reviews for: listing #28130 - Hilo, Hawaii House rental

Hale Kai Nalu - Oceanfront Luxury Home with Pool and Spa
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Hawaii Paradise Park
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,400 - $1,800 /wk

sort by:

Beautiful house and grounds, very well-stocked

Review submitted: April 8, 2014   Date of arrival: March 30, 2014

My family (husband and 6 yo daughter) and friends (couple w/o kids) spent a week in this very comfortable home. It was a fabulous vacation with active and restful times. You can have this place as both launching pad and retreat.

The space was great both inside and out, with lots of amenities. The house was well-stocked with everything for day outings (snorkeling equipment, beach chairs & umbrellas, coolers, etc) and had lots of supplies like spices, condiments, shampoo, and sunscreen presumably left from other guests. We added to the stock since we purchased all at the grocery store before arriving...save yourself and check out what is there before you buy more.

The only drawbacks we encountered--that had nothing to do with the house--were the location and weather on that side of the island. We did not know that the "wet side of the island" means WET. There was more than the quick daily shower that we'd encountered on other tropical vacations. We definitely had some nice, sunny times and the pool/hot tub/cliffs are a great place to enjoy that. But there was a lot of rain while we were there. To get to the classic sandy beaches involved quite a drive in most any direction. However, the location is convenient for some areas like visiting the volcano. Just set your expectations for some rain and you should have a great time as well.

I also want to note how great the property manager and owner were with a minor repair that was needed on the day of our arrival. It turned out not to be necessary, but they were prepared to put us up in the nicest hotel in Hilo or another rental house on the same street. We ended up getting into the house just a few hours later than planned and everything was absolutely taken care of.

Overall, I would highly recommend this house if you are headed to the Hilo area!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Can't wait to come back!

Review submitted: November 25, 2013   Date of arrival: November 17, 2013

We arrived at the home & could not believe the beautiful view, from the crashing waves onto the lava rocks to the sea turtles feeding, to the beautiful sunrises & sunsets. The home was immaculate & with snorkel gear (enough to please my 9 & 6 yr olds), towels, etc. Having the kids, the pool & spa were great. We could relax & enjoy the view while they splashed. Terry & the Mngmt. Company took great care of us. One definitely needs a car to take in the sights. One of our family members even had a physical disablility & the home was easily navigated even though it is posted as not wheelchair accessible. We can't wait to come back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Jim & Susan McLaughlin

Review submitted: June 17, 2013   Date of arrival: May 23, 2013

If you are looking for a relaxing vacation or just to get away, this is the place. The property was extremely clean, comfortable, and the view of the ocean is fabulous. Pictures do not do justice to the actual property. Directions were easily understood and rental agent easy to work with. I would not hesitate to highly recommend this property for a quiet and restful visit and taste of the old Hawaiian lifestyle.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: glad you enjoyed the Hale Kai Nalu.. Perfect spot for anyones big island adventure

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

great location

Review submitted: April 10, 2013   Date of arrival: March 20, 2013

We had a great time over our 9 nights in the home. First of all, the photos don't do the house justice, it's a great house. We found the location to be very convenient and quiet and really like the area and proximity to things we wanted to do. Once we left our deposit was returned VERY promptly and those of you concerned about the cleaning fee it was more reasonable than any of the fixed rate houses I've rented. I expected it to be a lot higher and we didn't spend a lot of time on our last day cleaning.
It was late March and the pool was cool but warm enough to use a few times, kitchen is decently stocked, grill works great, and there's a handy supply of beach items in the closet that make a trip to the beach much nicer. We saw whales out front several days during our visit.
I would definitely recommend!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a great time here!

Review submitted: December 19, 2012   Date of arrival: March 1, 2012

The view is awesome! We saw a whale! The pool is fun! The home is very beautiful and comfortable for a family. We came to visit our son and his family & all 6 of us had a great time! We are sorry to leave, especially since we are going home to a foot of snow.

Also nice to have pool toys and beach supplies.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fresh flowers! Fabulous view! Pool! Hot tub!

Review submitted: December 19, 2012   Date of arrival: February 15, 2012

Comfortable home! What more could we ask for? We enjoyed our stay at Hale Kai Nalu. It was a comfortable home base for our visit to the Hilo side of the Big Island. We wish we could have stayed longer. Mahalo

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This house is perfect!

Review submitted: December 19, 2012   Date of arrival: January 26, 2012

So nice hearing the ocean & frogs at night. Love the black cement blending into the real lava. Beautiful neighborhood...We will definitely come back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a great time here!

Review submitted: December 19, 2012   Date of arrival: December 12, 2011

Written by an impressive 13 year old...

It was nice to walk into a clean house after being at the airport for a numerous amount of hours. the hot tub is very nice and was used often. It also was very pleasant to have fresh, beautiful flowers, instead of fake ones. In the morning, it is very nice to have the sound of crashing waves in the backyard. Overall, everything was perfect, and we will definitely consider staying here again on our next trip! Thank you for everything!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Best house on the shoreline in HPP!

Review submitted: December 19, 2012   Date of arrival: November 21, 2011

We have stayed at a few shoreline houses in HPP (Hawaiian Paradise Park subdivision) and this is by far the best! One could sit and watch the view forever. Thank you for thinking of everything when putting this lovely house together. We hope to be back soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We enjoyed our stay in this great home very much!

