reviews for: listing #28325 - Aruba, Caribbean Villa rental

ArubaHouse - Deluxe Beachfront 5 Bedroom Home
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  6
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Malmok
  • sleeps  14
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $625 - $750 /nt

sort by:

Extremely satisfied

Review submitted: January 16, 2012   Date of arrival: January 9, 2012

Our group of 5 couples stayed the 2nd week in January. We had great communications with the owners and were extremely satisfied with our entire experience.
The house is every bit as wonderful in person as the pictures promise. The house was easy to get to and well maintained. We all were amazed at how little noise you could hear once you were in your bedroom with the door shut, even when there were still stragglers up late in other parts of the house.
This house is a great vacation value!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

A great house and a great location!

Review submitted: April 25, 2011   Date of arrival: April 14, 2011

I stayed at Arubahouse as part of a group of 10 adults and 5 children under 4-years-old. The house is fabulous and never felt crowded. Everyone really appreciated having their own bathrooms. I stayed with my husband and 9-month-old child in the master suite upstairs, and it is awesome! The room is extremely spacious and the bed was very comfortable. The view from the upstairs deck (and even the master bathroom) is incredible.

We all used the pool constantly. There are plenty of floats and pool toys for the kids. We brought the beach chairs when we went to the beach (a 3 minute drive away).

The maid service every other day was much appreciated. In retrospect, I’m not sure what we would have done without it! The kitchen had everything we needed to cook elaborate meals. One drawback, though, was that the dishwasher didn’t work well, so we ended up hand-washing a lot of dishes. I agree with one of the other reviews that the kitchen appliances need updating in general.

Holly (the owner) was so helpful and friendly in our email correspondences before and during the stay. We had one minor misunderstanding that she settled honorably, so I felt really good about renting the house from her. Anneke, the caretaker, was also really helpful and friendly before and during the stay.

Probably the most important thing I could say is that I would definitely stay at Arubahouse again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for such a glowing review! We're so pleased that you enjoyed staying in our home.

I'd just like to mention that while these guests may have preferred to drive to a beach that is 3 minutes away, our smaller beach is just a few steps from the front door. Also, all of the kitchen appliances were installed in December 2009 during our complete renovation so they should work perfectly. We make every effort to promptly repair or replace anything that is not working properly. We encourage our guests to report any issues to us so that we can take immediate action, and we send a follow up questionnaire to each guest after their stay so they can report any issues.

We continue to work hard and encourage suggestions so that ArubaHouse is your first choice for accommodations in Aruba.

Helpful votes: 15 / 15

 

Wonderful property

Review submitted: January 29, 2011   Date of arrival: October 10, 2010

Rented this property for my mother's 70th birthday,plenty of room for all ten of us.The view from the master bedroom is great. Everyone enjoyed the pool.Your renovation project was exceptional.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 12

 

Perfect for the extended family.

Review submitted: April 21, 2010   Date of arrival: February 20, 2010

I chose this property because it would allow my family group to co-locate. I only wish another family couple could have made the trip, and enjoyed this beautiful house. One of our group loves to cook, and he enjoyed the facilities so much that we skipped the excellent Aruban restaurant venue not once, but twice. The amenities are unbelievable and mostly new. The entertainment room even has a film library. We partook of breakfast and lunch on the back patio near the pool, and a happy hour snack on the front patio off the living room. Being senior it was decided we should take the upstairs suite, but I invited the others to join me on the large balcony for my ritual cigar and scotch (outside, of course). The view that greets you in the morning defies description. You have everything you need at the house, but we had chosen two small autos which made nearly everything on the island no more than a ten minute drive. You might say we liked it. Although it is hard to get our group coordinated on a date, we intend to try and use the Aruba House next year. If we can fill all five BRs it will even be more economical than the hotels with so much more in amenities. By the way, screens and security systems on all the outside doors aren't mentioned but are surely appreciated.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 15 / 15

 

Relaxing place to stay

Review submitted: February 12, 2008   Date of arrival: February 1, 2008

Our stay was for a group of 10 adults, 5 couples. This house had plenty of room for everyone. The upstairs was a very large family type room with a balcony that opened up to the ocean view. This was very nice any time of day. Overall the house was nice but some things seem to be dated and in need of minor cosmetic updates. The every-other day cleaning was a plus. The pool area is great for the days you are tired of sand with plenty of shade and sunny seating for everyone. After the first day we decided to rent a van to get around in and this worked very nicely and was quite a bargain to boot. Getting to and from the hotel area was a breeze for dining as well as beach time. I would suggest this house for any type of group. Getting to the upstairs area for anyone with disabilities would not be an option due to the spiral staircase, but other than that, everything else is easily accessible.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 30 / 33

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review