reviews for: listing #28495 - Pinetop, Arizona House rental

Country Pines Townhouse
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Country Pines
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $160 - $175 /nt
    $750 - $1,000 /wk

sort by:

Loved our stay!

Review submitted: June 28, 2013   Date of arrival: June 24, 2013

We had a great time in Pinetop! We felt right at home! The townhouse had everything we could ever hope for and more! Having the forest trail so close was a huge bonus! Jim and Sharlene were so welcoming and gave great ideas for places to eat- we tried almost every suggestion! The community managers were so friendly and helpful! We enjoyed using the clubhouse with all of it's amenities. We hope to visit again in the years to come! Thanks Jim and Sharlene!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We will welcome you back anytime. We were so pleased you and the family had a great time. We will have to add more to the list of dining options - :-) Jim and Sharlene

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonder!!!

Review submitted: June 21, 2013   Date of arrival: June 7, 2013

Had a ball!!
This is a home!! Not a hotel/motel room. And yet they make sure you are more then well taken care of. Thankfully we didn't have use a lot of the stuff they provide, but it sure was a comfort to know it was there. For teen/kids(we went in the summer months), they still had a ball! Swimming, fishing, go-carts, and auto racing, all three of mine loved it!
I came home with 99% of our clothes clean because they have a washer and dryer, so I didn't have to play catch up. They left us a bottle of wine, and we enjoyed it on their patio, in great weather. Loved the fact of a gated area, made us feel safe. And the people that live there are so friendly! Made us all feel right at home. And a plus, real close to a casino. First time for me going, and I came home with a $210 profit!!! Lol okay, so mom had a ball too. :)
Very clean home, easy "rules"(don't make beds on last day, and take out trash are the "major rules). I loved it! Hope to go again!
Thanks Jim and Sharlene for opening your home to us. I hope you will let us stay again in the future.

Sincerely,
Kim W.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We will welcome you back for another stay anytime. Good job on your win$ at the ca$ino! You and your family are the type of guests we enjoy having.
We are thrilled that the whole family had a wonderful time. Jim and Sharlene

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great week

Review submitted: October 21, 2012   Date of arrival: October 15, 2012

My two boys and I had a fantastic time in Pinetop. This home had everything we needed. Before we arrived, I was sent a great package of information about the area, which made planning our week very easy. It was great to have all the comforts of home. The home was very clean, comfortable, and well cared for. We especially liked having access to the trail system just a few steps out the front door. I will, without hesitation, recommend this townhome to friends and family. Thanks for helping to make our vacation so fun!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you, Christie. We strive to achieve making our guests feel like they are at home. We are happy your vacation was fun and we will see you again. Regards, Jim and Sharlene

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

awesome, simply perfect layout!

Review submitted: February 27, 2012   Date of arrival: February 23, 2012

We had a fantastic stay :), I only wish we could go up more often :) and I would be recommending your property to anyone interested!

There is nothing I could think of suggesting for improvement, the top-three things that were distinctively different (better) than expectations (from other experiences) were:

a) fully equipped kitchen (this is my addiction :)... Those knives... spotlessly sparky, silverware... so nice (not from a dollar store :)... I found utensils that I don't have at home :)... and finding a bottle of vanilla essence when I started making pan-cakes and realized I had not "come prepared" for it was a life-saver :)...

b) carpet in the kitchen area - this was a very distinctive for me (it just made me enjoy staying there longer much more). Yeah, I feel kind of unwelcome to cook when I see kitchens that are "designed" with the supposition "to be messed" up, as if I am expected to naturally spill food all over the floor???! :)

c) toilet paper :) (don't laugh!) ... toilet paper quality *always* shows how much you care for your residents :)... nice and thick, not cheap... very solid quality! This is a tell, believe me :)...

Of course, we were very, very pleased to be welcomed by hundred of other "nice things", not forgetting the bottle of wine :) (according to property manager, this was a welcome gift)...

Your town-house has the perfect layout, not exaggerating! The three bed-rooms were just what you would need if you share it with friends, and the small "private" room with a sink/mirror downstairs was indeed very useful :)... Heating was beyond perfect, kids watched many of the videos, including cartoon network (cable) :)... (so that they are out of our hair :)... ha..ha... Yes, a perfect layout!