Review submitted: December 19, 2012   Date of arrival: November 10, 2011

After some initial confusion about the key pad and the key, we felt overwhelmed by the view of the ocean and the amazing lava cliffs. We had a great time swimming in the pool and so had our (rubber) duck.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wow!

Review submitted: December 19, 2012   Date of arrival: September 30, 2011

Beautiful sunrises to morning doves and sea spray, star gazing from the pool/hot tub serenaded by coquis and the lull of the sea. Comfy beds & cool breezes to rest after full days. What a great location to take in all the sights and enjoy the local flavors too. Hale Kai Nalu is truly a home away from home with everything we could possibly need (including great neighbors!). Thank you Terry & the great State of Hawaii! It's been wonderful.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful spot in Hilo

Review submitted: December 19, 2012   Date of arrival: September 25, 2011

The house was so clean and comfortable. We had everything we needed and more. The pool and hot tub were great after long days of sightseeing. The view and sounds of the ocean were the best!!! We would love to return and visit again.

Mahalo!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It was so fun!

Review submitted: December 19, 2012   Date of arrival: August 20, 2011

I loved the pool! I don't want to go! (written by a child)

Parent -
This house is great! Thank you for the extra towels, etc. Oh and the fresh flowers are a nice touch.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a great stay in this great house.

Review submitted: December 19, 2012   Date of arrival: August 1, 2011

Very nice house. Loved the sounds of the waves crashing into the rocks. Enjoyed Hilo and the surrounding towns. We hope to stay here again. Mahalo!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Aloha!

Review submitted: December 19, 2012   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

We have stayed at many homes in our travels. This is by far the most clean home. You have thought of all of the details to make our stay comfortable. The views of the ocean and the waves crashing at night are wonderful. Pool and spa are refreshing after being out all day. The beds are super comfy as well. We did a lot. Volcano is superb. Could spend more time there. Maku'u Market was fun (Sunday's only). Hilo is gorgeous and we prefer this side over Kona. We traveled the whole island. South Point fun to watch people cliff diving (we didn't have the nerve). Kohala Beaches are wonderful as well. I hope people come to Hilo to appreciate the beauty of greenery and stunning coast line. Breathtaking!! We had a great stay and truly enjoyed your home. Thanks for the hospitality!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Aloha!

Review submitted: December 19, 2012   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

Thank you so much for sharing your lovely home with guests - your home truely feels like "home away from home". It was great to be close to Volcano activities and come back to the peacefulness and relaxation that is Hale Kai Nalu. The pool is PERFECT - all of our children (ages 2, 4, 14 & 15) thoroughly enjoyed it as did we! To hear the waves crash below was just icing on the cake.

We loved listening to your selection of Hawaiian CD's while making dinner - felt like a true Hawaiian vacation! We wish we could stay longer and hope to be back one day! Mahalo!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Aloha!

Review submitted: December 19, 2012   Date of arrival: July 4, 2011

Great House! Great 4th!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Aloha to all!

Review submitted: December 19, 2012   Date of arrival: June 29, 2011

(Written in guest book) You have chosen the perfect place to have a wonderful vacation! The home is beautiful - or should I say "hale" is very beautiful!

The location, the surf pounding, the pool, the bbq grill, hot tub - the list goes on! Everything was beautiful & your home here is not only lovely, but comfortable!!

You will feel a the end of the week that you have been on a vacation - not only a great vacation, but a "Paradise Vacation" Mahalo!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It's so cool to have a pool in the backyard!

Review submitted: December 19, 2012   Date of arrival: June 1, 2011

And the sea right behind your house! We wish we could've stayed longer! It's so peaceful. I had to sleep on the couch for 3 nights though. Mahalo!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wow!

Review submitted: December 19, 2012   Date of arrival: March 1, 2011

We wish we could stay a few more days. The pool & hot tub were great for relaxing after a long day of hiking at the volcano. We were lucky to see whales - twice!! We would happily return if we get back to Hawaii. Thanks for everything!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Kona?

Review submitted: December 19, 2012   Date of arrival: January 24, 2011

The first day - what a smartly designed outfitted and comfortable home! Fifth day - we've done it all - the caldera, Kona and a complete drive around the island, the Kapoho pools, Hilo town and darling Pahoa. We have to ask "What is so great about Kona?" It was crowded, touristy and the beaches are the province (if not legally) of the big resorts. We much prefer laid back Hilo and its beauties! We would never go to Kona for longer than the one night we did - but we'd come back here. This time we stayed 10 days...anytime! Mahalo!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Whale watching great!

Review submitted: December 19, 2012   Date of arrival: December 16, 2010

Beautiful views. House very comfortable - sunshine everyday! Warm temperatures. Favorites: Pool, hot tub, views, stars at night - relaxation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a great time here!

Review submitted: December 19, 2012   Date of arrival: December 1, 2010

Our 2 year old couldn't get enough of the pool. The weather was perfect. This is our third time coming to the Big Island and renting a home. We would stay here again! All the amenities are perfect which made our stay so comfortable!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The View is a 10+

Review submitted: November 20, 2012   Date of arrival: February 6, 2012

We stayed 3 nights in February with 2 other couples....plenty of space, very nice clean place & the fresh flowers were a beautiful touch. The views were nothing but spectacular especially watching the turtles rolling in the waves. Great friendly neighbors. Unfortunatley the hot tub didn't work but they did send someone to try & fix it. We would stay again in a heartbeat.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful home with a great view!

