reviews for: listing #28281 - Orlando, Florida House rental

ORLANDO Vacation Home w/POOL see DISNEY FIREWORKS nightly!
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Davenport Estates
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $700 - $850 /wk

sort by:

Home away from home

Review submitted: June 23, 2014   Date of arrival: June 7, 2014

Our family found this home the perfect home away from home that we have ever stayed at. The home is exremely clean and the kitchen is well stocked with all the silverware and cooking untensils one would need on a daily basis. The screened in pool area with a propane grill is just an added plus. I would highly recommend this home to all my friends or family who are planning a vacation to Orlando.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Place to Stay

Review submitted: May 26, 2014   Date of arrival: May 17, 2014

We stayed for five days and went to Disney. It wasn't a long poke to Disney and we got to see the area. The pool was nice and it helped having it heated. Janet was very attentive to our questions. The place was clean and a home away from home.
We would recommend this place for anyone on vacation. There are a lot of restaurants around also or you can cook at the vacation house.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Cozy, Clean Home Away from Home

Review submitted: April 21, 2014   Date of arrival: April 13, 2014

I was fortunate enough to find this home last minute because of a cancellation and we were very happy with the results! The home is clean, well maintained. My children especially loved the pool and it was fabulous to be able to have our own place to relax after the hustle and bustle of spring break week at the Disney parks!

I would highly recommend this place to anyone. One thing to take note of (again, we were there on a very busy week) is the amount of traffic on the road that leads to the highway access to the parks. There was road construction and it definitely took a good 20-30 minutes to get onsite at Disney. But for us, the opportunity to have an entire home to relax and recoup was totally worth the extra minutes spent to get to the parks. We'd definitely stay here again and would anticipate faster access when it isn't spring break week!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Excellent location

Review submitted: March 6, 2014   Date of arrival: February 16, 2014

This was an excellent location for our holiday. The house is located in a quiet neighborhood very close to all amenities, with great access to all attractions. The pool was fantastic for our stay-in days and the house itself is well maintained, clean & comfortable. This is a great alternative if you don't want to stay in the high traffic tourist areas. Very relaxing and user-friendly! Highly recommended.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Great Vacation house

Review submitted: March 6, 2014   Date of arrival: December 21, 2013

We spent our Christmas holiday here with friends and family. The house was just excellent it is in a good neighborhood a relaxed atmosphere. And best of all its close to most attraction sites. The owner is also very pleasant to deal with. My next Orlando vacation will definitely be renting the same house. We loved it.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Wonderful experience !

Review submitted: September 12, 2013   Date of arrival: July 20, 2013

What a great time ! The house was more than we expected. Our kids loved the pool, my wife loved the kitchen and master bathroom, and I loved our own bedrooms to sleep in at night. We would recommend this location to anyone who asks! It was close to the major attractions and it was easy to get around. Other than an overnight stay while traveling, I will never stay in a hotel/motel again !!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Wonderful Vacation Home

Review submitted: September 3, 2013   Date of arrival: August 3, 2013

My family recently stayed at this home for our week long Disney vacation. It was wonderful. The home was clean, comfortable and fit our needs perfectly. It was well-appointed with everything we needed - we made good use of the washer and dryer. We enjoyed the convenience of being close to Disney without staying on-property. The pool was very refreshing each day after a long day at the theme parks. My 9-year old is not a confident swimmer so it was nice not having to worry about other people bumping into him.

