reviews for: listing #28536 - Flagstaff, Arizona Townhome rental

My Flagstaff Vacation Condo
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  Townhome
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Continental Country Club
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,440 - $1,800 /mth

sort by:

Escape from Phoenix Heat!

Review submitted: August 29, 2013   Date of arrival: August 1, 2013

Absolutely loved our month in the pines and this little condo. Clean, supplied with lots of thoughtful extras. The Murphy bed downstairs is comfortable and a cinch to pull up and down for those who don't want to brave the rather small spiral staircase in the middle of the night! (The bathroom is very nice but downstairs only and the king-size bed is up the spiral stairs in the loft.) Still, the spacious loft was great for mid-day naps or a more private space for quiet reading. Our daughter came up one weekend and that was her bedroom! The living room and patio both offer spectacular mountain views. Nicely equipped kitchen with some handy small appliances as well. This was our first foray into escaping the desert heat and we loved every moment. The owner is obviously conscientious about his property but also makes a month's stay more affordable than most other owners in Flagstaff. Four enthusiastic thumbs up (there are two of us)!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Grand Canyon Anniversary

Review submitted: April 16, 2013   Date of arrival: March 30, 2013

Scott,

Thank you so much for sharing your vacation home with my husband and I. We had a great time and the condo was very clean, spacious, and well organized. I felt like I was in my home away from home. Let's not say that the two sinks in the bathroom was an extra bonus in speeding up our early morning schedule. It is conveniently located 5 miles away from the Mall which as any girl loves to shop and night life activities. Overall our stay at the condo and our visit to the Grand Canyon is beyond words. Thank you, we had a wonderful anniversary at your Flagstaff location. I would recommend it all my friends and family.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Anniversary Get-Away

Review submitted: April 16, 2013   Date of arrival: March 30, 2013

My Stay at your condo was very enjoyable. It was spacious and very well supplied. The bathroom was very big and both my husband and I had separate sinks so it made getting ready in the morning very easy. it was very clean and Scott I just want to thank you for your services and quick response any time I had a question. Great Vacation Rental I would refer it to a friend and would visit again. For the shoppers this rental is literally 5 minutes away from Marshall and the Flagstaff Mall.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wood

Review submitted: October 13, 2012   Date of arrival: October 8, 2012

We enjoyed the condo. The view is excellent. The beds are comfortable. The amenities in the kitchen were good. The spiral staircase is very narrow and not easy to navigate.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for your feedback! I wish I could make the stairs wider!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We have had a great time at your condo

Review submitted: August 6, 2011   Date of arrival: July 14, 2011

We have had a great time at your condo; very comfortable and spacious. Thank you!

I will certainly recommend your place to my friends, whenever they plan to visit Flagstaff.

Henriette
Netherlands

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

May family vacation

Review submitted: June 18, 2011   Date of arrival: May 29, 2011

We (a family of 4, including 2 teens) stayed here for 6 days in May, while sightseeing in the area. We were pleased with the location, and ease with which we could get to local atractions.

Overall, the condo was adequately furnished and comfortable. However, there was one HUGE drawback. The mini-blinds on the windows did not do a good job of keeping out the morning sun. So, we were awakened when the sun rose, between 5:00 and 5:30! If you are staying here with kids keep in mind, too that the murphy bed is basically in the dining area, so if you're up getting coffee or breakfast, you will most likely wake up whoever is sleeping there (if the sun hasn't already awakened them).

Another drawback was the lack of closet space in which to hang clothing. There was a large closet on the main floor, however, it was mostly filled with shelves that contained linens, paint cans, games, and misc. stuff -even a ladder! There was very little hanging space.

We used the washer/dryer, and although they were small, they worked well, and were a nice addition. The kitchen was well stocked with dinnerware and a variety of cooking necessities.

Other than 2 rolls of toilet paper, there were no consumable paper products (paper towels, kleenex, napkins) provided. When we did run out of toilet paper, we called and more was brought out. Hand soap, and dish soap were provided, as well.

The tvs were nice quality, but although we are familiar with DISH, we couldn't get the 2 tvs to play 2 different channels. Even reading any information that was in the condo, we couldn't get it to work. I don't know if that was our problem, or if that is just the way the DISH was set up. It would have been nice to be able to view different things on the tvs.

The condo is a kind of a tight fit for a family of 4, with teens. There is a loveseat and 2 chairs in the livingroom, but that is all. There were only 3 chairs available on the deck. The dining table seated 4 comfortably.

