reviews for: listing #2845 - Cape Coral, Florida House rental

Riverhouse "Breathtaking views across River"
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,700 - $4,600 /wk

sort by:

Wonderful River House!!

Review submitted: August 27, 2009   Date of arrival: April 20, 2009

If you are looking for a relaxing vacation and a beautiful place to stay then this home is a perfect getaway! When we opened the door to the home we all experienced the "WOW" effect and it never wore off!!! The home is conveniently located to all kinds of adventure, entertainment, beaches, grocery stores, and restaurants. The property manager, Tim Winkelman, provided first class service, and made himself available to answer any questions throughout our stay. You cannot deal with a nicer, more experienced, exceptional property manager.....Tim is the absolute best!!!! The property was spotless, extremely well maintained, and the spectacular view and atmosphere were outstanding. The beds were very comfortable, the pool clean and well maintained, the hot tub awesome, the pool table beautiful and much care was taken by Tim to make everything perfect for our stay. Thanks to Tim we will cherish our memories visiting here forever. We have already made our plans to return this November and are counting the days until we visit again! As I said, you can't go wrong with this beautiful home....just don't choose the dates that we want to come down!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Hi Christine,
Thank you for your wonderful review
See you in November
Good Day Tim

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Relaxing water views!

Review submitted: June 8, 2014   Date of arrival: May 17, 2014

This house was everything that was advertised. We are four women who travel annually to Cape Coral, and this was the first time we have chosen a house with a river view. We were not disappointed! The accommodations were great, clean, comfortable and well appointed. There was nothing lacking. The pool area was where we spent most of our time and there was plenty of room for us all to enjoy the view. The house is also close to shopping, restaurants etc. Diana was very helpful with any questions we had, we would certainly have no hesitation in renting this house again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We can't wait for our next trip!

Review submitted: July 18, 2013   Date of arrival: July 6, 2013

We just loved this home! The home is spacious with a fantastic view of the river. There was plenty of room for two families. My son and his family loved their space upstairs and the privacy it afforded and we liked being on the other side of the house down stairs. There were plenty of bathrooms so that no one was waiting. The pool was nice and relaxing and there was lots of room on the lanai for cooking out. The pool table got lots of use when we were not swimming or cooking out by the pool. If you don't want to cook there are lots of excellent restaurants close by. All in all this this was a beautiful home. It was very clean and it had everything we needed to cook our meals. Diana and Angie were extremely prompt with everything during the entire transaction and they did everything they said they would do. We look forward to our next trip and would definitely rent this home again!

The Crispen Family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Magnifique villa pour des vacances très reposantes

Review submitted: February 20, 2011   Date of arrival: February 8, 2011

Nous avons passé 7 jours de vacances sensationnels en février 2011 dans cette jolie villa extrêmement bien située à Cape Coral. Nous avons été très chaleureusement accueillis par Tim qui nous a tout expliqué avec patience et nous a emmené faire un grand tour de reconnaissance avec le bateau de la villa (très facile à manoeuvrer par ailleurs). Tim connaît bien la région et nous a aussi donné de nombreuses adresses et idées pour restaurants, shopping, etc... Il est sympathique et disponible. La villa est dans un endroit idyllique au bord du fleuve, les levers de soleil spectaculaires, on a vu des dauphins passer juste devant la villa. Il n'y a aucune nuisance, ni bruits de voisins, ni route, ni avion. Le calme total. La piscine est chauffée si nécessaire, le jacuzzi très agréable. La maison peut accueillir facilement 8 adultes dans des chambres spacieuses, avec télévision. Trois salles de bains. Il y a un billard, un ping-pong et une salle de fitness. Seule petite suggestion pour améliorer encore cette superbe adresse : faites nettoyer la moquette de la chambre du haut et ajoutez une ou deux casserolles/poêle neuves à l'équipement de la cuisine.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 

Great River House

Review submitted: July 4, 2010   Date of arrival: May 1, 2010

We stayed with our family with 3 kids (15, 18, 20) in this great house with nice boat. It was perfect, in all aspects. We really enjoyed it. We were very happy with the service of the property manager, Tim Winkelman. Great guy, always available to help. Besides explaining everything about the house he took us on a boat ride to show were to go. On that trip Tim picked up 6 dolphins that followed the boat for 10 minutes. Amazing. One day we made a beautiful boat trip to Cabbage Key. While having lunch in the restaurant at the Island an otter took our food out of the ice jug. He jumped into the water when we returned to the boat.
We had a wonderful vacation.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

The Perfect House!!!