Janet was great to work with and made sure to answer any and all questions - mostly before we even asked them. I highly recommend this vacation home to anyone traveling to Orlando. We will definitely plan to stay there again if we go back to Orlando.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Great Vacation Home

Review submitted: September 2, 2013   Date of arrival: June 15, 2013

Me and the kids enjoyed this house very much. I needed it to relax and chill out after a long drive to Florida. My kids loved the private pool as much as the parks. Everything was even better than I expected. The house was clean and cozy, and being a single dad I really appreciated that. Janet was very detailed in giving me all the information on the house as I had never rented before and was a bit hesitant. Everything was so convenient from the parks to the grocery stores to shopping. We even spent a day at Clearwater beach which which wasn't a very long drive. A++ in my opinion. Great house for a great price!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Wonderful Family Vacation

Review submitted: May 9, 2013   Date of arrival: April 23, 2013

We had a wonderful family vacation in Florida. We were so pleased to rent this home. From the time that I made contact with Janet about the rental, she was just terrific, always offering any help or advise. She truly was a pleasure to deal with. As soon as we entered the house, we felt like this house was our home and immediately felt comfortable and relaxed for our nine day vacation. It was spacious,very clean, and just suited our needs perfectly. We especially enjoyed the outdoor screened in area and pool. We couldn`t get over how private it was... We were also so pleased with how close the house was to everything. Great location. Just such a great experince renting this home and would definitely recommend it to our family and friends. Thanks Janet for everything. We hope to be able to come back soon!
Gary, Joanne and family (Prince Edward Island, Canada)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: So glad you enjoyed the house. We do try and make it nice for our guests and want you to appreciate it just as much as we do. You are Welcome back anytime.

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Clean, Comfortable, Close

Review submitted: May 9, 2013   Date of arrival: May 2, 2013

From the time we walked into this house we knew it was exactly where we wanted to be for our weeks vacation. My 3 year old immediately went into the Nemo room and claimed that space. My wife and I were thrilled to see the place was so clean and comfortable for our family of four. The fact that we could put the kids to bed and then just lounge around the pool area at night made the trip even better. Janet was very helpful and called just to see how we were doing. The personal touch was nice and much appreciated. It was close to all the parks but yet far enough away to truly relax at night. We will be coming back to this house again next year. A+++

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: Love hearing your kind words. Give me a call anytime to book for next year. Thanks again!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Mediocre

Review submitted: May 9, 2013   Date of arrival: April 13, 2013

My family's stay at this home was very mediocre. We had a great vacation but it was not because of the house at all. There were pros and cons, but for us the cons outweighed the pros and we will not be staying here for our two week vacation next year, or ever again.

Cons- 1.The crib in this house is stuck in the closet of the master bedroom. Janet claimed that "most people like that" which made no sense to me or my husband. Who wants their child to be sleeping in the closet of their room? And Janet never told us this ahead of time. We found out when we got there which I thought was unacceptable. I have triplets who are under 2 and I told Janet that before booking. They sleep in the same room. We only packed 2 pack-n-plays because Janet said there was a crib in the house. So my husband and I had to sleep in another room. 2. There was glass on the floor by the pool and a piece in the house. My husband cut his foot pretty badly. If it had been one of my children we would have had a major issue. Janet just blamed it on cleaning. 3.Speaking of cleaning, the floor was filthy. My kids' feet were black after an hour barefoot in the house. There were dried eggs in a pan in the kitchen cabinet. Someones underwear was in the drawer in the room I had to sleep in. It was such a turn off. I ended up cleaning myself the first day. 4. The bathtub in the smaller bathroom has a very large chip in it. I wouldn't bathe my children in it. It was very unappealing. 5. The house isn't as new as it looks. So, just expect some dirt, loose nobs, and things like that. 6. Janet's attitude towards me and any of my concerns was not very pleasant. It got to the point where I just had my husband speak with her. She was rude to me.

Pros- the actual pool is nice.2.Great location (HOWEVER, I did NOT like the neighborhood) Maybe I'm not used to it because I'm not from there, but as soon as we pulled into the neighborhood we were disappointed. 3. There were a nice amount of supplies already in the house.

Janet kept saying that we'd want to stay in the house but we wanted to get out everyday. It just wasn't as nice as I was lead to believe. I prefer someone who is forthright with information to help potential customers make the best decision and that's not what I got with Janet. This review is honest, regardless of how Janet may try to say it's not.

I just wish I had had more accurate and detailed reviews to read about this home because I wouldn't have booked it.

