reviews for: listing #28405 - South Haven, Michigan House rental

BeachPark Place Spacious House 1 block from beach
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  South Beach
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $300 - $300 /nt
    $1,500 - $2,700 /wk
    $1,500 - $2,000 /mth

sort by:

beach park place: great house/ location

Review submitted: August 9, 2014   Date of arrival: July 26, 2014

Beach Park place was the perfect pick for our family. The house was clean and spacious. The beach playground and town were all within easy walking distance. The house has been updated very nicely. We enjoyed the deck and outdoor space. We were surprised at all of the games books and kid's toys that were provided. Very handy for a cool rainy day. I have recommended the house and South Haven to many friends. The owners were very helpful and responded to all correspondence quickly.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

BeachPark Place

Review submitted: July 23, 2014   Date of arrival: July 12, 2014

My family and I rented this house for a week in July for 10 people (5 adults, 5 kids ages 4-10). It has a great location very close to the beach, a park with a great play structure, and close to downtown. The house has everything one would need, except for paper products and towels so you would have to leave room for packing those things. The kids were very comfortable and enjoyed the toys and games at the house as well as the beach accessories. The house is well maintained and clean. The washer and dryer were much appreciated, especially with children. The kitchen table accommodated all 10 of us at one time. The table on the deck had plenty of seating as well. The outdoor hot water shower was great to clean off sand from the beach. I would describe the house as having 4 bedrooms and one room that is meant as a living room but has two single beds to accommodate more people. The couch can be slept on, but is not a pull out bed. This room is good for kids, unless you are uncomfortable having your kids sleep in a room with a door that opens to outside. I would easily recommend this house to my friends and I would stay here again when vacationing with a group.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Relaxing Lake Vacation Home

Review submitted: August 1, 2013   Date of arrival: July 6, 2013

This is a great place if your family is looking for a vacation spot they can relax in and walk to the beach from. The house is very close to a play area and access to the beach. You can also walk to the downtown area to visit shops and a few restaurants. Most places close at 5pm or 6pm so it is best to go to town in the morning and then spend the rest of the day at the beach. I would describe this area as very laid back and family friendly.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

50th Anniversary

Review submitted: September 14, 2011   Date of arrival: September 9, 2011

We celebrated our 50th anniversary with our family at Beach Park Place. We all were very pleased and happy with everything. We were greeted with a welcoming basket, there was a lovely notebook of things to do in the area, restaurants and menus. We were 9 adults and 3 children,the house was adequate for all of our needs, especially the large dinning room table for all of us to eat together at one table (no kids table). We enjoyed the deck, and the patio and fire pit each day. We took a lot of pictures using the house and gardens as backdrops. The short walk to the beach, park, pier and lovely South Haven and of course the beautiful sunsets. Chris was wonderful to work with answering all my questions, returning e-mails quickly, and answering his phone.
This was a memorable occasion for all of us. I would highly reccomend Beach Park Place to all my family and friends.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Beach House!

Review submitted: August 18, 2011   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

My family really enjoyed our stay at this South Haven Beach home. We were made welcome upon arrival when we were greeted with a welcoming basket on the table. The house was clean and exactly as described. The set-up of the bedrooms were perfect for my family with had 3 adult couples and 4 children. We had more then enough space and also all had privacy in our own bedrooms. The house had lots to offer including a deck that was shaded at just the right times, a lovely garden with a fire pit we loved, and 2 family room areas one that was perfect to send the kids off too. The walk to the beach was just over a block and right across from the kids corner playground. We would recommend this house to anyone!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect for a family get-together!

Review submitted: July 19, 2011   Date of arrival: June 9, 2011

Our family of 5 adults and 2 kids (under 4) had a fantastic time at BeachPark Place! This was our first time visiting South Haven, and the house was perfectly situated near the park & beach. It was also a reasonable walk to the downtown shopping & restaurants. We were surprised by how much space we had - a bedroom and the pull-out sofas didn't even get used!

We loved spending time in the backyard, the firepit was great for roasting marshmallows & enjoying the cool evenings. Though it wasn't very warm during our visit, we were still able to enjoy the outdoors.

The house was clean & well-maintained, the only issue we had was with the ants that "visited" us in the living room. However, spraying the perimeter of the room & the base of the sofa seemed to take care of it. Just another reason for visitors to remember to keep food in the kitchen & to clean up any spills or crumbs!

