reviews for: listing #28311 - Manasota Key, Florida Studio rental

5 Star - Studio/Efficiency, 100% Remodeled, Bring the Boat
  • bedrooms  0
  • pool  yes
  • type  Studio
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Tiki Condos
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,400 - $2,100 /mth

sort by:

Pristine Gem

Review submitted: February 10, 2013   Date of arrival: January 1, 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed my time at this lovely studio! The owners are very attentive to every need a guest could have, and then some. I really love that it is situated on the bay. It was so nice at the end of the day to sit on the bench by the dock and watch the sunset. Locals said that manatees and dolphins come into that area of the bay as well—although I didn't stay long enough to see them—maybe you will!

Tiki itself is very nice, and just as quiet as I needed it to be—but still only minutes from the area “night life”, restaurants and beaches. I had read that the pool there was the “best on Manasota Key”, and I think that it was said without exaggeration, it is just heaven. More often than not I had it to myself—but the best part is that it is heated which is fabulous during the chilly nights, just after the sun goes down.

The unit is brand new, as the owners have just completely renovated it, totally gorgeous—custom cabinets with granite countertops, and all-tile floors and more-literally re-done ceiling to floor. The kitchen is so well stocked has nearly everything you could ever want. There is on-site laundry, just steps from the door—OR a new (compact) washer and dryer within the unit as well.

I previously had the pleasure of staying at this unit last year, and it was very nice—but now it is completely beautiful and pristine! I would, without hesitation, return for yet another visit, and recommend either of the units that these friendly, welcoming owners have. Enjoy all that this beautiful area has to offer—while staying at a truly lovely place--I'm glad I did :)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: It's very rewarding to get a response that reflects our attention to detail...always doing our best to make sure our guests are happy!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

More than adequate

Review submitted: May 12, 2012   Date of arrival: May 3, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this well equipped, clean, quiet little condo. We also appreciated James' simple approach to renting (no extra fees) and greeting us at the unit to be sure we knew where everything was and to provide a few suggestions about the area.

We would highly recommend the condo to anyone wanting to visit the area.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing

Owners response: Always happy to share our little piece of paradise!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Manasota Key Gem

Review submitted: March 9, 2012   Date of arrival: December 29, 2011

We spent two wonderful months in this comfortable, clean, quiet efficiency unit. The unit features a well-equiped kitchen, comfortable furnishings and is located steps away from the beautiful warm pool. Parking outside your door, lovely landscaping, fishing from the dock and beautiful sunrises and sunsets makes for a very enjoyable time. You are a short drive away from shopping and restaurants, beautful beaches and entertainment.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Another "Happy Customer"!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Paradise at it's BEST!! (Don't Pass This By).

Review submitted: August 17, 2011   Date of arrival: August 11, 2011

This condo is fantastic for the following reasons: It's Clean, Well Equipped, Ground Floor, Ten steps from the pool, Onsite Laundry (few steps away), Boat & Fishing Dock with Cleaning Station (water, power and light), Seating over looking Lemon Bay (plenty to see)! The main reason we booked here was that we wanted to bring our 20ft speed boat and be able leave it tied to the dock and to park the trailer on site (which isn't available at most places offering a boat dock) but here it is, and whats even better there is no charge for the dock or trailer storage, also be close to the beach, and even though this place is a quite retreat it is not far from the action, if that's what your looking for:) and finally the price for this place is unbeatable for what you get, you will not be wasting your hard earned money here!

Also I was fortunate to meet the owner on arrival (as he lives only 15 mins away) and he is very proud of his property and what he has to offer, very helpful guy and nothing is too much trouble, wish more owners where this good!
Would we come back?..............dead right we would, we had a great time and it didn't break the bank! Don't Pass This One Up!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guestbook comments

Review submitted: July 18, 2011   Date of arrival: January 1, 2011

"Had a Great month in your newly decorated studio, loved the furniture!

The unit was JUST right for our needs! Even got in the pool to swim today...so nice and warm.

Will keep you in mind for future guests looking for a getaway location. Thank you for being such great hosts!"

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guestbook comments

Review submitted: July 18, 2011   Date of arrival: March 1, 2011

"Another wonderful month of March (our 4th year) here at your condo. Love the upgrades (HD TV), nice, clean & bright.

Had a couple of days of cool weather, but ended up very nice, mid 80's. Excellent pool weather, spent alot of time there! Too many great restaurants in Englewood hard to pick which one to go to each night.

Thank you James for everything! We look forward to seeing you next year (our 5th)!!!"

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guestbook comments

Review submitted: July 18, 2011   Date of arrival: July 4, 2011

"We had so much fun here! Tons of laughs at the pool & beautiful fireworks at the dock.

Can't wait to come back!"

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A little piece of paradise on Manasota Key !

Review submitted: February 26, 2011   Date of arrival: February 1, 2011

The efficiency unit is quietly located on the main floor of the complex, two doors from the beautiful, warm pool. Parking is right outside your door.The unit is very clean, comfortable and always well-maintained as the owners live in the area and are very available should a problem arise. Great shopping and wonderful restaurants are nearby, as well as many interesting places to explore. The beaches are close by and those that enjoy fishing can do so without going far, as there is a boat dock at Tiki and plenty of parking for your trailer. The complex is beautifully maintained with lovely trees, shrubs and flowers.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review