Owners response: Without going into to many details – Reviews speak for themselves. And out of the 36 reviews we have only had 3 that were not so positive. Bottom line I have learned “You just can’t please everyone”. As you can see we have many repeat customers year after year that love coming back to our home.

I would like to however address a few of her concerns (I say her concerns as I have never actually talked to her but I did talk to her husband who was very nice and really did not have any issues). In fact he thanked me for letting them use the house for their vacation. With that said I am somewhat confused about this review.

Yes the crib is located in the Master bedrooms walk in closet (but I mentioned it can moved to anywhere in the house). I did say some people do prefer to keep it there, as it is quiet and private. It is a huge room and of course they leave the door wide open. But that is up to the guest to determine, certainly not me.

There was a piece of broken glass outside that he stepped on and I did apologize and ask if it was very bad or if there was anything I could do? His response to me was “no, but I am sure my wife will be emailing you concerning this”. I never got said e-mail. And yes it would be the cleaning crews job to find that and clean it up.

I was never rude to her or anyone (that’s just not my style) as you can see by all the other reviews. I did think it was odd she repeatedly asked me for discounts via e-mail after she had the house booked 3 months earlier and two weeks before arriving. I let her know that the only time I discount the house is when it is not booked and we are within a few weeks. Is that considered rude?

We do strive to do our best to accommodate all of our guests so please read the other 35 reviews as I think it shows.

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

Home away from home

Review submitted: March 31, 2013   Date of arrival: February 23, 2013

We stayed for one week and as soon as we opened the door I instantly regretted not booking for 2 weeks. It was just like home. It was absolutely perfect for us. We had a 3 year old and an infant. The home was awesome with a crib and high chair. Made traveling so much easier. The pool was wonderful. We did pay to have it heated which I would totally recommend. We were swimming most days from 8 am til 11 pm. Janet was thoughtful and always there if you needed her. This was our first visit but will definitely not be our last. My 3 year old loved that she could see the disney fireworks every night while swimming in the pool. It had so much space we will be bringing grand parents with us next year and everyone will still have their own rooms. We loved that everything was so close. The house was clean and very comfortable. I could go on and on how great it was. THANKS SO MUCH. I'm so grateful we found this place and can't wait to return.
Janet and Mike Long

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thanks Janet & Mike.... we also enjoy the pool well until the evening hours. Make sure to give us a call for your next Florida trip!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Girls Week

Review submitted: March 29, 2013   Date of arrival: March 16, 2013

Enjoyed our week in your vacation home. The weather was perfect, but so glad we had the pool heated. Very convenient to everything we were looking for. Very clean and had everything we were looking for except a blender, which we added to the kitchen. Very quiet neighborhood and the pool area was very private. We would not hesitate a repeat visit.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Orlando vacation

Review submitted: February 6, 2013   Date of arrival: January 30, 2013

Thanks Janet. The place was everything we needed for a great Disney getaway. The property was well maintained and very clean. I highly recommend getting the pool heater option as the temps were in the low 70's. The location was also great. Close to the park and many choices of restaurants. We will be coming back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Your very Welcome! come back and visit again soon.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Disney vacation

Review submitted: January 19, 2013   Date of arrival: January 5, 2013

This was our third time staying at this location and we have enjoyed every year we have visited. The house is always clean and very spacious for my family's needs. The pool is a favorite with my children, but I love how I always feel like I'm at home when I'm staying there. The owner is always such a pleasure to work with. My family has created many memories in this house that we will cherish for a lifetime. We plan to continue staying here for many, many years to come.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Just got back from our fifth year staying in a row

Review submitted: October 31, 2012   Date of arrival: October 13, 2012

We have stayed at this home one to two weeks every year for the past five years, and we love it. It is so much more relaxing to stay at a real home instead of a hotel. With its private pool, we and our five children can swim anytime we want with safety in mind. In addition, with a full kitchen, we save loads of money on food. And with the laundry facilities, we can pack less for the trip. Our kids call this house our home away from home, and as both parents and vacationers, we couldn't agree more. The owners add new improvements to the house every year and take great care. We are already planning our trip for next year.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We love you guys coming back every year. Glad you notice all the little things we do to make improvements to the house. Until next year....