Chris did a wonderful job of following up on questions, making recommendations, and even provided a welcome basket upon our arrival. An unexpected surprise! We absolutely loved our stay, and plan to make this an annual family tradition. Can't wait to come back next year!

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We loved it!

Review submitted: July 31, 2010   Date of arrival: July 17, 2010

We loved it. The location was perfect. It was very kid/family friendly. All needs were anticipated! We liked the big dining room table, toy area, and the multiple bedrooms. Nice deck.
Elise

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our 7th summer in the house...

Review submitted: July 24, 2010   Date of arrival: July 10, 2010

This was our 7th summer in the house and we love it! You guys have really done a great job! It keeps getting better and better! Everything was very comfortable especially new chairs in the front room. Sand dollar quilts...adorable!
Dave & Karin

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great House!

Review submitted: July 24, 2010   Date of arrival: July 3, 2010

Liked location to park and beach and big living space. Really liked the back yard improvements! Karin

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect fit for us!

Review submitted: June 23, 2010   Date of arrival: June 15, 2010

Hi Chris,
We had a great time in South Haven! The house was a perfect fit for
us. We loved the proximity to the beach, park, and downtown. I wanted
people to be able to walk and not be tied to cars, and for people to
be free to do different activities when they wanted to, so the
location was ideal. We lucked out with the weather too and had 2
sunny, warm days to spend at the beach. Also, we really enjoyed
sitting on the back porch...some of the guys in the group went fishing
and we cooked up some trout and salmon that evening, and finished it
off with s'mores. So much fun!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great house!!

Review submitted: June 23, 2010   Date of arrival: June 10, 2010

What a wonderful experience! The owners were great to work with. The house was charming, with tons of room for a large family. Back room made a perfect "kids hang out." Bedrooms very spacious and comfortable. Dining room nice and big to fit the whole family. PERFECT location! We could see kids corner and the lake from the front step, and only blocks away from downtown. Firepit was great for smores!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

a "10"

Review submitted: February 20, 2010   Date of arrival: June 12, 2009

We really liked the open space and the closeness to the beach and park. A "10"!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

House was great

Review submitted: February 20, 2010   Date of arrival: August 24, 2009

The house was great. We enjoyed the kitchen -all of the pots, pans etc. The big dining room table and chairs were perfect. The mattresses could by an area for improvement as they were soft and somewhat uncomfortable. Overall the house was great though.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

House was great

Review submitted: February 20, 2010   Date of arrival: August 24, 2009

The house was great. We enjoyed the kitchen -all of the pots, pans etc. The big dining room table and chairs were perfect. The mattresses could by an area for improvement as they were soft and somewhat uncomfortable. Overall the house was great though.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Location

Review submitted: February 20, 2010   Date of arrival: July 4, 2009

Location great!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

fantastic stay

Review submitted: February 20, 2010   Date of arrival: July 11, 2009

It was really fantastic. I really appreciate the bedrm on the lower level. I was 2 weeks out of knee surgery so it helped to not do a lot of climbing! We had such good weather - late evenings were the only time inside. The dining room table was great for games. I give it a 10 no make it a 100. We are counting down to next July! Thanks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Nice location

Review submitted: February 20, 2010   Date of arrival: July 18, 2009

Nice location near beach, playground & town. We liked the space. Nice to ave 2 full baths & the separate family room in the back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great size & location!

Review submitted: February 20, 2010   Date of arrival: July 25, 2009

Good sleeping accommodations for 12, big rooms, great updated kitchen with plentiful cookware, nice dishwasher & laundry facilities. Location was perfect for us. Loved all the toys, books, games for kids, big dining table, hardwood floors, and the keyless lock system on the front door. Altogether very welcoming! Welcome gift a nice touch. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved the kids stuff

Review submitted: February 20, 2010   Date of arrival: August 15, 2009

All the kids stuff was awesome. Loved the books! Table was a great size & lots of chairs. Wished there was more of a yard.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Location great!

Review submitted: February 20, 2010   Date of arrival: August 21, 2009

The house and location were very nice. We enjoyed all the space. The back porch was a nice area for cooking out. Definitely a "10" - we had a great time!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The layout is perfect!

Review submitted: February 20, 2010   Date of arrival: December 4, 2009

The layout is perfect! The grandkids play in the back and the adults play games in the kitchen. Also, the new mattresses were very very comfortable!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review