Review submitted: July 19, 2012   Date of arrival: June 24, 2012

Our family of 4 stayed here for a week in June and had a great stay. The home has everything you need for a vacation. The master bed and bath is way bigger than the pics show. It might seem a little out of the way for people that have never been to the Big Island before but we have stayed on this very same road just a different house before so it was no big deal to get into town. Not sure why anyone would want to be stuck in the middle of a resort if you could have this view! Pool is awesome as well as the hot tub. We enjoyed talking to the local neighbors and they were very helpful and friendly. My husband and son actually caught a few fish and an eel off the bluff. The only thing that was a little disappointing was the fact that the cleaning fee was a not a set price and I cleaned very well before we left and it was still around $160. We did have an early flight that morning and I didn't have time to finish washing and drying the sheets but had I known that it was still gonna be that much I could have rested my last night instead of cleaning! Maybe the managers could set a cleaning price and it would allow us moms to relax on vacation. In all it is a great house! Thanks for letting us stay at your lovely home.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

A truly lovely stay

Review submitted: April 18, 2012   Date of arrival: December 27, 2011

We stayed here for two weeks to celebrate my 40th birthday and had a great stay. The pool was a little cold to swim in this time of year, but warmed up enough to be used a couple of days. The home was immaculate and beautiful and the hot tub was wonderful to sit in at night and stargaze after hiking or snorkeling all day. We had a few issues and the owners were very easy to work with. However, the house alarm would beep and have to be reset at 1:15am every night and the alarm company couldn't make it out to repair it for our entire stay, which was a bummer. But, we were compensated for one night's stay, which is very appreciated. I can't say enough about the views and sunrises and watching sea turtles in the waves every morning. Also, the house looks exactly as it's shown in the pictures. There were a few minor issues regarding the return of our deposit, but they were just simply errors on the side of the property management company. We had to run our business while we were here and cell service was sketchy, at best, and we had to drive 5 miles to make/receive phone calls and texts. However, we really enjoyed the house and property and had quite a lovely stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect House to relax

Review submitted: March 26, 2011   Date of arrival: February 8, 2011

We have stayed here twice. Ocean front with a pool. What more do you need! The house is very well stocked with paper products etc. Coffee and flowers on arrival! Very clean as well. We had the opp. to speak to both owners either by telephone or in person. They are very nice and helpful. If we had not just bought a house here, we would have continued to stay here each year after trying several other houses along the ocean.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Perfect for our family

Review submitted: March 20, 2011   Date of arrival: March 12, 2011

We stayed 3 nights and my kids didn't want to leave! The house is exactly as shown - it's beautiful. The pool and hot tub were fabulous. We sat in the hot tub and gazed at the stars. We loved the sound of the surf against the rocks. The picture windows provided an amazing view of the ocean while you ate. We saw whales twice from the backyard. We saw them from the pool and had time to go get our shoes and camera to watch them from the rocks. Amazing. There is a market in Keaau only about 10 minutes away. We toured Hilo (Imiloa Astronomy Centre, Rainbow Falls, Boiling Pots, Pe'e pe'e Falls) one day, another day we toured Volcano including hiking the Kilauea Crater. It was wonderful to return to this idyllic spot at the end of the day. We all relaxed in the pool, then BBQ'd dinner. We would certainly stay here again or recommend it to friends. (We had trouble with the lock box - nothing wrong with it just our own ineptness - and I was happy that the rental agent answered his phone right away when we called on the evening of our arrival. It was good to know that he was available to help if needed.)

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

The Tranowski's (Ron, Eileen, Theresa, Joan and Irene)

Review submitted: December 22, 2010   Date of arrival: December 16, 2010

Aloha! We came for our son's college graduation at the University of Hawaii, Hio and were expecting the rental home to be nice. It exceeded our expectations greatly. We had a terrific time. Besides the pool and hot tub, we were treated to whale watching, even a turtle, the waves were awesome, but you really had to see them to believe the beauty of them. The home was very clean, comfortable and relaxing. It was just a great time! Mahalo, Mahalo, Maholo!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

... comfortable and relaxed the whole time.

Review submitted: March 6, 2010   Date of arrival: February 13, 2010

Thank you so much for renting your beautiful home to us for the past 2 weeks! We have greatly enjoyed our stay here and were completely comfortable and relaxed the whole time. The Big Island has so many different activities – from the lava/volcanoes, mountains, rain forests and waterfalls to the beautiful ocean views and beaches.

Your home has all the amenities we needed, although for a two week stay we did run out of a few items like garbage bags, dish soap, paper towels, and recycling room (thank you for recycling!) Also water for the cooler, and dial up for the internet is too slow!

Mahalo again!
Rick & Mika
Boston

Management response to feedback: We’ve reviewed our procedures with our property management team to ensure that supplies are ample and encouraging our guests to call us if there are any problems. We’re investigating the internet access speed with our provider (AWS).

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

...this accommodation was just perfect.

Review submitted: March 6, 2010   Date of arrival: February 10, 2010

Aloha Noel and Stephanie

This is our first visit to Hawaii and staying here in your wonderful home and amazing location is a highlight. We are traveling as a family so this accommodation was just perfect.

We drove to Volcano National Park… the end of Road 130… up the coast from Hilo to Waimea (stopping at the lush and gorgeous Akaka Falls) to join the wonderful Mauna Kea Summit Adventures stargazing tour… we needed more time here!!! Turtles, whales, waves, the coastal scenery… all amazing. Thank you for the care you have put into your home and the superb attention to detail (especially recycling and cleanliness, etc)

Hopefully we shall return soon.

