were stocked up with toilet tissue and soap. Having a working washer and dryer is important to me even on vacation. Although the weather was not the best we got the rest we needed and this was the primary purpose.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 7, 2002   Date of arrival: April 7, 2002

Everything was great during our stay. The cottage is beautiful, comfortable and we loved that it was easy to walk into town. And my dogs really enjoyed hanging out on the porch and watching everyone go by. We will definitely contact you should we plan to visit Beaufort again. Thanks very much for everything.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 2, 2002   Date of arrival: April 2, 2002

Hi Kathy,We got back from our vacation Sunday night. I just wanted to send a little note of thanks. We really loved the cottage. It was perfect fro relaxing and hanging out. Beaufort is such a quaint little town and the people were very gracious. Hopefully, we'll get up there again soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 12, 2001   Date of arrival: December 12, 2001

We had a great time. You have a beautiful home. Beaufort is a wonderful place. We are looking forward to visiting again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 28, 2001   Date of arrival: November 28, 2001

The cottage was great - in fact it was probably the most comfortable and well stocked place I have stayed. Both the cottage and the town of Beaufort exceeded my expectations. My company had a hard time leaving - especially with the near 80 degree weather (they were from Minnesota). I will definitely pass on the word about your place - and will rent from you again if I am in the area. Thanks for making the whole process so smooth.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 25, 2001   Date of arrival: November 25, 2001

Hi Kathy, We had a great time just too short of a visit. Everyone we met in town was very kind and the weather could not have been more perfect. The accommodations were perfect too. Thanks for all your help.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 25, 2001   Date of arrival: October 25, 2001

We had a wonderful time. You’ll laugh when you see the "diary" I wrote in your guest book. Pretty much detailed almost everywhere we went and what we did, for those that follow. Had a wonderful time, just didn’t want to come back to the rat race!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 15, 2001   Date of arrival: October 15, 2001

Kathy, We had a wonderful time, your place is wonderful and we will keep it mind for some future plans. The weather was beautiful and we watched the horses on numerous occasions. The cottage was decorated very nicely and we thoroughly enjoyed the place....

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review