reviews for: listing #28515 - Hood Canal, Washington House rental

Triton Cove Beach Home
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $210 - $260 /nt
    $1,460 - $1,720 /wk

sort by:

Spacious and beautiful view of puget sound.

Review submitted: September 4, 2013   Date of arrival: August 27, 2013

It was a perfect family get away. Beautiful and quiet home. The house is spacious, clean, and well-kept. We really enjoy crabbing and gathering oysters. Kitchen is nice that has all utensil, pots, pan, and supply. Though, fridge and dishwasher could be replaced for new ones. Owner has good communication and well-organized. We are definitely gonna to come back for next summer. Thank you!

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Happy traveller

Review submitted: July 16, 2013   Date of arrival: July 7, 2013

We had an amazing week at a beautiful vacation home. Location was spectacular and house had all the comforts of home and some! Enjoyed the hot tub while taking in the views of the Hood Canal. Pies from Halfway House restaurant were well worth the drive, as was the Mt. Olympic ice- cream from the Hama Hama store. A great time was had by all and we will be back again in the future!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Girls' Get-away

Review submitted: August 24, 2012   Date of arrival: August 13, 2012

My mom, my two sister's and my sister's partner and I enjoyed a two night stay at this beautiful beach side home. We loved the huge deck that felt like it practically touched the beach. The home is very nicely layed out with everything one needs and plenty of bathrooms. We had a wonderful stay and are already planning an encore.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Place - Wonderful Visit

Review submitted: July 31, 2012   Date of arrival: July 24, 2012

We had a great time - perfect place for a family get together. The kids had a fabulous time playing in the water, catching crabs and looking for seals (once they got over not having wifi!). The adults enjoyed relaxing on the deck and the hot tub.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing & Cozy

Review submitted: January 27, 2012   Date of arrival: January 24, 2012

This rental far exceeded our expectations we had. Everything was working wonderfully and every ammenitie was there. Hot tub was warm and great for watching stars the one night we had them. The beach access was great for the morning shell hunt and boy did we find some cool ones. The VHS player was fun, I haven't watched a VHS movie in years but it was a lot more fun than I would've imagined. Quite and perfect for a couples getaway or even 2 couples with kids. Thank you for some wonderful memories we won't soon forget.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Relaxing, Comfortable, and Rejuvenating

Review submitted: January 6, 2012   Date of arrival: December 27, 2011

We had an amazing few days here just before the New Year! Rental experience was great- owner was professional, helpful, and had lots of thoughtful touches (guide to area, etc). Loved the (very mellow) local hiking and walks... House was very clean and comfortable, and views and location are fantastic. We are still dreaming about the hot tub. Would definitely recommend to anyone. Our 9 month old started the night in a portable crib in the big walk-in closet in the master bed room which was a great surprise- a bonus baby room!

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

vacation home

Review submitted: November 14, 2011   Date of arrival: November 11, 2011

we had a great girls weekend away. lovely home with everything we needed! its a little noisy at night in the bedroom by the hottub (furnace sounds) so use a different room if youre a light sleeper!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful Spot on Hood Canal!

Review submitted: August 12, 2011   Date of arrival: July 17, 2011

So much to do here! We rented Kayaks for the 3 days, hiked up to the beautiful falls, played games and watched the baby birds in their nest from the deck. There were two eagles who sat on a limb close by, deer that wandered through the property, and a seal that followed the kayaks...What a great place!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 30, 2010   Date of arrival: March 19, 2010

Girl's Weekend couldn't have been better here. Peaceful, clean, amazing views. We had some sun on the deck, wine and hot tubbing. Everything we could have asked for right here. Thank You

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing Home

Review submitted: February 26, 2010   Date of arrival: February 19, 2010

Family weekend away with the kids and wow was this a perfect place. We watched wild life, collected shells, played games and reconnected. We will make this a yearly event for sure.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