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Small Reunion

Review submitted: June 11, 2012   Date of arrival: June 2, 2012

We had 5 adults and two grand daughters 9 & 6 of coarse the heated pool was great and cooking on the grill was a plus even in the rain under the covered part. The Disney parks are near and easy to get to, We also did go to Cocoa beach pier for one day.
The house was very clean and maintance free, I recommend this place to those who play golf, the prices are reasonable and close by if you got time.
I did not bring my clubs DAAAH.
The kids dicovered the interesting coffee table.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

First non-hotel experience

Review submitted: January 15, 2012   Date of arrival: January 7, 2012

Having never rented a home for a family vacation before, we were hesitant and so VERY pleasantly surprise! Not only was the home lovely, we were able to wash clothes, cook meals and have as much time together or seperate (in our own rooms) that we wanted. Coming home from the parks to a private pool was just an added bonus. Being so close to Disney as well as grocery stores and restaurants helped to make our trip more enjoyable. We look forward to our next trip and will always stay in this home!

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Food Allergies? This house is your solution!

Review submitted: December 22, 2011   Date of arrival: December 11, 2011

Exceeded my expectations. This was my first time renting a vacation home over staying at a hotel. I was a little leery of the procedure, but Janet was more than helpful and everything worked out perfectly. One of my children suffers from severe food allergies so staying on Disney property and relying on the dining plan was out. This house was the perfect solution. This house is MUCH cleaner than any hotel I've ever stayed at, and plenty big enough for everyone to stay out of each other's way. And talk about cost effective! The total price of the house, groceries and a rental car was still less than staying at a Disney Moderate resort.

We had breakfast each day at the house, brought our lunches into the parks, and were back at the house each night to cook dinner. Super WalMart and Publix are just around the corner, and carried most of the dairy and nut free products we normally buy at home.

Each day, it was a short drive to Disney, only about 15 to 20 minutes to World Drive, and then each of the parks is only an additional short distance from there.

The house was great, we will definitely refer our friends and will consider it our first choice if we return to the Disney area! Loved the WiFi, it was awesome to be able to look at our days Disney photoPass pictures each night on our laptop.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Thanks so much and come back anytime. We have elimated the carpet to help with guests with allergies. The flooring is brand new as of December 2011. We try our best to make it enjoyable for you!

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Family Vacation

Review submitted: October 11, 2011   Date of arrival: September 30, 2011

We have stayed in many motels, But this was the so much more better. We brought our Daughter (27)and Grand daughter (4). We love them to death but everyone needs their space, lol. The house was very clean and with 4 bedrooms and 2 baths there was more than enough room. We went to Disney 4 days, Came back swam in our own pool by ourselves! Got up in the morning drank coffee out by the pool swam some more. My Grand daughter loved Disney, but I think we could have just stayed at the house and relaxed and it would have been the perfect vacation.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: You are very welcome. We try and make it very comfortable for our guests.

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

The House made our Vacation Great!

Review submitted: September 19, 2011   Date of arrival: September 10, 2011

This was a perfect house for us. Disney can be exhausting but a magical journey. The house was so much better for the kids than a hotel. Lots of room to spread out and they loved having TV's in their rooms. They also had a blast in the pool. Thanks for the basketball hoop and toys in the pool area. We will definitely be back again. Your house was very clean and having two bathrooms to use was a plus. Thanks for everything! We did enjoy the fireworks at night sitting by the pool - that was a welcomed bonus!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks! We always enjoy the fireworks as well. Come back anytime!

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Wonderful Family Vacation Home!