Much Mahalo from the Norris family
Australia

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

... whales, and relaxing starry hot tub evenings..

Review submitted: March 6, 2010   Date of arrival: January 18, 2010

I taught a class on Hawaii geography for Missouri students the last two weeks and chose your place for personal vacation time with my wife. We loved the location and design of the home. We can't wait to come back for the waves, whales, and relaxing starry hot tub evenings next year.

Much mahalo.
Sean and Megan
MO

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 13, 2010   Date of arrival: February 13, 2010

Thank you so much for renting your beautiful home to us for the past 2 weeks! We have greatly enjoyed our stay here and were completely comfortable and relaxed the whole time. The Big Island has so many different activities – from the lava/volcanoes, mountains, rain forests and waterfalls to the beautiful ocean views and beaches.Your home has all the amenities we needed, although for a two week stay we did run out of a few items like garbage bags, dish soap, paper towels, and recycling room (thank you for recycling!) Also water for the cooler, and dial up for the internet is too slow!Mahalo again!Rick & MikaBoston Management response to feedback: We’ve reviewed our procedures with our property management team to ensure that supplies are ample and encouraging our guests to call us if there are any problems. We’re investigating the internet access speed with our provider (AWS).

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 10, 2010   Date of arrival: February 10, 2010

Aloha Noel and StephanieThis is our first visit to Hawaii and staying here in your wonderful home and amazing location is a highlight. We are traveling as a family so this accommodation was just perfect.We drove to Volcano National Park… the end of Road 130… up the coast from Hilo to Waimea (stopping at the lush and gorgeous Akaka Falls) to join the wonderful Mauna Kea Summit Adventures stargazing tour… we needed more time here!!! Turtles, whales, waves, the coastal scenery… all amazing. Thank you for the care you have put into your home and the superb attention to detail (especially recycling and cleanliness, etc)Hopefully we shall return soon. Much Mahalo from the Norris familyAustralia

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 18, 2010   Date of arrival: January 18, 2010

I taught a class on Hawaii geography for Missouri students the last two weeks
and chose your place for personal vacation time with my wife. We loved the
location and design of the home. We can't wait to come back for the waves,
whales, and relaxing starry hot tub evenings next year.

Much mahalo.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

humpback ... did three successive backflips

Review submitted: January 10, 2010   Date of arrival: January 4, 2010

It was a treat to ring in the new year here on the big island. We had just the relaxing vacation we were hoping for- grilling out most nights and watching for whales, which we saw almost everyday. The highlight was a humpback that did three successive backflips.

Thanks for all the amenities - the water shoes were invaluable down at the Kapoho tide pools where we did some amazing snorkeling. Between all this, the lava flows, Akaka falls, Volcano National Park, etc, etc, it was a great vacation away from cold and snowy Colorado.

Mahalo!
John and Amy
Colorado

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

whale sightings from the backyard...

Review submitted: January 10, 2010   Date of arrival: December 23, 2009

Once again we had a very enjoyable stay at Hale Kai Nalu.

Christmas day santa even brought us whale sightings from the backyard. Too cool!

Mahalo,
Blake, Lynn, Ash
Utah

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

... included everything we could possibly need.

Review submitted: January 10, 2010   Date of arrival: October 24, 2009

Aloha! Thank you for sharing your home with us! We loved it! The view from your living room is amazing. Your house was perfect and included everything we could possibly need. Hopefully one day we will get to come back and stay here again!

Mahalo!
The Giugnis!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

owner guestbook ideal location for our honeymoon...

Review submitted: January 10, 2010   Date of arrival: October 13, 2009

Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful home with us! It was an ideal location for our honeymoon. We had a fabulous time enjoying the views of the ocean and exploring the surrounding areas.

Thanks again!

The Eastons
Chicago, IL

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It was amazing!

Review submitted: January 10, 2010   Date of arrival: August 27, 2009

Only stayed two nights but it was amazing! Thanks for sharing your beautiful home with us.

We will be back!

Aloha
Ed N
Washington DC

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We very much enjoyed our stay...

Review submitted: January 10, 2010   Date of arrival: August 23, 2009

We very much enjoyed our stay at Hale Kai Nalu. This is our second trip to the Big Island this year as we are planning a move here and are looking at properties.

Hale Kai Nalu was very inspirational to us and made the perfect home base. There is a good chance we will be neighbors soon. We look forward to our next visit where we will be spending Christmas at Hale Kai Nalu before heading to Maui.

Mahalo!
Blake and Lynn
Utah

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

watching the sunset from the hot tub is priceless

Review submitted: January 10, 2010   Date of arrival: August 18, 2009

Aloha!

Even if we spent only four days here in Hale Kai Nalu, we enjoyed every single moment! Swimming in your pool in front of the ocean and watching the sunset from the hot tub is priceless!

Mahalo for sharing such a lovely home with us!

Di Giusto family
Venice, Italy

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

beautiful views everywhere...

Review submitted: January 10, 2010   Date of arrival: August 13, 2009

Aloha!

We had such a great stay here in this lovely home. Many nights were spent lounging on the chairs and swimming in the pool and hot tub. Best of all, the blue Pacific was majestic. We took lots of long walks through the neighborhood. Beautiful views everywhere.

We recommend people get to the Champagne Pond. Its beautiful and fun. Also loved the zoo. It was free and had many exotic animals. On the the few white tigers in the world in a beautiful natural habitat.

We hope to come back some day and enjoy the laid back feeling of this side of the Big Island!

