reviews for: listing #28312 - Manasota Key, Florida Condo rental

5 STAR Ground Floor Condo - 100% Remodeled - Bring the Boat
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Tiki Condos
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $3,000 - $3,500 /mth

sort by:

Perfect vacation condo!

Review submitted: February 10, 2014   Date of arrival: November 2, 2013

We are returning customers, been coming back for 5 years, every year, and we absolutely love the Condo, its location and the pool!
Condo has been renovated recently and everything is brand new- new stainless kitchen with all amenities, new hardwood floor, high ceilings and new furniture. It is very comfortable, has two separate bedrooms and a spacious living room. It is very bright, lots of sunshine. Living room and kitchen have wonderful views of the pool. Pool is the best in Manasota Keys.
Condo is kept very clean, stocked with towels, linen, beach chairs and umbrellas. Owners are very accommodating. Always make our stay pleasant and relaxing.
We will definitely stay at the condo again.

Recommended for: families with young children

Owners response: Another happy customer...which is our goal with every guest. The remodel has been well received!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Everything was wonderful!

Review submitted: July 26, 2012   Date of arrival: July 4, 2012

I would recommend this property to friends and family and anyone else who
wants comfortable accommodations close to the beach. The property was exactly
as the pictures showed; very clean and very well stocked with everything we could have possibly needed. From toothpicks to aluminum foil, beach chairs and coolers,
plenty of bedding, towels and beach towels. Lovely pool and fantastic beaches!!
The price was very reasonable for a week, and no cleaning fee! We will be back!
Mike and Michele, Minnesota

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Very rewarding as an owner to see the hard work pay off and have happy renters...even more so when they have a desire to return in the future!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Manasota Key Vacation Rental

Review submitted: May 29, 2012   Date of arrival: May 19, 2012

The description of the property is very accurate. The condo is clean & well maintained & the owner provided excellent customer service. My sister & I had a great time visiting with our other sister who lives in Englewood. I would recommend this relaxing spot to friends & family and hope to return with my husband some time.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: It's nice to hear the appreciation for providing an accurate portrayal of our condo on this website.

We work hard to over-deliver to our guests.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Welcoming & Clean

Review submitted: October 28, 2011   Date of arrival: October 8, 2011

My husband, myself and another coupled stayed for one week. The owner met us upon arrival, and checked with us during our stay. The condo was furnished exactly as the pictures showed. The rental rate was very fair for October and there was no cleaning fee, which was greatly appreciated.
The condo was well furnished with all the linens and kitchen items you would ever need. The furniture was new and well taken care of. The location next to the pool was great. We took out boat and the dock and fish cleaning table was convenient and well maintained.
The only drawbacks were no in condo washer/dryer. There was a community laundry room which was very small. The second bathroom was very small. The location was within driving distance of three public ocean beaches, but no direct access across from condo.
We have been vacationing in Englewood for the past twenty years, and have stayed in many different places. This condo was by far at the top of our list and was the cleanest. We will be back and tell our friends also.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Regarding the drawbacks stated...

The condo is located on the ground floor (no stairs to climb) and the laundry room is about 25 feet away, down the sidewalk. It is a laundry room not a laundrymat. It has a washer and a dryer. In fact the location has two buildings and each of the buildings has two laundry rooms (one on each floor).

The condo has two bedrooms and two bathrooms. In reality one bathroom is larger than the other. The second bathroom (the smaller one) may be smaller but has everything one would need. A toilet, vanity/sink and a shower (with a shower door).

Lastly the location does NOT have direct beach access. However there are 4 public beaches on Manasota Key. Two are north of our location and two are south. Keep in mind the total length of Manasota Key is about 5 miles. The closest beach is a 3 minute car ride to the north. There is no parking fee and has restrooms. At the far north end of Manasota Key is Manasota Key beach which is about a 10 minute car ride. Going south of our location there are two beaches. The first is a mile and a half south (Englewood Beach) then continuing south to the southern most end of Manasota Key is Stump Pass beach. I will add that most renters after arriving and getting some sand between their toes at the beach they soon after stay at the condo and enjoy the beautiful (Heated) pool just steps away from the condo.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guestbook comments

Review submitted: July 18, 2011   Date of arrival: January 1, 2011

"What can I say that has not been said before?

Everything was great = location of the condo - pool excellent - TV's - Bedrooms -Linens & all things needed to make our stay great!

Appreciate the special attention you gave to make our stay special and to make sure we had everything we needed.

Two months of nice WEATHER.

Thanks!"

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guestbook comments

Review submitted: July 18, 2011   Date of arrival: March 1, 2011

"Another year (4) spending two wonderful months here. Everything is great and we look forward to next year!"

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guestbook comments

Review submitted: July 18, 2011   Date of arrival: June 12, 2011

"We had a great time in your condo. We came from New Jersey and Pennsylvania to spend our Father's 85th Birthday. Our Daddy is confined to a nursing home and we were able to bring his whole family together, perhaps for the last time. Our Dad had all 6 of his children and our Mom for his Party!

Your condo is the best, we love everything, especially the pool!!

We all look forward to bringing our separate familys in the future"

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guestbook comments...

Review submitted: July 18, 2011   Date of arrival: July 4, 2011

"Thank you for allowing us to rent your Condo. We enjoyed watching the fireworks from the dock, splashing in the pool and sharing laughter during our stay. Our two year old had a blast here and couldn't wait each day for more pool time"...

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review