reviews for: listing #286652vb - Carlsbad, California rental

SUMMER IS BOOKING FAST SEE CALENDAR FOR AVAILABLE DATES
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • rates (USD)  $ 3,000 - $ 3,500 / week
  • sleeps  12
  • pets considered  no

sort by:

Family Christmas in Carlsbad

Review submitted: January 22, 2013   Date of arrival: December 23, 2012

Our daughter and her family live in the Carlsbad area and we wanted a place near by their home for the rest of the family to stay so we could be together for Christmas and New Years. This property worked out great for us. The house was clean, the beds were comfortable and the kitchen had adequate dishes and cooking supplies. It was an easy drive to the beach from the house and over to our daughter's. My sons, son-in-law and husband really enjoyed the huge amount of cable television channels. We had a few cozy evenings in front of the tv with the fireplace going. Darla also went out of her way to decorate the house for Christmas - it was very festive for us.

Owners response: Thank you so much for taking the time to submit your comments, we truly appreciate them. And we are so glad your family had a great holiday season at our home, memories were made and good times had by all :-) We appreciate your choosing our home to make those special family memories and love to have you next year. thank you again

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic Vacation Home for Family Reunion

Review submitted: July 10, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

This home is perfectly set up and situated to accomodate a number of couples or multiple families. Our group was a family of 5 (3 young children) a family of 4 (2 teenage children) and the grandparents. The accomodations were great. The master suite held our family of 5 with no problems - the 5th bedroom is a large sitting area attached to the master and separated with a heavy curtain. The balcony on the master suite commanded a view of the ocean and was very peaceful. The barbeque, hot tub and ouside sitting areas were a fantastic and the greenery provided great privacy.

The kitchen was fully stocked with everything we needed and the amenities were great. There were plenty of recommendations on places to go and see as well as places to eat. The access to the beach was easy (a 5-10 minute drive), shopping and dining were close and the Carlsbad outlets and Legoland were incredibly easy to get to.

Darla was very helpful thougout the process and ensured we were well organized on our arrival.

Thank you for a wonderful home and wonderful family reunion site.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you so much for your wonderful review and time in doing it. we truly appreciate that. We loved meeting you in person and would love to see you have an annual family reunion at the house. Please refer us to family and friends and so glad your family had such a great time. Darla

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

This is a terrific vacation spot!

Review submitted: February 15, 2012   Date of arrival: June 5, 2011

Thank you so much for providing the perfect place for a southern California vacation. The house is magnificent -- I especially enjoyed the "Gone With The Wind" staircase. What a dramatic entry. If a wedding is in your future, this is definitely the place for it!

The gardens are so lovely. The back yard is tailor-made for anything from a romantic tete-a-tete to full-blown barbecue bash. Spa, bar, outdoor fireplace, and wonderful tropical plantings -- we enjoyed it every evening. And then there is the colorful peaceful English garden in front. What a perfect place for coffee in the morning as we and the birds welcomed the day.

The owners advertise how close it is to drive to wonderful beaches. I enjoyed the walk! The beach is only 2.5 miles from the house and there are trails among the many canyons. What a great place to get out and get some exercise.

The house is also wonderful because it is so close to shopping, great restaurants, terrific snacking (just ask the owners about the best bakery in the world! and the carne asada burritos!), and entertainment of all sorts.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for your great review, we loved having you stay at our home and so glad you loved it too! You are welcome back anytime, as we love repeat guests : - )

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thankful Thanksgiving

Review submitted: February 15, 2012   Date of arrival: November 25, 2011

We are Thankful for such a lovely place for our family to get together!

All the little Thanksgiving/Fall touches tucked here and there and everywhere-made us smile!
The house was beautiful, comfortable and cozy.

We tucked in one Grandma and Grandpa, 3 grown kids, 2 spouses and 3 grandsons (2,4,6) and everyone had a special place to call their own-and the space for all to be together, even around our beautifully decorated dinner table. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Weather to die for

Review submitted: February 15, 2012   Date of arrival: August 13, 2011

What a great place to vacation. Great house with everything one could need.
We enjoyed Legoland and so many beautiful beaches.

The restaurants are great and the weather is to die for!
Thanks for sharing your home with our family : - )

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Sanctuary Stay

Review submitted: February 15, 2012   Date of arrival: July 26, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed your home! The gardens provide a beautiful sanctuary. The location is primo!
Beach, Go Karts, and so much more. Great time even by our high school kids!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Vacation

Review submitted: February 15, 2012   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

Thank you for a wonderful place to stay during our vacation! We loved the outdoor living. We made great use of the BBQ and the fire pit.
There were plenty of supplies of everything we needed. The grocer stores & Costco were nearby when we needed anything else.

We enjoyed going to the SD Zoo, Safari Park, Seaworld as well as, the Carlsbad beach down the street, Coronado Island and Balboa Park.
Thanks so much, Jeff- Pismo Beach

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great House!

Review submitted: July 4, 2011   Date of arrival: July 17, 2009

My friends and I had rented another house and three days before we were scheduled to fly out to SoCal the owners of the other house called and informed us that their rental house had been flooded and we would need to find some where else to stay. I immediately started looking for another house. Being last minute I was concerned that we would not be able to connect with the owners quickly enough. Thankfully I was wrong. Within 10 minutes of leaving a VMS, the owners called me back, explained the costs, and had a contract written and emailed to me within an hour. The house is immaculate and very spacious. The master bedroom is huge and all of the other bedrooms are of ample size. The house was very clean. The backyard has a great covered patio as well as a hot tub, grill, bar, refrig, bar stools and a fire pit. We sat out in the backyard every night as it was a great way to unwind from all the site seeing we did. Upon arrival the owners greeted us and explained how to work the electronic devices in the house. They had even put our groceries away for us! The house is located closely to Legoland, three golf courses, and of course the beach. It's about an hour drive to Disneyland. There are several restaurants as well as grocery stores within close proximity of the house. Don't worry about packing beach towels, as the owners have plenty of them! They graciously let us use their beach towels, body boards, and beach chairs while we were there. Overall, this is a great place to stay and we highly recommend it!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thanks so much for your great review! We loved having you and your family, love to have you return too. You were a+ renters!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Home away from home.

Review submitted: May 31, 2011   Date of arrival: April 4, 2011

This vacation home is all that you could ask for in a comfortable setting with everything at your fingertips. We love to golf and walk the beach and myself shop until I drop!! The backyard is wonderful to have for a party or just to sit and enjoy by yourself. The outdoor kitchen is so nice to have to cookout and not have to go to a restaurant all the time. The bedrooms are all very comfortable. Lots of house to spread out for everyone. We had so much fun with our family while we stayed here as we had enough space for everyone to come over and relax and visit. The property is very clean and well maintained. We loved it!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you, so glad you enjoyed and had fun. Glad your family enjoyed a fun holiday

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review