Mahalo!

The O'Connors
CA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Hale Kai Nalu has definitely been relaxing...

Review submitted: January 10, 2010   Date of arrival: July 23, 2009

Mahalo! Mahalo! Mahalo!

Hale Kai Nalu has definitely been relaxing.

Our Ohana and Friends really enjoyed the pool, ocean cliffs, and - especially after sight-seeing all day- the hot tub. It was well used. We plan to tell all our friends about Hale Kai Nalu.

Hassie, Shane, John, Jeanne, Lyndon, Buddy
Colorado

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

...we'll be back!

Review submitted: January 10, 2010   Date of arrival: July 1, 2009

We loved coming back to your beautiful beach house for a much needed vacation! Can't get enough of the sound of pounding surf and relaxing by the pool (and the views)

You know we'll be back!

Mahalo,
Melissa and Michael
Fiddletown, CA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We loved the location...

Review submitted: January 10, 2010   Date of arrival: June 24, 2009

Aloha!

Thank you so much for making your beautiful home available to my family and friends. We loved the location as the hub of our activities on the Big Island. On a previous try we did the hotel routine and found your home a much better respite.

Your note book was also a wonderful guide to local sites, restaurants, etc... We loved the farmer's market in Hilo on Saturday - great food, great bargains.

Mahalo!!
Bryant, Bobby, Nina, Brenda
Texas and Georgia

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

perfect spot for our family vacation...

Review submitted: January 10, 2010   Date of arrival: May 18, 2009

Aloha!

We enjoyed our visit to this beautiful home and island. Your home has been comfortable and relaxing. We love the sound of the frogs at night and the great view. This was a perfect spot for our family vacation. We enjoyed snorkling, hiking, swimming, and sight seeing.

Mahalo!
Keating
Utah

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

... beautiful home...

Review submitted: January 10, 2010   Date of arrival: May 4, 2009

Aloha,

Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful home! We could not have asked for a better getaway. We had a wonderful visit to the Big Island. It was very relaxing and the view from your home is just amazing.

We will always remember our trip and cherish the time we spent here. We wouldn't change a thing - except maybe extending our stay!

Chad, Tanya
Oahu

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Special week....

Review submitted: January 10, 2010   Date of arrival: April 24, 2009

This was a very special week for us, sharing this amazing place with our kids, whom we rarely get to see.

My mind is etched with coffee on the lanai, looking out at the ocean and stars peeking through the clouds while soaking in the hot tub.

We loved the quiet, peaceful setting and appreciated all the thoughtful amenities you've provided.

Mahalo nui loa

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

humpback ... did three successive backflips

Review submitted: January 9, 2010   Date of arrival: January 4, 2010

It was a treat to ring in the new year here on the big island. We had just the relaxing vacation we were hoping for- grilling out most nights and watching for whales, which we saw almost everyday. The highlight was a humpback that did three successive backflips.

Thanks for all the amenities - the water shoes were invaluable down at the Kapoho tide pools where we did some amazing snorkeling. Between all this, the lava flows, Akaka falls, Volcano National Park, etc, etc, it was a great vacation away from cold and snowy Colorado.

Mahalo!
John and Amy
Colorado

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

whale sightings from the backyard...

Review submitted: January 9, 2010   Date of arrival: December 23, 2009

Once again we had a very enjoyable stay at Hale Kai Nalu.

Christmas day santa even brought us whale sightings from the backyard. Too cool!

Mahalo,
Blake, Lynn, Ash
Utah

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

... included everything we could possibly need.

Review submitted: January 9, 2010   Date of arrival: October 24, 2009

Aloha! Thank you for sharing your home with us! We loved it! The view from your living room is amazing. Your house was perfect and included everything we could possibly need. Hopefully one day we will get to come back and stay here again!

Mahalo!
The Giugnis!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

ideal location for our honeymoon...

Review submitted: January 9, 2010   Date of arrival: October 13, 2009

Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful home with us! It was an ideal location for our honeymoon. We had a fabulous time enjoying the views of the ocean and exploring the surrounding areas.

Thanks again!

The Eastons
Chicago, IL

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It was amazing!

Review submitted: January 9, 2010   Date of arrival: August 27, 2009

Only stayed two nights but it was amazing! Thanks for sharing your beautiful home with us.

We will be back!

Aloha
Ed N
Washington DC

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We very much enjoyed our stay...

Review submitted: January 9, 2010   Date of arrival: August 23, 2009

Aloha!

We very much enjoyed our stay at Hale Kai Nalu. This is our second trip to the Big Island this year as we are planning a move here and are looking at properties.

Hale Kai Nalu was very inspirational to us and made the perfect home base. There is a good chance we will be neighbors soon. We look forward to our next visit where we will be spending Christmas at Hale Kai Nalu before heading to Maui.

Mahalo!
Blake and Lynn
Utah

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

watching the sunset from the hot tub is priceless

Review submitted: January 9, 2010   Date of arrival: August 18, 2009

Aloha!

Even if we spent only four days here in Hale Kai Nalu, we enjoyed every single moment! Swimming in your pool in front of the ocean and watching the sunset from the hot tub is priceless!

Mahalo for sharing such a lovely home with us!

Di Giusto family
Venice, Italy

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful views everywhere...

Review submitted: January 9, 2010   Date of arrival: August 13, 2009

Aloha!