It was fantastic stay, really!

I had a lock-up situation in the club-house :) where I managed to lock up my coat and shoes inside the jacuzzi area leaving the key inside :)... and the maintenance manager was very prompt to help me after 8pm on a Friday evening :)... so many thanks to him for that! I want to write a thank-you letter to his employer realizing that I could have stayed without shoes and jacket until I don't know when, including the loss of my two-day ski lift ticket attached to my jacket :)... had he not been as responsive as he was (he came down immediately).

So, many thanks for offering it!!!

Will be more than happy to go up again, sometime! (regret not having a chance to fire the fireplace :)

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We continually make upgrades and always welcome feedback to make future stays even better!

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

great stay

Review submitted: January 3, 2012   Date of arrival: December 12, 2011

We found a home away from home and have plans in place to return many times. Country Pines is truly a retreat with many amenities, a clubhouse, spa, pool and more. From the moment you walk through the door into this spotlessly clean and well equipped townhome, you know you are in for a treat. The house is stocked with everything you could possibly need. You truly only need to bring food! The back porch is wonderfully peaceful and is a terrific place to sip coffee in the am and wine in the pm!!

The common area also had a very nice grassy area complete with a volleyball court, horse shoes and more. The national forest is just a few steps away with many hiking trails. Centrally located in the heart of Pinetop it is near to many dining places and shopping. Skiing Sunrise is just 27 miles away and in the summer the runs are open for downhill biking. There are nearby lakes for fishing and a variety of golf courses. This area has it all.

We will be back with the family again and again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are pleased to be able to offer so much at our lovely mountain home in any season.
The skiing is great, the golfing, fishing, hiking, mountain biking and much more to enjoy all year round.
Jim

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

We felt right at home....

Review submitted: September 6, 2011   Date of arrival: September 2, 2011

We had an absolute wonderful time. The house was spacious and very inviting, like the comforts of our own homes. Everyone on the property was very friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed the ability to cook in the kitchen and also do our laundry, not having to bring home a bag of dirty clothes! Our friends and i have talked it over and feel like we would love to rent again and make it a regular event! Thank you again for your hospitality and the opportunity to enjoy your beautiful home! we look forward to coming out again in the future!

Thank you,

Ray and friends

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We love to share our mountain home and work to ensure that all our guests feel at home.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Comfortable, clean, and we keep going back

Review submitted: September 14, 2010   Date of arrival: July 13, 2010

We really didn't know what to expect the first year although we had corresponded with the owners. Pleasantly surprised to discover everything we needed was provided and the quality of everything was very good and obviously a lot of thought was given to our comfort. We never felt crowded even when our kids and grandkids came to visit. The first two years we stayed a month, but the last two for six weeks. It was our home away from home. Each year we saw improvements to the property as well.

We felt we were very lucky to have found this place as it seems to be the ideal spot. You can hike the forest directly behind the complex, swim, play volleyball, use the spa or exercise equipment. Kids can play on the swings or ride bikes safely as the speed limit is just 10 MPH and it is gated so that there is not transient traffic. There is also a big screen TV in the clubhouse.

We especially enjoyed taking a drive over to Woodland Lake - probably about 1/2 mile - where we could walk around the lake or picnic or just people watch. There are usually kids fishing off the dock or riding bikes or playing at the playground.

We are golfers and there are several courses in the area. Good restaurants located nearby and the casino is probably 3-4 miles away.

We had no complaints about this property at all and the owners responded to our needs. Everything was clean and inviting on our arrival. Although this is a townhome with common walls we did not hear any sounds from the neighboring units. Just a great place to spend time in the summer.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: We welcome guests to our home for many other year round activities. Seeing the fall colors. Classic Car shows.
Sunrise Ski resort is just 30 minutes away, it makes for a great winter sports playground as well. A great getaway to relax and enjoy any time of year in the beautiful White Mountains of Arizona. Summer or winter, whatever time of year it might be - come up and enjoy the comfort and serenity of our home in the mountains. It is warm and cozy, peaceful and quiet and we strive to make it as comfortable as possible for our guests.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review