Review submitted: September 3, 2011   Date of arrival: August 20, 2011

If you are looking for a nice home away from home, then you found it. I
vacationed with my husband, my daughter and fiancée, and my 4 month old
granddaughter and found it to be clean, large, secure and well stocked.
The private pool was great and we enjoyed it to its fullest! The central
air was great too since most of the week we were there was hot but rainy.
There are even movies to enjoy when you just want to hang out at the
condo. I enjoyed all of my encounters with the owner and really enjoyed
our stay! We will be back again!! The neighborhood was quiet and house
safe
and secure. I highly recommend this property for anyone that doesn't want
to spend tons on a hotel and who enjoys the comforts of home. Plus, it is
minutes from Disney, it's just a perfect location and get away!"

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 14 / 14

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Summer Vacation House

Review submitted: August 28, 2011   Date of arrival: August 6, 2011

We had the best time on our Family Vacation. The house was Perfect. Clean, comfortable and the kids loved the breakfast bar. We were close to grocery stores, restaurants and Disney. I will never get a hotel room again. The theme parks were exhausting and coming "home" was the best. We look forward to another trip to this house in the near future. Thanks Dave and Janet for everything! Loved the private pool area.

Helpful votes: 10 / 11

 

Wonderful Place to Stay!

Review submitted: August 27, 2011   Date of arrival: May 6, 2011

If you are looking for a very Nice, Clean and Private home to rent look no more. This house was perfect for my family. We have three kids and I had a hard time dragging the kids out of the pool. Everything was close and the best part was coming home to a real home at the end of the day. Janet was great and called us to make sure the house was ready to go when we got there. We loved having a fully stocked kitchen so we could prepare meals when we wanted to. We will definitely be back. This was above and beyond our expectations. Beautiful, very clean home. Thanks again for opening your home up to us.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks! We do our best to accomodate our guests. Glad you enjoyed your vacation.

Helpful votes: 16 / 16

 

Definitely not a home away from home!!!!!!

Review submitted: August 26, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

I rented the property for a week and was really excited to arrive with my family. This was the second home that I’ve rented in the Orlando area so I had extremely high expectations. My family and I were greeted by dead roaches in the main entrance to the home (insects outside of the home can't always be controlled, but they could have at least disposed of the dead insects before we arrived). My first trip was to Wal-Mart where I bought cleaners so that my family and I could feel comfortable staying in this place. I don't believe the cleaning crew realized that their work was going to be judged by my parents (who own a cleaning company), a nurse and a chef (who expect meticulous cleaning to mirror their every day professional expectations). Putting that aside the home is a descent size it is definitely nice to rent a home as opposed to staying at a hotel. It was also nice that the pool was private. The house is very outdated with outdated furniture. Beware of the couches because once you sit you’ll sink into a huge hole that makes it difficult to rise. I am very close to my family but I do like my privacy when I enter the bathroom. Unfortunately both bathrooms didn't have locks on the doors so privacy can be a concern. If you are used to having an automatic door opener for the garage door, well you’ll have to do without it here. You will be expected to open the 30LB + door by hand. If you are used to living in a newer home with more modern amenities I do not recommend that you rent this home. I did a lot of research prior to renting this home. I read all of the feedback from past renters but I have to say that other renters must not have had very high expectations. There is a comment book in the kitchen where you can read reviews from past renters. If you look closely in between the pages you will notice that some pages have been ripped out (leading me to believe that negative comments or constructive criticism is not welcome). The owner called on the 3rd day of our arrival to check and see how things were going. This was a nice touch but she ignored my concerns. I have to say that we had a wonderful vacation, we visited lots of places and spent quality time as a family, but we just tried to spend this time away from the house). The owner needs to consider investing some money into fixing and updating the home so that renters don't feel cheated or stay wishing they had rented a different rental property.

