reviews for: listing #286 - Pismo Beach, California Condo rental

Great location! Easy beach access! Sleeps 10
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $235 - $305 /nt
    $1,410 - $1,830 /wk

sort by:

Family Weekend

Review submitted: August 9, 2013   Date of arrival: July 19, 2013

Love how the condo is only a few steps away from the beach, and walking distance to food, shopping, and fun!
The condo itself is clean, the condo that I stayed in is the one where the owner allows pets. Fully furnished, complete with kitchen and bathroom items.
I have to say that the most I like is how easy it was to contact the owner! Will most definitely be back! Thank You Kelly!

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Owners response: Thank you so much for taking the time submit this review. We are so happy to hear that your family enjoyed their stay at our condos and we look forward to your return. Thanks again!!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Fantastic From Start To Finish

Review submitted: July 6, 2013   Date of arrival: June 22, 2013

We've been talking about a family beach vacation and settled on Pismo for its great weather, beaches and charm. After browsing the web, I came across this condo rental (Wilmar). With three bedrooms and two and a half baths, I knew there would be plenty of space for my family (myself, my husband and our two boys) and for my in-laws.

The rental process was so easy. I sent an inquiry through the website asking about the availability of the dates we'd chosen. Kelly wrote back to me within two hours. Everything about the rental was smooth and easy. Kelly is very good at sending information quickly and answering questions.

The condo is fantastic. All the comforts of home made it one of the best vacations we've taken. Everything is fully stocked from towels and linens to laundry soap and cooking spices. I was very impressed by how well-stocked the rental is. They even provided us with a freezer full of bagged ice. All we had to do was move right in and start vacationing.

The beach by the condo is pure Pismo. To get there, it's a short walk to the end of Wilmar followed by stairs to the sand. The beach wide and the sand is sugar fine. There is a lifeguard tower nearby and with the pier and downtown about a half-mile south, the beach is uncrowded even on a busy day.

Bottom line, if you're looking for a place to stay in Pismo, this is it. We had a fantastic experience from start to finish!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Owners response: Thank you very much for the "fantastic" review! We try our best to make the rental process as smooth and easy as possible. Your description of our uncrowded beach is spot on...with its sugar fine sand and wide open area for lots of fun beach play or a relaxing nap (my personal favorite). Thank you again!

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Best Weekend Ever

Review submitted: April 25, 2013   Date of arrival: April 20, 2013

This property was a totally success from start to finish. From the moment I sent the initial email I had a prompt and courteous reply. Communication was great.
The property was everything I was looking for. The ocean views from the balconies were very nice. The rooms and bathrooms were very clean and well decorated. The kitchen is stocked with all your basic cooking needs.
I am no longer renting a hotel when I visit Pismo. I will definitely be coming back.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We do our best to provide prompt and courteous responses to our inquiries. Thank you for noticing :) We hope that your review will encourage others to stay at our beautiful and spacious condos in Pismo Beach. Thanks again!!!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Could not ask for better

Review submitted: October 25, 2012   Date of arrival: October 13, 2012

Excellent rental process and stay experience. I only wished the unit had a jacuzzi but I knew it before I rented so not a big deal. If I coming back to Pismo beach next time, I am contacting Kelly again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you for the review! I look forward to hearing back from you in the future!

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Exceeded Our Needs

Review submitted: August 13, 2012   Date of arrival: August 5, 2012

We just spent four nights and five days at your Condo in Pismo. The location was awesome. There was eight of us and we were never under each others feet. There was plenty of room. The kitchen and bathrooms were spotless which was really nice. You are right down the street from the beach. When we cooked, everything we needed was right there. The way the condo is set up is wonderful for a group with kids. We watched a movie or two, walked to the pier, saw a whale from the sand and I found a most beautimous place to watch the surf, sun and people from. It was almost as if if was a love seat carved out of stone nestled between some rock caves. This is where you may find me on several occasions. I absolutely loved this place. The owners were so easy to work with that it made it even better. I will definitely be back. It made me want to move here. Thank you again for a wonderous vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: We do get a lot of guests that express how well they liked our condos, but few actually take the time to submit a review. We deeply appreciate this wonderful review of our condos and we hope it will encourage others to allow us to accommodate their next visit to beautiful Pismo Beach. Thank you!!!

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Great location lots of space

Review submitted: July 9, 2011   Date of arrival: June 13, 2011

When we arrived we were more than happy with our home for the week. The living room and upstairs master bedroom had ocean views with a little patio to sit and enjoy the incredible views. The bedrooms all have plenty of room and lots of dressers to store your things. It is an easy short walk to the beach.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 15 / 15

 

Great location, Great place!

Review submitted: June 22, 2011   Date of arrival: May 22, 2011

This place was perfect. We had about nine people in our group, and we all fit nicely. The location is great; walking distance to town and just a short walk to the beach as well. The only thing is there are about 100 steps down to the beach! It's completely worth it, though. The house had a nice kitchen with plenty of dishes, utensils, etc. The TV needs an upgrade, but that's not really what you do when you're on vacation anyway. Overall, we all had a great time.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review