Would we stay here again or recommend it? Only if there were light-blocking drapes or shades installed, or if you're the kind of person who likes to get up early in the morning during the summer. And keep in mind there is really no privacy between the 2 sleeping areas (the loft overlooks the murphy bed). Another privacy concern is in the bathroom, where although there are 2 sinks, the shower has a glass door, so if someone is in the shower, you might not want to be at a sink, anyway.

Owners response: I’m glad you enjoyed your stay....and thanks for your feedback.
My apologies for the lack of initial products; I’m glad you were able to reach the maintenance crew with no trouble. I’ll try to free up more space in the closet for hanging clothes. There are now 4 new chairs for the deck (not sure what happened to # 4 in the previous set). The condo does have an open design to make the space feel larger. The ladder is used change light bulbs in the track lighting on the high ceiling and dust the fans!

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

Visiting Son at NAU!

Review submitted: November 5, 2010   Date of arrival: October 28, 2010

My husband and I found the condo to be just right for our visit to Flagstaff. Our son is a freshman at NAU, which was only a 5 minute ride away. The kitchen was well equipped for us to cook a few dinners, and bake cookies for my son! The tv's were wonderful, as the World Series was on! Everything worked great, and I even did some of my son's laundry...yipee. Would definitely return and stay here to visit with him again...no hotel for us! Thanks, Scott!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: thanks! Very much appreciated!
Scott

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Flagstaff, AZ vacation

Review submitted: September 21, 2010   Date of arrival: September 4, 2010

The condo was clean, well appointed. The furniture, IKEA style and comfortable. WIFI was a plus as well as W/D combo in downstairs closet. Parking was right outside the entrance. Since there were only 2 of us, we chose to stay upstairs using the king size bed and allotted the downstairs area for extra table/desk use that the murphy bed would require when down. The narrow circular staircase was a slight challenge, particularly in the middle of night. This wouldn't keep us from renting again.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review of My Flagstaff Vacation Condo

Review submitted: August 4, 2010   Date of arrival: July 30, 2010

We had a great time in Flagstaff (as always) and really enjoyed our first visit to your condo. You should be very proud of the way the renovation turned out, especially given the "before" pictures in the binder. We found the condo to be very comfortable and nicely laid out. We look forward to returning soon!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Flagstaff retreat

Review submitted: May 15, 2010   Date of arrival: May 6, 2010

We enjoyed the peaceful comfort of your condo and will remember it for return trips to Flagstaff. We found the unit clean and well appointed, with a relaxing view of the San Fransisco peaks from the deck. Thank you, we will be back!

Recommended for: girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Hi Scott

Review submitted: May 10, 2010   Date of arrival: March 17, 2010

Got your survey request but did know if my reply would go to a 3rd party or just you, so I'm sending our impressions to you directly.

Condo/linens/dishes were very clean and there was plenty of everything.
Loft mattress was too firm for our liking.
We are not very technical w/ TV remotes and struggled w/ the TV down stairs. I saw the manuals to the remotes, but the last thing I wanted to do was read a manual. If I somehow missed it, disregard this comment, but some simple typed directions sitting on the TV or coffee table would have been nice. [They are in the guest book! -sr]

That's it. We had a great time and will use your place again - and recommend it to others. I felt the price was fair and it beats staying in a hotel.

Got the charger -thx.

All my best,
Scott D

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Hi Scott

Review submitted: April 12, 2010   Date of arrival: November 24, 2009

You're place was great, we loved it. Everything was clean and well stocked.
Unfortunately, you didn't have a hair dryer for Kelly, and it was a warm 50 degrees when we arrived. ...we had a great time at your place and thank you very much for the accommodations. I believe we would recommend and/or use you again next time we are in town.
Thanks,
Aaron
Bellevue, WA
Nov 2009

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

RE: Thank You for Staying at My Flagstaff Condo

Review submitted: April 12, 2010   Date of arrival: December 25, 2009

Thank you! As always, everything was clean and nice.
We had a wonderful time and look forward to staying again..
Regards,
BB
Scottsdale, AZ

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Condo Rental

Review submitted: April 12, 2010   Date of arrival: February 12, 2010

Thank you so much for allowing my wife to stay in Flagstaff with our two boys this past weekend. They had a great time sledding.
Rob
Scottsdale, AZ

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks

Review submitted: April 12, 2010   Date of arrival: March 12, 2010

We had a wonderful stay! Thank you!
Renee
Arizona

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review