Owners response: I am actually very offended by this review. Not only do we pride ourselves on keeping our eight year old house updated. We have replaced every appliance in the last two years. We have replaced the flooring and furniture as well. The pictures that you see on the website are exactly what you get. Please look at the photos. Unfortunately this guest did see a few bugs outside of the house and when it was mentioned to me I had the pest control service out there the very next day. This is Florida however and you will see a bug or two outside. We have always gotten great reviews and compliments on our cleaning service. So in saying that I would invite you to read below for the real story on the house. And that guest stayed there two weeks after this one but posted they review before this one. You be the judge of the other 21 reviews. Note: The locks were taken off of the bathroom doors to eliminate children locking themselves in but I guess they didn't think about that as they had no children.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Vacation

Review submitted: August 1, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

This house was great! So much better than staying in a hotel and was close to most everything that we wanted to do. It was very clean and had all the things we needed for a worry free vacation. The pool was GREAT! Being able to go back to the house and have the privacy of our own pool was just wonderful. Not to mention having a washer and dryer made packing so much easier and didn't have to take lots with us. Thank you so much for sharing your home with us...

Melissa, Chip, Dave and Sherry

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you so much. We do take pride in keeping out house neat and updated for
our guests. Glad you enjoyed it and come back anytime!

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Another Great Florida Vacation

Review submitted: June 26, 2011   Date of arrival: June 11, 2011

Janet & Dave,your house was amazing once again.We had a great time this time just as we did the last time we stayed at the house.Anyone reading this review would be silly not to book this beautifil house in Florida with you guys.There are so many things to do and see within such close proximity to your home that it makes it very convenient.A person would not even have to leave the house to have just an awesome relaxing vacation buy the beatiful pool with Disney fireworks to be seen at night from the covered patio.And lets not forget to talk about your rate's either,some of the best in the area for what you are getting in my opinion,4-bedrooms,2-bathrooms,your own pool,bbq grill,fully furnished kitchen and laundry too!!! This house really is to good to be true for someone like myself & my family,we even brought our friends with their 2 children this time and we all enjoyed it so much again that we are already making plans for our next trip down to Florida in the future.
Thank you once again Janet & Dave for allowing us to be just a small part of your lives by using your beatiful home......

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 17 / 17

 

Great Vacation House

Review submitted: June 13, 2011   Date of arrival: May 28, 2011

This house was great, exactly what we expected based on the description online. The house and pool were very clean. And Janet is awesome, she even called to make sure everything was ok when we arrived. We planned our vacation to include my 2 kids, my husband and my mother, about 1 month before the trip my mom got sick and needed to be on oxygen for 2 months. The oxygen place could only deliver it the day before we arrived there, I contacted Janet and she had no problem with letting they leave the machine a day early. We would stay again and recommend this property to anyone that is going to Orlando.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks, we try and do the best we can to accomodate your needs. Come back again and stay anytime!

Helpful votes: 18 / 18

 

Fantastic Family Vacation

Review submitted: May 3, 2011   Date of arrival: April 23, 2011

I would recommend this vacation house to anyone looking for an excellent place to stay. When we arrived, the house and the pool were extremely clean and inviting. There were more than enough sheets, towels etc for your liking. We loved having the laundry facilities so that we didn't return home to do mounds of laundry! All the ammenities that you could possibly need were within a 3-mile radious. We loved the open air kitchen and being able to interact with everyone while you were preparing food was a definite asset! Janet and Dave, thank you so much for sharing your home with us. We will definitely be back!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Thanks so much! Yes please come back and visit anytime...

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Spring Break 2011 - FANTASTIC ALL THE WAY AROUND

Review submitted: March 22, 2011   Date of arrival: March 12, 2011

We decided to try and rent a house to get away from the craziness of Disney World and Universal Studios in the evenings. We hit the jackpot! This house is the perfect size for 3 or 12. We were able to swim in the pool each night, BBQ and watch the fireworks without having to deal with the traffic. We were able to shop at a number of local places all within two miles of the house. The neighborhood is quiet and has great access to all parks and airport. The best part is that what started as a working relationship with the owners became as comforting and familiar as family.
Thanks for making our vacation and memories the best!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thanks we enjoyed having you there! You were a great guest as well and we would love for you to come back to your home away from home anytime.