Review submitted: February 27, 2010   Date of arrival: January 31, 2010

Exactly what we have been looking for!!! The house is in very good condition. We loved the hose so much that we actually stayed home every single night to cook out and enjoy the pool, whirlpool,pool table etc...

Tim made evrything very easy for us and gave us a nice introduction on how to handle the boat...We even had Dolphines riding our boats wave during that introduction trip :)

Thanks againfor erything. For sure a place to recommend. We didn't saw any other house we would have traded for!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

boating for beginners

Review submitted: June 30, 2009   Date of arrival: June 14, 2009

we have just returned from a fantastic weeks vacation at this property. We are a family of four with two kids in their early 20's and this home was perfect, giving us enough time together but also the space and facilities to do our own thing if needed. We had never driven/steered a boat before but it made all the difference to have almost a whole morning's practical instruction (make sure you learn how to park the boat in the dock --we soon learnt why "Protect the engine" is a first rule of boating. Soon both husband and son were acting like old salts, and we made a fantastic day trip to Cabbage Key. We couldn't believe how many dolphins, stingrays and leaping fish we spotted on our trips, some even following the boat.
Nearby Del Prado boulevard has some great sports cafes and a movie theatre, for those few evenings we could drag ourselves away from barbecuing poolside followed by a massage in the top of the range hot tub and a game of pool.
If you're into British minimalism, some of the kitsch decor may not be to your taste, but by the end of our stay I was so relaxed I had learnt to love the cactus lampshade and the neon flamingo sign. Don't settle for second best -- rent this home.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Great place, can't wait to return!

Review submitted: July 16, 2008   Date of arrival: February 23, 2008

This was one of the nicest places my family and I have ever stayed at. The location and views were wonderful. The website described it accurately and it was even more spectacular than described! To top it all off, Tim was the NICEST and MOST INFORMATIVE Realtor we have ever dealt with, and we have dealt with alot of Realtors!! His info about the area was fantastic and we went to all his suggested Resturants and loved all of them. We are returning next year as we had a GREAT time. House is truly luxurious!

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Get out of the COLD

Review submitted: March 25, 2008   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

We left a cold PA to enjoy sunny Florida and we did! The owners of the home were very polite and easy to work with. The home was clean and we were met there by the owners who went over everything we needed to know. We enjoyed the pool and the spa tub every day. You could only heat the pool or the spa at one time which was different but really wasn’t too bad. It made our week long stay very enjoyable. We purchased a couple of maps for the local area and found it easy to get around. It took almost 30 minutes to get to the closest beach but it was nice to stay away from all of the traffic and crowds. We also went out on several boat trips which were also a lot of fun. For us it was also close access to some Harley Davidson dealerships and a great tattoo parlor which was an added bonus for us. The home was in a nice quiet subdivision and close enough to the airport to make it very easy to get to in our rent-a-car. This was honestly our most enjoyable vacation in 20 years. Also on the day we left the owner, Tim, was there to settle everything and gave us our deposit back. We ran the pool or the spa constantly and our week’s use of electricity was under $100, which was better than we expected. I highly recommend the rental. The only other change I would make is to get a new TV; the color is starting to go.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 11, 2008   Date of arrival: February 1, 2008

Well that my fellow friends was one heck of a holiday.Planned it during the Christmas holidays and contacted Tim a week before showing up.This fella did everything humanly possible to make this happen. A man of his word!
Brought my two boys, Sister, hubby and niece, all of which are still talking of the experince.
Boat and accomidations are something else, and the scenery, could have a 14 page doc on all that we did, none the less already plannong for next Year.
Thanks again Tim.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome Relaxation

Review submitted: July 25, 2007   Date of arrival: July 1, 2007

This is the most beautiful home we have ever stayed in. The home and surroundings were exactly as described on the listing. We were so impressed we are planning to stay again next year. The decor and ambience are extraordinary. There is something for the entire family to do together or alone. Tim was also very helpful and true to his word. I would definitely recommend this home to everyone.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 4, 2006   Date of arrival: March 1, 2006

Stayed at the River House expecting a nice accomodation, but was blown away by the hospitality of Tim and the complete amenities offered. Had great boat trips viewing Manatees and Dolphins. Could have gone into the Gulf as well,but couldn't fit it all in.
Close to good resturants and golfing and plenty of nice walks in and among the canal streets.

