reviews for: listing #28509 - Wildwood Crest, New Jersey Condo rental

The BEST in the CREST! POOL! 9/3 to 9/6! $695.00!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Palm Beach Villas
  • sleeps  11
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $600 - $1,000 /nt
    $995 - $3,895 /wk

sort by:

Outstanding place to stay!

Review submitted: October 4, 2012   Date of arrival: September 22, 2012

We traveled to Wildwood in September 2012 with our daughter, and little family. We found the unit as expected, with all the amenities we needed for our little group of 7. Everything in the unit was as described, in top shape, extremely clean. Unit is very well located, close to the beach, and close enough to the Boardwalk (but far enough not to be subject to mid-summer hustle and bustle). It was like a home away from home, everything in the unit was perfect, enough dishes, appliances in full working order, etc. Definitely a repeat experience for us.....

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thanks so much for the vote of confidence, and for your 2013 reservation. I will make sure that you have a wonderful vacation again next year.

Helpful votes: 8 / 14

 

Best Vacation Rental!

Review submitted: June 18, 2012   Date of arrival: June 9, 2012

We have rented many houses and condos over the years and this was by far the best stocked unit. The house was was decorated beautifully and was fully stocked - including beach chairs and beach towels and cooking supplies. We utilized the gas grills by the pool and enjoyed the comfy furniture on the private deck of the condo. The cart provided to take things to the beach was invaluable. The owner provided detailed instructions along with good suggestions of what to bring with you on your trip. We were very happy with our stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 11 / 14

 

Best vacation rental EVER!

Review submitted: June 18, 2012   Date of arrival: June 9, 2012

We have rented many houses and condos over the years and this was by far the best stocked unit. The house was was decorated beautifully and was fully stocked - including beach chairs and beach towels and cooking supplies. We utilized the gas grills by the pool and enjoyed the comfy furniture on the private deck of the condo. The cart provided to take things to the beach was invaluable. The owner provided detailed instructions along with good suggestions of what to bring with you on your trip. We were very happy with our stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 10 / 12

 

No need to look further--this is the one to rent!

Review submitted: September 20, 2011   Date of arrival: September 2, 2011

Really is the "Best in the Crest" and I've been renting at the Jersey shore for over 20 years now. Trust me, you won't be disappointed. The owner's didn't overlook a thing--everything you could need or want is here. Love, love, loved this place!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 18 / 28

 

Best Managed, Best Equipped Condo in the Building!

Review submitted: March 19, 2011   Date of arrival: August 7, 2010

It is only March and this condo is already booked up for 2011! There are other units in the building, but we had a "not-so-good experience" in 2009 in a dirty, poorly equipped condo in this building. We would not rent again without an experienced owner in charge of the rental. Diane has been renting since 2004 and she has several different condos. We will rent another of Diane's condos for 2011 and we will be sure to reserve early for 2012 in this building.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities

Owners response: Thank you for the vote of confidence!

Helpful votes: 22 / 33

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Best in the Crest is Perfect!

Review submitted: October 16, 2010   Date of arrival: August 14, 2010

"Thank you for such a wonderful vacation in Wildwood. Your apartment was everything we needed it to be as we enjoyed the sand and the sun.

The kitchen was so well stocked that we only went out to eat once in the whole week. Imagine that!

Enclosed please find the keys, packed with our gratitude and appreciation for providing such a great opportunity for our family."

Thanks from the Gretina Family

Helpful votes: 21 / 32

 

A place for the whole family!

Review submitted: August 10, 2010   Date of arrival: July 31, 2010

The property was very well-appointed.
Spotless on arrival and all in good working condition.
The area is well suited for families. Just across the street from the band stand with roof top deck viewing. Two off street parking spots were a plus.
All in all - we had a great time at #106 and our 14 year old puppy enjoyed the walks on the beach in the morning and evening.
Tom & Mary Anne - Pleasant Valley, NY

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 20 / 23

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review