reviews for: listing #28232 - Fripp Island, South Carolina Villa rental

Water's Edge - 25' from the Atlantic Ocean incl golf cart
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Newhaven Villas
  • sleeps  2
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $99 - $200 /nt
    $875 - $1,320 /wk
    $1,300 - $4,000 /mth

sort by:

Beautiful views,golf cart a MUST,plus amenity card

Review submitted: June 30, 2014   Date of arrival: June 27, 2014

We had a wonderful time at Fripp Island. The condo has a wonderful view...oceanfront and a very reasonable nightly rate for all you receive. Golf cart is a must, amenity passes are helpful to cruise and use all the pools and restaurants. We ate at Bonito Boathouse and it has wonderful views upstairs but you have to have an amenity card. Loved the Cabana pool and the adult pool. Went paddle boarding with Nalu in the lagoon which was a great workout and beautiful views. We will definitely be back, I want to kayak to Pritchard's Island and explore all the pools again! Thanks so much to Ann!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great location and relaxing.

Review submitted: June 27, 2014   Date of arrival: June 8, 2014

We were excited to return to Fripp after skipping the past two years. Views from the deck were excellent. Sea turtles and dolphin were commonly seen. Viewing the tides gave dramatic changes in the beach areas. The sun set cruise from the Marina was great. Ann Miller was responsive and helpful, with checking in an out a breeze. Their golf cart performed perfectly and we preferred it over the car for most activities on the island. We made a trip up to Charleston, the Magnolia Plantation, and some of the other sea islands north of Charleston. History abounds in this area and we always find more to learn. If only we could have stayed longer!
We'll keep this property on our list for the future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful experience

Review submitted: February 14, 2014   Date of arrival: February 6, 2014

The minute we walked in the unit it felt comfortable, clean and tidy. Great view of the ocean with the dolphins swimming past daily. The couch was perfect for napping and the king size bed was comfortable.

It was perfect for my husband and me, as we were visiting friends in the area. The kitchen was perfect for preparing breakfast and lunch though a little under equipped for preparing dinners. WiFi would have been a huge plus, but overall our experience was very positive and would stay there again.

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fripp Island....We Miss You!

Review submitted: July 27, 2013   Date of arrival: July 14, 2013

This was our first time on Fripp Island and while we did not know what to expect we were very pleasantly surprised! Our accommodations were just as promised and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this great location. The golf cart made our experience even more enjoyable, giving us access to all the beautiful sites throughout the island. The beach was beautiful along with the various pools around the island….I think we tried each one! We had breakfast at the golf course across the street, BBQ’d lunch and dined at Bonito’s Boathouse (try the She Crab Soup). Ann the owner was a phone call away and did whatever she could to make our stay a pleasant one. Unfortunately I had to cut my stay short due to work but I am already planning to visit here again!

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best vacation EVER! I love the island life!!

Review submitted: July 7, 2013   Date of arrival: June 15, 2013

My husband, my 9 year old daughter and myself spent the best week EVER in this beautiful villa. We found the villa to be just as we expected it to be. The living area is spacious and comfortable. The kitchen is well stocked with everything you need. The bed is amazing! The view is indescribable - sunrises, dolphins, deer, pelicans, wind surfers, fishing boats! The grounds are well maintained with plenty of areas to just sit and take in the scenery or read a good book or just holding your loved one's hand! The owners are amazing - so gracious! I thank you so much for sharing your lovely home. For goin - we spent many hours riding the golf cart looking for adventures! We will definitely be back!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

My favorite place to take my family

Review submitted: April 9, 2013   Date of arrival: June 24, 2012

My wife my little girl, and myself have stayed in this villa the last two summers, and have already made reservations to return this summer. Although it is a one bedroom villa it has been plenty of room for us being that she is still only a toddler.
To start with the rental is always very clean, and it is exactly as described. The view is unbelievable, and watching the dophins, deer, pelicans, and various other birds is very enjoyable and in abundance every day. If you are an early riser such as myself the sunrises are incredible, and very hard to find a more picturesque place to watch the sun come up over the Atlantic Ocean.
Although the room is literally right on the water, it is not on the beach, however if you are willing to walk 3 minutes there is a small beach right around the corner of the wall during low tide,or you can take the golf cart that is provided with the rental of the room to the middle of the island here there is a much larger beach there. Although, the wall does provide for an excellent place to do a lil fishing. Also, there are several pools on the island, including a kiddie pool that conviniently has a tiki type bar and resteraunt located right next to it, and there are two beautiful golf courses on the island(just watch out for the gators).
I've been to several beaches, but I have yet to find a place that is safer and more enjoyable than Fripp Island, and this villa is definately a key player as to why my wife and I fell in love with Fripp Island.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Very comfortable & relaxing

Review submitted: November 7, 2012   Date of arrival: October 31, 2012

The condo unit has a great view looking out onto the ocean. All day long you can view the dolphins & porpoises from your deck. A very quiet & peaceful location.

Owners response: Thank you for your fedback. We are glad you enjoyed your visit and look forward to having you return.
Ann & Tom Miller

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Stay!

Review submitted: February 23, 2012   Date of arrival: February 19, 2012

We had a great time exploring Fripp and Hunting Island, and truly enjoyed this clean, comfortable condo right on the water. The owners were a pleasure to work with, and promptly responded to any questions or concerns. Use of the golf cart made it very easy to explore all that Fripp has to offer. The unit has everything needed to cook meals in and even has a great selection of board games. The king size bed was very comfortable, with nice fluffy pillows. We will definately be back in the future! Thank you for sharing your lovely condo with us!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

three day stay on fripp island

Review submitted: November 11, 2011   Date of arrival: November 5, 2011

The vila we rented was supurb. It was exactly as advertised and we were very pleased. The grill area outdoors was sub-par and there seemed no immediate help available in the area. The underground garages were confusing, and a map of some kind might be helpful.

