reviews for: listing #28263 - Lake of the Ozarks, Missouri Condo rental

Luxury Condo-Main Channel View, 2 pools, Close to Shopping
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Harbour Towne
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $150 - $350 /nt
    $900 - $2,200 /wk

sort by:

We LOVED this place!!!!

Review submitted: August 19, 2014   Date of arrival: August 15, 2014

My family goes to the lake every summer for a weekend getaway, letting the adults hang out and all the cousins play for a whole weekend. So, we have rented several condos over the years and I must say... this condo is amazing! 4 bedrooms, 4 bathrooms, plenty of room for everyone! It was nicely decorated and kept very well clean. Owner is VERY nice, our reservations went smoothly she even gave us a credit because we had a couple back out at the last minute. Top notch for customer service!! We will definitely be staying here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful, Quiet, Well Equipped Condo

Review submitted: August 21, 2013   Date of arrival: August 16, 2013

This was our second visit to this particular condo and will return. It is a very tastefully decorated, well equipped, clean condo. It's quiet with a beautiful view of the lake. A very nice screened in porch to watch as the lake comes alive in the mornings and pretty lights at night. It was almost a full moon so we had the privilege of getting to view that for a couple of nights. We even found a great little single bed under the stairs we had missed before, perfect for that little camper that wants to be alone. This condo is perfect for families, and close to the pool. The pool is big and clean and plenty of beach chairs and lounges. It's about 10-15 min to a grocery store or the outdoor mall. And about 5 min. to a convenience/gas store. Very well located by land. We never have ventured out in a boat and hope to next time.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful, Quiet, Well Equipped Condo

Review submitted: August 21, 2013   Date of arrival: August 16, 2013

This was our second visit to this particular condo and will return. It is a very tastefully decorated, well equipped, clean condo. It's quiet with a beautiful view of the lake. A very nice screened in porch to watch as the lake comes alive in the mornings and pretty lights at night. It was almost a full moon so we had the privilege of getting to view that for a couple of nights. We even found a great little single bed under the stairs we had missed before, perfect for that little camper that wants to be alone. This condo is perfect for families, and close to the pool. The pool is big and clean and plenty of beach chairs and lounges. It's about 10-15 min to a grocery store or the outdoor mall. And about 5 min. to a convenience/gas store. Very well located by land. We never have ventured out in a boat and hope to next time.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

This is an Excellent Condo!

Review submitted: February 22, 2013   Date of arrival: February 15, 2013

This condo is a beauty, comfortable, on the water, screen patio with 2 grills and most importantly, great towels, sheets and beds.
We were a family of 8 including kids.
Perfect for every season.

Sincerely,
Phoenix Rising in Arizona

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Thanksgiving Getaway

Review submitted: December 4, 2012   Date of arrival: November 21, 2012

This year, the main Thanksgiving cooks in my family decided to take a break and getaway with our spouses since so much of the family was out of town this year. If visiting during Thanksgiving and not wanting to cook, you must visit HK's Steak House at the nearby Lodge of the Four Seasons. What a feast!

We thoroughly enjoyed our condo right on the main channel. Waking up to moving water every morning is awesome but to wake up in this beautiful surrounding was a plus. The decor is well coordinated and comfortable without being overwhelming. Bring your aromatherapy toiletries to take advantage of the whirlpool bathtub in the condo, I did! Plenty of storage space for long stays. I will definitely be back.

To make this an excellent stay, I would recommend the cleaning staff better organize and clean the kitchen, as well as throw out some of the stored foods in the refrigerator if no one is living there daily. Although there are no dogs allowed there was a dog odor two of my guests picked up but I couldn't smell it. I was too busy enjoying myself ;-)

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic Condo

Review submitted: August 7, 2012   Date of arrival: July 25, 2012

First, Donna the owner was very nice and extremely easy to work with. Second, the condo was very well maintained and upscale. Third, the swimming pools were well kept. This was an amazing experience and my family will return for another stay in the future. Again, thanks Donna.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Mother/Daughter Shopping Weekend

Review submitted: August 6, 2012   Date of arrival: August 3, 2012

We spent this weekend in August shopping with 'our girls' before they head off to college in the next couple of weeks. There were eight of us so each mother/daughter group was able to have their own bedroom and bath. The condo is beautiful and very spacious. We wish we could have stayed longer and enjoyed all of the amenities but will definitely plan to come another time. Donna was amazing to work with and made this trip even more enjoyable. THANK YOU for this chance to spend one last weekend with our little girls!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect family Vacation !!

Review submitted: July 10, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

We absolutely loved this place ! The decor is magnificent and the amenities are as described. We had a very relaxing time and never wanted to go back home.I highly recommend dealing with Donna, she bent over backwards to make sure our trip was relaxing without any headaches. I have been to many places at the lake and I think this condo is the nicest one that I have ever visited. It had plenty of room and was close to everything. Try it you will like it!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Many thanks for the Fabulous Review and Reviews:-) I LOVE my Job, and all my Vacationers! I look forward to making your Vacation, at one of my Vacation Rentals, THE BEST you have EVER had:-) Thank you to all that choose my Vacation Rentals and to those of you that continue to Vacation at my Vacation Rentals, year after year!!!! I hope in the future to either manage or purchase more Vacation Rentals in other areas besides St. Louis and Lake of the Ozarks:-)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Family Vacation!

Review submitted: April 12, 2012   Date of arrival: April 2, 2012

We loved this place! Our four kids wanted to stay longer and come back again in the summer! Lots of space in the condo, we felt so comfortable! The decor is fabulous and the views are amazing!
Fishing, playing pool, eating breakfast on the screened in porch, grilling meat and fish with all the spices provided, enjoying the amazing views and doing lots of sightseeing within 20 minutes of the condo! WOW! All that for a wonderful value! Thank you Donna! You were so great to work with! We would love to stay again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Vacation

Review submitted: June 30, 2011   Date of arrival: June 22, 2011

Our family always goes to the Lake for vacation. And this condo was by far the best we have rented! It was very clean and perfect size for our family. We loved ... the 'game room', the screened decks, the accessibility, the location ... I could go on, but that would take up this whole page. The owner was also very easy to work with!
I highly recommend this condo! We will be back next year!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

luxury condo-main channel view

Review submitted: June 15, 2010   Date of arrival: June 5, 2010

We had a great time. The condo was spacious with a large common area. You could retreat to your bedroom for some quiet time. Beautiful views and we loved the screened in porches. You only need to bring soap and shampoo. Everything else was provided. The boat slip was close to the condo. (additional cost)

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review