We had such a great stay here in this lovely home. Many nights were spent lounging on the chairs and swimming in the pool and hot tub. Best of all, the blue Pacific was majestic. We took lots of long walks through the neighborhood. Beautiful views everywhere.

We recommend people get to the Champagne Pond. Its beautiful and fun. Also loved the zoo. It was free and had many exotic animals. On the the few white tigers in the world in a beautiful natural habitat.

We hope to come back some day and enjoy the laid back feeling of this side of the Big Island!

Mahalo!

The O'Connors
CA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Hale Kai Nalu has definitely been relaxing...

Review submitted: January 9, 2010   Date of arrival: July 23, 2009

Mahalo! Mahalo! Mahalo!

Hale Kai Nalu has definitely been relaxing.

Our Ohana and Friends really enjoyed the pool, ocean cliffs, and - especially after sight-seeing all day- the hot tub. It was well used. We plan to tell all our friends about Hale Kai Nalu.

Hassie, Shane, John, Jeanne, Lyndon, Buddy
Colorado

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

... we'll be back!

Review submitted: January 9, 2010   Date of arrival: July 1, 2009

We loved coming back to your beautiful beach house for a much needed vacation! Can't get enough of the sound of pounding surf and relaxing by the pool (and the views)

You know we'll be back!

Mahalo,
Melissa and Michael
Fiddletown, CA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We loved the location....

Review submitted: January 9, 2010   Date of arrival: June 24, 2009

Aloha!

Thank you so much for making your beautiful home available to my family and friends. We loved the location as the hub of our activities on the Big Island. On a previous try we did the hotel routine and found your home a much better respite.

Your note book was also a wonderful guide to local sites, restaurants, etc... We loved the farmer's market in Hilo on Saturday - great food, great bargains.

Mahalo!!
Bryant, Bobby, Nina, Brenda
Texas and Georgia

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

perfect spot for our family vacation...

Review submitted: January 9, 2010   Date of arrival: May 18, 2009

Aloha!

We enjoyed our visit to this beautiful home and island. Your home has been comfortable and relaxing. We love the sound of the frogs at night and the great view. This was a perfect spot for our family vacation. We enjoyed snorkling, hiking, swimming, and sight seeing.

Mahalo!
Keating
Utah

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

.... beautiful home...

Review submitted: January 9, 2010   Date of arrival: May 4, 2009

Aloha,

Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful home! We could not have asked for a better getaway. We had a wonderful visit to the Big Island. It was very relaxing and the view from your home is just amazing.

We will always remember our trip and cherish the time we spent here. We wouldn't change a thing - except maybe extending our stay!

Chad, Tanya
Oahu

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Special week...

Review submitted: January 9, 2010   Date of arrival: April 24, 2009

This was a very special week for us, sharing this amazing place with our kids, whom we rarely get to see.

My mind is etched with coffee on the lanai, looking out at the ocean and stars peeking through the clouds while soaking in the hot tub.

We loved the quiet, peaceful setting and appreciated all the thoughtful amenities you've provided.

Mahalo nui loa

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Aloha - Mahalo! Mahalo! Mahalo!

Review submitted: January 9, 2010   Date of arrival: April 15, 2009

Aloha - Mahalo! Mahalo! Mahalo!

Your hale has made our Hilo mini-vacation a great and memorable experience. We just can't wait to do it again. Your home is very beautiful and well equipped for all that we needed and more. Better than Disney for our ohana it was.

Much mahalo again!

The Souza Ohana
Maui

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: January 4, 2010

It was a treat to ring in the new year here on the big island. We had just the relaxing vacation we were hoping for- grilling out most nights and watching for whales, which we saw almost everyday. The highlight was a humpback that did three successive backflips.

Thanks for all the amenities - the water shoes were invaluable down at the Kapoho tide pools where we did some amazing snorkeling. Between all this, the lava flows, Akaka falls, Volcano National Park, etc, etc, it was a great vacation away from cold and snowy Colorado.

Mahalo!
John and Amy
Colorado

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wow! We had so much fun playing "house" here...

Review submitted: December 29, 2009   Date of arrival: June 22, 2007

Wow! We had so much fun playing 'house' here in your beautiful home! From the views to the gourmet appliances we felt pampered the whole week. Total tranquility. Thank you for such a memorable experience.

Eugene & Gina N

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks for ANOTHER awesome week...

Review submitted: December 29, 2009   Date of arrival: June 15, 2007

Thanks for another awesome week! We love your place here. I'm sure we'll be back soon!

Tyler & Stacey

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The house was amazing...

Review submitted: December 29, 2009   Date of arrival: June 10, 2007

Aloha!
The house was amazing, we could never get tired of the view. Our family lived in Pahoa for a long time and until now we never visited. What a shame. It was a very nice town, definitely check out the Champagne Pond if you get a chance, great snorkeling and sunbathing especially if you want to see some sea turtles. Hilo was also a great town, Kaikodo is one of the best restaurants we've been to. Mahalo and best of luck.

Steve B.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We absolutely loved our stay here

Review submitted: December 29, 2009   Date of arrival: June 5, 2007

We absolutely loved our stay here during the weekend. This house is in immaculate condition. Along with the pool and the hot tub facing the ocean, sitting on the lava rocks & watching the ocean waves crash seemed almost surreal. We will love to stay here again soon.

The food recommendations were great as well. Paolo's Bistro (Great Italian), Luquin's (Best Mexican) & Ken's House of Pancakes (Ono Grinds).

Thank you for sharing your home with us.
Paul & Joyce
Kula, Maui

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The house is beautiful...