Helpful votes: 20 / 20

 

Excellent location and Beautiful House

Review submitted: March 15, 2011   Date of arrival: February 5, 2011

This house was an excellent location for our Disney vacation. This was the first time for our girls and the first time to Sea World for all of us. Amazing shows - a must see. Mia Pizza right down the street was great. Super Walmart is so close we went there alot. The kids loved the pool and had to be dragged out of the pool when it was time for bed. Thanks for everything!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Glad you enjoyed the house and all it has to offer. I agree that the location is perfect for everything. Please come back and visit again soon.

Helpful votes: 22 / 22

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a Wonderful Place for our Vacation

Review submitted: February 25, 2011   Date of arrival: October 9, 2010

This was our first Vacation in over 20 years and we could not be more happy! The house was Wonderful and we loved the heated pool. Janet & Dave could not have done anymore to make us feel like this was our home away from home. We are hoping to be back sooner than later. Loved how clean and neat the house was when we arrived.

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Location and Lovely Home

Review submitted: September 27, 2010   Date of arrival: July 31, 2010

We had such a Wonderful time in your home. My son Ethan who is autistic had the time of his life. We were very sad to leave. It was close to grocery stores, shopping and Disney. Nothing was out of reach. We even went to the ocean for a day! Clean and neat, so thank you so much for opening up your home to us.

Helpful votes: 14 / 15

 

A Vacation to remember!

Review submitted: September 19, 2010   Date of arrival: September 9, 2010

Thanks for opening your home up to us. Everything was great and we are so glad you let us book at the last minute. The house was so clean and neat and we liked the comfort of knowing we could come home to a private pool after a long day at Disney. We even made two of the days pool days there. We are looking forward to another visit next year. A+++

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: You are very Welcome! It was a pleasure for us to be able to help you out.

Helpful votes: 24 / 25

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our new Home away from Home

Review submitted: September 17, 2010   Date of arrival: January 23, 2010

We love coming to this area and have been here a few times. The location is Great! Close to grocery stores, restaurants, and shopping. Disney is Wonderful but at the end of the day coming home to the house was what we wanted. It made our vacation affordable and enjoyable. The kids were exhausted but yet they would not get out of the pool. The Basketball hoop in the pool area was a hit! Thanks again for everything and the great communication we had with you.

Helpful votes: 25 / 26

 

Perfect Vacation for Us!

Review submitted: September 17, 2010   Date of arrival: May 8, 2010

When we arrived we were greeted with a bottle of Champagne and a Happy Anniversay card (I had mentioned we were going to be there for our Anniversary). The house was Beautiful and so much better than a hotel for the kids. They especially liked the Nemo room and having their own pool to come home to. We loved the fact that Super Walmart was just up the road and the Publix was 1/2 mile down the road. Everything was soo close for us! The Disney fireworks were great to watch from a distance. Thanks again for sharing your home with us!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks, we try and make it nice and welcoming for our guests.

Helpful votes: 34 / 34

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing Place to Stay

Review submitted: September 16, 2010   Date of arrival: June 26, 2010

This is our fourth time to this house and as always everything was great! House is always clean and so much better than a hotel. Janet & Dave make sure to keep in touch and make sure we are happy. Location is perfect and close to everything. This year we did Seaworld and Busch Gardens - Awesome! Always hate leaving but we will be back.

Helpful votes: 11 / 12

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The House was great!

Review submitted: September 16, 2010   Date of arrival: June 5, 2010

The house was great and the location is Awesome! We will be back for sure. The fireworks are generally around 9:00 pm. The kids couldn't stay out of the pool. Thanks for the Basketball hoop and all the toys.

Helpful votes: 16 / 16

 

Fantastic Summer Getaway

Review submitted: September 16, 2010   Date of arrival: September 4, 2010

Thank you so much for opening your home up to us. We had such a great time. The pool was great and it was nice to be so close to all the parks and great shopping. We will be back. No more hotels for us in Orlando. Thanks Dave & Janet for making our time the best ever! Your house is Beautiful and the fireworks were a bonus.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 37 / 37

 

Not what I expected!

