reviews for: listing #28253 - Tybee Island, Georgia Condo rental

Elegant Villa Marshay at Lighthouse Point
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Lighthouse Point
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $130 - $190 /nt
    $795 - $1,175 /wk

sort by:

Relaxing and Homey home away from home at a WONDERFUL location

Review submitted: October 24, 2013   Date of arrival: October 12, 2013

My family and I absolutely LOVED our stay at this condo. We were pleasantly surprised with how well stocked the kitchen and bathrooms were. We felt at home the entire time. The condo was clean and bright. The entire area was very quiet and peaceful. This condo was perfect for us because we wanted to be removed from the action to relax with the kids. I appreciated having a washer and dryer right in the condo; it certainly saved me an entire day full of laundry when we got home. My only suggestions to future visitors is to walk across the parking lot for beach access instead of around the corner and to expect to drive somewhere for dining because nothing is close by. The beach was amazing and private so very little people were around. When we first arrived someone was parked in 7A's assigned spot. This problem was resolved relatively quickly though. The parking lot is to be painted over the winter; so no more parking problems should exist for anyone. This is the first time I ever fought back tears when I left vacation. My family and I are already considering booking again for next year. You will not regret staying here!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Pam, thank you for the wonderful review. When I go on vacation, I always look for a bright, clean place to be and am glad that you enjoyed that as well. We work hard to have the sort of place that we would like to visit. Also, thanks for mentioning the washer and dryer . Those are important items to have at the beach. We have done quite a bit of updating this last year and plan to have new flooring installed in living area and hall after the first of the year. We look forward to having you and your family as our guests again.

Martha

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Just ideal

Review submitted: September 10, 2013   Date of arrival: June 29, 2013

This property was perfect for our family. We had walking access to the beach and pool. It was wonderful. The booking process was easy and the owner was friendly and willing to answer any and all questions. The kitchen was well stocked for cooking and storing food. Having the beach chairs there to use was an added bonus! Tybee is small and relaxing for small families. We enjoyed this condo very much and plan on staying again next summer! Thank you!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Very nice

Review submitted: March 9, 2011   Date of arrival: February 1, 2011

We were very satisfied with the property. The owner was very attentive to our interests. The property was as advertised. The property was very clean which is always a major concern for us. It is not facing the ocean and there is no view of the water, but the beach is only a short walk away. Tybee is very quiet in the winter, so it is great for relaxing or for a place to access Savannah but otherwise not terribly exciting.It is probably great for teens or young children in the summer but not in the winter (although the condo owner had the largest collection of movies to watch that I have ever seen outside of a rental store.) We enjoyed our month long visit.
Savannah is about 15 miles away and a beautiful city to investigate.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

Paradise

Review submitted: October 12, 2010   Date of arrival: April 1, 2009

Ideally situated on the quiet end of Tybee Island, near where the Savannah River meets the Atlantic, this unit is elegantly appointed and well equipped for our extended stay. Whether relaxing by the pools or on the porch, strolling the secluded beach and meandering lanes of the neighborhood, or watching the ships head out to who-knows-where, 7-A is a bit of heaven on earth and the perfect place to all home whenever we visit the beautiful and historic Savannah area.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

Our Home Away From Home

Review submitted: October 12, 2010   Date of arrival: April 1, 2010

This condo is beautiful. It is here we have returned to every year for a decade. Located on the quite end of Tybee Island, 7-A itself provides far above the ordinary in comfort and elegance. Everything we could think of is right at hand. Abutting the property on two sides is a stretch of nearly private beach with low dunes that is home to many birds, including terns, gulls and penguins.Dolphins swimming close to the shore and passing ships going and coming from the busy port of Savannah provide a great background for long strolls interrupted by stops to examine delicate shells.

Whether we use the well equipped kitchen or the outdoor grills, whipping up meals for ourselves and visiting guests is a snap. On those days we'd rather eat out the selection of restaurants, from fine dining to funky, are all within easy reach, either on island or in beautiful and historic Savannah, a short drive away.

The grounds feature two large pools to spend long afternoons in the sun with a favorite book or, if you prefer, chatting with others who have picked Lighthouse Point to relax.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 

what a great place

Review submitted: October 11, 2010   Date of arrival: July 30, 2010

it felt like we just changed homes, the place is warm and loving. from the decor and location is the best. step out on the balcony and u would be in heaven. u have the pools and a short walk to the beach. this was the best vacation place we have every rented. trying to book another week next year. if u want a family vacation that would give your family lots of fun and great memories this is the place!!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Great Family friendly property!!

Review submitted: July 8, 2010   Date of arrival: June 18, 2010

Great place to stay right on the beach. Was also able to walk to the lighthouse from property. The beach right by the property was very quiet and secluded which we though was perfect for families!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review