A great value and a memorable vacation.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 4, 2006   Date of arrival: February 1, 2006

We just spent a wonderful and relaxing week at the Riverhouse. This house was everything and more, that the pictures on the internet showed of it. We have stayed in many different houses in our vacation travels, but the Riverhouse will certainly rank as on of the best places we have ever stayed at. It was close to everything, the perfect place to stay in Cape Coral. The view was outstanding.
Tim was so very helpful with both the boat and giving us information on points of interest in the area. A pleasure to do business with.
We hated to leave and would love to come back again.
We highly recommend this house to anyone.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 29, 2005   Date of arrival: August 1, 2005

Having returned some 2 weeks ago from our weeks stay at the Riverhouse we are only just out of our depression to be able to add comment on this beautiful home.

The house itself exceeded all expectations being spacious, clean, witha fantastic pool and beautifully appointed. It certainly turned out to be the starting point for the luxury week we were looking for. The location is amazing and we miss the spectacular sunset/rises terribly.

Great fun was had by all on the boat which turned out to be the highlight of the week. Spotting wild dolphin, osprey, turtles and a host of other widlife whilst cruising to Sanibel and Party Island. Tim has been a joy to deal with from the begining right up until we left. Nothing is too much trouble and many a wise word offered.

Our only problem now being is how soon we are able to come back.

A highly recommended vacation home.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 13, 2004   Date of arrival: June 1, 2004

We just stayed for 7 days and couldn't have been happier. Tim was very helpful from our first E-mail to our last day. The house itself was perfectly located to stores, restaurants, bait stores, and even a great park for the kids. The fishing from the dock produced shark, spanish mackeral, jacks and mangrove snapper (and plenty of big catfish) the house is very roomy and makes you feel like you are there to enjoy and relax. we will definitely return.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 29, 2004   Date of arrival: February 1, 2004

As a family (including 3 young boys) we have just returned from a great six days at the Riverhouse. The villa exceeded our expectations being clean, luxurious, well located and beautiful. We were all kept well entertained during our time there despite the unusually cold weather.

Fishing from the deck was good fun as was the boat that took us to Cabbage Key, Ft Myers and Captiva without incident.

Tim and Conny made excellent hosts and provided all the help and support we required, including magic tricks!

We have absolutely no hesitation in recommending the Riverhouse to others.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 25, 2003   Date of arrival: August 1, 2003

What a great vacation! Everything was as described. The location of the property to activities was great. All the amenities were superb and Tim and Connie were wonderful to deal with. Highly recommended.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 15, 2003   Date of arrival: July 1, 2003

We just returned from 8 perfect days at the River House in Cape Coral. Absolutely everything was exactly as described and even better! The home was beautifully decorated and maintained. Everything was in perfect working order. The oversized pool and separate jacuzzi were among the best that we have encountered during FL vacations. The location on the water and the views were perfect - both morning and evening. My family especially enjoyed the new boat with immediate access to the river and Gulf, as well as the extremely convenient access to all the fishing we could handle: just 2 steps from the lanai. The home was exceptionally clean upon arrival, and Tim had everything set up for us exactly as promised. Tim was gracious with the time he took to take us on a boat tour of the area and explain all of the various sites and activities we could enjoy. We would definitely do business again with Tim and plan to enjoy this home or another of his properties next summer! This is the first summer vacation rental during which we had zero complaints!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 7, 2003   Date of arrival: July 1, 2003

This home is fabulous!! Have stayed at the "Riverhouse" twice. Excepitonal view of the river, private and tranquil.
It's great to just sit out in the lanai sipping your morning coffee watching the sun shimmer over the water. The home is maintained in excellent shape inside and out. The pool is wonderful and if you enjoy playing pool, the pool table is also an extra special treat!
There is also a nice relaxing jacuzzi and also a small workout room, equipt with a TV to view while your working out, just in case you want to keep up your exercise routine while on vacation.
The new deckboat was great for just cruising the river or going over to Sanibel or Captiva. We had a wonderful experience both times we have stayed at the "Riverhouse" and would not hesitate to stay there again. If your considering this home for your next vacation - you will be pleasantly suprised with its exceptional value.
"I guarantee that you will not be
disappointed!!!"

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review