Review submitted: December 29, 2009   Date of arrival: May 3, 2007

The house is beautiful, we loved it. We really enjoyed our stay and will be back soon.
Thank you,
Linda & Bob from New Jersey

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Mahalo nui for the wonderful home you have...

Review submitted: December 29, 2009   Date of arrival: April 15, 2007

Mahalo nui for the wonderful home you have. We had an awesome time here and especially in the pool and jacuzzi! This was a good place to stay for Merrie Monarch 2007. We hope to come again!
Aloha,
Cashmans

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you so much for having a beautiful home

Review submitted: December 29, 2009   Date of arrival: April 15, 2007

Thank you so much for having a beautiful home and location. What more could one ask for - a pool and ocean right in front of you. I felt like I was in heaven and didn't want to leave.

KP
Canada

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Mahalo for sharing your beautiful home...

Review submitted: December 29, 2009   Date of arrival: April 15, 2007

Merrie Monarch 2007
Aloha Noel & Stephanie,
Mahalo for sharing your beautiful home and surroundings - definitely moments to behold and cherish - special mahalo to God for beautiful weather! Return soon I hope.
Andrea R
Punalu'u, Oahu

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We really enjoyed our stay...

Review submitted: December 29, 2009   Date of arrival: April 1, 2007

We really enjoyed our stay at the house. The pool and hot tub were a nice treat. We loved thehouse. Thank you for letting us stay here. Hope to come back one day.

The Paresa Neizman's from Maui

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay...

Review submitted: December 29, 2009   Date of arrival: March 3, 2007

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay on the Big Island at Hale Kai Nalu. Many of the 12 days we spent sitting on the porch reading with breaks of staring at the ocean view. We were so pleased to see the whales daily during our stay. The pool was refreshing and the spa was a plus we hadn't expected. Also worthwhile mentioning, we loved the bed in the master bedroom & slept very well!

We thank you for sharing this vacation home. It is top notch.

Ray & Bev B
Corvallis, OR

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you for welcoming us to your home by the sea

Review submitted: December 29, 2009   Date of arrival: March 2, 2007

Thank you for welcoming us to your home by the sea. Our family loved every second. Thank you for the time and love put into this place.

The G family
Santa Rosa, CA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This house was an awesome vacation home...

Review submitted: December 29, 2009   Date of arrival: February 17, 2007

This house was an awesome vacation home. We had everything we needed and more. We saw whales, rode ATV's and caught coqui frogs. Thanks for a wonderful 3 day vacation.

The Gang from Oahu

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a wonderful place!

Review submitted: December 29, 2009   Date of arrival: December 1, 2006

What a wonderful place! Nick and I are determined to return. Thanks for the restaurant recommendations in Hilo - Hilo Bay Cafe and Kaikodo. Yummy.

For future guests there are 2 very good ones in Pahoa - Ning's Thai Cuisine and Paolo's Bistro.

Thanks again,
Nick and Susan

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Enjoyed my stay at the house...

Review submitted: December 29, 2009   Date of arrival: November 15, 2005

Enjoyed my stay at the house and grounds are beautiful. Plan on coming back in the future.
Thanks,
Chanelle A

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a wonderful home away from home...

Review submitted: December 29, 2009   Date of arrival: December 10, 2009

Dear Noel & Stephanie:
What a wonderful home away from home. You have clearly worked very hard at making this beautiful spot a cozy extremely comfortable vacation destination. Our weather was horid, so thank goodness the house furnishings linens and well equipped kitchen were beyond reproach. Hope to meet again.

Best Regards
Ted & Nick
Toronto, Canada

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a very relaxing time...

Review submitted: December 29, 2009   Date of arrival: December 7, 2006

Aloha!
We had a very relaxing time here at the house. We enjoyed it all. See you soon.
Diamond & Stephen

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We really enjoyed your little piece of paradise...

Review submitted: December 29, 2009   Date of arrival: February 1, 2007

We really enjoyed your little piece of paradise. The views are breathtaking! We saw whales daily. They are such magnificent creatures. I wonder if they would be so curious about us. We also enjoyed snorkeling in Kapoho Ponds with our married kids. I hope we can visit again. Thanks for all of your help with all of our questions. The weather was spectacular!

Bill & Glenda H, CDA, Idaho

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We really enjoyed our stay...

Review submitted: December 29, 2009   Date of arrival: October 26, 2008

Aloha,

We really enjoyed our stay here. You have a beautiful home. Thanks for letting us come in a day early. Things were not going so well before we arrived here. We had some disappointments but this wasn't one of them. We found everything we needed to help make our 30th anniversary special. Hope to come back to the islands to do some of the things we missed out on.

Aloha and Mahalo
Chuck and Rosemary

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Happy V-Day

Review submitted: December 29, 2009   Date of arrival: February 14, 2009

Happy V-Day. This entry marks #2 for this family since we were last here! Now, we have baby #2 and share the wind and ocean with our new life. It's amazing how once house can share so many memories for so many people. Our stay this time marks a moment of reflection and projection. We look forward to that day again when we return. Our hope is that on that future day we can relive the details from both trips that seem so vivid today.

Eugene, Gina, Bella, Mia

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you for sharing this wonderful home...

Review submitted: December 29, 2009   Date of arrival: January 9, 2009

Thank you for sharing this wonderful home with us. Hiking in VNP was great. It was wonderful to see "green" after leaving the snow, if only for a couple of weeks.