The perfect getaway

Review submitted: February 18, 2010   Date of arrival: February 8, 2009

What an unblievable vacation. This is the most beautiful country. The house sits right on hoods canal with a grogeous view of the canal throughout.. My favorite was watching the sun come up over the canal and the tranquell setting. First time we visted was me and my wife . What a perfect weekend. The last time it was me and the kids. I think they enjoyed it more then me.The waterfall,the halfwayhouse restraunt, and of course the hiking. Do not forget to stop by the Hama Hama store and get icecream.They also had alot of fresh seafood but we did not get a chance to get any. I would highly recommened this as a getaway. The house very clean and well kept.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Lovely and peaceful

Review submitted: February 18, 2010   Date of arrival: February 6, 2010

I have been here a few times and each time is magical. This time the fog hovered over the water all morning, giving it a mystical haunting appeal. It is a perfect place for family fun, conversation, games, and snuggling in front of the fire with a good book. We watched a heron on the rocks as he waited motionless and silently for his "dinner" to arrive, and sure enough, we witnessed him catching and gobbling down his delicacy. The Hamma Hamma Oyster Farm and store has the best ice cream, so we bought a quart of the coconut ice cream to bring back to the house....yummy. The hot tub is the best, the kitchen well stocked, the beds are really comfortable, and the home was spotless. Triton Cove Beach Home is a terrific destination for a memorable vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Girls Weekend Paradise

Review submitted: February 6, 2010   Date of arrival: January 4, 2010

We have been renting vacation homes for 10 years and this home is by far the best we have stayed in! What a peaceful setting with so much to do in the area. We drove to the Hamma Hamma Recreation Area and walked the many trails and took photos of the waterfalls. We relaxed in the hot tub and took in the amazing views right here in the house and had a blast. We watched eagles within feet of the home and just listened to the quiet waves. We will definately be back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 1, 2008   Date of arrival: December 1, 2008

We really enjoyed this beautiful home. What a fantistic view. We were fortunate enough to see an eagle and lots of loons. A huge blue heron who visited us almost all day too. Sunrise on Monday the 1st was superb. Water, with the sun glistening across it was like glass - really pretty. Had a very relaxing time, just what we needed. Hope to visit again soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 1, 2008   Date of arrival: December 1, 2008

Weekend getaway for the guys! Jesse, Steve, Ryan, Cliff, Owne and Sean all want to say thanks for the use of this wonderful house. Will be back soon with the wife and kids! I am sure that the clams and oysters are not looking forward to that day!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 1, 2008   Date of arrival: December 1, 2008

This place is awesome! We've only been here for a few hours and never want to leave! The view is amazing and it feels like home. The morning of our return trip home and my birthday. What a way to start the day! Noone else is up yet and I'm enjoying my coffee watching teh sun burn through the fog! This was an amazing experience! My family and I had a wonderful time. We walked on the beach, enjoyed the hot tub and even bonded over a friendly game of Life. We will definately be back, hopefully sooner than later! Thank you for the use of this great home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 1, 2008   Date of arrival: December 1, 2008

Such a rejuvanating experience! My boyfriend and I came for an impromptu vacation and it turned out to be exactly what we needed. A few days of peace and quiet, a luxerious home to pretend was ours, a spectacular view, and oh the hot tub! We cooked, watched movies, did some crosswords, read, napped, sunbathed and walked the beach. We loved every minute of this trip and we will certainly be back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 1, 2008   Date of arrival: December 1, 2008

What a beautiful home. Truely a jewel on the Canal. Such a serene place and we loved to hear teh sounds of the waves. Doesn't matter the season, this is a wonderful place to enjoy it all.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 1, 2008   Date of arrival: November 1, 2008

We have a comment book at the house. Most comments from the book state how surprised our guests are by the appearance of the house. They enjoy the view of the water and the serenity of the area. Guests have enjoyed nearby activities, but most of all they have just enjoyed relaxing at the house.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review