Review submitted: September 13, 2010   Date of arrival: August 7, 2010

Well for starters this vacation was not what I expected at all.The screens on the porch where the pool was were torn and some of the furniture in the rooms was broken.We ended up leaving early and lost 4 days use in this rental house because we could not wait to get back home.I did not like how I was treated by janet and her staff and will not ever rent this home again and to add the so called Disney fireworks were very hard to see at night.The only good thing I have to say about the house is the master bedroom bed was comfortable.Trash was all over the driveway when I arrived and I had to clean it up..Not much of a vacation.Overall I would give this a thumbs down rating.

Owners response: Never a bad review in 5 years so I am very surprised. Myself, my husband, and my staff went out of our way to help this guest from getting them a phone number when they were broken down/stranded 3 hours away to helping them when they were sick and needed a pharmacy. We tried everything to please this guest. This guest never left our house in 10 days to go anywhere so I can't imagine it was too bad. I think with being broken down on the way to Florida and being sick they just could not enjoy themselves. However two days after her arrival she did say and I quote "This place is absolutely Beautiful and I want to Thank You for everything you have done".

Read the review below written before this one - That guest was there two weeks after this guest. You be the judge?

Helpful votes: 4 / 7

 

Great time

Review submitted: September 1, 2010   Date of arrival: August 22, 2010

My family and I had a wonderful stay at our vacation villa. The description that was on the internet was very accurate, the property was well maintained, and the owner was very nice and efficient when responding to all my emails. I would recommend this home to anyone that's looking to save money and have a nice clean spaceous and fun time. It's close to all the theme parks and the local shopping stores are very accessible.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway

Owners response: Thanks we enjoyed having you there and you are welcome back again anytime!

Helpful votes: 40 / 40

 

Wonderful Home away from Home!

Review submitted: June 1, 2010   Date of arrival: May 21, 2010

Thank you Dave and Janet for sharing your home with us. It was a very relaxing comfortable home away from home for our family, exactly as you described. Plenty of space for privacy for the 4 adults, and still had room for the 2 young ones to have fun. The 4 bedroom layout is fantastic! We were close enough to see Disney's fireworks from the pool area, but far enough away to be able to relax. We felt at home, upon arrival it was evident that the home was well cared for, it was neat and clean, yet comfortable. We all found the private pool enticing morning and night, with plenty of lounge chairs for all of us to enjoy the sun. We found everything we needed to prepare, cook and serve most of our meals from the house - we even put the grill to use several times. We would love to return, and will definately recommend it to our friends who have Disney plans in their future. Easy access to the grocery stores, WalMart and Super Target. We returned home very happy with our choice of location and lodging. Thank you for sharing it with us!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 46 / 46

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wow - what a way to spend the New Year!

Review submitted: January 27, 2010   Date of arrival: December 26, 2009

The house was Awesome! We appreciate you guys sharing it with us. It felt so much like home. I think my kids enjoyed the pool as much as they did the parks. This is the way to travel - no more hotels for us. We loved the privacy and will definitely be back. Thanks Again!

Helpful votes: 21 / 21

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a great time

Review submitted: January 27, 2010   Date of arrival: November 7, 2009

We will definitely be back. Thanks so much for opening your home to us. We spent alot of time in the pool and just soaking in the sun. We also attended Mickey's very Christmas Party. We love it. Thanks again!

Helpful votes: 17 / 17

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Affordable and Enjoyable vacation

Review submitted: January 27, 2010   Date of arrival: October 10, 2009

Janet & Dave thank you for sharing your home with us. The house was great! Just like being at home. The kids loved the pool after a long day at Disney. We will be back to stay again.

Helpful votes: 14 / 14

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great place to stay - our Home away from Home

Review submitted: January 27, 2010   Date of arrival: July 11, 2009

This is the third time we have stayed at the house and as always everything was Great! The house is always clean and so much better than a hotel room. Every is so close. We will be back again.

Helpful votes: 34 / 34

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review