Thoughts of Hale Kai Nalu will help keep us warm during the remainder of our cold winter.

Thanks!

Dennis and Brenda D - ND

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 23, 2009   Date of arrival: December 23, 2009

Once again we had a very enjoyable stay at Hale Kai Nalu.

Christmas day santa even brought us whale sightings from the backyard. Too cool!

Mahalo,
Blake, Lynn, Ash
Utah

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 24, 2009   Date of arrival: October 24, 2009

Aloha! Thank you for sharing your home with us! We loved it! The view from your living room is amazing. Your house was perfect and included everything we could possibly need. Hopefully one day we will get to come back and stay here again!

Mahalo!
The Giugnis!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 13, 2009   Date of arrival: October 13, 2009

Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful home with us! It was an ideal location for our honeymoon. We had a fabulous time enjoying the views of the ocean and exploring the surrounding areas.

Thanks again!

The Eastons
Chicago, IL

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 27, 2009   Date of arrival: August 27, 2009

Only stayed two nights but it was amazing! Thanks for sharing your beautiful home with us.

We will be back!

Aloha
Ed N
Washington DC

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 23, 2009   Date of arrival: August 23, 2009

Aloha!

We very much enjoyed our stay at Hale Kai Nalu. This is our second trip to the Big Island this year as we are planning a move here and are looking at properties.

Hale Kai Nalu was very inspirational to us and made the perfect home base. There is a good chance we will be neighbors soon. We look forward to our next visit where we will be spending Christmas at Hale Kai Nalu before heading to Maui.

Mahalo!
Blake and Lynn
Utah

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 18, 2009   Date of arrival: August 18, 2009

Aloha!

Even if we spent only four days here in Hale Kai Nalu, we enjoyed every single moment! Swimming in your pool in front of the ocean and watching the sunset from the hot tub is priceless!

Mahalo for sharing such a lovely home with us!

Di Giusto family
Venice, Italy

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 13, 2009   Date of arrival: August 13, 2009

Aloha!

We had such a great stay here in this lovely home. Many nights were spent lounging on the chairs and swimming in the pool and hot tub. Best of all, the blue Pacific was majestic. We took lots of long walks through the neighborhood. Beautiful views everywhere.

We recommend people get to the Champagne Pond. Its beautiful and fun. Also loved the zoo. It was free and had many exotic animals. On the the few white tigers in the world in a beautiful natural habitat.

We hope to come back some day and enjoy the laid back feeling of this side of the Big Island!

Mahalo!

The O'Connors
CA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 23, 2009   Date of arrival: July 23, 2009

Mahalo! Mahalo! Mahalo!

Hale Kai Nalu has definitely been relaxing.

Our Ohana and Friends really enjoyed the pool, ocean cliffs, and - especially after sight-seeing all day- the hot tub. It was well used. We plan to tell all our friends about Hale Kai Nalu.

Hassie, Shane, John, Jeanne, Lyndon, Buddy
Colorado

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 1, 2009   Date of arrival: July 1, 2009

We loved coming back to your beautiful beach house for a much needed vacation! Can't get enough of the sound of pounding surf and relaxing by the pool (and the views)

You know we'll be back!

Mahalo,
Melissa and Michael
Fiddletown, CA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 24, 2009   Date of arrival: June 24, 2009

Aloha!

Thank you so much for making your beautiful home available to my family and friends. We loved the location as the hub of our activities on the Big Island. On a previous try we did the hotel routine and found your home a much better respite.

Your note book was also a wonderful guide to local sites, restaurants, etc... We loved the farmer's market in Hilo on Saturday - great food, great bargains.

Mahalo!!
Bryant, Bobby, Nina, Brenda
Texas and Georgia

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 18, 2009   Date of arrival: May 18, 2009

Aloha!

We enjoyed our visit to this beautiful home and island. Your home has been comfortable and relaxing. We love the sound of the frogs at night and the great view. This was a perfect spot for our family vacation. We enjoyed snorkling, hiking, swimming, and sight seeing.

Mahalo!
Keating
Utah

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 4, 2009   Date of arrival: May 4, 2009

Aloha,

Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful home! We could not have asked for a better getaway. We had a wonderful visit to the Big Island. It was very relaxing and the view from your home is just amazing.

We will always remember our trip and cherish the time we spent here. We wouldn't change a thing - except maybe extending our stay!

Chad, Tanya
Oahu

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 24, 2009   Date of arrival: April 24, 2009

This was a very special week for us, sharing this amazing place with our kids, whom we rarely get to see.

My mind is etched with coffee on the lanai, looking out at the ocean and stars peeking through the clouds while soaking in the hot tub.

We loved the quiet, peaceful setting and appreciated all the thoughtful amenities you've provided.

Mahalo nui loa

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 15, 2009   Date of arrival: April 15, 2009

Aloha - Mahalo! Mahalo! Mahalo!

Your hale has made our Hilo mini-vacation a great and memorable experience. We just can't wait to do it again. Your home is very beautiful and well equipped for all that we needed and more. Better than Disney for our ohana it was.

Much mahalo again!

The Souza Ohana
Maui

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 14, 2009   Date of arrival: February 14, 2009

Happy V-Day. This entry marks #2 for this family since we were last here! Now, we have baby #2 and share the wind and ocean with our new life. It's amazing how once house can share so many memories for so many people. Our stay this time marks a moment of reflection and projection. We look forward to that day again when we return. Our hope is that on that future day we can relive the details from both trips that seem so vivid today.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review