reviews for: listing #28343 - San Diego, California House rental

Hashihouse: luxury vacation and honeymoon rental
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  3
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $150 - $150 /nt
    $900 - $900 /wk
    $2,400 - $2,400 /mth

sort by:

best winter home ever

Review submitted: April 24, 2012   Date of arrival: December 29, 2011

Hashi House has been our winter home for the past four years. With very mixed emotions, we have "freed up" our stake to someone else(we loved the area so much that we have purchased a condo nearby) This is a PERFECT spot for snowbirds who want a location that is convenient in all respects. Brad and Bob are attentive, friendly hosts who are knowledgable about the area.
They are pet friendly, and the Balboa Park walking trails are close by.
All accommodations of this rental are in excellent condition, and they make a long term stay very comfortable

Recommended for: age 55+, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Sweet Retreat

Review submitted: June 13, 2011   Date of arrival: June 9, 2011

Brad and Bob are amazing hosts of this adorable oasis. Everything is in perfect condition, the space is well thought out--lots of light and very roomy. Top of the line appliances and a luxury feel.

Location is idea--close to everything! Run to the gym, walk to a number of coffee shops, restaurants, shops, bars and Whole Foods.

The living space is comfortable, the tub and shower are divine and there is every amenity you would need.

Highly recommended! I am booking again for November!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Sweet Retreat

Review submitted: June 13, 2011   Date of arrival: June 9, 2011

Brad and Bob are amazing hosts of this adorable oasis. Everything is in perfect condition, the space is well thought out--lots of light and very roomy. Top of the line appliances and a luxury feel.

Location is idea--close to everything! Run to the gym, walk to a number of coffee shops, restaurants, shops, bars and Whole Foods.

The living space is comfortable, the tub and shower are divine and there is every amenity you would need.

Highly recommended! I am booking again for November!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Our Wonderful Honeymoon at Hashi House!

Review submitted: June 10, 2011   Date of arrival: May 23, 2011

I stumbled on this wonderful vacation rental while just surfing on the web for a "serene honeymoon spot". Once I saw this rental, I stopped all the searching and hoped and prayed to get a reply from the owner...and sure enough I did receive a quick response and I was super excited that I secured it.

I can't stop thinking of how Hashi House felt homely and how we dreaded the day we had to leave. From the architecture to the furniture and amenities, Hashi House is by far a fantastic vacation rental. We will definitely come back to Hashi House and enjoy being there as well as enjoy the beautiful and fun-filled San Diego. There's too much to do there!!!!! We had our hands full!!!

The owners were so nice to us. They were wonderful hosts! Thanks Brad and Bob for making our Honeymoon memorable!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great vacation apt

Review submitted: April 5, 2011   Date of arrival: March 22, 2011

My husband and I recently rented Hashihouse for 9 nights. The apt is exceptional: it has all conveniences for a very comfortable stay and is very well kept.
Hashihouse is located close to public transportation and restaurants.
We loved it!

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful place to stay!

Review submitted: March 20, 2011   Date of arrival: September 24, 2010

The description doesn't do this rental justice! It was an amazing place that was in the same price range as a cramped hotel room. You will marvel at the design of this space. It was clean, comfortable, with all the comforts of home. The owners were fantastic and responded to requests almost immediately. We stayed at hashihouse for 7-8 days when we moved to San Diego and it was a great transition. We loved the Hillcrest area - lots of restaurants, shopping and close to other areas of interest. Honestly, I didn't want to leave!

note: our stay was 9/2009 but the website didn't have reviews yet

Recommended for: sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

The PERFECT honeymoon spot!

Review submitted: February 27, 2010   Date of arrival: January 27, 2010

My husband and I decided to see if we could find our honeymoon spot again online to reminice, and we got all gooey seeing the pictures again, and so we had to leave a quick review, we actually went in '07 but it wouldn't let us review because it was too far in the past, but we wanted to review anyway! Sorry!). It really is such a FAB place to honeymoon or simply have a romantic getaway. We came straight from our wedding and arrived at night and it was such a pleasant surprise! My hsuabnd chose it all in secret and we were both shocked at what we got for such a reasonable price. No hotel would have this many features for near this price. It was a warm homey, yet very trendy appartment, (down to the roomba robot vacuum which entertained us for a while!)The kitchen is amazing as is the bathroom. It is very open, so I think mostly suited for couples or best friends. We had a pet, (a small chihuahua) and the only thing I would say to think about is if your dog isn't used to wooden floors, which ours wasn't He had a hard time walking on the bamboo, so we had a blanket which he stayed on mostly.
The town Hillcrest is so fun and has plenty to do, so if you enjoy walking you'll love to have a look in all the stores and cafe/coffee shops. We had breakfast at a delightful little bakery!
Well, all in all, a huge thumbs up. A great place for a great deal. It was the best week of my life, it made the best day of my life something that continued for 5 days. I was nervous since I hear so often of disappointments with booking the unknown for honeymoons. But this really delivered and lived up to expectations! (of course I'm a little swayed by the fact I had the man of my dreams with me~ but I can guarantee you will enjoy this little place, no doubt.) Thank you guys for helping us create one of best memories, we will be booking again in the near future! We've had 3 children in the last 3 years (twins included!) and so we're waiting for a babysitter brave enough to handle them while we're gone!)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 16 / 17

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review