However, we would come back because of the overall quality of the unity and the beauty of the location.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Couldn't beat the view!

Review submitted: August 1, 2011   Date of arrival: July 24, 2011

We had a great time at Fripp. Your place was lovely and a great location. Couldn't beat the view! Thanks for all your help!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

10 out of 10

Review submitted: June 11, 2011   Date of arrival: June 1, 2011

Just wanted to thank you again for the incredible time we had at Fripp Island. Your condo is truly gorgeous and we were absolutely thrilled to stay there. We had dinner every night on the porch over looking the waters. The days were filled with AM adventure and mid afternoon swims. We loved the adult pool. Overall, we had a 10 out of 10 rating on our vacation. We are already talking about coming back next June Thank you for sharing your true home treasure on Fripp Island with us.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Almost Perfect

Review submitted: April 24, 2011   Date of arrival: April 1, 2011

It was the perfect place for us. I would highly recommend this villa. The only reason I did not rate it as excellent (5 stars) is because to earn that recommendation, the bedroom would need to be ocean front. But, being able to sit on the deck and watch dolphins swim, pelicans diving for their breakfast, and deer meandering below - it was ideal. We will go back.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Almost Perfect!

Review submitted: April 12, 2011   Date of arrival: April 1, 2011

It was the perfect place for us. I would highly recommend this villa. The only reason I did not rate it as excellent (5 stars) is because to earn that recommendation, the bedroom would need to be ocean front. But, being able to sit on the deck and watch dolphins swim, pelicans diving for their breakfast, and deer meandering below - it was ideal. We will go back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

My new favorite place

Review submitted: February 18, 2011   Date of arrival: May 22, 2010

Absolutely loved your condo on Fripp Island. Fripp is now my favorite spot
within 6 hours of Orlando, and will ask again if we may rent your lovely
villa; it was just right for the wife and me.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Every window has a superb view!

Review submitted: April 17, 2010   Date of arrival: March 1, 2010

Just a note to tell you we enjoyed our stay for the month of March. You have a beautiful and comfortable condo with the best view of any unit, every window has a superb view.

The Golf cart was a big plus. We used it to visit all over the Island.As the island is flat, it is perfect for walking or bike riding on the bikes you provided. People are so friendly. Most of the time we drove with one hand as everyone gives you a wave as they pass. This was our first introduction to Southern Hospitality. We loved the friendly atmosphere.

Your condo is very comfortable and equipped with every thing we needed.

Thanks again...Frank and Elsie

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a great time

Review submitted: April 9, 2010   Date of arrival: April 5, 2010

We had a great time at your condo. We had never been to Fripp, so it was fun to explore. We had fun riding around in the golf cart too. Thanks so much!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Just what we needed

Review submitted: March 7, 2010   Date of arrival: September 19, 2009

We had a very nice time. We love the Beaufort area. It was really peaceful and we were able to relax (which is what we needed!) Our trip was very nice. Thank you for the opportunity to stay in your condo.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A wonderful escape

Review submitted: March 7, 2010   Date of arrival: April 11, 2009

We had a lovely time at your villa. It was really a wonderful escape. Thank you for everything.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The pictures do not do the view justice

Review submitted: March 7, 2010   Date of arrival: May 16, 2009

Just wanted to thank you for letting us share your beach home. We had a wonderful time! The pictures do not do the view justice. We took way to many pictures of the sun rise. We enjoyed the dolphin show each day. One day there must have been 20 right out in front of the condo. We also tried to get pictures of the birds flying by. What a wonderful place you have to relax. I actually read four books in six days. Loved the golf cart and appreciate that you allowed us to use it. We look forward to returning next year. Thanks again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

everything we needed

Review submitted: March 7, 2010   Date of arrival: August 8, 2009

We are back from Fripp Island and your condo, and wanted to tell you how nice it was. Your condo was great, it had everything we needed. The golf courses were beautiful, along with the whole island. Thank You!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a wonderful vacation for us!

Review submitted: March 7, 2010   Date of arrival: September 5, 2009

What a wonderful vacation for us! The weather was great. We saw (lots of!) deer, pelicans & dolphins. Your
deck was the most relaxing experience for us. We truly enjoyed everything.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

your little piece of paradise

Review submitted: March 7, 2010   Date of arrival: July 18, 2009

We very much enjoyed your villa. It was decorated nicely and was very clean. We very much enjoyed the island and the nearby Hunting Island and Beaufort. The sunrise from the deck was lovely. Thank you for sharing with us.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Can't wait to go back!

Review submitted: March 7, 2010   Date of arrival: June 13, 2009

Just wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed our vacation to Fripp Island. The condo was perfect in every way. Our plan is to visit again next year. Sure hope the condo is open for the week we decide on. Can't wait to go back!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a great time!

Review submitted: March 7, 2010   Date of arrival: May 30, 2009

We had a great time! We just mainly took it easy and hung out at the Cabana Club. My only complaint is that the weekend went by too quick. Thank you for working with us on the last minute rental. We really liked your unit and wish we could afford one like it.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you

Review submitted: March 7, 2010   Date of arrival: May 9, 2009

I just wanted to say what a wonderful place you have on Fripp Island! We had a GREAT time and found your place perfect for us! I hope we can come again next year!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review